Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nova York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by check out can be slow The staff smiles and acts like they are here to help, however, they cannot do anything extra for you like slip a copy of your bill under the door. This was my third stay here. During my first two stays the front-desk told me they have gone green and cannot print a bill. After some discussion they agreed to slip a bill under my door. It never happened. The third time (this stay) they told me they do not have the capability of slipping the bill under my door. I know this sounds trivial, but leaving quickly is important to me. I strongly dislike waiting to leave. If this is not important to you, then stay here. It's a nice, off the beaten path hotel. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice updates but loud Rooms are nice but the walls are paper thin. Can hear conversations from hallways and neighbors as if they are in the room with you. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was Great, Staff needs Improvement The Aloft is a great Hotel. But the Front Desk Staff needs some help. I had 2 rooms for 4 nights. On the 3rd night after working for about 16 hours me and my Co worker arrived at the area were food is sold. My Co Worker did not want anything so he was just standing there minding his own business as I looked for something. The girl behind the front desk Janie asked my Co Worker what he put in his pocket. She was actually acusing him of stealing something. He pulled his hands out of his pockets and only had a shirt in his pocket. I was very surprised to say the least. I mean really??? We are paying close to $2000 to stay here and she thinks he is going to steal a bag of chips? I told her that she was out of line and all she said was I thought I saw him put something in his pocket. She never apologized for her actions. I spoke to a manager the first thing the next morning and he assured me that she would give me and my Co Worker a formal apology. That never happen!! As we walked in the folowing day she was behind the counter and just smiled at us as we walked in. We also had to deal with her about a parking situatiion later and she never apologized. I do not know why my Co Worker was accussed of Stealing, but I can assure you he didnt !! as I have been working with the Guy for a few years now. I think that you need to train your staff not to always judge people by what they see. No we were not wearing the fanciest clothes but our money spends just like those that do!!! April 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip, unfriendly, and under construction Aloft Brooklyn is a hip spot. The room was up-to-date, clean, and comfortable. The staff needs some training -- they were young and distracted. On check-in the staff barely made eye-contact and did not recognize my spg status or offer a choice of gifts. On check-out the staff was distracted by other duties and I had to ask if I was "good to go" after she worked on something else for a minute or so. The common areas are all crammed into the ground floor, not providing much space for relaxing outside the room. However, the place is in a good area, close to the Brooklyn Bridge, the parking worked out fine, and we felt safe there, if not entirely welcome. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by "It's whats available at check in time". I've been here 5-6 times and upon checking in this time Dylan informed me that there was no upgrade available. I replied that there is never an upgrade available. His response was "It's whats available at check in time". I mentioned that I book 3 months in advance and that should give adequate time to plan. His response was "It's whats available at check in time" and upgrades aren't guaranteed". I said I understood but that it would be nice once. I then mentioned that I would be there the following week so he would have time to allocate my upgrade. His response - yep "It's whats available at check in time". lol. Aloft - you need to give him another script to memorize. The following week - no upgrade and a much lower floor. I must not be on Dylan's fav list. lol July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intelligent Design, undone Very helpful an courteous staff. Very convenient location. Room, bath design super. Spotless room, all amenities and great, great design and use of space. Excellent restaurants close by, free wifi and local phone services were appreciated. Black out curtains, an easy to operate alarm clock, wireless phone,outlet access, etc., all evidence of thoughtful design and care for occupant enjoyment. Would not hesitate to return but for exceptionally noisy air conditioning unit. It was loud when cycling and made some unusual noises so sleep was interrupted several times. I requested the front desk to not rent this otherwise delightful room until the problem was corrected. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience in Brooklyn I highly recommend Hotel Aloft New York Brooklyn. We stayed for a couple of nights and the experience was excellent. The room was nicely decorated -- modern design, but warm and comfortable too. The bathroom was spacious (especially for an NYC hotel) and well designed too. Comfortable bed, and nice bed linens. Very clean. We had a high floor and a nice view of skyline. The decor was fun and interesting. We did not use many of the amenities, and the lobby area was being painted, so some were unavailable. The staff was for the most part friendly and helpful, certainly better than average for NYC. Convenient location for getting into Manhattan. Subway within a few blocks. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to work on informing guest of hotel features After completing the on-line survey, I noticed that there was mention of there being a workout facility at this hotel. And I still don't even know if there is a pool. Why were we not told about this when we checked in?? We went across the street and paid to use the gym while in town. Looking at the photos, I am noticing an outside area where we could have relaxed after checking out and waiting for our plane. We also were not told about the roof top night club that we could have had access too. Otherwise, we enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel...just wish we knew about the amenities that this hotel has to offer. May 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unscrupulous I had a guarunteed reservation at the Brooklyn Aloft for three nights beginning October 23rd. When I arrived at the hotel at 10:00PM, I was told that the hotel was oversold and that my room had been given away. I was shuttled to another, inferior hotel and was told that my first night there would be paid for. It was not. When I arrived home after my trip, I found that the Aloft Brooklyn had charged me the full price for the priveledge of being kicked to the curb. Good luck. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Brooklyn location and good value The staff was super friendly and made us feel important. Some noise due to construction. Elevators are loud and sometimes take a while to arrive. Otherwise a pleasant stay. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but hotel is noisy I've stayed here plenty of times before, but never noticed how noisy the hotel is. I kept on hearing the doors of my neighbors slam. I could also hear them talking and laughing until late into the nights. The next morning I was woken up by the alarm in the room next to me. Other than that the hotel is great. Staff is very friendly. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is now one of my favorites I had spent one night here in February but unfortunately I had gotten sick. I'm glad that I listened to my husband and gave it another try. I mentioned my experience when booking the reservation and I was given an excellent rate. It was his birthday and I surprised him by getting there before him and leaving his gifts including balloons and cake in the room and left to meet him so that we could arrive together as if I had never been there. Barbara and her Manager were in on it and helped me pull it off. The look on his face was priceless. They even gave us an extra hour to check out. The next morning they greeted him with a big "Happy Birthday." They really made him feel special. March 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by An incredible trial First I will say the decor is pleasant and cheerful. However after staying in hotels on four continents I regrettably must admit this was the worst service I have ever received(or would have been had there been any service. The lobby floor was being refinished, only a single elevator was working and service personel would rush to get on leaving guests with bags to wait another 10 for the next car. Routine things like towels, coffee, paper products required a call, sometimes two to get replenished. The staff were present but seemed dazed and ineffective. I could go on but you get thr idea. I am not hard to please and have never written a negative review before but this was beyond tolerence August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar is too small I have not been happy with the ALoft in Brooklyn or Harlem....mostly because compared to most ALofts across the country they are small......the lobby bar especially.....in Brooklyn there was no where to sit at the bar to order a drink so I sat and waited for service which did not happen......so, I went and stood next to the bar, reaching over people, and ordered my drink. Not very customer service oriented or pleasant. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Return This is what you would expect from Aloft. Nothing exceptional but far above what you would expect from similar category brands. The location is decent as well. We would definitely stay here again. It is great for a weekend holiday or for a business trip into the City. The only downside is that the staff ignored our children on check-in, check-out, and throughout our stay. This made it seem like the hotel was not as family friendly as other Alofts that where we have previously stayed. But, then again, that might just be New York. The hotel was super busy throughout our stay. March 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great experience. I have stayed at several Alofts, and love the hotels. One of the reasons that I am an SPG Member is due to the fact that the beds and linens are fantastic. Unfortunately, that was not the case here. The comforter was such poor quality, it was as if it was filled with hard styrofoam and popcorn. Most importantly, II was not exactly thrilled with the staffs attentiveness after three tries to get our room key to work. They certainly did not care about the time constrains that I was under to catch a train. The door ended up being defective, which resulted in Tech having to come and repair it. Needless to say, that train was never caught, and the staff was completely unsympathetic or understanding. Not exactly thrilled. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO Air Conditioning = AGAIN, Points Program is deceitful I brought 3 others here, but this is the only Aloft in the state of NY that is not participating in the DoubleTake points promotion. We should have been informed when making the reservation. My room the thermostat was either all on, or all off. Another in our party had NO AIR CONDITIONING at all, and it was 83 degrees in the room when we arrived. The fan blew hot air all night. The management offered nothing to make up for having no air conditioning in the middle of the summer. I had the same problem back in March with a room with NO AIR CONDITIONING. It was miserable. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great but no hot water during my stay This hotel is beautifully decorated and the ambiance in the room is wonderful. However, there was NO HOT WATER whatsoever, only cold water. Apparently this happened to the entire hotel. That was the only drawback but it was really disappointing that they would let this happen. Also, the hairdryer plug was bent so I couldn't plug it in either. Besides getting a great sleep, the other thing I value in a hotel is taking a nice hot shower. There was no discount given either, and at my rate of $335/night, I felt they should have discounted the price a bit due to inconvenience. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice change but cramped We stayed in the Aloft Sheraton in Brooklyn and it was quite different than what we were expecting. Its obviously geared for the 25 -40 age group, which we are long past, but we liked the decor and attitude anyway. The SPG recognition was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint about the hotel is the size of the room, which was VERY tight. However, that may be the way it is in Brooklyn and it was our first time there. Bottom Line; If you don't mind tight quarters and a young/young at heart atmosphere, it is a different direction from the ordinary! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Standarized Quality Good quality in basics of hosting guests. Staff was very motivated to support and help. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with a terrific resonance which relates to Brooklyn. It is a Brooklyn hotel, no doubt about that. I really enjoyed staying. The staff are helpful and engaging. Just one thing...the walls are so thin it is not true. Some kids were giggling in the room next door to me. Lovely sound, no problem but they sounded like they were in the same room. My visitor said "I didn't know you had kids with you, where are they hiding?" A hotel of this standard has to sort that out, quickly It is enough not to make me stay again - what if it is a sound I can't stand? April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some improvements We stayed with our family for one night. We chose Aloft for its modern image. The experience was however somewhat disappointing. The staff at the reception desk was not focused (it took us at least twenty minutes to check in while we were the only ones at the reception desk) and ignorant (could not tell us the price of valet parking for example). The most annoying was the airconditioning - no central air conditioning but a room unit that was so noisy we had to turn it off and sleep with the window open (not great either because of the street noise and construction going on in the neighbourhood + it was still warm days). On top the fire alarm went off twice during the night by mistake. Overall not a great experience. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Partner & Sr. Designer The stay was great and the staff was super nice. The room was great for the price. The area is sort of hard to find on your phone so be sure to know the area. The only thing that was a bit crazy was the bathrooms no tub. It was a stand up shower. After walking al day you may want to take a long bath but a hot shower will do the trick also. Over all the place is great the people a super nice and so are all the amenities. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible stay On 12/25/11 I booked a 2 nights stay at Aloft Hotel Brooklyn New York through American express travel to stay for 12/26/11 and 12/27/11. On 12/26/11 at 7:28 AM I called the front desk at Aloft Brooklyn to inform them that I’ll be checking in later at night because I’m flying from different state and I also requested a city view room and the lady at the front desk informed me that she noted the account be the late check in and that she upgraded my room and that I have to pay $40 upon arrival for the upgrade and I also requested to add my stays to my starwood preferred guest account which she confirmed doing that. We checked in around 12 AM, the person at the front desk said they were sold out on the city view rooms and he doesn’t see an upgrade on my account, my wife and I were tired to argue over it after a long flight. We went up to room 507, which is right by the elevators. We fell asleep around 1:30 am, woke up on a loud noise from things are banging on the walls and Asian group by the elevator talking really loud. Since we couldn’t fall back to sleep we got up and got ready and left around 11:30 AM (12/27/11). On the way out we stopped at the front desk to ask who was working the day of 12/26/11 at 7:30 AM and she asked if there’s anything she can do to us? We expressed our dissatisfaction about not having the room type we requested and how noisy our room location and that the sink doesn’t have a stopper and the sink faucet leaks so much to the floor. She said she would send maintenance to check it out and someone to fresh up the room. We came back to the motel around 7:20 pm nothing was done in the room except the room fresh up, around 10 pm another banging on the wall from outside. I would highly recommend not using this facility and finding a lot better ones. Here is the video I took on 12/28/11 around 7:30 AM when we were checking out, go to you tube and search ALOFT hotel Brooklyn New York January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected A typical Aloft Hotel. Well situated room; very responsive staff. Only problem was the air conditioning in the room barely worked. For a new hotel, the air conditioning unit was from a different decade. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Hip Loved the hotel location, very easy access to several subway lines. Centrally located and good walking distance to the Brooklyn Bridge. The hotel amenities are Bliss Spa that are excellent! Close to Starbucks and easy to get to restaurants in the area. The room was large, clean and had everything we needed. The young front desk staff could be more professional and attentive. Several times I was ignored and also told I walked away before the employee could register my husband on the hotel room when in reality the front desk employee merely forgot to do it. It is either understaffed or poorly managed as phones were constantly ringing when I was able to speak with an employee. Overall, great stay and I'd return to this location. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a shame Upon entering the hotel, I was standing at the front desk for several minutes before even being acknowledged by the agent. They seemed more interested in talking with other co-workers than to greet guests or even be remotely attentive. Overall, I am very disappointed, There needs to be a clear path from the hotel entrance to the elevators. there is too many obstacles blocking the path. Got a very negative vibe from this hotel, I doubt I will ever come back. Aloft Brooklyn is an utter disgrace and a complete embarasment. November 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC isn't working in Room #1705 The air needs to be fixed in room #1705 which made it uneasy sleeping there for the 3 days I stayed this past Saturday through Tuesday. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor communication Quoted lower rate and then charged to higher Mix up twice on getting supplies to room even after calls. We stayed 4 nights and spent a bundle with poorest service and communication I have received in 20+ years. Very little help with directions and finding close by restaurants, etc. Maybe do not have enough staff. There were pleasant but seemed distracted or not focused on our needs. Could not access indoor swimming pool. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff seemed unable to solve any problems we had This hotel was really cool and the rooms, while small, were comfortable. However, our room had multiple problems and the staff seemed unable to solve them. Our AC did not work and all that was suggested was we "open the window." Our TV didn't work and even after mutiple requests was never fixed. In regards to the AC, I had to go to the lobby and create a scene and suggest several ways to solve the problem - the staff couldn't suggest anything. My comment to a friend about the staff was that they were so young and hip they could barely muster a pulse. This is actually my second stay at a W related hotel in NYC and the second time staff couldnt fix the AC. These hotels look cool but seem to be all substance and no real quality of service. April 12, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Agentes de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do Website | Declaração de privacidade