Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forget Heat, 52 degrees is all you get. So, I recently started to convert over to Starwood after being a loyal Platinum member with another brand. A property in Florida really warmed me up to the Starwood brand by being so pleasant and proactive. As I was on a leg of a business trip, one of the front desk agents in Florida actually called this property before I arrived and asked if she could put in a request for a nicer room since I was a frequent guest at her hotel after I'd made a comment that I hope that I get treated half as good as I do with her hotel. Def above and beyond. Now, onto the stay: I've lived in NYC for 6 years, with this last year being transferred to oversee 3 groups in FL. Since I've sublet my apartment, I usually stay the 1-2 nights in a hotel when I have to fly back into NYC. This was the first time I'd been back since becoming a Starwood convert. The location for me was actually perfect. Right in between multiple trains, and I was going to be attending meetings in Lower Manhattan which was maybe a 5 min trek, and I was flying into JFK so with either cab or subway service, it would be painless. Perfect! I arrived in NYC around 2:30 pm right after NYC got walloped by a snow storm. There went my seamless way of getting to the hotel. No cabs at JFK and the AirTrain connecting the airport to the A was out of commission. Shuttle bused it to the 3. But, worked in my favor as I didn't arrive at the hotel until 4pm, so I didn't feel like I was being pushy about check in. One of the sliding glass doors was not operational so you had to use a push through glass door. No biggie, if that's the worst they had after a snow storm, they were doing ok. When I got to the desk however, I realized that the broken door was just a sign of things to come. I was greeted, asked for my ID and payment, all very pleasantly. Then, when the agent checking me in pulled up my reservation, she told me of the request by my last hotel and that they would be able to upgrade me into a suite with a balcony. When I gave her a look of happy surprise, she responded "Well, do you want it?" Now, since I'm Corp Preferred, I am entitled to an upgrade "if available." (With my other brand, I was guaranteed an upgrade because of my Platinum status. Now, I'm not sure if ALL of the rooms I was put in were actual upgrades, but the desk agents always picked out a feature of the room to highlight as an upgrade because of my status.) The way this agent was informing me had me half believe she meant to charge me for the upgrade. But, I was on my corporate rate which meant I couldn't possibly break the bank over an upgrade fee. I was given keys to suite 205. Low floor suite? Well, hey, it's a suite right! Well, the suite was an accessible suite. Meh, no biggie had plenty of 'em before. Light switches and floor plans are a lil lower. But I always have a hard time figuring out the shower. Not to mention I usually have to build a wall with extra towels to prevent water from rushing out. And the balcony...covered in snow. TOTALLY understandable considering the miserable conditions on my way there. I was hardly going to call down and complain about an upgrade. So, I dropped my bags and headed out grab a sandwich from Brooklyn Deli up the street. Returned, shot off a few emails then changed to head into the office and out for a dinner meeting, not returning until around 11:30. And holy cow did I walk into a cold room. At that point, I assumed that it just hadn't been set to activate since I'd not touched it upon arrival. So, I turned it up to 75 (current temp read 52), freshened up for bed and placed a 7am wake up call. Well, I woke up around 3:30-3:45am to needing to use the restroom. I did, but noticed that it was still frigid in the room. I messed around with BOTH HVAC units, the one in the living room I couldn't figure out. The one in the bedroom was an LCD wall control which I maxed out to 80 or something. Then hopped back into bed. Did I consider calling the desk? Yes, but it was also nearly 4am, what were they going to do that wouldn't inconvenience me seeing as I was to be up in 3 hours. So, back to sleep. When I woke up, the room was STILL at 52 degrees. Even though warm air was rushing out of the unit. I didn't wash my hair as to try and decrease the minutes I spent shivering while drying off. Well, I'd let them know when I went down in a few. Which I did. The response I got: "Well, why didn't you tell us?" After I informed her of the time, she they would have sent up a blanket...well ok, but I was at my worst just out of a shower. I then asked if I could just drop my carryon off since I wasn't sure how late my meeting would run past 12 or 1. "That would be fine" was the response. No offer for a later check out or to follow up with me. When I returned to the hotel around 1:30 to pick up my bags, one of the front desk agents there this morning was working. I handed her my luggage ticket, asked if I could get my carry-on back, and motioned to the lounges in front of the elevators informing her that I would wait there. After 20 minutes, I didn't have my luggage brought to me. During this time I got online and booked a room with another Starwood property in Midtown. After booking, I walked over to the desk where the original agent was joined by the other from that morning. She motioned that my carry-on was next to her. I tipped her to give to the bellman (which was herself) and asked the 2 agents what had been learned about the HVAC unit in room 205. The newest one's response: Is it still not working? After explaining to her that I had checked out that morning and had not been back to the room, she looked confused before explaining that unfortunately there was nothing they could do about it. It was the "way the windows are against the wall, they let in a draft." So comforting to know that this hotel's staff placed me in a room that they knew was not weatherproof on one of the coldest nights. And not one apology or recovery option was offered. Thankfully this was not my first experience with Starwood or I would have never come back to any of their brands. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel For Outside Manhattan The staff the nice and the hotel was moderately priced. I will be back. January 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not live up to starwood quality Staff was unpleasant and rude and refused to give me the room I booked saying it was unavailable. When I said if he did not want to give me the room mentioned in my confirmation email then I was just going to go to another hotel all of a sudden the room became available. I let the manager know and I got an almost generic email. I would not go there or recommend this hotel to anyone. I called Starwood and basically they don't stand behind this hotel, they pass all complaints directly to the hotel manager who does not seem to care about the guests. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Facility Unacceptable Vic's Parking is the parking used by Aloft. When we picked up our car, we found money and equipment had been stolen. We spoke to the parking facility manager, the hotel manager and the parking facility owner. As you can see by my review, this event impacted our entire experience with Aloft. We are still seeking a resolution. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a happy camper I will get straight to the point and say that the hotel charged me for two rooms during the last shopping weekend prior to the holiday and was not very apologetic. I advised the desk clerk on the night of check in that the charge was currently pending on my bank account, she advised the payment was declined but she going to "make it go through now." She then called the room and asked how many rooms I had, I said 1 and she said they had me down for two, nut she would fix it. I called my bank the next morning and I had been charged for two rooms! I don't recall one I apologize, we can do this for you. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service Awesome customer service, the front desk people went above and beyond to make my daughter stay incredibly comfortable. I will as a Starwood preferred gold member, I usually get great service, but this time I got incredible service. Thank You!! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy but loud The room and service at the hotel was great, but I had a difficult time sleeping because the music was so loud from one of the bars in the hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a great location and a very noisy room location is a bit "out of the way" not in a great area with lots of construction. the room was nice, I understand they are they same at every aloft which is good. the biggest problem was the adjoining room with no soundproofing at the door. I was surprised that they had adjoining rooms and even more surprised when I could hear the conversation in the other room which was a real problem at 2 am, 1230 am and even 3 am on Sunday night. I knocked on the door the first 2 nights which helped but not on the last night. I mentioned it at the front desk after the first night and they said the room wasn't booked for the following night but they booked it. if you are going to have a adjoining rooms, you need double doors with sound deadening. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Expectations I have been staying at the Aloft for numerous weeks for business purposes and I always get a pleasant greeting from the staff, including they always accommodate me with my special requests. The rooms are clean and serves the purpose. December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Business Trip Ever Five co-workers and I were guest at the Brooklyn ALOFT from 12/4-12/6. They mis-represent what time the construction noise starts in the morning (on their website). We were all woken up at 5:45 AM by loud drilling, even on the 17th floor. That was 2:45 for my team that came from the west coast. That morning, my breakfast arrived after 45 minutes because it was delivered to the wrong room. They also charged me for an orange juice that I never received and my fruit plate didn't arrive as well. We tried to check out of the hotel a day early and only 2 of my team members, who were staying on the lower floors, were granted a check out without penalty. Three of us were stuck there for another night. The GM refused to come out to talk to us, so we were left dealing with the clueless and powerless team working at the front desk. That night when I arrived back to my room, it hadn't been cleaned and my breakfast tray hadn't been picked up. Later that night, the fire alarm went off at 4:30 am. Everyone inside of the hotel was kept up for 30 minutes as we received updates over the PA system on whether or not we needed to evacuate. I can't stress enough how horrible my experience was at this hotel. The GM is completely unaccountable and could care less about customer satisfaction. I am a Starwood Preferred guest but I'm going to think twice about ever booking additional business travel with Starwood. I also relayed this feedback to my travel department that books travel for my entire advertising agency. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat/cooling system needs help I like Aloft a lot. I stayed here before during the summer, when the cooling was on a wall under the windows. It worked fine as far as I remember and I'm pretty sure it was quiet, as I am sensitive to noise and would have remembered if it had not. The rooms are very modern and the beds are great! They're pretty too. My issue with this stay is that they are using a different heating system that they are trying to convert to and it is impossible to control. We were SO hot that we woke up each (of the first 3) night and no matter what the staff did they couldn't fix it. They said they were making a change to the new system and it had bugs. BEWARE! They did try to accommodate us and moved us to another room. In that room the toilet had NOT been cleaned but once they cleaned it and turned off the new and let us use the old heating unit, we were much better. . December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms for families Comfortable, helpful staff, good location December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel great, Hotel great, modern and clean all the amenities one needs November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great experience. I have stayed at several Alofts, and love the hotels. One of the reasons that I am an SPG Member is due to the fact that the beds and linens are fantastic. Unfortunately, that was not the case here. The comforter was such poor quality, it was as if it was filled with hard styrofoam and popcorn. Most importantly, II was not exactly thrilled with the staffs attentiveness after three tries to get our room key to work. They certainly did not care about the time constrains that I was under to catch a train. The door ended up being defective, which resulted in Tech having to come and repair it. Needless to say, that train was never caught, and the staff was completely unsympathetic or understanding. Not exactly thrilled. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I was impressed with room, style, updated new, and clean. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st time in New Yrok I booked this hotel thru BOOK-IT website and there was no mention of construction going on right next to the ALOFT that was VERY LOUD and started at 7:00 am in the morning. Not very pleasant but they did offer to give a free cold breakfast to people staying there of cereal and bagels...HA. I definitely didnt expect a free room or anythng but maybe a discount. My 2nd issue was I stayed in rm 1106 initially and I found a couple of ants the first night. The next morning when I got up I killed at least 20 before I called the front desk to talk to them about what I found. They moved me to room 1203 but I had to call back a 2nd time about an 1 1/2 hours later because I was still waiting for someone to come bring me the new key and help move my stuff. Didnt ask for a discount because I figured it would have been offered or SOMETHING but nothing was offered. Would I stay at ALOFT again....of course everything else was very pleasant and I have stayed at other ALOFTS before with no issues. I iwll actually be coming back in January of 2014 and will stay at the ALOFT again. November 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Unprofessioinal and Poor Value Hotel Front lobby furniture was worn and dirty, popcorn was all over the floor, messy Halloween decorations. Purple lit elevator was tacky. Room was VERY small, although reasonably clean. Did not like the bedbug cover over the mattress. Meant that bedbugs could be hiding in more difficult to inspect spots, like the crevices in the back board. We were promised 24 hours concierge service for our car, but had a HORRIBLE time getting service, often had to wait a half hour or more while they "located" the man moving the cars, and then were charged a FULL DAY's parking for each time the car was taken out, despite the awful service. Noisy concert held in tiny front lobby on our first night. Next time we stay at another nearby hotel that we have stayed at before and which is generally less expensive and a MUCH better value. This place seemed run by disorganized teenagers. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but ... Nice hotel but why are all of the smoke detectors beeping in the lobby cause the batteries are dead? According to staff, been doing it for many months. Not only unprofessional, but makes you wonder what other critical services have been ignored. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ready for your needs I had two MAJOR issues with this hotel during my recent 3 day stay there: 1. Construction next door, scheduled to END in 2015, started at 7:00 am. One morning we were awakened by a jackhammer pounding at the base of our building. There is no way of sleeping or being able to relax through that. 2. We were given a room immediately behind a elevator shaft. Typically that is not a big problem if the elevator equipment (rails and bogey wheels) is properly maintained. May I say, it was not and we were subjected to a lot of noise and banging of something in the shaft. I provide an overall low mark for this place. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely but.... The hotel and staff was unbelievably friendly and showed absolute friendliness towards our dog. He was given treats and was petted so much! He really did love those bones. The room was comfortable...loved the coffee pot. Very impressed by the shampoo/body wash in the shower. Room service was quick and the food delicious. My only complaint is that parking was not included in the room rate. An additional $70 was totally unexpected. October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALOFT Rooms very small poor closet space. The free popcorn was a nice gesture. Felt overpriced.. Were accomodating in allowing early check in. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have no complaints. Construction is being done outside the hotel but it's not their fault if they are too noisy. The hotel was quiet and enjoyable. Everythng was clean and everyone was friendly. We only used the hotel to sleep at (out and about all day and evening) and it was quiet both nights. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Partner & Sr. Designer The stay was great and the staff was super nice. The room was great for the price. The area is sort of hard to find on your phone so be sure to know the area. The only thing that was a bit crazy was the bathrooms no tub. It was a stand up shower. After walking al day you may want to take a long bath but a hot shower will do the trick also. Over all the place is great the people a super nice and so are all the amenities. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel!! This was only my second week in NYC and the staff at the aloft Hotel made me feel right at home!! I will be staying there on a regular basis as I continue to travel to and from Brooklyn and I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, family, colleagues and complete strangers!!! Thank you! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel - valet parking a laugh Great location and friendly staff. The faux hip vibe a little over the top, but no less enjoyable. Valet parking is a joke -- slow, unresponsive. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We were enjoying our trip until we had to get our car from the valet service and everything went sour after that! They had left our lights on while we were there, drained our battery and then told us it was our fault, not theirs. We eventually had to get the car towed to get a new battery and alternator installed at a place that was luckily open on a Sunday afternoon. 6 hours after we handed in our ticket to get our car, we were finally on our way home to CT. Liked the hotel but the valet service ruined our trip. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent service Tonya was an exceptional host. I can't thank her enough. She handled long lines with grace. She had a constant smile. Her willingness to help was unmatched. She is top talent. Ryan the engineer... Was wonderful...he walked me to juniors when I arrived to hotel late. So nice!!! On the flip side... My room was quite stained. I had no iron or board. The rooms look really good in pictures but my room seemed cheap at a closer look. Overall the service was so wonderful... I would recommend this hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room I stayed here after having spent nights in the Sheraton next door. I was disappointed with the feel of the room. Room appeared 'old and worn down'. I stated in a suite and there were noticeable stains when you walked in, stains by TV (like red cool-aid). Furniture felt like I was in an IKEA/dorm show room by this I mean, no closet just a curtain over a rack. No drawers to put my clothes in, just open cubes. Windows did not latch tight so the first several nights heard all the traffic noise. AC would not stay on the full time (even with fan on 'on'). Thermostat on wall was not hooked to HVAC unit. HVAC unit (ac) never did reach the temp I had set. Shampoo was not individual bottles but a dispenser on the wall (yes now I realize that is their standard). On a side note the staff did try it's best to make the room right. They sent several maintenance personnel to fix the windows and HVAC issues. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall poor experience. Checking in later in the evening, I asked for a quiet room. I was not greeted in an special way (SPG Platinum member) nor asked which special benefit I'd like. I was given a room on a low floor and when inside, noticed a flyer that said there would be construction work across the street in the morning. I called the front desk and requested a different room. I was told someone would come up with the key. 10 minutes later, I went down myself to get a new key. The other room given was on a higher floor. The lock to the connecting room was unlocked and there were two men talking/arguing all night. I could hear every single word. When booking a hotel, one expects to get a good night's sleep. This was not the case. Poorly designed hotel. Lots of construction around the hotel area as well. Will not be back. Staff needs more training. What's the point of staying loyal to a brand if they don't seem to appreciate your business. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family stay, yeah not so much! I'm 40 yrs old with a wife and 13 yr old son. We booked Aloft Brooklyn because my son had a soccer game in NY and it was somewhat close to the fields. All the amenities were cool... the ice machines were broke so you had to ask for little bags of ice at the front desk. Anyway, we got to our room and every single inch of space was in use. I felt like we couldn't turn around without bumping into each other. We were right off the elevator and everytime someone got on or off, I felt like they were hanging out in our room. Noise was definately an issue for us. We were not in NY to party till the sun came up, but the adjacent rooms must have been. You could hear every word of their conversations through our walls. The room to our right had their TV on and it was LOUD till 5am. When we checked in the desk clerk offered us free drink coupons and we went down to the bar in the lobby 4 times, and it was never opened. Again not looking to stay up all night partying. Cool atmosphere, staff was friendly, just don't think this is a hotel for families that actually want to get some sleep there. September 30, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T12:07:05.581-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>