Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, fantastic staff, unbeatable value. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, going out of the way to take care of guests. Our room was perfectly suited for a 5-night stay for convention nearby. Beds are comfortable, plenty of comfy pillows, clean with modern minimalist furnishings. The continental breakfast selection is better than most higher priced hotels. The help yourself food and snack area is a great idea and well executed with well stocked foods for any time of day. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel & Area | Staff Needs More Training Everything with the hotel - location, amenities, lounge, pool - was fine. I have no complaints there. However, an emergency alarm sounded in the middle of the night and and everyone needed to leave the building. The staff did a VERY POOR job of evacuating the building and directing guests away from the building until the fire and police departments cleared the premises. I'm not aware of any injuries or deaths, but my family was shaken and we all were disturbed by how poorly the staff managed the overnight emergency. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern simplicity The Aloft in National Harbor, MD is simply a comfortable, clean, simple place to stay. The design of everything is fascinatingly functional and "easy going". The views are amazing! April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing My initial impression upon arriving was very good. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, and the look of the hotel as we walked in was impressive. But once we checked in later that evening and settled into our room, we just felt disappointing. The room was in need of maintenance. Ceramic tiles were falling off of the wall, toilet seat was barely attached to the toilet and over all I felt like the room was not kept up. The service at the hotel bar was TERRIBLE! We had chosen the ALOFT in hopes to find someplace to come back to and stay whenever we visited the Washington National Harbor but I believe the next time we come we'll stay in Alexandria. Again, the staff at the front desk were great. Too bad that didn't trickle down to the rest of the hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I was looking for a room for my son and a friend who was visiting the WDC area. Hotel exceeded my expectations. The lobby and decor was very modern along with the actual room accommodations. Marvin who checked us in was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area and allowed us to check in early as they had just arrived with their luggage. They were able to utilize the next door parking which was a discount for guests of the hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Excellent Room Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a warm and friendly front desk staff, followed by a quick and easy check-in. While I was checking-in, the kids enjoyed the cool and trendy lobby design and patio with fire pits. The room was very spacious and had an amazing view of the harbor and Christmas tree light show. I also have to say the response time was super quick as we needed extra pillow and blankets for the kids for the pull out sofa bed. We will definitely return and recommend this hotel to others. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff has great customer service skills The hotel staff has great customer service skills and a friendly family atmosphere. The only thing is the first thing I could smell everytime I entered our room is mildew from the shower. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Good hotel with good service. Only downsides is that the entrance is on the second floor, which should not be a big deal but somehow is, and that the lobby area is too open and loud to be comfortable. The room itself was reasonably ok, and quite reasonable for the price, but it wasn't stellar. Nice that it is in the National Harbor complex, and I'm sure it is a great place to see the sites from if the weather is good and you are traveling for pleasure (it was raining the whole time, the government was shut down, and i was traveling for business.) The staff was quite helpful. For example, I left the charger for my headphones behind in the room when I left, and I called when i got back home and they found it and are shipping it to me for no charge, and very friendly and helpful about it. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft U let me down first off in the past I have enjoyed my Aloft experiences, this time to begin with breakfast was not very appealing & charging guests for coffee and tea at any time is not hospitable, this added up to a questioning of the Aloft experience, regards, Marc April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great location and features Katrina and Marvin were wonderful! They recommended places for me to eat, made sure I was comfortable. I can't think of the gentleman's name that worked the bar but he is from LA. He was great also! My room was very retro, quaint, with a beautiful view of the harbor. There is plenty of lounge area, pool table, and quick food/snacks to go. The hotel is conveniently located by shops within walking distance and the Tanger Outlet. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed Lobby was dirty, waited 20 minutes to check in, first room was musty and stuffy (smelled like an indoor pool) 2nd room wasnt much better. Tried to work in the lobby but it was too cold, trash from customers was left on tables (no staff picked it up). All white wines by-the-glass listed on the wine menu were unavailable., bartender appeared to be unknowledgable aobut wine in general. Bed was uncomfortable, fan int he room was exceptionally noisey.. had a hard time falling asleep and staying asleep January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service The hotel arranged a car service for us when we asked for a cab. As we loaded our luggage into the car, we were told we were sharing with another passenger who was not going were we were going. The car driver dropped the other passenger first, even though our destination was closer, then couldn't find our destination. We were in the car an hour to go from National Harbor to the capital building. The hotel needs to be much more careful so that other guests are not subject to such a fiasco!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient First time at Aloft and we were pleasantly surprised. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible service I left my cell phone charger in the room. I called that night, and the rep said call housekeeping at 9 the next morning, which I did. No one answered, and the voice mail said they would call me back. They never did. I called again, and again no call back. I tried the front desk and also left messages with the managers. After about 12 or 13 calls, I FINALLY got a call back a day and a half later saying they did not have the charger. It was the worst phone service I've ever experienced. February 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by aloft national harbor The hotel was clean and new but my room already showed some peeling wallpaper and worm carpet. The hotel has a clean modern look which is but is very plain. The floor in the lobby is concrete and the ventilation is exposed. The room has cubby holes and no drawers so storage in limited if you are there for more than a couple of days. The bed is on a platform with a thin mattress which I found very hard March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft at National Harbor My stay could be used as a guide as to how not to run a hotel. Room not ready at 3pm - hotel in general looks run down (and only a few years old!!) - room service was a 17 year old kid wearing sneakers who had no idea what he was doing - room looked dirty - stains all over carpeting. Any other hotel in the area looks good compared to what I experienced. I would describe the hotel as 'honky-tonk' - appearance and management. And I will be leaving this kind of review at Tripadvisor. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh Rooms & Great Customer Service whirlwind trip but the staff (customer service) went out of their way to accommodate and exceeded all expectations. Super friendly and took care of business! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my trip I cam e to Katsucon for the first time on Feb 14th and stayed at the Aloft. The hotel was close to the convention center. The elevators there were much better than at the Gaylord where they were super slow. At first the room seemed small, but it was really very effiencient. Staff was always friendly and helpful. The only thing was the carts could have been a little bigger. I had a lot of costume pieces and trunks and had to make 4 trips to get in and another 4 to get out, lol. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay with SPG It was different. You can take elevator/steps to 2nd floor to check in. Then you take elevator to your floor. The only thing I did not like, there was not a full operating kitchen to "cook" your breakfast. When I made the reservation, I was told breakfast/parking were included. Went to ask about breakfast was told because of the discount, breakfast/parking were not included. I got home and checked my credit card bill, the hotel charge was different than the hotel receipt. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by getaway I was looking for a short and quiet getaway. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was very expensive and loud. We were very disappointed. The room was uncomfortable and you could hear everyone in the next room due to a connecting door. Our room was not very clean and was never even cleaned or picked up the next day. We returned from our da9y out at 5pm to change for dinner and we didn't even have clean towels. Took forever just to get that. NO apology, When we called the front desk to ask why our room wasn't cleaned and ask for towels all they said was "really, we will have towels sent up right away. Apparently right away means 2+ hours later. The restaurant Ketchup, attached to the hotel was so over priced, 15 dollars plus for a hamburger.My suggestion, go across the bridge and stay in one of the nice hotels in Virgina. Very well prices, nice atmosphere and very friendly. This was the worst experience we ever had in a hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The hotel was nice after having to change rooms, but was very dissappointed that i didn't get the room that i originally requested a month ago to spend my birthday looking over the water and watching the planes come into DCA. Also i felt the atmosphere was not family oriented at night and very inappopriate for children. If i had known what the lounge area would be like i would not have bought my son to this hotel. The staff was really great though and accommodating. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expect from a National Harbor property I normally wouldn't write a review, but others should know what they can expect from this hotel. Upon arrival the front desk was already in a heated conversation with a dissatisfied guest. The representative was willing to prove that the guess was wrong and not willing to resolve the issue without it causing the guest to be dissatisfied. The atmosphere caters to a younger generation of people, not necessary bad, but would had liked to know that before hand. The room was beautifully designed , however it lack upkeep. My bed sheet was torn, the bathroom was still dirty and towels was hard as a brick. Not to mention the stains on the carpet and the scapes on the walls. Because the staff didn't look any different than your avergage guess I didn't know who worked there or not. I really expected more from a Starwood Property. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience! You will love the location. The accommodations are great as well -- someone did a fantastic job in planning the spaces. But the real reason we were so happy to spend Christmas at the Aloft National Harbor was the customer service provided by each and every employee we came in contact with, from the front desk help to the bartender at the lounge. Extra special kudos to Stephanie, the head housekeeper, and her staff. No job was too large or too small for Stephanie to deal with. And she did it with a beautiful smile and a very accommodating manner. I would return to this hotel just to come in contact with her again. Thanks to each of you for making our holiday so very special. Just in case she wondered why I insisted on getting her name, it is because my sister and I really appreciated Stephanie's special service touches! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect price, location and style We are a family of five with three teen sons. They loved the hotel; very hip, great food, tv, wifi. Staff was soooo helpful. Got us parents a room with the perfect river view, called to rsvp our taxi, young and personable staff. This Aloft was very lively with a pool table and bar in the lobby, lots of friendly groups of hotel guests. We plan on looking for Alots first whenever we need lodging. Almost forgot, they have a really nice second floor patio with fires! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest This hotel is one of the nicest ones in the area. Employees are extremely welcoming and inviting. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your time This hotel was a waste of money. The advertised price is not the lowest price they will give you. We tried to get our rate adjusted after booking and they refused. Also the beds are horrible, the rooms are small and they did not honor any requests for extra towels. The lobby basically becomes a club at night crawling with shady people and the only ice machine is all the way on the 8th floor. The staff asked to bum a cigarette. We will never stay there again. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was a little disappointed. There is a mini fridge in the room but no microwave. The bathroom door would not close all the way; one of the handles was broken. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, especially Rim. The location was good. I didn't like that there is only 1 ice machine for the whole building. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I loved the big TV but didn't like the cable; it is not user friendly. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harbor View is Fantastic I learned about this hotel through travelzoo and I must say it was a very nice weekend experience. Personnel were exceptional. One staffer in particular, Mr. Rhodes was outstanding. Besides being very polite and courteous he seemed to go out of way to assure our stay was pleasant and memorable. As I later observed, he was not only that way with us but every guest. As a senior I've stayed in many hotels and he certainly stands out as a gem in the industry. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great! When booking this hotel and reading the description, my first thoughts were that this hotel would be too young and hip for an old lady! I was greatly surprised that even though it had a modern vibe I felt comfortable. The staff is amazing and were so helpful by suggesting places to eat and sites to see. I appreciated greatly the option of ordering the breakfast to go the night before and receiving it hot, ready, and on time. Thanks for a new experience! July 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Le migliori tariffe garantite | Elenco hotel Aloft | Agenti di viaggio | Gruppo di sviluppo Starwood | Termini di utilizzo del sito web | Informativa sulla privacy