Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Kinder sind immer willkommen, solange ein Erziehungsberechtigter dabei ist. Mindestens ein Gast pro Aloft Zimmer muss 18 Jahre oder älter sein. Bitte denken Sie daran, Ihren Ausweis mitzunehmen.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unscrupulous I had a guarunteed reservation at the Brooklyn Aloft for three nights beginning October 23rd. When I arrived at the hotel at 10:00PM, I was told that the hotel was oversold and that my room had been given away. I was shuttled to another, inferior hotel and was told that my first night there would be paid for. It was not. When I arrived home after my trip, I found that the Aloft Brooklyn had charged me the full price for the priveledge of being kicked to the curb. Good luck. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is now one of my favorites I had spent one night here in February but unfortunately I had gotten sick. I'm glad that I listened to my husband and gave it another try. I mentioned my experience when booking the reservation and I was given an excellent rate. It was his birthday and I surprised him by getting there before him and leaving his gifts including balloons and cake in the room and left to meet him so that we could arrive together as if I had never been there. Barbara and her Manager were in on it and helped me pull it off. The look on his face was priceless. They even gave us an extra hour to check out. The next morning they greeted him with a big "Happy Birthday." They really made him feel special. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful, check-in and check out were both quick and easy. The location is good for easy access to local shopping and transport to Manhattan. This is probably the first hotel I have ever stayed in where the room was actually slightly larger than it appeared on the website photo! I was expecting it to be compact, but the space is well organised and it doesn't feel like a small room. The bed was divine, the aircon worked well and it was all-round very comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An incredible trial First I will say the decor is pleasant and cheerful. However after staying in hotels on four continents I regrettably must admit this was the worst service I have ever received(or would have been had there been any service. The lobby floor was being refinished, only a single elevator was working and service personel would rush to get on leaving guests with bags to wait another 10 for the next car. Routine things like towels, coffee, paper products required a call, sometimes two to get replenished. The staff were present but seemed dazed and ineffective. I could go on but you get thr idea. I am not hard to please and have never written a negative review before but this was beyond tolerence August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rooms the rooms were a great size and lay out.. It would be nice to access the roof top bar straight from the hotel instead of having to go outside. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Aloft Brooklyn is great - a clean, comfortable hotel in the heart of downtown Brooklyn. The room was spacious and had a small fridge and coffeemaker, which were very nice. Free wifi throughout the hotel was a nice touch as well. The only thing that was weird is that even though my reservation was for a king bed, when I arrived, I was told there weren't any available - only doubles. There was no apology or explanation - it was just stated matter-of-factly. Fortunately, I was traveling for business and didn't care, but if I'd been there as a couple, it would have been very irritating. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft high cost for low value As a frequent business traveler I am used to staying in rooms with noisy neighbors. Unfortunately they did not put any sound insulation between the walls nor did they seal the bottom of doors that are between adjacent rooms. In most cases you can hear the people next door as if they were standing in your room. The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable. The free internet and refrigerator in the room is a bonus. Room rates vary wildly from week to week. Showers are tiny and you have to stand inside to turn on the water. For the regular business traveler, it is not the best value. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent - with one small problem We have stayed at this Aloft in Brooklyn many times. It is a short distance from our son and his family. We love it! with one small exception that showed up this time (and once before). The Air conditioning blows very hard from one side of the room. It is focused on one side of the bed. Because I fell asleep on top of the covers on THAT side of the bed one night, I came down with a cold. There must be a way to redirect that air flow, but we haven't found it. The staff. room facilities, and all else about the hotel are excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Return This is what you would expect from Aloft. Nothing exceptional but far above what you would expect from similar category brands. The location is decent as well. We would definitely stay here again. It is great for a weekend holiday or for a business trip into the City. The only downside is that the staff ignored our children on check-in, check-out, and throughout our stay. This made it seem like the hotel was not as family friendly as other Alofts that where we have previously stayed. But, then again, that might just be New York. The hotel was super busy throughout our stay. March 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO Air Conditioning = AGAIN, Points Program is deceitful I brought 3 others here, but this is the only Aloft in the state of NY that is not participating in the DoubleTake points promotion. We should have been informed when making the reservation. My room the thermostat was either all on, or all off. Another in our party had NO AIR CONDITIONING at all, and it was 83 degrees in the room when we arrived. The fan blew hot air all night. The management offered nothing to make up for having no air conditioning in the middle of the summer. I had the same problem back in March with a room with NO AIR CONDITIONING. It was miserable. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great but no hot water during my stay This hotel is beautifully decorated and the ambiance in the room is wonderful. However, there was NO HOT WATER whatsoever, only cold water. Apparently this happened to the entire hotel. That was the only drawback but it was really disappointing that they would let this happen. Also, the hairdryer plug was bent so I couldn't plug it in either. Besides getting a great sleep, the other thing I value in a hotel is taking a nice hot shower. There was no discount given either, and at my rate of $335/night, I felt they should have discounted the price a bit due to inconvenience. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice change but cramped We stayed in the Aloft Sheraton in Brooklyn and it was quite different than what we were expecting. Its obviously geared for the 25 -40 age group, which we are long past, but we liked the decor and attitude anyway. The SPG recognition was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint about the hotel is the size of the room, which was VERY tight. However, that may be the way it is in Brooklyn and it was our first time there. Bottom Line; If you don't mind tight quarters and a young/young at heart atmosphere, it is a different direction from the ordinary! October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some improvements We stayed with our family for one night. We chose Aloft for its modern image. The experience was however somewhat disappointing. The staff at the reception desk was not focused (it took us at least twenty minutes to check in while we were the only ones at the reception desk) and ignorant (could not tell us the price of valet parking for example). The most annoying was the airconditioning - no central air conditioning but a room unit that was so noisy we had to turn it off and sleep with the window open (not great either because of the street noise and construction going on in the neighbourhood + it was still warm days). On top the fire alarm went off twice during the night by mistake. Overall not a great experience. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with a terrific resonance which relates to Brooklyn. It is a Brooklyn hotel, no doubt about that. I really enjoyed staying. The staff are helpful and engaging. Just one thing...the walls are so thin it is not true. Some kids were giggling in the room next door to me. Lovely sound, no problem but they sounded like they were in the same room. My visitor said "I didn't know you had kids with you, where are they hiding?" A hotel of this standard has to sort that out, quickly It is enough not to make me stay again - what if it is a sound I can't stand? April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great experience. I have stayed at several Alofts, and love the hotels. One of the reasons that I am an SPG Member is due to the fact that the beds and linens are fantastic. Unfortunately, that was not the case here. The comforter was such poor quality, it was as if it was filled with hard styrofoam and popcorn. Most importantly, II was not exactly thrilled with the staffs attentiveness after three tries to get our room key to work. They certainly did not care about the time constrains that I was under to catch a train. The door ended up being defective, which resulted in Tech having to come and repair it. Needless to say, that train was never caught, and the staff was completely unsympathetic or understanding. Not exactly thrilled. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Partner & Sr. Designer The stay was great and the staff was super nice. The room was great for the price. The area is sort of hard to find on your phone so be sure to know the area. The only thing that was a bit crazy was the bathrooms no tub. It was a stand up shower. After walking al day you may want to take a long bath but a hot shower will do the trick also. Over all the place is great the people a super nice and so are all the amenities. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wanted to like it better I wanted to like this hotel more than I did. The property was fine - rooms were comfortable. I had two problems: - got stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes on day 1 and had to rush to a meeting. - water didn't work in day 2 when I woke up, was brown when I got back from my run, and finally worked when I was already late. There were sincere apologies, but no ownership of the problem. I even found out that an employee had gotten stuck in the elevator for 90 minutes a few days earlier. Not how I usually get treated at Starwood, which was frustrating. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible stay On 12/25/11 I booked a 2 nights stay at Aloft Hotel Brooklyn New York through American express travel to stay for 12/26/11 and 12/27/11. On 12/26/11 at 7:28 AM I called the front desk at Aloft Brooklyn to inform them that I’ll be checking in later at night because I’m flying from different state and I also requested a city view room and the lady at the front desk informed me that she noted the account be the late check in and that she upgraded my room and that I have to pay $40 upon arrival for the upgrade and I also requested to add my stays to my starwood preferred guest account which she confirmed doing that. We checked in around 12 AM, the person at the front desk said they were sold out on the city view rooms and he doesn’t see an upgrade on my account, my wife and I were tired to argue over it after a long flight. We went up to room 507, which is right by the elevators. We fell asleep around 1:30 am, woke up on a loud noise from things are banging on the walls and Asian group by the elevator talking really loud. Since we couldn’t fall back to sleep we got up and got ready and left around 11:30 AM (12/27/11). On the way out we stopped at the front desk to ask who was working the day of 12/26/11 at 7:30 AM and she asked if there’s anything she can do to us? We expressed our dissatisfaction about not having the room type we requested and how noisy our room location and that the sink doesn’t have a stopper and the sink faucet leaks so much to the floor. She said she would send maintenance to check it out and someone to fresh up the room. We came back to the motel around 7:20 pm nothing was done in the room except the room fresh up, around 10 pm another banging on the wall from outside. I would highly recommend not using this facility and finding a lot better ones. Here is the video I took on 12/28/11 around 7:30 AM when we were checking out, go to you tube and search ALOFT hotel Brooklyn New York January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Hip Loved the hotel location, very easy access to several subway lines. Centrally located and good walking distance to the Brooklyn Bridge. The hotel amenities are Bliss Spa that are excellent! Close to Starbucks and easy to get to restaurants in the area. The room was large, clean and had everything we needed. The young front desk staff could be more professional and attentive. Several times I was ignored and also told I walked away before the employee could register my husband on the hotel room when in reality the front desk employee merely forgot to do it. It is either understaffed or poorly managed as phones were constantly ringing when I was able to speak with an employee. Overall, great stay and I'd return to this location. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a shame Upon entering the hotel, I was standing at the front desk for several minutes before even being acknowledged by the agent. They seemed more interested in talking with other co-workers than to greet guests or even be remotely attentive. Overall, I am very disappointed, There needs to be a clear path from the hotel entrance to the elevators. there is too many obstacles blocking the path. Got a very negative vibe from this hotel, I doubt I will ever come back. Aloft Brooklyn is an utter disgrace and a complete embarasment. November 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect locartion, really great staff From the moment we walked in until the moment we left, we were treated by a most helpful staff. Also enjoyed our room and the location could not have been better placed for walks into the neighborhoods or subway access into Manhattan or out to JFK. We will stay here again. , September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff seemed unable to solve any problems we had This hotel was really cool and the rooms, while small, were comfortable. However, our room had multiple problems and the staff seemed unable to solve them. Our AC did not work and all that was suggested was we "open the window." Our TV didn't work and even after mutiple requests was never fixed. In regards to the AC, I had to go to the lobby and create a scene and suggest several ways to solve the problem - the staff couldn't suggest anything. My comment to a friend about the staff was that they were so young and hip they could barely muster a pulse. This is actually my second stay at a W related hotel in NYC and the second time staff couldnt fix the AC. These hotels look cool but seem to be all substance and no real quality of service. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Gem A great place to stay if you like high energy and a very friendly and accommodating staff. It is convenient to public transportation and the rooms are very clean. Anywhere you want to go in the Brooklyn area or even Manhatten is a short subway ride. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel I have stayed at a couple of other A Loft Hotels and love the roooms. I've had nicer room but somehow A Loft rooms just seem perfect for me. Comfortable, cozy, stylish has everything I really want and nothing more. The Brooklyn staff was wonderful. My Uber car service broke down on me but the staff was perfectly set up to get a ride for me. Conventiently located close to the Brooklyn Academy of Art, a wonderful place that I always go to whenever I am in NYC. The only thing that I missed was the laundry facilities that is found at other A Lofts. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Overall, this hotel has a lot going for it: very close to two subway stops, a quick walk or taxi ride to many great bars and restaurants, comfy beds, smartly-designed rooms (except for the shower door), and very reasonable rates. I had a few minor issues with the staff, but nothing that ruined my stay. My only real "complaint" is about the shower design. In order to turn on the shower without getting water everywhere was to be completely inside the shower with the door closed (which I hate to do because the water may be too hot or too cold). February 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in process was horrible. Everything else was good. My husband used this hotel the night before our wedding and we both stayed the night of our wedding. The check-in process was HORRIBLE. The day of my wedding I was receiving constant phone calls about problems regarding check-in. It took my fiance hours for them to figure it out. They also charged me $100 "holding fees" per room per day that I was unaware of. It's only been a few days but I'm still waiting for the fees to be returned. Besides that the room and bar staff were nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Aloft in Brooklyn. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was small but had everything we needed. Tanya, in the hotel bar, made us feel very welcome and was a pleasure to talk to. Also visited the rooftop lounge which has great views of the city. We would definitely go back to this hotel! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn visit July 2014 The hotel is very nice. Getting in and out a little difficult with all the construction. But staff at both the hotel and parking garage were very helpful. I think the only complaint we had about our stay is that we could hear the guest in the next room snoring and also being up on the 21st floor, you could here music from the rooftop bar. We would definitely go back, I'd like to visit when all the construction is complete. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dance floor directly above my head?!? I arrived and was very happy with the room, I was exhausted and fell asleep early only to awaken to throbbing music above my head. Called down to ask staff to ask guests to stop making ruckus and was politely informed that there was nothing to do as that was the hotel dance club above my room. Why on earth you would put a dance club above any room is beyond me. But staff quickly moved me to another room (I was in my PJ's) Thankfully there was another available, handicap room, so I worried I was putting some person out of needed facilities, but other than that the stay was really nice, and bed is so comfortable. Wondered why pool didn't open until 10am, would have used if opened earlier, or stayed open later, closed at 10pm, would have been nice before retiring. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For a place in NY, this is... ...worth what it asks for in payment. I stayed there to establish myself during the first week of my stay in Brooklyn, with other friends staying in downtown and midtown Manhattan at the same time, and comparatively - for the same price per night - this place offered better (and bigger sized; much bigger sized!) rooms, better amenities, friendlier staff, and so on... This one's worth considering for those who wanna discover Brooklyn. Having said that, aside from the ugly construction happening right beside it during my stay (they block the road, et cetera), which the hotel has no control over, there are two drawbacks: 1) At night, it can get too noisy (music from the bar?), which is saying much since I could still hear the thump-thumping noise even if I'm on the 19th floor (!); and 2) At night, when you feel like grabbing chow, only the hotel's resto remains the choice, since outside, everything's dead (surprising since it's in downtown Brooklyn). In the end, and simplistically speaking, if you want a room not too far from Manhattan that has some real space (again, comparatively speaking), consider this. If you want a claustrophobic box to stay in (for the same price), stay in Manhattan... August 31, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Aktualisierte Datenschutzerklärung