Aloft Washington National Harbor

  • 156 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attempts at sleek and modern fall short This "hip" hotel left a lot to be desired. The rooms looked cheap and were not well maintained. The rugs were dirty, there were huge scuff marks along the walls, the ceiling had paint cracking, the heat clicked on and off loudly which kept me awake, and the toilet ran for hours. The staff was not helpful in directing us around the city saying, "well, I've never eaten at any of the restaurants, but someone mentioned that mccormicks was good". April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap bathroom needs work The rooms in general are fantastic and the staff are very friendly! I even spoke to the manager regarding the shower and he went to look at it & agreed! However, when I go away with a friend and we are both physically disabled, unable to gat up to walk, the shower poses a challenge. It's very spacious but when one transfers to the shower seat, we can't easily by any means reach to the other side of the shower to grab the handheld shower. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely View My stay at the Aloft was very nice! My room had a fabulous river view. However, I paid an additional fee for breakfast that was very disappointing! They ran out of most things, but there wasn't a variety offered. For the money spent on an overnight stay, there should have been enough of whatever to feed an entire continent!! Otherwise, the staff was friendly, and it's beautiful inside!! Will definitely return, but will dine elsewhere!! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by aloft national harbor The hotel was clean and new but my room already showed some peeling wallpaper and worm carpet. The hotel has a clean modern look which is but is very plain. The floor in the lobby is concrete and the ventilation is exposed. The room has cubby holes and no drawers so storage in limited if you are there for more than a couple of days. The bed is on a platform with a thin mattress which I found very hard March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No heat makes for a cold night We spent Saturday night t the Aloft and we were gone most of the night. We returned to the room at 1 a.m. Sunday morning and discovered we had no heat. Sine it was so late, we decided to bear the cold room. If it was just our room, I would sy it was a malfunction, but my son who was next door, didn't have heat either. We did turn the thermostat to 85 and the rooms never warmed up. That was the only complaint. Nice location. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you're pinching pennies I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget and like more modern styles. This hotel seems to be more attractive to the younger traveller. We are just more traditional. The piped in music was rap/hip-hop w/explicit lyrics, so families w/young kids, be aware. The rooms were very clean; beds not comfortable for our aging bodies. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The freshly cooked breakfast food was quite good. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cool looking but cheap The staff at this hotel are very friendly, but the amenities are cheap and or missing. Upon arrival I had no TV remote control and it took 30 minutes and two calls to replace. The safe did not work because the battery was dead. Another call. The first day the bed was made it was not done till 4pm and the bottom sheet only wend half way down the mattress. Desk chair was very uncomfortable and the bed was not much better. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unusual The room was a bit unusual. The alarm clock was retro. It looked like something from the 1950's. There were no drawers, hence we never found the usual Bible. The shower had one frosted glass wall that was also a wall in the bedroom next to the bed. It was a little strange, but clean and quiet. The only real negative was that the sink did not have a way to close the drain. When you wear contacts this can be frustrating. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Place was nice but Very poor customer service Ladies in the front desk were not friendly or accommodating at all. Check in time was 3:00 pm. We got there at 3:10 pm but room was not ready yet. We had to wait another 30 minutes for the room to be ready. Coffee machine in room was defective. When I called the front desk about it, the person on the front desk said that I can come down and get coffee in the lobby. I asked her if someone can bring coffee for us to the room and she rudely said, "You have to come down and make it yourself. " So I just asked her if if we can get another coffee maker and she said she'll send someone up to bring us one. But I had to call her again after 20 minutes because it had'nt come yet. I'm not hard to please but this is the worst customer service from a hotel that I've ever experienced. I think the hotel should make a complete makeover of its staff especially those in the front desk. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blood On The Sheets!! I would first like to start by saying that the mattresses where like sleeping on a sack of rocks. if your are charging that much money for guests to stay each night you can surely afford new comfortable mattresses. There was blood all over the comforter of one of the beds and it took THREE times of us calling the front desk to have them finally changed! I will not ever stay here again and I wont recomend this hotel! December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Issues Very few staff members and maybe the staff was too young and inexperienced for a hotel in a large city. Our rooms were never properly cleaned in the four days we stayed in the hotel. We had to call every night to receive clean towels. Sometimes we would have to make numerous nightly calls to receive towels. I have stayed in other Aloft properties throughout the US and have not experienced this poor service. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service. This hotel was an overflow to a conference hotel which was booked. The hotel itself appears to be an older hotel. It is centrally located to all dining, shopping and sight seeing. What the hotel lacked in appearance was made up for with the most excellent customer service and friendliness of the staff, specifically the general manager, Mauricio, assistant general manager, Bobby and bartender, Sabrina. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to ask for help--didn't get it When I checked into the room the water in the toilet was running constantly and quite loudly--not possible that the staff was not aware of it. On second day the toilet quit working altogether. I asked for it to be repaired in person at the front desk--5 hours later it had not even been looked at. Was fed some story about fixing a toilet in another room. Took another hour to have it fixed. Won't be back. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and caring staff The staff in this hotel was amazing. They were very helpful and caring during our whole stay. Very nice decor and like the Re-Fuel station that is open 24/7. The only downside was that the pool during weekdays is closed from 10am to 5pm. Other than that I would stay here again! May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Impressed With The Improvements.... I have stayed at the Aloft on many occasions due to our corporate account. I however would've preferred another on-site hotel due to issues with previous stays, and had no intentions of promoting the hotel to friends, families or business associates. I'm elated to say that this last stay was by far the BEST I've EVER experienced, from the greeting received when I arrived from Marvin, to walking into my room to a very pleasant scent, the pleasant Aloft hotel musical/marketing piece greeting me on the TV, the warm temperature after being outside on one of the coldest days ever experienced in this area, and the cleanliness of the room and the fact that everything in the room worked put me over the edge, the blinds, the remote, the lights etc. Thank you for such a wonderful experience and I look forward to staying with you again in the near future and will pass the word along to friends and family! February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay Location of the hotel is in the middle of the action. You can walk out of the hotel and there is eating, entertainment, etc at your door step. The staff was friendly and recognized upon my arrival that I was a SPG member. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to the National Harbor. For the price I paid I was truly amazed with the decor, cleaniness and friendliness of the staff. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good if you want to stay in National Harbor Convenient location to the main plaza, but overall the service isn't the best. Sadly, this is the case with most of National Harbor, so my expectations weren't let down so much. The second night I stayed there, they didn't have any bagels or muffins, which was disappointing. Service could improve if the staff was I'd recommend staying here if you want a nice waterfront view, and that's about it. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I've stayed here twice and the first time was excellent. I have a few issues the second stay with a broken thermostat in my room and a bathroom door that would not stay closed, but the front desk quickly switched me to another room so all was well. Decent pricing, room is contemporary, clean, and overall comfortable. The bar in the lobby is a nice touch. Would stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad first experience Arrived at 2:00 p.m. and couldn't checkin as checkin time is 3. Did a 'pre-check in' at that time but that did absolutely nothing. Went back at 3:45 and room still wasn't ready. Had to settle on a different room and when we got to the room, there were NO towels but everything else was tidy. Manager/Supervisor on duty, Bobby Brown, was not helpful at all and woudn't address us at the counter. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest and most helpful hotel staff aLoft takes an almost minimalistic approach to facility amenities - but room was comfortable and adequate for 1 guest. Staff was excellent from reception to service in the bar (although they were out of food), breakfast kitchen staff and the new hotel manager who actually greeted people at the door and asked for feedback. My room was clean and verything worked well (internet, shower, TV, etc.)! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Coming Again for SURE! Good stay. Thanks! Enjoyed the area food and attraction, hotel staff was very nice. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping is Horrible Housekeeping did not come by to clean the room one day. I come in late from a nearby conference to unmade beds, no clean towels, and full trash cans with old food. Called to front desk to tell them about the unclean room and received this reply: "So what EXACTLY do you need?" This was very rude and I was highly disappointed. I have received better service from hotels that cost half the price. April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great staff and hotel amenities but don't book your trip relying on the shuttle to the metro station. It fills up fast and could leave you stranded. Fortunately that didn't happen to us but I saw it happen to others especially around rush hour. That's why it lost a star. If you have a car it's perfect and in close enough proximity to everything. Walking distance to many great restaurants. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We paid for a room that would sleep four. Only two of us went and we were cramped. No closet space and no where to put folded clothes. There were no towels in the room upon arrival (after 6pm). They waited until we arrived to annoy us with telephone maintenance. The bed was uncomfortable and the hallways were noisy during the night. We will never stay at the Aloft at National Harbor again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay The Aloft folks at National Habor (DC) were very accomodating in suggestions & tips for celebrating our daughters 16 bday at the hotel/harbor. The manager @ hotel (Adrian) I think was her name was so sweet to us and when we came to check out the rooms the weekend prior to our stay we just "clicked" Thank you so much for a memorable weekend. Everyone at the front desk met our expectations! February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again The Aloft Hotel I stayed at is located in Oxen Hill, MD. This hotel is more for the young crowd who does not worry about hanging clothes up or putting them away in a dresser drawer. There wasn't any to use. The rooms feel crowded for the amount of furniture in it. AC is very loud. Fridge too small for anything and ice machine too far to go to. Would not recommend this place to no one. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room charged wrong 2 out of 3 times First night I stayed here i was charged correctly. Also the room I had the main lights did not work so the room was dim. 2nd night I stayed there I was overcharged $40 then the 3rd night I was there I was overcharged $300 some odd dollars. I will not stay at this location EVER again. I've stayed at the ALOFT many times and this is the first time I've encountered this level of service. January 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small Rooms... Nice Design When I first walked into the hotel I had to go up an elevaor to get to the lobby. Once in the lobby, I found it odd that the welcome desk and bar were right next to each other. I had a late check-in so when I got there the bar had a few roudy people, plus right next to the bar a little boy was in a chair right in between the bar and welcome desk playing a Wii they had setup. It took a while for the one person behind the desk to finish with the one coule ahead of us, then when it was our turn it took about 3 minutes from start to finish. When she asked if I wanted to sign up for their reward program I informed her that we had dinner reservations and were running a littlebehind, she looked offended and then rushed through the rest of the check-in. The whole time we were there kids ran around the whole hotel while no parents were in site and no one stopped them.Even though the room was very small, I love the decor though it was a great mix of retro and contemporary making it a Hipster's dream. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view of the Harbor! I chose this hotel because I had never been to the National Harbor, and wanted to visit for my Birthday. The area was perfect for shopping, eating and relaxing. I liked this hotel the most for it's beautiful view of the Harbor, and the upbeat atmosphere. The room was very clean, and we appreciated the small fridge that was in the room, and the complimentary bottled water provided every day. The staff was extremely professional, and helpful. All of our needs were met. I only had one complaint, and that was the sheets on the bed. They were very stiff and did not feel soft to the skin, nor did they fit the bed. Every morning the sheets would have come loose from the bed, and we were on the mattress. I was told that new sheets had been ordered for al the rooms, so I guess that small inconvenience will be fixed! I felt that the drinks at the XYZ bar were overpriced, but it is what it is. Overall a great experience! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Aloft! We travel at least once a month for cheer competitions and we ALWAYS choose Aloft if there is one within a reasonable distance. Aloft is alwaya located in a safe environment, the rooms are extremely nice and clean, as is the hotel. The employees are friendly and willing to help. The location of Aloft at National Harbor was fabulous and we can't wait to go back to enjoy the area. January 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only