Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay in a unique setting We stayed in this hotel for several nights over a holiday and family week. The room accommodations are "modern" meaning small but adequate "closets," low yet very comfortable beds and pillows, and sleek desk space. We didn't utilize the room's technology, but a neat device allowed you to connect other devices to the TV. The ceilings are a "modern" look but weren't our preferred style- they gave off more of a contractor's unfinished look rather than the modern/clean look we expected. The hotel was swanky and had a nice feel, and had plenty of lounge area for work or watching a football game. Free parking is a bonus but you must walk outside and down a block to access it. Hotel's located in a wonderful shopping area, complete with winter-time ice rink and loads of unique shops and restaurants. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My opinion I generally stay at cheap hotels because all I'm looking for is a clean place to sleep and shower. This was a group marriage retreat on which I spent well more than usual. The ceilings were not finished, which according to the lady at the checkout, was "part of the room design" and the room was quite small, but not what I would deem "cozy". The heater was loud and to hear the T.V. over it meant the wife and I could not carry on a conversation without yelling. There is nothing complimentary, not even a mint on the pillow; no decent overhead light for ironing or other tasks and one of the two bedside lamps was burned out or non-functional. I didn't take the time to investigate which was the case. For much less money, literally 1/2 the price, I have had very nice rooms and a continental breakfast that included pancakes, milk and cereal. March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay at the aloft again Stayed there primarily as it has a shuttle for trips nearby and to the Sprint campus. The night I checked in, and then again in the morning I was informed the shuttle was booked for a private group and not available. Unbelievable. I had to then book a rental car. Additionally, the water pressure in the shower was extremely low and the a/c seemed to blast artic air every time it kicked on the room was nearly unbearable, and I actually prefer it to be cool. I'll look for other properties next time. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms were not cleaned everyday We had three rooms and they were not cleaned each day. The staff was nice when the first day our bed was stripped and then left without being re made we questioned it. They told us that the owner came in to help because the hotel was sold out and that caused the confusion. The coffee and creamers were not stocked each day because the rooms were not cleaned but even on the days they were cleaned they were not re stocked. The parking is next door and that was fine for us but was a problem for elderly guests we saw there. The pool and exercise facilities were nice and clean. The beds were on platforms rather than box springs and not really comfortable. The staff was friendly and nice but the computers were giving them problems and every person in line was at first told their reservation could not be found. June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would Not Recommend Dirty And Uninviting The Hotel Is Dirty And The Hotel Room is Not Modern Its More Of A Prison Cell And The Hotel Employees Hate Their Job Not Welcoming At All Would Not Stay Here Again April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft Sept 2013 Stay in Overland Pk., KS My wife and I stayed at the aloft hotel in Leawood/Overland Pk., KS the weekend of 9/20. The room was great. The bed was very comfortable and everything was exceptionally clean. Additionally, the facilities (bar, food options, location, etc) were everything we needed. My wife and i were pleasantly surprised by the "urban" feel, mixed with upscale class at a very reasonable price! As a preferred Starwood Member for 10 yrs, this is my first, but certainly not last aloft stay! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you dont want friendly, don't want to sleep IF you like being treated like a number and don't want to sleep, I highly recommend this hotel. We could clearly hear the partiers until about midnight. We asked if they could be quiet in the bar, but were told it was open until midnight. At 1:20 a.m. we heard a very loud whistle (like a referee's whistle). Initially we thought it was the hotel alarm. When we told the manager she said we should have called at the time. We did @ 10:25 p.m. But, oh well, it was only a night. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable hotel for business or fun Love staying here. Great staff, comfortable and a great value. Just please fix the coffee :-) April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flooded bathroom, charge errors On the first morning, the bathroom floor flooded while I showered and I had to mop it up myself with the bath mat. I had to check out a day early and was charged a $50 fee, despite being a long time customer of the same Aloft. Also there were food charges on my bill that I did not incur. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so great No dressers; little shelf space. Either the room's ceiling was artistic or terribly messed up. No fan in bathroom. Took several minutes for shower to become hot. No nightlight. No way to only turn on the light in the bathroom without turning on the very bright light in the sink area as well, which is bad for the person who is still sleeping. The gym and pool were both pretty good for a hotel. Convenient location on the south side of Kansas City. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be The Aloft used to be the primary hotel for family trips to KC. We will most likely look for other options on our next trip. Great location, but service has slipped. Stayed for two nights, but room was not cleaned after first night. Not even fresh towels. Water pressure was terrible. It's time to find a new favorite. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Comfy beds, large rooms, friendly staff, we were vey happy with our visit. Yes, we will be back for sure and will stay in other Aloft hotels in the future. Thank you! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff leaves something to be desired. We loved this hotel. The only exception, was the front desk staff. The first woman we talked to had an accent so thick, that I, someone who works with the public daily, had a very difficult time understanding her. The other woman assisting her was not friendly at all, almost indifferent. Besides that, we loved the room, location, and most especially the cleanliness of our room. The parking garage wasnt ideal, but we dealt with it. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price Hotel is in a great area for shopping, dinner and a movie. Hotel is very nice but rooms are average. I was told if you spend $25 at wxyz bar you would receive 500 starwood points but I never received the points. Plus my two young kids and I got stuck in the elevator for 5 mins and the only person to apologize was the girl working the front desk. The Manger walked right past me and spoke to the maintenance guy. Very disappointing! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel poorly trained staff I really enjoyed this hotel! It was incredible and really unexpected. It was modern, sheek and youhful. The front desk check-in was cold rude and unlike any starwood I have ever experienced so much so that I requested a manager...come to discover it was the manager! Very dissapointing! However the room, the amentities, the social bar and the overall experience made up for it. It's only 11 minutes from Overland Park Mall July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience....loud! I have stayed at this location previously and is where I choose to stay every time I travel to KC. I was in a room not far from the atrium area on the 3rd floor. I was awake until nearly 1 am as there were guests in the lounge area that were so loud that I could not fall asleep. It was extremely annoying and very disappointing. I will be re-thinking where I stay the next time I travel to KC. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overland Park 2/23-2/26 Hello SPG, I have been staying at your facility routinely since August 2013. You are my facility of choice for several reasons - primarily the staff and location. Something happened during my recent trip i wanted to bring to your attention. I needed transportation to the airport and asked your front desk staff if they have a contractual agreement with a company -- they indicated yes and the rate was $48/$58. Great rate so i asked them to arrange transportation the next day. When i was dropped off i was told the cost was $72 - i told the driver i was told they had a contract with Aloft for $48..he called his main office who said they did not. I would have found another alternative if i knew the cost was $72 (without tip). Your team is always terrific, but it sounds like a little communication/clarification is needed in this area. Regarding SPG status, i must have stayed at your facility ~20 nights and amazed i am still at such a weak status. Thanks! February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this king room was lacking i had two issues with this hotel...the wifi was awful, super slow but i guess you get what you pay for....and no microwave in room...i stayed here for two weeks and really missed having a microwave to heat up my food in room...the walls are pretty thin so if people next to you are noisy expect to hear them...staff was very helpful...if your using points to stay the rate is acceptable for what you get....nice area.... March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Efficient Very convenient location and the layout and structure of the room was great. Nice king size bed... everything was easy. The front desk people are great. My only issue was some strange man lurking on the 6th floor one night.. I called the front desk and they immediately came upstairs to check it out. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some aspects really nice, some not so much Like the room design and cleanliness. Really dislike the closet arrangement ... clothes have to be hung from front to back and was difficult to use in winter with heavy coats. You couldn't set the bathroom lighting so that it wouldn't disturb someone else still sleeping. The water pressure was so low, it took forever to rinse hair and you couldn't redirect the water in the shower. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice layout Location was perfect for our needs for our Grand daughters Bat Mitzvah. Function location were 5-15 mins. Away. Enjoyed the restaurants that were in close proximity to the Hotel March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I wouldn't want to stay at this hotel again but this is pretty much the only decent hotel in Kansas City to stay at during my business trip They don't have anything!!!! No Q tips. No sleepers. No shower caps You don't get any special treatment as a SPG member there I sincerely hope that the management team will lead the hotel crew to improve their service to the next level in the future. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel close to resturants and shopping. My only complaint while small was the amount of noise. We were above the small wxyz bar and outside lounge, and there was a private party with private dj on Saturday night. It would have been nice for this to be on the first floor where all the other guests did not have to listen to rap music until midnight. Rooms were clean and comfortable. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Area The overal feel of the hotel is that it is in need of some freshening. The carpet in my room is worn and dirty around the edges. The grout and tile have begun to change colors from wear. One of the shades has a broken draw string so I could not adjust it. One of the decoritive tiles in one of the elevators was missing and replaced with carpet. The price was good and very good location. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient hotel, some room and rate challenges Significant rate increase and eliminated breakfast from package. In room safe and reading lamp not functional. Attentive staff. Good work out facility and pool for Exercize. Excellent location near food and shopping. My company no longer allows us to stay here due to rate increase. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I won't be going back. We could hear every noise made in hallway as well as the next door guests and even outside. The furnace was LOUD and kept us up all night - hot when it was running and then the room was instantly cold when it shut off. The shower head was angled toward the shower wall so much that we couldn't even get under the water and it was too high up for us to adjust. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was rough!! This hotel was not what I had expected. They try to make it "hip" and classy, but is far from it. I bought fruit from the second floor little market area, an it was rotten. I had to pay for a bag of ice, since they have no ice machine. Also not all of my cable channels were clear, most of them were staticky. I would not stay there again!! P.S. there is also no parking! December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located, consistent clean lodging Not a luxurious place, but very good value. Gym and indoor pool above average, XYZ bar very good value. No room service, "24 hour" grab and go is OK, could be improved-- hot breakfast service not well thought out (ordering and wait time is hit or miss). Area has great food venues within walking distance. Great food options, including breakfast across the street. February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room but noisy! My only complaint was the noise coming from outside the hotel. Even though I was on the 5th floor I could still hear noise from the restaurants close to the hotel. I would recommend anyone staying at this particular location ask to be in a room facing the Sprint Campus. Other than that I had a wonderful time and have already told several friends to stay at Aloft. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My romantic at home get away Depending on what your stay will consist of, either business or pleasure I believe it will meet your expectations. My only negative experience was the staff member I encoutered while checking in. The lady was rude and uninformative of a few charges I may have needed to know about. They may need a little more training as far as customer service goes. January 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Le migliori tariffe garantite | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy