Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by REVIEW After my very disappointing experience at the Sheraton in Tampa a few weeks ago, my experience at this property delivered the quality and service that is expected from a SPG property. I am still waiting on a resolution from SPG regarding my plethora of issues from almost 2 weeks ago by the way. The entire staff at this aloft property were quick to respond to my requests, and provided more and better service and value than was expected or paid for... September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect couple day hotel The room was compact but had everything we needed. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping...ugh Although the front staff is amazing, the housekeeping was horrible. I checked in, there was a dirty q-tip in the middle of the floor. I stayed four nights, and I had to request towels, washcloths, coffee, and tissue one or more of the days. The only thing that housekeeping did was make the bed and empty the trash. It is a shame, because the staff was incredible. Unfortunately, the housekeeping is contracted out. I would fire them and hire new ones. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, fantastic staff, unbeatable value. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, going out of the way to take care of guests. Our room was perfectly suited for a 5-night stay for convention nearby. Beds are comfortable, plenty of comfy pillows, clean with modern minimalist furnishings. The continental breakfast selection is better than most higher priced hotels. The help yourself food and snack area is a great idea and well executed with well stocked foods for any time of day. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I was looking for a room for my son and a friend who was visiting the WDC area. Hotel exceeded my expectations. The lobby and decor was very modern along with the actual room accommodations. Marvin who checked us in was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area and allowed us to check in early as they had just arrived with their luggage. They were able to utilize the next door parking which was a discount for guests of the hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attempts at sleek and modern fall short This "hip" hotel left a lot to be desired. The rooms looked cheap and were not well maintained. The rugs were dirty, there were huge scuff marks along the walls, the ceiling had paint cracking, the heat clicked on and off loudly which kept me awake, and the toilet ran for hours. The staff was not helpful in directing us around the city saying, "well, I've never eaten at any of the restaurants, but someone mentioned that mccormicks was good". April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bugs i found a cockroach crawling above my bed and they did nothing about it so we went to another hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap bathroom needs work The rooms in general are fantastic and the staff are very friendly! I even spoke to the manager regarding the shower and he went to look at it & agreed! However, when I go away with a friend and we are both physically disabled, unable to gat up to walk, the shower poses a challenge. It's very spacious but when one transfers to the shower seat, we can't easily by any means reach to the other side of the shower to grab the handheld shower. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely View My stay at the Aloft was very nice! My room had a fabulous river view. However, I paid an additional fee for breakfast that was very disappointing! They ran out of most things, but there wasn't a variety offered. For the money spent on an overnight stay, there should have been enough of whatever to feed an entire continent!! Otherwise, the staff was friendly, and it's beautiful inside!! Will definitely return, but will dine elsewhere!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great location and features Katrina and Marvin were wonderful! They recommended places for me to eat, made sure I was comfortable. I can't think of the gentleman's name that worked the bar but he is from LA. He was great also! My room was very retro, quaint, with a beautiful view of the harbor. There is plenty of lounge area, pool table, and quick food/snacks to go. The hotel is conveniently located by shops within walking distance and the Tanger Outlet. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Very good location. Reasonable price in comparison with others hotel in the same area. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best folks in town The location is great and consistent with the experience at other Alofts. Staff members are particularly helpful and consistently above average. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff Improvement Hotel was clean and centrally located within the Harbor. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet expectations Thought that it wasn't well kept/. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No heat makes for a cold night We spent Saturday night t the Aloft and we were gone most of the night. We returned to the room at 1 a.m. Sunday morning and discovered we had no heat. Sine it was so late, we decided to bear the cold room. If it was just our room, I would sy it was a malfunction, but my son who was next door, didn't have heat either. We did turn the thermostat to 85 and the rooms never warmed up. That was the only complaint. Nice location. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location and view We stayed in National Harbour for almost a week and really enjoyed our stay at aLoft. The staff was SUPER friendly and helpful (notably Patrick and a gentleman whose name started with an M ?), and the complementary shuttle was a must-have for staying outside walking distance of a metro station. Room was elegant, streamlined, and had a great view of the harbour. Pool was a hit for the kids - although a bit small. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you're pinching pennies I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget and like more modern styles. This hotel seems to be more attractive to the younger traveller. We are just more traditional. The piped in music was rap/hip-hop w/explicit lyrics, so families w/young kids, be aware. The rooms were very clean; beds not comfortable for our aging bodies. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The freshly cooked breakfast food was quite good. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by aloft stay No iron in the room. Sliding door of the bathroom didnt work properly August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view and the comfort I loved... the height of the celling, the two large Windows, the view on the street... July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cool looking but cheap The staff at this hotel are very friendly, but the amenities are cheap and or missing. Upon arrival I had no TV remote control and it took 30 minutes and two calls to replace. The safe did not work because the battery was dead. Another call. The first day the bed was made it was not done till 4pm and the bottom sheet only wend half way down the mattress. Desk chair was very uncomfortable and the bed was not much better. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unusual The room was a bit unusual. The alarm clock was retro. It looked like something from the 1950's. There were no drawers, hence we never found the usual Bible. The shower had one frosted glass wall that was also a wall in the bedroom next to the bed. It was a little strange, but clean and quiet. The only real negative was that the sink did not have a way to close the drain. When you wear contacts this can be frustrating. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Place was nice but Very poor customer service Ladies in the front desk were not friendly or accommodating at all. Check in time was 3:00 pm. We got there at 3:10 pm but room was not ready yet. We had to wait another 30 minutes for the room to be ready. Coffee machine in room was defective. When I called the front desk about it, the person on the front desk said that I can come down and get coffee in the lobby. I asked her if someone can bring coffee for us to the room and she rudely said, "You have to come down and make it yourself. " So I just asked her if if we can get another coffee maker and she said she'll send someone up to bring us one. But I had to call her again after 20 minutes because it had'nt come yet. I'm not hard to please but this is the worst customer service from a hotel that I've ever experienced. I think the hotel should make a complete makeover of its staff especially those in the front desk. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blood On The Sheets!! I would first like to start by saying that the mattresses where like sleeping on a sack of rocks. if your are charging that much money for guests to stay each night you can surely afford new comfortable mattresses. There was blood all over the comforter of one of the beds and it took THREE times of us calling the front desk to have them finally changed! I will not ever stay here again and I wont recomend this hotel! December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by aloft national harbor The hotel was clean and new but my room already showed some peeling wallpaper and worm carpet. The hotel has a clean modern look which is but is very plain. The floor in the lobby is concrete and the ventilation is exposed. The room has cubby holes and no drawers so storage in limited if you are there for more than a couple of days. The bed is on a platform with a thin mattress which I found very hard March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location-Great Staff Not only is the location excellent for outside of the city travel the staff is couteous and attentive. Great 3 day stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Issues Very few staff members and maybe the staff was too young and inexperienced for a hotel in a large city. Our rooms were never properly cleaned in the four days we stayed in the hotel. We had to call every night to receive clean towels. Sometimes we would have to make numerous nightly calls to receive towels. I have stayed in other Aloft properties throughout the US and have not experienced this poor service. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to ask for help--didn't get it When I checked into the room the water in the toilet was running constantly and quite loudly--not possible that the staff was not aware of it. On second day the toilet quit working altogether. I asked for it to be repaired in person at the front desk--5 hours later it had not even been looked at. Was fed some story about fixing a toilet in another room. Took another hour to have it fixed. Won't be back. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service. This hotel was an overflow to a conference hotel which was booked. The hotel itself appears to be an older hotel. It is centrally located to all dining, shopping and sight seeing. What the hotel lacked in appearance was made up for with the most excellent customer service and friendliness of the staff, specifically the general manager, Mauricio, assistant general manager, Bobby and bartender, Sabrina. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different experience Modern and cool but shabby construction in some areas (ie hallway lighting, bathroom floors, very little closet/storage space). Great location with it being central to stores, restaurants, and the waterfront. A different hotel experience with the modern feel (cool furnishings). June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay Location of the hotel is in the middle of the action. You can walk out of the hotel and there is eating, entertainment, etc at your door step. The staff was friendly and recognized upon my arrival that I was a SPG member. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to the National Harbor. For the price I paid I was truly amazed with the decor, cleaniness and friendliness of the staff. September 12, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only