Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff The staff is terrific- helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Decor is contemporary and lighting is clever. The bar scene is fun- good drinks and great service. The location is very handy to shopping and fantastic restaurants. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Take the food off the menu... The staff was OK, not too great (outside of the bartender) Food was horrific, need to take all food out and get someone that knows about food to handle. Had wings at the bar. They were freezer burned, burnt and tiny. Bartender said they probably have been in the freezer for a year or so. Breakfast food in lobby was not much better. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service. I've stayed in the Aloft 6 times this year and the reps are wonderful the rooms are clean and the staff is exceptionally courteous October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay but one significant drawback the sound insulation is nearly non existent. A couple staying next door came in reasonably quietly at 11pm but I could hear their conversation and when they opened their blinds, it sounded like they were in my room. This is the only reason I would not choose this hotel again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft comfortable hotel with great proximity to restaurants, shopping, and in my case relatives October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a welcoming place The room was very uncomfortable. No pictures on the walls, no closets or secure place to put suitcases, clothes, shoes. Pillows were very hard and made of foam which is hard on my neck and upper back. There was no comfortable place to sit - even the office chair was difficult to move and sit in. My husband requires handicapped acessability as he has a scooter and a walker, He cannot walk without assistive devices. We requested a handicapped room when making reservations. We arrived at the stated check-in time and were kept waiting for 30+ minutes in the lobby for the staff trying to find us a room. They said that there was only one handicapped accessible room in the hotel and that it was already taken. The staff also told us that there were no grab bars in any of the "regular" rooms and there was no shower chair available - when we tried to figure out a way to use a regular room and assure safety for my husband. ( Apparently another couple in the lobby at the same time gave up their room for us.) A patron with the room one or two doors from us had a "yappy" dog that barked off and on for hours. I was quite annoyed - especially when I was awakened by the barking early in the morning. We will not be returning to this hotel! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and very quiet rooms I really enjoyed my 4 night stay. The rooms and features met my expectations, with one exception, the dining area in the morning was somewhat confusing on what was complimentary, i.e. coffee etc. Also, paying for the food was somewhat awkward and slow. The hotel was very clean quiet and well located to many nice eating or cocktails locations. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you dont want friendly, don't want to sleep IF you like being treated like a number and don't want to sleep, I highly recommend this hotel. We could clearly hear the partiers until about midnight. We asked if they could be quiet in the bar, but were told it was open until midnight. At 1:20 a.m. we heard a very loud whistle (like a referee's whistle). Initially we thought it was the hotel alarm. When we told the manager she said we should have called at the time. We did @ 10:25 p.m. But, oh well, it was only a night. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice Great place to stay and pet friendly. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft Sept 2013 Stay in Overland Pk., KS My wife and I stayed at the aloft hotel in Leawood/Overland Pk., KS the weekend of 9/20. The room was great. The bed was very comfortable and everything was exceptionally clean. Additionally, the facilities (bar, food options, location, etc) were everything we needed. My wife and i were pleasantly surprised by the "urban" feel, mixed with upscale class at a very reasonable price! As a preferred Starwood Member for 10 yrs, this is my first, but certainly not last aloft stay! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is awesome THis hotel is great location to Town Center and has some of the neatest boutiques and shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Everyone is very friendly and easy to work with. HIghly recommend the hotel. The beds are super comfortable and I love the decor!! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs lots of work Electrical outlet uncovered. Some outlets appeared not to work. Shower pressure weak. Styling is unique in a bad way. Not connectedt to the parking garage so getting to parking is not at all convienent. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boutique Hotel This was a very nice hotel with great shopping within walking distance. The variety of shops and restaurants was simply amazing. The only downfall was the parking was separate from the hotel and not convenient for transporting luggage September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good This was a lovely hotel, and the amenities were very fair given the cost. This was a valuable stay and I would definitely be back. The hospitality was 'fair', as when we checked in the staff was 'fine' but not overly friendly or accommodating just fair. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay at the aloft again Stayed there primarily as it has a shuttle for trips nearby and to the Sprint campus. The night I checked in, and then again in the morning I was informed the shuttle was booked for a private group and not available. Unbelievable. I had to then book a rental car. Additionally, the water pressure in the shower was extremely low and the a/c seemed to blast artic air every time it kicked on the room was nearly unbearable, and I actually prefer it to be cool. I'll look for other properties next time. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lot of bang or your buck This hotel was modern, clean, well kept and in a great location.The staff was great also. My room was small but adequate. The A/C unit was loud and hard to watch TV or have a phone conversation if it was running. My mini fridge kept beverages just "slightly chilled' but my main complaint is that you have to park in a parking garage that is half a block from the hotel and hotel guests park on on third level and there is no valet parking. I am however very pleased with the accommodations for the price. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place - simple and good The hotel is in a great location with proximity to fun places. The rooms are decorated in a simple but fun and classy way. The beds were great we all got a great nights sleep. Thanks September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not my style The rooms were too small and compact. Very modern and not homey at all. I would not recommend this hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I took my little boys to KC for a little getaway & was a bit worried that the hotel wouldn't really be family friendly but, they loved the looks of it online so, we gave it a shot! The staff couldn't be better! The rooms & common areas are beautiful! The swimming pool is only 5ft deep so, it's perfect for little ones. The patio/balcony is great! We ate breakfast out there both mornings. My only complaint is parking...while it is free it is a bit of a trek. Other than that, I can't wait to come back! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location I loved the pretty nightlife and the balcony to watch it all! Thanks so much for a great price and a lot of fun and peace. Connie August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern and good "feeling" The hotel is located in a newer area of Kansas City. the construction is new and the facility has a "new and friendly" feel. Staff was plesent and answered questions. Design of lighting and furniture was simple and effective. Althought seating areas on 1st and 2nd floors was showing its wear. VERY convient for walking to local theaters, shops and restaurants. Would also work for business meetings and business travel because of the various spaces available. Good facility and location. Will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Experience Have stayed at other SPG properties and know this property is a concept aimed at a certain niche demographic. Property located above a restaurant in a "live/work/shop" development so parking is relegated to using the development's parking garage which is rather inconvenient. Daily maid service was inconsistent (re-stocking towels, coffee supplies, etc.) and room, while meeting my expectations was not well-cleaned, e.g. surfaces not dusted, carpet insufficiently vacuumed. The property would serve well as a base for patrons seeking to avail themselves of the shopping and dining attractions in the vicinity but it is not adequate for a business traveler's needs. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great beds in leawood Bedding was extremely comfortable-and liked the light blocking shades in the rooms. It was a nice experience. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would recommend Good location lots of restaurants and shops around the hotel. Hotel breakfast was pricey, may have been a better idea to eat at a restaurant instead. Overall a good stay at aLoft! August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Out-of Towners Once inside the hotel, all was good for the most part. My main frustration with this hotel was the lack of signage to find and park and difficulty checking in. First, I couldn't find the hotel from the street. It's in a cute shopping plaza, but there was zero signage as to where the hotel was. Once I found it, I drove up to the front to check-in. Well, there were only three parking spots available (which were taken) and three cars were double parked. I drove around three times before I found a spot across the street/circle from the hotel. Also, when I left the next morning at 6am, the same cars were still parked there. It was great that parking was complimentary, but finding the hotel from the parking garage was difficult as it was not attached to the hotel, and there were no signs pointing you in the right direction. Since I drove around three times before I checked-in, I somewhat knew where I was. But had I not, I would have been walking around, with suitcase, trying to find the hotel. And lastly, I appreciate wanting to go green, but a shampoo and conditioner in one is not always friendly to many women's hair and the lack of water pressure (assuming to save water) doesn't help to wash out the shampoo/conditioner. This hotel seemed to have a great nightlight and tons of restaurants around. But overall, it was extremely difficult to find/park/check-in if you weren't from the area. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel close to resturants and shopping. My only complaint while small was the amount of noise. We were above the small wxyz bar and outside lounge, and there was a private party with private dj on Saturday night. It would have been nice for this to be on the first floor where all the other guests did not have to listen to rap music until midnight. Rooms were clean and comfortable. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Stay! This is a fun place to stay. The people are friendly. We will stay here again! July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern Nice room, LOVED the shower! AC did not cool as well as I would have liked. Reading light out over the bed. Three people registered for the room, only 1 bottle of water and 2 sets of towels. Staff did bring extras upon request. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but room has problems Biggest issue is how loud the AC unit is. I simply could not sleep, barely got 3 hours and on a business trip that is not enough. In addition there was no fridge in the room and the sink leaked. I have stayed at the Aloft before but will be moving to another hotel down the road for my next trip to Overland Park/Leawood. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Overland Park, KS Business Value Hotel The location is great, near a number of very good restaurants, shops, movie theater and mall across the street. The hotel has good value, with pleasing modern hip designed interiors, rooms and bathrooms, bar, basic food and lounge area, and the staff is professional. There is a work out room and small pool as well. My only criticism is that the towels and sheets are a bit rough and there are no on demand movies to purchase in your room. If they address those two issues, this place would be nearly perfect! July 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:41:47.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Aktualisierte Datenschutzerklärung