Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! This was our first time to Portland and our first time staying at aloft hotel. What a memorable experience! Hotel exceeded our expectation. We were greeted by a friendly, courteous and professional staff every day of our stay. The room was extremely comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised to find a microwave, refrigerator, coffee and water in our room for our personal use. There was free wi-fi, access to a computer in the lounge, free printing of documents and boarding pass. There was also entertainment in the lounge, a pool table and other table games for guest use. Oh, and there was complimentary use of the fitness center as well as an indoor heated pool. Room price was also extremely reasonable as compared to what you would have paid for a 5 star hotel. There were also numerous restaurants and a shopping outlet mall directly across the street. The light rail station was only a couple blocks away. If you're looking for a hotel at reasonable rates that offer all the amenities and services of a 5-star hotel near portland airport, the Aloft hotel at cascade station is a must stay. We will definitely return to this aloft hotel on our next business trip! The entire hotel staff was so friendly and you could sense they loved working there. Mahalo to all who made our stay most enjoyable! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft losing it's loft and going downhill We've stayed at this Aloft on at least 4 occasions and the last two were less than stellar. I would no longer recommend this Aloft to loved ones without some improvement. We are SPG gold members and the last visit we were placed next to a party room, and at 1am we finally begged the front staff to have the noise level reduced as we were leaving on a very early morning flight. This was our second request! No one was in the party room any longer - they had just forgotten to turn off the music after our first request and guests had left. For this most recent visit I couldn't believe the condition of the comforter on the bed. I would have been embarrassed to donate it to the Salvation Army, it was really that bad and very uncomfortable during the night as a result. I can't believe the location of the room we were given as SPG members - second floor overlooking the roof mechanical area. Really?? And how about this question at checkout, "Was there anything we could have done to improve your stay?" Yes, oh yes. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We enjoyed our stay and found your employees to,be very good. All employees were friendly and helpful and I especially want to compliment Charlene. She is an asset to your company. Donna Daignault August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 'go to' place This is our favorite hotel for flying out. Great room, great service!! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait To Come Back! I just had my first experience staying at an Aloft property. Fantastic! The rooms have a great design and so many interesting details. Very comfortable for both personal and business travel The staff was beyond accommodating and incredibly friendly. Well done! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitschy Goodness We must preface this by noting that we're from B.C., and we go to Oregon for tax-free shopping. This hotel is across the street from a large retail centre, which fit our needs well. Otherwise, this hotel is closer to the airport than downtown. Having noted this... The aLoft is a cool hotel. The rooms, while small, are comfortable, clean, and coolly decorated. No tub, but a good shower, small fridge (ours wasn't working properly), microwave, iron and board, FREE WI-FI, and a small but more-than-adequate pool and fitness centre. There is also a neat courtyard area for relaxing. There was live music one night, and a nice little restaurant and bar. Lots of restaurant choices nearby as well. The staff was extremely courteous and professional- they all seemed happy to work at aLoft. We can't recommend this hotel enough! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud AC system Clean, trendy, simple and fast service experience was ruined by loud AC system. It is such a disappointment for trendy room to have old style AC system in the room August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I so enjoy my stays, I recommend staying at the Aloft for a new experience when staying away from home. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent! Excellent accommodations! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff was very nice, the room comfortable, quiet, and super clean. The hotel is located close to the airport which was convinient since I had to catch an early morning flight. I will come back for sure! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Post-college Second stay at Aloft - both identical fits July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hip hotel I first stayed in this hotel for a send off of a friend. We had a great stay- the rooms were clean, niece tall ceilings and the overall layout gave a sense of openness. There is no tub in the bathroom but a nice shower. I don't think a tub would be needed as the pool is open 24 hours. There is a nice -sized gym in case one would like a quick workout. The hotel is just a few minutes from PDX and just literally across the shopping strip. Staff was accommodating! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! My first time here and exceptional experience from beginning to end of stay. Was nice to have the housekeepers say hello and good morning. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kayla Kayla at the desk is great, she remembered my wife and I from a previous stay and was very helpful. She should be your employee of the month July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Surprise! At the last minute, we decided to stay at a PDX airport hotel. The ALOFT was recommended to us. We had not heard of it, but were happily surprised to find it was perfect for us. While it caters to young business travelers, it was very child and family friendly as well. The decor was quite modern with fun references to Portlandia. Entire place was clean, bright and cheerful. Most important to us, the staff were very competent and friendly. The always-avallable snack selection in the lobby was varied and very much appreciated. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MINIMUM NIGHTS REQUIRED I have stayed at this hotel for the last 4+ years on a weekly basis (since they opened). They have recently implimented a 2 night minimum during thier busy times. This does not work well with my schedule and may force me to stay elsewhere. Very disappointing. If two nights isn't a problem for your travels I would recommend this hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is ideally located for access to Cascade Station (shops and restaurants) and the MAX line to downtown Portland and PDX July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sophisticated whimsy. Well sound-proofed so aircraft traffic noise was fairly subdued. Great architectural planning, interesting higher finishes and furniture. Great bathroom and shower experience...ie soft, rain shower head. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home I really like the casual yet refined ambiance at ALOFT. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and have some very fun touches......the alarm clocks are very cool ! The hotel has plenty of getaway spots to sit and relax. The bar is fantastic and a comfortable place to spend some time. I enjoyed my visit very much. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected Only one wash cloth I the room upon checkin. My wife tried to use the lotion provided and found it to be empty. Crib provided was very difficult to use for a baby that wakes up couple hours. The was to deep and was set up for a toddler. Carpet padding in the halls was nice but it made it difficult to roll luggage. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than 5 stars hotel We stayed at 2 different hotels in this road trip. First we stayed at a 5 stars hotel in San Francisco then came to Aloft Portland Airport. We found Aloft Portland Airport has exceed our expectation in many ways. I will strongly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Portland. Staffs are awesome, facility is clean and modern. I will only stay at this hotel if I visit Portland in the near future. If I have to say what needs to improve, I think is the Wifi signal from the guest room. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm A Fan The hotel is better draining sinks and higher quality toilet tissue away from greatness! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Posting Make A Green Choice Credit The hotel is located next to a Outdoor Shopping Mall with decent restaurants located in them. The hotel staff is very nice and professional. It would be nice to see the posting of the Make A Green Choice Points to my SPG Account much quicker. It usually takes 2-3 weeks for this posting to occur. All other Starwood Hotels I stay in post with 48 to 72 hours after I check out. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing has slipped Client relations needs some improvement. Due to severe weather delays, I arrived 5 hrs later than expected. Person at front desk seemed annoyed that I was checking in. When I asked him to check if my loyalty account was on the reservation, he shook his head and rolled his eyes, as if I had asked him to do the impossible. The next morning aFed Ex shipment was sent to me at the hotel and I was told it had not arrived. When I provided name of the person who signed, I was told there was no one by that name working at the hotel. Finally, about half an hour later, another person at the front desk recognized the name and was able to find the package, which had been delivered hours ago. I never received a call/message alerting me the package had arrived, had I not been so persistent, I would not have received it at all. My first day at the hotel I had hung the 'do not disturb' on my door early morning, as I had a series of conference calls. The sign was removed when I left the hotel before noon, but room service never came back to clean my room. The second day I found used coffee packets in the coffee maker, which had not been cleaned. I stay at this hotel 4-5 times a year, service had always been great, but it has certainly slipped. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has a good location to retail, airport and restaurants As with many of the Aloft properties I've stayed at, the overall facility is good for travelers; common areas, pool, workout room, and grounds are great. However, I feel ripped off by the cost of the food and bar services. The margins are higher than what other hotel/restaurants typically charge. That's why went off property for our breakfast, lunch and dinner needs. We bought to cocktails (well drinks) and they cost over $10/each...now come on folks! June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dogs abound We spent one night in Portland and saw 4 different dogs at the hotel. I love animals, but didn't think the pets should be down in the bar area. I don't think they appreciate live music. Also, there was a smoking area outside that chased my group from sitting outside in the lounge area. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Nice and quiet place. The staff even remembered my dog from over a year ago! Always a pleasure staying here! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation mistakes and bad airbeds When we checked in the 2 queen room that we reserved was not available. The only thing they could offer us was a king and I had to ask for a roll away. I thought they would at least offer since we had 4 people. They brought us an airbed that kept deflating. We asked for a different airbed for night #2 and it also kept deflating. the fridge was broken so all of our food went bad. The windows don't open and the AC system is horrible, very loud and either freezing or way too hot. on the good side the staff was mostly friendly, there was live music, pool table and a great funky atmosphere. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Coming off a week at Cannon Beach, we needed a place to R&R before we headed home. aloft gave us what we needed, time to recoup and relax. Thanks June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are fantastic Customer Service is important to the Aloft staff. They are friendly, helpful, accommodating and they remember me. I keep coming back. Esad and Kayla are the best! June 14, 2013
  • 2016-05-01 T09:04:50.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_3043, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only