Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Kinder sind immer willkommen, solange ein Erziehungsberechtigter dabei ist. Mindestens ein Gast pro Aloft Zimmer muss 18 Jahre oder älter sein. Bitte denken Sie daran, Ihren Ausweis mitzunehmen.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was Great, Staff needs Improvement The Aloft is a great Hotel. But the Front Desk Staff needs some help. I had 2 rooms for 4 nights. On the 3rd night after working for about 16 hours me and my Co worker arrived at the area were food is sold. My Co Worker did not want anything so he was just standing there minding his own business as I looked for something. The girl behind the front desk Janie asked my Co Worker what he put in his pocket. She was actually acusing him of stealing something. He pulled his hands out of his pockets and only had a shirt in his pocket. I was very surprised to say the least. I mean really??? We are paying close to $2000 to stay here and she thinks he is going to steal a bag of chips? I told her that she was out of line and all she said was I thought I saw him put something in his pocket. She never apologized for her actions. I spoke to a manager the first thing the next morning and he assured me that she would give me and my Co Worker a formal apology. That never happen!! As we walked in the folowing day she was behind the counter and just smiled at us as we walked in. We also had to deal with her about a parking situatiion later and she never apologized. I do not know why my Co Worker was accussed of Stealing, but I can assure you he didnt !! as I have been working with the Guy for a few years now. I think that you need to train your staff not to always judge people by what they see. No we were not wearing the fanciest clothes but our money spends just like those that do!!! April 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip, unfriendly, and under construction Aloft Brooklyn is a hip spot. The room was up-to-date, clean, and comfortable. The staff needs some training -- they were young and distracted. On check-in the staff barely made eye-contact and did not recognize my spg status or offer a choice of gifts. On check-out the staff was distracted by other duties and I had to ask if I was "good to go" after she worked on something else for a minute or so. The common areas are all crammed into the ground floor, not providing much space for relaxing outside the room. However, the place is in a good area, close to the Brooklyn Bridge, the parking worked out fine, and we felt safe there, if not entirely welcome. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but there are better options I like Aloft hotels in general. This one felt a bit run down and 'just makes it' in terms of an Aloft experience. Price/value was disappointing versus other options available. Location was a disappointment - not a very interesting section of Brooklyn. Good for downtown Manhattan but otherwise you're in for a long trip. My main complaint during this stay was that my room really smelled from fresh smoke. I immediately called the desk and they just said they could provide air freshener. I expected a bit more responsiveness than this. This is reason for my two two-star ratings. Otherwise staff was helpful and friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, good experience Everything about the experience went as expected. Friendly staff, clean room, all the amenities were available and the public areas were nice. The staff was nice as well. What could make this experience better and increase the value/brand of Aloft hotels, is to pay a bit more attention to the detail in terms of how guests are treated and how staff carry themselves. Venture into any 5-star hotel, and physical beauty aside, you immediately notice how guests are treated with superb courtesy and respect. It's the difference between American Express customer service and calling your cable company provider. Doing the job is one thing; leaving an impression is another. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Day at Aloft I was very delighted with my expectations of Aloft . July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "It's whats available at check in time". I've been here 5-6 times and upon checking in this time Dylan informed me that there was no upgrade available. I replied that there is never an upgrade available. His response was "It's whats available at check in time". I mentioned that I book 3 months in advance and that should give adequate time to plan. His response was "It's whats available at check in time" and upgrades aren't guaranteed". I said I understood but that it would be nice once. I then mentioned that I would be there the following week so he would have time to allocate my upgrade. His response - yep "It's whats available at check in time". lol. Aloft - you need to give him another script to memorize. The following week - no upgrade and a much lower floor. I must not be on Dylan's fav list. lol July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Aloft Brooklyn is great - a clean, comfortable hotel in the heart of downtown Brooklyn. The room was spacious and had a small fridge and coffeemaker, which were very nice. Free wifi throughout the hotel was a nice touch as well. The only thing that was weird is that even though my reservation was for a king bed, when I arrived, I was told there weren't any available - only doubles. There was no apology or explanation - it was just stated matter-of-factly. Fortunately, I was traveling for business and didn't care, but if I'd been there as a couple, it would have been very irritating. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intelligent Design, undone Very helpful an courteous staff. Very convenient location. Room, bath design super. Spotless room, all amenities and great, great design and use of space. Excellent restaurants close by, free wifi and local phone services were appreciated. Black out curtains, an easy to operate alarm clock, wireless phone,outlet access, etc., all evidence of thoughtful design and care for occupant enjoyment. Would not hesitate to return but for exceptionally noisy air conditioning unit. It was loud when cycling and made some unusual noises so sleep was interrupted several times. I requested the front desk to not rent this otherwise delightful room until the problem was corrected. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steve C - Frequent Patron I love this place. Neighborhood is great and convenient, even for someone who works in Manhattan. Would like to see more vegan food options at the hotel; fewer carb and sugar foods. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wanted to like it better I wanted to like this hotel more than I did. The property was fine - rooms were comfortable. I had two problems: - got stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes on day 1 and had to rush to a meeting. - water didn't work in day 2 when I woke up, was brown when I got back from my run, and finally worked when I was already late. There were sincere apologies, but no ownership of the problem. I even found out that an employee had gotten stuck in the elevator for 90 minutes a few days earlier. Not how I usually get treated at Starwood, which was frustrating. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot In Brooklyn I'm a SPG platinum member and I have received the worse service and accomadations at this location. I have been staying at this location for the past month and I had the experience of my room not being cleaned on a daily basis in addition to having to deal with staff giving me a hard time when make request like having someone come to my room to fix my air in the middle of a hot summer day. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Stay Excellent Hotel for business travellers July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funky "Little" Hotel at a Great Price I was impressed by the hotel from arrival. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I love the concept of staying "where there party is" - there is a cute little bar with chillout club music playing - the music follows you up to your room from the elevator, but once you enter your room you do not hear it. I was given a room on the 18th floor, high enough that I did not hear any traffic noises. All of the standard rooms are connecting rooms, but my neighbors were quiet so I was not bothered. I had trouble connecting my PC to the TV as a monitor because the standard remote does not support that. I called the front desk and the IT support person came right up to assist. I was given a different remote and he insisted on configuring my computer (I could have done that, but thanks). If you leave the "Green" card on the door, they will skip your room for cleaning and put a $5 voucher under your door (I tipped the maid anyway). I cannot tell you what breakfast was like, but I can tell you that I went next door to the Sheraton for breakfast my last morning and walked out because I could tell after 10 minutes that the service was deplorable. Overall this is a great hotel in a nice location (construction going on does not really effect you except for taxi access and they know how to get around it). Oh, and take the yellow or green taxis; the black ones outside the hotel are a rip-off - good thing I knew that. The shopping at the Fulton Mall is OK if you are looking for generic brands and good prices, but venture into Clinton Hills and Williamsburg for the trendy stuff. As for eating places nearby, go to La Defense for breakfast - great breakfast, great price and Caffe E Vino for Dinner - the waiter was awesome and the food was authentically delicious. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience in Brooklyn I highly recommend Hotel Aloft New York Brooklyn. We stayed for a couple of nights and the experience was excellent. The room was nicely decorated -- modern design, but warm and comfortable too. The bathroom was spacious (especially for an NYC hotel) and well designed too. Comfortable bed, and nice bed linens. Very clean. We had a high floor and a nice view of skyline. The decor was fun and interesting. We did not use many of the amenities, and the lobby area was being painted, so some were unavailable. The staff was for the most part friendly and helpful, certainly better than average for NYC. Convenient location for getting into Manhattan. Subway within a few blocks. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to work on informing guest of hotel features After completing the on-line survey, I noticed that there was mention of there being a workout facility at this hotel. And I still don't even know if there is a pool. Why were we not told about this when we checked in?? We went across the street and paid to use the gym while in town. Looking at the photos, I am noticing an outside area where we could have relaxed after checking out and waiting for our plane. We also were not told about the roof top night club that we could have had access too. Otherwise, we enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel...just wish we knew about the amenities that this hotel has to offer. May 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft high cost for low value As a frequent business traveler I am used to staying in rooms with noisy neighbors. Unfortunately they did not put any sound insulation between the walls nor did they seal the bottom of doors that are between adjacent rooms. In most cases you can hear the people next door as if they were standing in your room. The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable. The free internet and refrigerator in the room is a bonus. Room rates vary wildly from week to week. Showers are tiny and you have to stand inside to turn on the water. For the regular business traveler, it is not the best value. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unscrupulous I had a guarunteed reservation at the Brooklyn Aloft for three nights beginning October 23rd. When I arrived at the hotel at 10:00PM, I was told that the hotel was oversold and that my room had been given away. I was shuttled to another, inferior hotel and was told that my first night there would be paid for. It was not. When I arrived home after my trip, I found that the Aloft Brooklyn had charged me the full price for the priveledge of being kicked to the curb. Good luck. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is now one of my favorites I had spent one night here in February but unfortunately I had gotten sick. I'm glad that I listened to my husband and gave it another try. I mentioned my experience when booking the reservation and I was given an excellent rate. It was his birthday and I surprised him by getting there before him and leaving his gifts including balloons and cake in the room and left to meet him so that we could arrive together as if I had never been there. Barbara and her Manager were in on it and helped me pull it off. The look on his face was priceless. They even gave us an extra hour to check out. The next morning they greeted him with a big "Happy Birthday." They really made him feel special. March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent value The smell in the bathroom and the air conditioning that switched itself on every 15 minutes like a jet engine are the only thing that let down the rooms. Also disappointing that the roof terrace was shut. Otherwise, an amazingly comfortable bed, funky decor and an unbeatable price. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible staff Rude unfriendly staff. Not remmended June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An incredible trial First I will say the decor is pleasant and cheerful. However after staying in hotels on four continents I regrettably must admit this was the worst service I have ever received(or would have been had there been any service. The lobby floor was being refinished, only a single elevator was working and service personel would rush to get on leaving guests with bags to wait another 10 for the next car. Routine things like towels, coffee, paper products required a call, sometimes two to get replenished. The staff were present but seemed dazed and ineffective. I could go on but you get thr idea. I am not hard to please and have never written a negative review before but this was beyond tolerence August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, but nothing more The room and hotel are a little tired. The location is central, but not the best for personal travel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, very well located Very modern and comfortable, very well located, just few meters from subway stations, and in a very swag zone of Brooklyn. The staff tries always to help you. Very recommendable June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the modern features. The only thing to mention is that upon checking in we were not told to slide the room key over the light in the elevator thus we couldn't get to our floor and had to get out and ask for help. Otherwise I will definitely stay at Aloft again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Return This is what you would expect from Aloft. Nothing exceptional but far above what you would expect from similar category brands. The location is decent as well. We would definitely stay here again. It is great for a weekend holiday or for a business trip into the City. The only downside is that the staff ignored our children on check-in, check-out, and throughout our stay. This made it seem like the hotel was not as family friendly as other Alofts that where we have previously stayed. But, then again, that might just be New York. The hotel was super busy throughout our stay. March 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO Air Conditioning = AGAIN, Points Program is deceitful I brought 3 others here, but this is the only Aloft in the state of NY that is not participating in the DoubleTake points promotion. We should have been informed when making the reservation. My room the thermostat was either all on, or all off. Another in our party had NO AIR CONDITIONING at all, and it was 83 degrees in the room when we arrived. The fan blew hot air all night. The management offered nothing to make up for having no air conditioning in the middle of the summer. I had the same problem back in March with a room with NO AIR CONDITIONING. It was miserable. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great but no hot water during my stay This hotel is beautifully decorated and the ambiance in the room is wonderful. However, there was NO HOT WATER whatsoever, only cold water. Apparently this happened to the entire hotel. That was the only drawback but it was really disappointing that they would let this happen. Also, the hairdryer plug was bent so I couldn't plug it in either. Besides getting a great sleep, the other thing I value in a hotel is taking a nice hot shower. There was no discount given either, and at my rate of $335/night, I felt they should have discounted the price a bit due to inconvenience. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice change but cramped We stayed in the Aloft Sheraton in Brooklyn and it was quite different than what we were expecting. Its obviously geared for the 25 -40 age group, which we are long past, but we liked the decor and attitude anyway. The SPG recognition was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint about the hotel is the size of the room, which was VERY tight. However, that may be the way it is in Brooklyn and it was our first time there. Bottom Line; If you don't mind tight quarters and a young/young at heart atmosphere, it is a different direction from the ordinary! October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great experience. I have stayed at several Alofts, and love the hotels. One of the reasons that I am an SPG Member is due to the fact that the beds and linens are fantastic. Unfortunately, that was not the case here. The comforter was such poor quality, it was as if it was filled with hard styrofoam and popcorn. Most importantly, II was not exactly thrilled with the staffs attentiveness after three tries to get our room key to work. They certainly did not care about the time constrains that I was under to catch a train. The door ended up being defective, which resulted in Tech having to come and repair it. Needless to say, that train was never caught, and the staff was completely unsympathetic or understanding. Not exactly thrilled. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with a terrific resonance which relates to Brooklyn. It is a Brooklyn hotel, no doubt about that. I really enjoyed staying. The staff are helpful and engaging. Just one thing...the walls are so thin it is not true. Some kids were giggling in the room next door to me. Lovely sound, no problem but they sounded like they were in the same room. My visitor said "I didn't know you had kids with you, where are they hiding?" A hotel of this standard has to sort that out, quickly It is enough not to make me stay again - what if it is a sound I can't stand? April 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Datenschutzerklärung