Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Kinder sind immer willkommen, solange ein Erziehungsberechtigter dabei ist. Mindestens ein Gast pro Aloft Zimmer muss 21 Jahre oder älter sein. Bitte denken Sie daran, Ihren Ausweis mitzunehmen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you're pinching pennies I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget and like more modern styles. This hotel seems to be more attractive to the younger traveller. We are just more traditional. The piped in music was rap/hip-hop w/explicit lyrics, so families w/young kids, be aware. The rooms were very clean; beds not comfortable for our aging bodies. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The freshly cooked breakfast food was quite good. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband's Birthday We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. this is our second time . When we got married we stayed at the hotel . the staff is excellent . they met all our needs and more . we love the Aloft hotel. We will e staying at the Aloft in May 2014. At the Philadelphia Airport . January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cool looking but cheap The staff at this hotel are very friendly, but the amenities are cheap and or missing. Upon arrival I had no TV remote control and it took 30 minutes and two calls to replace. The safe did not work because the battery was dead. Another call. The first day the bed was made it was not done till 4pm and the bottom sheet only wend half way down the mattress. Desk chair was very uncomfortable and the bed was not much better. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unusual The room was a bit unusual. The alarm clock was retro. It looked like something from the 1950's. There were no drawers, hence we never found the usual Bible. The shower had one frosted glass wall that was also a wall in the bedroom next to the bed. It was a little strange, but clean and quiet. The only real negative was that the sink did not have a way to close the drain. When you wear contacts this can be frustrating. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Place was nice but Very poor customer service Ladies in the front desk were not friendly or accommodating at all. Check in time was 3:00 pm. We got there at 3:10 pm but room was not ready yet. We had to wait another 30 minutes for the room to be ready. Coffee machine in room was defective. When I called the front desk about it, the person on the front desk said that I can come down and get coffee in the lobby. I asked her if someone can bring coffee for us to the room and she rudely said, "You have to come down and make it yourself. " So I just asked her if if we can get another coffee maker and she said she'll send someone up to bring us one. But I had to call her again after 20 minutes because it had'nt come yet. I'm not hard to please but this is the worst customer service from a hotel that I've ever experienced. I think the hotel should make a complete makeover of its staff especially those in the front desk. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blood On The Sheets!! I would first like to start by saying that the mattresses where like sleeping on a sack of rocks. if your are charging that much money for guests to stay each night you can surely afford new comfortable mattresses. There was blood all over the comforter of one of the beds and it took THREE times of us calling the front desk to have them finally changed! I will not ever stay here again and I wont recomend this hotel! December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to ask for help--didn't get it When I checked into the room the water in the toilet was running constantly and quite loudly--not possible that the staff was not aware of it. On second day the toilet quit working altogether. I asked for it to be repaired in person at the front desk--5 hours later it had not even been looked at. Was fed some story about fixing a toilet in another room. Took another hour to have it fixed. Won't be back. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Issues Very few staff members and maybe the staff was too young and inexperienced for a hotel in a large city. Our rooms were never properly cleaned in the four days we stayed in the hotel. We had to call every night to receive clean towels. Sometimes we would have to make numerous nightly calls to receive towels. I have stayed in other Aloft properties throughout the US and have not experienced this poor service. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return to U S A After traveling abroad staying at Aloft gave us a relaxing stay back in USA. Mimi and her staff made us feel welcome during our stay. We will be looking to return very soon! February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great staff and hotel amenities but don't book your trip relying on the shuttle to the metro station. It fills up fast and could leave you stranded. Fortunately that didn't happen to us but I saw it happen to others especially around rush hour. That's why it lost a star. If you have a car it's perfect and in close enough proximity to everything. Walking distance to many great restaurants. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay Location of the hotel is in the middle of the action. You can walk out of the hotel and there is eating, entertainment, etc at your door step. The staff was friendly and recognized upon my arrival that I was a SPG member. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to the National Harbor. For the price I paid I was truly amazed with the decor, cleaniness and friendliness of the staff. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good if you want to stay in National Harbor Convenient location to the main plaza, but overall the service isn't the best. Sadly, this is the case with most of National Harbor, so my expectations weren't let down so much. The second night I stayed there, they didn't have any bagels or muffins, which was disappointing. Service could improve if the staff was I'd recommend staying here if you want a nice waterfront view, and that's about it. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest and most helpful hotel staff aLoft takes an almost minimalistic approach to facility amenities - but room was comfortable and adequate for 1 guest. Staff was excellent from reception to service in the bar (although they were out of food), breakfast kitchen staff and the new hotel manager who actually greeted people at the door and asked for feedback. My room was clean and verything worked well (internet, shower, TV, etc.)! June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping is Horrible Housekeeping did not come by to clean the room one day. I come in late from a nearby conference to unmade beds, no clean towels, and full trash cans with old food. Called to front desk to tell them about the unclean room and received this reply: "So what EXACTLY do you need?" This was very rude and I was highly disappointed. I have received better service from hotels that cost half the price. April 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We paid for a room that would sleep four. Only two of us went and we were cramped. No closet space and no where to put folded clothes. There were no towels in the room upon arrival (after 6pm). They waited until we arrived to annoy us with telephone maintenance. The bed was uncomfortable and the hallways were noisy during the night. We will never stay at the Aloft at National Harbor again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay The Aloft folks at National Habor (DC) were very accomodating in suggestions & tips for celebrating our daughters 16 bday at the hotel/harbor. The manager @ hotel (Adrian) I think was her name was so sweet to us and when we came to check out the rooms the weekend prior to our stay we just "clicked" Thank you so much for a memorable weekend. Everyone at the front desk met our expectations! February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again The Aloft Hotel I stayed at is located in Oxen Hill, MD. This hotel is more for the young crowd who does not worry about hanging clothes up or putting them away in a dresser drawer. There wasn't any to use. The rooms feel crowded for the amount of furniture in it. AC is very loud. Fridge too small for anything and ice machine too far to go to. Would not recommend this place to no one. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room charged wrong 2 out of 3 times First night I stayed here i was charged correctly. Also the room I had the main lights did not work so the room was dim. 2nd night I stayed there I was overcharged $40 then the 3rd night I was there I was overcharged $300 some odd dollars. I will not stay at this location EVER again. I've stayed at the ALOFT many times and this is the first time I've encountered this level of service. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Aloft! We travel at least once a month for cheer competitions and we ALWAYS choose Aloft if there is one within a reasonable distance. Aloft is alwaya located in a safe environment, the rooms are extremely nice and clean, as is the hotel. The employees are friendly and willing to help. The location of Aloft at National Harbor was fabulous and we can't wait to go back to enjoy the area. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT AWSOME!!! I really appreciated the assistance of the Manager on Duty-Sat 9/21/13 - I don't have his name, however I do remember the special assistance from Ms. Rim, my Rep that handled my check-in. THANK YOU TO THE MANAGER WHO GAVE ME WATER TO TAKE MY MEDS AS I BECAME ILL. He is very personable, approachable, and kind. THANK YOU ALOFT FOR MAKING MY STAY A "I WILL BE BACK" STAY!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by There has to be a better place! I must admit I'm a hotel snob! I stayed here for a weekend getaway with my fiancé' (we live 15 mins away in Fairfax, VA). We do this occasionally and the last time we stayed at the Gaylord. I am not impressed by the National Harbor hotels. I am a fan of the W perimeter and Uptown. But Aloft does the Starwood brand no justice. Its "cheesy" to say the least! The rooms were petite, and I felt like I was sleeping in my 3 year olds room it was so compact. The décor was BLAH at best. Typical for the modern hotels. White bedding with colorful accents. I felt like it was an upgraded DORM ROOM! Katrina at the front desk was very nice and professional. When our first room was below standards she switched it immediately without any problems. So the staff was great! Save your money. This hotel has solidified we are better sleeping at home and the National Harbor is not a good staycay! The area offers great shopping and restaurants galore. The restaurants are ok! I am a foodie and I'm Trinidadian and Dominican so I love spices. But everyone is different, I just thought they were overpriced for the quality. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, comfortable The clerk at the desk was professional while being personable. The 2 other staff we encountered were equally so. The room was very comfortable; the manner of separating the shower/toilet are from the rest of the bathroom and closet is clever and allows people to do different get ready tasks with privacy and ample elbow room. I have already recommended this hotel to others. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Per my 10 yr old daughter, this is one of the best hotels she has ever stayed at. Easy check in and great location in the harbor. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was big enough for our family of 4. My 3 stars on the room comfort was that the heat was not working properly and it was very cold. But we also did not get a chance to report it to staff either. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We had a wonderful time and were so comfortable, especially impressed by the cool modern decor, lots of fun. The manager also really went out of his way to accomodate my family when one of our activities fell through, it was very thoughtful and generous. We'll definitely be back! December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by continental breakfast This hotel experience would have been so much better if I could have had a nice continental breakfast that included waffles, eyes, sausage, fruit, etc. that other hotels offer free for a room cost much less than Aloft, other than that I slept well and was thankful for free coffee but there again some international creamer would have been great! Just saying... May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wife's birthday I picked the Aloft of National Harbor near DC. We wanted something close that we could walk to restaurants and bars. Shopping was very convenient and reasonable. For the money of a suite, thought it was slightly overpriced. Lights on one side of bedroom didn't work. Furniture getting worn. No room book/guide to explain features of hotel or floor plans. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was our second stay at an Aloft hotel and each time the stay has exceeded our expectations. The staff has been incredible each time and will go out of their way to help you. Everyone was so friendly and really made the experience welcoming. When traveling, we will always stay at an Aloft hotel! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Stay Marvin (One of the employees), ensureed my stay was fabulous. He greeted me by name and over the 3 days each time greeted me by name and wished me a great day. He was all smiles even when I was miss attitutude and change my stay from good to great! He set the bar for what I expect from all Starwood Properties. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements I reserved a suite over the weekend and was a little surprised by the condition of the carpet with stains and dried liquids on it. In addition, the TV in both the living room and bedroom wasnt functioning properly, may have been the cable connection for the building, but when we inquired about it, we never got any response from the front desk. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a fun & trendy hotel The hotel was clean, and the decor is very trendy which I love. The bar area is awesome, there is a pool table and tons of places to sit and enjoy a nice drink. January 20, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Datenschutzerklärung