Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern and good "feeling" The hotel is located in a newer area of Kansas City. the construction is new and the facility has a "new and friendly" feel. Staff was plesent and answered questions. Design of lighting and furniture was simple and effective. Althought seating areas on 1st and 2nd floors was showing its wear. VERY convient for walking to local theaters, shops and restaurants. Would also work for business meetings and business travel because of the various spaces available. Good facility and location. Will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travellers Hotel met my key expectations. It was clean, comfortable bed, had a good exercise facility, WiFi included in room-rate, coffee in the room. However, the breakfast was below par. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I took my little boys to KC for a little getaway & was a bit worried that the hotel wouldn't really be family friendly but, they loved the looks of it online so, we gave it a shot! The staff couldn't be better! The rooms & common areas are beautiful! The swimming pool is only 5ft deep so, it's perfect for little ones. The patio/balcony is great! We ate breakfast out there both mornings. My only complaint is parking...while it is free it is a bit of a trek. Other than that, I can't wait to come back! August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay at the aloft again Stayed there primarily as it has a shuttle for trips nearby and to the Sprint campus. The night I checked in, and then again in the morning I was informed the shuttle was booked for a private group and not available. Unbelievable. I had to then book a rental car. Additionally, the water pressure in the shower was extremely low and the a/c seemed to blast artic air every time it kicked on the room was nearly unbearable, and I actually prefer it to be cool. I'll look for other properties next time. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay in a unique setting We stayed in this hotel for several nights over a holiday and family week. The room accommodations are "modern" meaning small but adequate "closets," low yet very comfortable beds and pillows, and sleek desk space. We didn't utilize the room's technology, but a neat device allowed you to connect other devices to the TV. The ceilings are a "modern" look but weren't our preferred style- they gave off more of a contractor's unfinished look rather than the modern/clean look we expected. The hotel was swanky and had a nice feel, and had plenty of lounge area for work or watching a football game. Free parking is a bonus but you must walk outside and down a block to access it. Hotel's located in a wonderful shopping area, complete with winter-time ice rink and loads of unique shops and restaurants. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good the nroom smelled of sweat and the blackout shades did not function up or down on one side of room. It was stuck mid way. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms were not cleaned everyday We had three rooms and they were not cleaned each day. The staff was nice when the first day our bed was stripped and then left without being re made we questioned it. They told us that the owner came in to help because the hotel was sold out and that caused the confusion. The coffee and creamers were not stocked each day because the rooms were not cleaned but even on the days they were cleaned they were not re stocked. The parking is next door and that was fine for us but was a problem for elderly guests we saw there. The pool and exercise facilities were nice and clean. The beds were on platforms rather than box springs and not really comfortable. The staff was friendly and nice but the computers were giving them problems and every person in line was at first told their reservation could not be found. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My opinion I generally stay at cheap hotels because all I'm looking for is a clean place to sleep and shower. This was a group marriage retreat on which I spent well more than usual. The ceilings were not finished, which according to the lady at the checkout, was "part of the room design" and the room was quite small, but not what I would deem "cozy". The heater was loud and to hear the T.V. over it meant the wife and I could not carry on a conversation without yelling. There is nothing complimentary, not even a mint on the pillow; no decent overhead light for ironing or other tasks and one of the two bedside lamps was burned out or non-functional. I didn't take the time to investigate which was the case. For much less money, literally 1/2 the price, I have had very nice rooms and a continental breakfast that included pancakes, milk and cereal. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft Sept 2013 Stay in Overland Pk., KS My wife and I stayed at the aloft hotel in Leawood/Overland Pk., KS the weekend of 9/20. The room was great. The bed was very comfortable and everything was exceptionally clean. Additionally, the facilities (bar, food options, location, etc) were everything we needed. My wife and i were pleasantly surprised by the "urban" feel, mixed with upscale class at a very reasonable price! As a preferred Starwood Member for 10 yrs, this is my first, but certainly not last aloft stay! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you dont want friendly, don't want to sleep IF you like being treated like a number and don't want to sleep, I highly recommend this hotel. We could clearly hear the partiers until about midnight. We asked if they could be quiet in the bar, but were told it was open until midnight. At 1:20 a.m. we heard a very loud whistle (like a referee's whistle). Initially we thought it was the hotel alarm. When we told the manager she said we should have called at the time. We did @ 10:25 p.m. But, oh well, it was only a night. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! We stay here every time we go to Kansas City/ Leawood. The location is perfect and the hotel has a cool vibe. If we were ever going to stay longer than three nights, we would get a king suite. The regular rooms are a bit tight, if you plan on spending a lot of time in the room. The staff is always very nice and it is always clean. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great comfort, very modern Wonderful beds, very hospitable staff, nice variety and options at the breakfast bar... loved the bottomless coffee pot. Very modern room, a fun adventure to learn how things worked.. but I never was able to figure out how to answer the phone. (but I could call out). May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Reasonably Priced Hotel This hotel is comfortable and is priced right. The amenities are a little lacking including morning food choices and quality. Staff is great. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so great No dressers; little shelf space. Either the room's ceiling was artistic or terribly messed up. No fan in bathroom. Took several minutes for shower to become hot. No nightlight. No way to only turn on the light in the bathroom without turning on the very bright light in the sink area as well, which is bad for the person who is still sleeping. The gym and pool were both pretty good for a hotel. Convenient location on the south side of Kansas City. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff leaves something to be desired. We loved this hotel. The only exception, was the front desk staff. The first woman we talked to had an accent so thick, that I, someone who works with the public daily, had a very difficult time understanding her. The other woman assisting her was not friendly at all, almost indifferent. Besides that, we loved the room, location, and most especially the cleanliness of our room. The parking garage wasnt ideal, but we dealt with it. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price Hotel is in a great area for shopping, dinner and a movie. Hotel is very nice but rooms are average. I was told if you spend $25 at wxyz bar you would receive 500 starwood points but I never received the points. Plus my two young kids and I got stuck in the elevator for 5 mins and the only person to apologize was the girl working the front desk. The Manger walked right past me and spoke to the maintenance guy. Very disappointing! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel poorly trained staff I really enjoyed this hotel! It was incredible and really unexpected. It was modern, sheek and youhful. The front desk check-in was cold rude and unlike any starwood I have ever experienced so much so that I requested a manager...come to discover it was the manager! Very dissapointing! However the room, the amentities, the social bar and the overall experience made up for it. It's only 11 minutes from Overland Park Mall July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this king room was lacking i had two issues with this hotel...the wifi was awful, super slow but i guess you get what you pay for....and no microwave in room...i stayed here for two weeks and really missed having a microwave to heat up my food in room...the walls are pretty thin so if people next to you are noisy expect to hear them...staff was very helpful...if your using points to stay the rate is acceptable for what you get....nice area.... March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience....loud! I have stayed at this location previously and is where I choose to stay every time I travel to KC. I was in a room not far from the atrium area on the 3rd floor. I was awake until nearly 1 am as there were guests in the lounge area that were so loud that I could not fall asleep. It was extremely annoying and very disappointing. I will be re-thinking where I stay the next time I travel to KC. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location Date of stay Check in May 24 Check out May 26 (Two nights) Pros: Location, beds were nice Cons: 1) The staff responsiveness was just overall bad. Rude front desk attendants each time we talked to them. 2) Housekeeping: We left our room at about 8:45 a.m. and returned around 4:00 p.m. To our surprise our room hadn't been cleaned. When I asked about it at the front desk they didn't have a response. They asked if we wanted it cleaned now. I said, "No, it's a little late, we've been gone all day and we're back now and will be back and forth from the pool for the rest of the evening." After a minute or two of silence I finally asked for some clean towels. 10 minutes later she arrives at the front desk with towels. When we came back from the pool about 6:15, the housekeeper was cleaning our room and we had to wait until she was done. She was very nice, but the fact of the matter is the front desk person decided to go ahead and have the room cleaned after I specifically said "No". The front desk person did offer me some points if I was a Starwood member. Looking back I should have taken the points, but points won't clean our room! 3) Pool: When we finally made it to the pool, to our surprise *sarcasm* there were no towels! My journey to the front desk to speak to the wonderfully happy individual started again! I was 2nd guest waiting for towels for the pool. We finally got towels! Again quite an ordeal. 4) TV: The television works great if it's a digital channel. If it's not don't call the front desk and ask why...I'll let you know. "Yeah, we know...not all the channels work real well. Sorry about that." Great explanation huh?! 5) Billing: Finally the bill came and not soon enough. When I reviewed it there was a charge for the re-fueling portion of the hotel. Since we didn't eat anything there I wondered where that came from??? Now the fun begins of trying to get that removed from my bill. While it's only $7.45 it's still the principal of the matter. While the hotel was in a great location and overall very nice, the customer service is enough for me to not recommend it. If issues are addressed, then I would highly recommend it. A lot can be ruined by having a poorly run and rudely staffed hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities Loved everything about the Aloft experience but especially it's location in the heart of what is happening in Leawood. The SPG brand coffee was Devine at breakfast time. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some aspects really nice, some not so much Like the room design and cleanliness. Really dislike the closet arrangement ... clothes have to be hung from front to back and was difficult to use in winter with heavy coats. You couldn't set the bathroom lighting so that it wouldn't disturb someone else still sleeping. The water pressure was so low, it took forever to rinse hair and you couldn't redirect the water in the shower. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I wouldn't want to stay at this hotel again but this is pretty much the only decent hotel in Kansas City to stay at during my business trip They don't have anything!!!! No Q tips. No sleepers. No shower caps You don't get any special treatment as a SPG member there I sincerely hope that the management team will lead the hotel crew to improve their service to the next level in the future. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel close to resturants and shopping. My only complaint while small was the amount of noise. We were above the small wxyz bar and outside lounge, and there was a private party with private dj on Saturday night. It would have been nice for this to be on the first floor where all the other guests did not have to listen to rap music until midnight. Rooms were clean and comfortable. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Area The overal feel of the hotel is that it is in need of some freshening. The carpet in my room is worn and dirty around the edges. The grout and tile have begun to change colors from wear. One of the shades has a broken draw string so I could not adjust it. One of the decoritive tiles in one of the elevators was missing and replaced with carpet. The price was good and very good location. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be The Aloft used to be the primary hotel for family trips to KC. We will most likely look for other options on our next trip. Great location, but service has slipped. Stayed for two nights, but room was not cleaned after first night. Not even fresh towels. Water pressure was terrible. It's time to find a new favorite. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flooded bathroom, charge errors On the first morning, the bathroom floor flooded while I showered and I had to mop it up myself with the bath mat. I had to check out a day early and was charged a $50 fee, despite being a long time customer of the same Aloft. Also there were food charges on my bill that I did not incur. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overland Park 2/23-2/26 Hello SPG, I have been staying at your facility routinely since August 2013. You are my facility of choice for several reasons - primarily the staff and location. Something happened during my recent trip i wanted to bring to your attention. I needed transportation to the airport and asked your front desk staff if they have a contractual agreement with a company -- they indicated yes and the rate was $48/$58. Great rate so i asked them to arrange transportation the next day. When i was dropped off i was told the cost was $72 - i told the driver i was told they had a contract with Aloft for $48..he called his main office who said they did not. I would have found another alternative if i knew the cost was $72 (without tip). Your team is always terrific, but it sounds like a little communication/clarification is needed in this area. Regarding SPG status, i must have stayed at your facility ~20 nights and amazed i am still at such a weak status. Thanks! February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would Not Recommend Dirty And Uninviting The Hotel Is Dirty And The Hotel Room is Not Modern Its More Of A Prison Cell And The Hotel Employees Hate Their Job Not Welcoming At All Would Not Stay Here Again April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was rough!! This hotel was not what I had expected. They try to make it "hip" and classy, but is far from it. I bought fruit from the second floor little market area, an it was rotten. I had to pay for a bag of ice, since they have no ice machine. Also not all of my cable channels were clear, most of them were staticky. I would not stay there again!! P.S. there is also no parking! December 28, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Le migliori tariffe garantite | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy