Aloft Minneapolis

  • 900 Washington Avenue South
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55415
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff (aka 'hosts"), simple, straight-forward and it all works My first stay at the Aloft Minneapolis was great. Parked, checked in, grabbed a few "goodies" from the self-service food area to charge to my room, then was in my room in minutes connected to the internet, watching TV and muching on my purchased goodies. I didn't have time to work out or swim in the salt water swimming pool (not a chlorinated pool), but will do so during my business stay next week. As a 9-year elite tier SPG customer, I even requested some room specifics which were provided by Aloft. Now, that's the way to treat guests and keep my business. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is a gem. It is immaculate; the staff are extremely helpful; the amenities and layout of the room are 21st century in the best sense. There is no charge for wifi; the room has a fridge; the shower has power; the towels are plush. The hotel is about .2 mile from the light rail. I would LOVE to stay there again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly, modern, fun hotel great, friendly, clean and fun hotel!! will definitely come back again May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A place to rest your head. Nothing special. Overpriced for amenities. Beds not very comfortable. Noisy. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Friendly staff. Accomodated our request for a quiet upper floor room.. Frank was great. Only complaint would be noisy AC unit. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 4th stay The windows facing Washington Ave. were too thin. Listened to traffic all night. Heard all the noise in the hallway too. The $50 retainer fee on my credit card was silly. Charging $9 for a breakfast sandwich!! Really!! Nickel diming customers does not create loyalty. Charge appropriate room rates and give the perks. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel Really enjoyed this hotel and have returned to it over and over again. I like where it is located and think that the staff is professional and very accommodating. Would like to receive my receipts. I was there twice in just a short span of days and never received my receipts via email. Please send. These are minor issues since I liked all other aspects of the hotel. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent The staff was very friendly from arrival to departure. They really seemed like they loved their jobs. The decor was open, colorful and bright. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Minneapolis Stay My wife, and 2 adult children use our SPG points to get a room at the Aloft Minneapolis hotel. I booked a 2 Queen room. When my wife and children got there, there wasn't a 2 bed room just a king size available. We told them that our reservation was for 2 beds since 3 people can't sleep in 1 bed. They were not helpful and said they couldn't help us. After much discussion they gave us a blow up mattress which was for a young child and was very uncomfortable. I am a gold member and should receive status. When I book a specific room, that is what I should receive. This was very disappointing and I may discontinue using the program since we were treated so poorly. I work hard for these points and I am sure there are other hotel chains who would welcome my business. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff responded to all my concerns Adam and the staff made positive changes over the past two weeks. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK with the right expectations My first stay at an Aloft and it caught me off guard. The lobby was a little too "hip" for my style but that's a preference. The rooms are very European in style and size which made it tight and sparse on comforts, e.g. the beds were not very comfortable. I'm not too familiar with the Minneapolis area but it seemed the only thing within walking distance was the Metrodome. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is starting to show lack of care. I unpacked my bag and starting to relax in my room only to find out the heater didn't work for the second visit in a row. I ended up moving rooms the week. Next, the fitness TV's haven't worked correctly for months. Now one of the bikes have been broken for weeks. Day two, no ear buds and that has happened in the past three months. Please care as you have in the past Adam! April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft o.k. stay Unique warehouse conversion, modernist style with a hip-happening vibe in lobby and bowling alley style check in area. I had to argue that I was Platinum status showing them my spg card, as the young lady showed me her computer screen which said gold. And all that fuss for a $10 voucher for breakfast --for 2 persons. Hmmm. There was a low battery beeping notice in our room all night that we couldn't identify. Annoying. Otherwise, a nice big room with nice amenities. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service but... The staff was very friendly and made me feel welcomed. I stay at alofts due to the friendly, non stuffy, staff atmosphere. The room and hotel was very clean and inviting. The only negative I have and this is a big negative is that the water pressure was extremely low in the shower. When I raised this at the front desk it was "oh yeah we have heard that before".... I will not be back due to this. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoy the Aloft in Minneapolis Great hotel, great people, great location. Please fix the TV's on the treadmills! March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & beyond: Recognize this great Aloft team there are several businesses where the leadership is not that important... hotels are not one of them. I want to call out the general manager for his outstanding leadership & staff selection at this is Aloft hotel: the entire crew is genuinely friendly and cheery from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. above and beyond recognition must come to Michael at the front desk who went out of his way to make our stay absolutely perfect. Starwood: if you give out bonuses for exceptional performance, if he doesn't get one, nobody should. I am not easily impressed & have written far too many letters to hotel management reading the riot act for not understanding the business of hospitality. in the case of this recent stay, only commendations are in order. and if Michael goes unnoticed I'm inclined to write him a bonus check out of my own pocket in the interest of preserving what a great Hotel stay is supposed to encompass. I remain in awe that Aloft Mpls contines to put out a Cat 7 experience despite its midmarket position and rates that are fair enough to set a guest's expectations down several rungs. it's a shame that I can't mention other hotels by name here, because I would easily compare this aloft to many of the Platinum giants ive enjoyed in San Francisco, NYC, Paris and even London. Well done. The hospitality business is tough & screwups are the rule, not the exception. Starwood should send the other GM's here to try and extract whatever magic this spot holds. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Guthrie Deal I stayed at the Aloft because it is a block from the Guthrie where I attended a workshop and a performance. I parked my car in the Guthrie ramp, a municipal ramp that has a people entrance right across from the hotel (cars enter the ramp across the street from the Guthrie). For $15 at check-in I got a 24 hour in and out pass for the ramp. Perfect! I got a pizza from Sarpino's delivered to my door in a half hour. In the morning I purchased a $5 egg/cheese/ham English muffin in the lobby and enjoyed it with the coffee provided in my room. These conveniences fit my busy schedule. The room was very clean. Especially nice was a box on the room desk that had electrical outlets for personal electronic devices as well as input jacks to connect devices to the room's large TV. Check-in was pleasant and the staff was friendly. I would stay again at the Aloft. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W standards This hotel was acceptable - but no more, and far less than what a hotel in the W family should be. Though everything was stylish, nothing was high quality. The room was quite small, the iron seemed to have been a Target castoff, the ironing board was miniature and un-padded, the closet was just an entertainment cabinet with a curtain over it, the shower was cramped with low pressure, and the window shades barely came down. I am an SPG platinum member, and one of the benefits offered was free breakfast, but by 9:00am there was no breakfast left and only lunch wraps were available. The tables to eat at are either wobbly, too low for anyone over 5'6", or couches (which looks fun and lounge-y, but makes it tough to eat). The staff was nice and helpful, but they were not working with much. I would recommend anyone traveling to this area go to one of the established quality SPG hotels and not Aloft. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoy the Minneapolis Aloft Great core staff and very clean room. Nice to see the towel and trash are labeled correctly in the fitness area. It was also nice to see and use the ear buds in the fitness area. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, with reservations Room was very clean, and the bar/lobby area was fun and had a nice aura to it. Nice selection of food available. Good Happy Hour menu. Friendly service. Two major issues affecting this review: -Very spotty Wifi in my room (#221). While sitting at the desk, the Wifi was constantly going off and on. When I called the front desk to report it, I was told that "welllll, no other guest is reporting this, I'm not sure what's wrong" with no offers for a solution. I ended up having to sit on the bed instead of the desk to work, and even then had problems with the Wifi sporadically disconnecting. -The heater is insanely loud. I wasn't able to sleep well because every time it turned on, it would jar me awake. I'd seen similar comments on a review on TripAdvisor. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Minneapolis: 4-star hospitality at 2-star rates I stay in a lot of hotels, and have visited every brand in the Starwood collection... even though I typically go to a property higher on the category ladder, this Aloft has always surprised and delighted me with a consistency of excellence unmatched by hotels who charge double or even triple the room rate offered by Aloft. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help; the rooms are spotless and efficiently comfortable; and most importantly (to me), as a 14-year SPG member, the staff here actually make me feel like a preferred guest. One of my least-favorite activities at other Starwood hotels is (1) having to explain to staff what benefits are afforded at my SPG level, and (2) having to beg on bended knee when asking for one of the SPG member benefits my loyalty has earned; it's hard to stay loyal after finally extracting said perk from hotel staff who act as though extending these benefits is an act of charity bestowed to a nuicance freeloader. Fortunately, this Aloft has always extended member benefits without making me beg or even ask; in most cases, each 4pm checkout or other perk is cheerfully offered before I have to ask, and it's a nice touch when the Aloft staff thanks me for my continued loyalty & sincerely asks me to contact the front desk immediately if any aspect of my stay fails to meet my expectations. Bravo, Aloft! I'll be back... February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location and great price. Staff is not customer focused as a whole at the front desk. I have been coming to Aloft Minneapolis for almost a year. Both Brian's at the front desk do a great job. Matter of fact, Brian (shorter one now working more at the W) was fantastic and made me feel welcomed. Rachel the bartender also is fantastic and takes care of customers well. The newer staff and the woman working the front desk on the night shift need more training. Also, please fix the TV on the treadmill that has static and has had it for months. Fitness equipment is critical to my stay as well. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Aloft was Awesome! From the moment you walk in - it's hip AND comfortable. Not cold - but warm and welcoming. The location was great and the staff fantastic. We loved our stay so much - we stayed an extra night! Thank you! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Want to Leave! Such a comfy hotel - in the room & the 'lobby' area! Staff excellent to work with - I asked for a room facing the city and was provided with an excellent view of downtown! We ended up staying a second night due to the weather and we were able to stay in the same room, and were also awarded the extra points for not getting housekeeping while we were here. The staff 'Anne' also informed me about the SPG awards, and even though we booked through a travel agency we were able to collect points through the hotel - which gives me an even greater incentive to stay! The rooms are super cute, not very roomy, but comfortable and a nice layout, could use an extra desk chair in the room or some other form of seating, but overall I am impressed. The pool area is clean, always has some sort of fun song on and has a hot tub and a nice sized pool to swim in. Bottom line: I would def stay here again! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT is a great place to stay Employees are friendly and efficient. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and acoomodating staff The staff at Aloft was very friendly and accomodating. The drivers of the shuttle were very informative and it was a definite plus to have their help getting around. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty fridge...Guest Priority=fail Well, during my arrival I was very shocked with the professionalism of the Front desk clerk. Who was very memorable, I believe her name was Abby? She was exceptional and made me and my wife feel welcome! However, when I went to the room, the fridge was dirty; a left over Sappinos box left behind from Gary the previous guest. It reeked of garlic...to say the least! I immediately called down to the front desk she offered for a houseman to come clean it; but my wife was taking a shower so therefore, that was out of the question---We just didn't use the fridge. The vanity was dirty, I just cleaned it myself of course! The next morning I had a business meeting and I called down and told Brian to set a wake up call for 12pm--Requested a late checkout front he previous night but just wanted to double check my secured wake up! Well Brian never called...I over slept and had to reschedule a meeting, I was totally embarrassed having to make that call! I cancelled my future arrival Feb7th-9th- If I'm going to pay almost $165 a night, these minor errors shouldn't occur. But I understand no one is perfect therefore I didn't give no one a hard time! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft is modern but feels cheap I like the look of this place but I feel alot of things were done cheap, like out of an ikea ad. The door on the bathroom wouldn't close all the way, the lighting in the room is dim. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you You have the most amazing staff that always makes me feel welcome. This is the perfect hotel when friends and family come to town and you need a place in the heart of the city. Great energetic vibe and always a fun place to be. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sparse Basic...no frills...could have used a chair in the room January 28, 2013
  • 2015-08-02T22:53:34.215Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_235, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_3074, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad actualizada