Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter für Check-in: 21

Hotelgäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better BWI Starwood Alternatives Overall a nothing special Friday night stay at a somewhat new property (4 years I was told by the front desk) that already looks like it needs room renovations as the couch was stained, the walls scratched and the linens rumbled. Shuttle is helpful and the little gym was fine. The food court concept is unique. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin veneer of cool disappoints Since the BWI Aloft is franchised, this review only really applies to this specific hotel. This hotel was pretty weak, as far as customer service, cleanliness and upkeep goes. With the exception of the night of my check in, the counter staff seemed kind of grumpy, and a little put out to help me. The cleaning staff dominates the customer elevators throughout the day, making travel within the hotel tedious. The room was not terribly clean, nor did upkeep seem high on their list. The carpet was riddled with stains, the sliding mirror that separates the toilet from the bathroom was streaked with what looked like toothpaste and the mattress had a large yellow stain that resembled urine. The room had chipped paint beneath the TV and the huge mirror was broken in the bathroom where the sliding mirror apparently hit and crushed it. And finally, there was only decaf coffee provided to my room. All in all, I have come to expect more from hotels, and will not return to this franchise. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nice pool is about all Rooms are not very clean and don't plan on leaving car there if calling for bad weather because you may come back to your car being plowed in with snow past your bumper and be told by front desk I don't have control over the weather and we don't have a shovel you will have to wait to see what can be done . February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Future of Airport Hotels The hotel has a great ambiance. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice to know airport hotels no longer have to be "economy, no frills". Room was nice, lobby was like a lounge/hang out with plenty of room to work. Only drawbacks were that the equipment in gym was minimal and not everything was working. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Hotel This is definitely the hotel of MY choice going forward!!! It's modern, clean and the staff are very friendly. I would stay at Aloft for a quick get away...they have everything you could ask for..fitness center, pool, great food and even the other guests were pleasant. It was truly a great experience!!! August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay I did enjoy my over night stay until the morning of my check out. I shower was freezing cold. When I called the front desk I was advised they were working on fixing the problem. No shower in the morning when you have to be somewhere important to be. I was expecting them to adjust my bill but they didnt. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Food No Water The only thing that was positive during this stay, was that the manager on duty personally took my grandson and me to the airport so that we could catch the regional bus we needed on time. He did the right thing! And we made the bus at the time we wanted because of him. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something off about this location This Aloft Hotel location was ideal for my trip, however there was something off about the cleanliness of the room and elevator. I didn't get the feel I am used to whenever I stay at Aloft. That aura of expensive state was missing. The elevator was dirty and underneath my sink was not clean too. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place will probably kill you Don't take a hot shower, it will literally cause you 1st degree burns. They need to get their boilers checked as the water from the faucet and shower come out at about 120 degrees at the hottest. The bathroom door was simply missing in addition to the hairdryer, and ironing board. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay but a nice place to stay The hotel was very nice. The only issue we had was that the front desk was not well staffed when we checked in. The young lady had many guests to attend to at the desk, on the phone, etc. checking out went very well. Took a very long time to get our breakfast though...overall a nice pit stop. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best in Comfort My husband and I travel a lot with a small dog that is well behaved. Aloft accepts dogs no questions. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. The rear entrances help with excellent access for late night and early morning walks. I would recommend Aloft to any traveler with or with out dogs. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by LET'S HOLD THESE POORLY MANAGED... FRANCHISED HOTELS ACCOUNTABLE THEY ARE RUINING A ONCE AWESOME CHAIN! 3 ROOM CHANGES, UNBRANDED SHUTTLE THAT KEPT US IN THE COLD, UNINVENTED STAFF INCLUDING A GM THAT DIDN'T BOTHER TO CALL OR EMAIL BACK AFTER MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS TO FOLLOW UP ON MY EMAILS AND CALLS TO HIM. TRULY UNACCEPTABLE. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The Aloft staff were extremely helpful. I needed to print something from my iPad before leaving and ran into technical issues. The young lady at the registration desk took charge and got creative to find a solution. I was very grateful and very much appreciate the effort. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and for the most part it was nice. Our room needed some paint touch up on the walls from the chair scraping, the lock was broke and the dispenser for body wash was not attached (no body wash). The room was clean and the staff very helpful. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower The only comment i have and i hope that it will get resolved is the shower door didn't close tightly and thus water ran out onto the floor. Everything else was perfect.I advised the front staff and they stated that it would be taken care of. I look forward to my next stay at this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Absolute Best I Love This Place! From the decor, too the wonderful customer service, too the peace & quiet. This was definitely a great choice for our romantic getaway. My Honey & I relaxed the entire weekend. Keep up the great work. I look forward to my next stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport location Staff is responsive. Excellent airport location. Good shuttle service. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good BWI Choice This is a good BWI choice, although a little tricky to find. (Note there are two alofts near BWI so easy to confuse.) The hotel looks new but is already showing some signs of aging, especially elevators, room carpets and bathroom tile grout. Like all alofts, F&B is pretty limited. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business style hotel This hotel is clean, nice staff, and close to Baltimore-Washington International airport (BWI). Like that the vibe in the lobby is upbeat, kind of like a club, where you can relax with friends/co-workers after a long day. Good workout center/pool. European chic/American value. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and Inviting I arrived late after a cross country flight. Both a lady named Shantelle (sp?) and the gentleman at the front desk made me feel instantly welcome. They were warm and genuinely caring. I've checked into a lot of hotels and I have to say that their reception was really special. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Maybe the second and last time This was the second time staying at this hotel,; the first time about two years ago was fine, but this time the following happend: - The second day of our stay our didnt get cleaned up our ( we made sure that we didnt leave the DND tag on the door) and when came back at night (9 PM), the room was as we have left it. We called reception to request for our room to get cleaned up and they said that unfortunatelly at that time ( 9:00 PM) there was no one there to clean it up. They just had someone come over to empty the trasn bins. - We then requested new towels, and they said that unfortunatelly that had been a very bussy weekend and there were no more towels available. After much insisting they gave us two new towels ( for 2 adults and 2 little kids ) -During check out a was being charge Cash + points, when I have made the reservation with All points. I called Starwood from the room and they confirmed that I was correct. Reception corrected the situation with no issues but I had to waist some time in the process. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay at the ALOFT Did the park and ride thing and it was good. Picked up in record time when I left and arrived and did not have to wait. They need a cheaper rate for short term parking and a radio in the room. The television was hard to control. Otherwise ok. Needs a cheaper rate. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay !! My stay was excellent the layout of the room was very good. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and the only negative I can say is the reading lamp did not function. Otherwise it was a restful night there, the shuttle bus to the airport was on time. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Located a short shuttle ride from BWI, this hotel offers park-and-fly for travelers along with a comfy night's sleep. Staff is attentive and friendly at this no frills hotel, and rooms are surprisingly quiet for the proximity to the airport. Will definitely stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel was a surprise I did some research on the hotel and was surprised. It is just the right size and in a good location. I would stay here again. The room has just enough room, not too large and not too small. It reminded me of a semi fancy college dorm. Meaning my basic needs were met. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't I just get my Bill delivered like the good ole days... I am a platinum member and have been with starwood for over 7 years now...i have never experienced more frustration in trying to get my invoice as i experienced with this hotel. First i did not get a print out due the 'green' objectives the hotel is trying to establish. I checked out and got nothing in my inbox. I tried to call the hotel and because the hotel's phone/fax number is the same, got a fax machine twice and then a busy signal. Then i missed the cut off for expenses. Then i called the aloft reservations and they told me they were going to email the hotel...again nothing. It is now Sunday, and i am calling the hotel. The front desk did pick up the phone and were friendly. As a type this email waiting with the front desk staff..the email has still not come in (yes i checked spam). Needless to say, i now have to spend numerous more hours of my time .... This was my first time at an aloft...other than this experience (which unfortunately, the hotel is gettng the blame)...it was a good experience..just ruined. September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs to help customers We didn't have a bathroom door. I told the evening after we checked in and was told that some rooms don't have them. I also told the desk that we didn't have shampoo in our shower. Nothing was done and nothing was recorded until I checked out and complained again. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be great The room was not to my expectations - there was some kind of hole/patch in the wall. The bed smelled badly of stale sweat. Disgusting - I stay in spg properties weekly - honestly Ive never given one a bad review. I wont stay at this property again. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has few amenities The hotel concept is nice but the pool was too small to be accommodating, there is no complimentary breakfast and the bar area tiny. The bar closes at 11:00pm and the ATM machine was out of order both days. One of the guests left a dog unattended in a room! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Services Excellent With close proximity to the airport, I was able to drop off my rental car early and avoid additional charges; also forgot an item in my room after I arrived at the airport and they quickly retrieved the item and delivered it to me prior to my flight. April 24, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:30:15.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_368, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_3047, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Aktualisierte Datenschutzerklärung