Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

  • 1741 West Nursery Road
  • Linthicum,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter für Check-in: 21

Hotelgäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has few amenities The hotel concept is nice but the pool was too small to be accommodating, there is no complimentary breakfast and the bar area tiny. The bar closes at 11:00pm and the ATM machine was out of order both days. One of the guests left a dog unattended in a room! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filthy rug The carpet in my room was disgusting. I was afraid to take off my shoes - it looked like someone had thrown up and 'tried' to clean it up. Horrible. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed here a few times, seems to be in decline I have stayed at the Aloft on West Nursery a few times, but the last two times I have not been pleased with general maintenance and cleaning of the rooms. Last visit I had a handicapped room that a window had been added between the shower and bedroom, but not trimmed out at all - you could see rough cuts on the wall where the window was put in. Most recent visit had a few relatively minor but annoying issues. There was coffee in the room but only decaf - no regular coffee for the in room service. The shampoo/conditioner dispenser was missing from the shower. The body wash dispenser was not working properly - it was actually pushing the wash into the back of the unit where it slowly dripped out - making a mess in the shower and not coming out when you were actually hitting the button. Lastly, the iron was missing. I didn't notice this until I went to iron my shirt the next morning - ended up being slightly wrinkled instead. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the worst...not the best A very simple hotel where they have maximized minimum space. The bed was very comfortable, however the television worked for the first day and wouldn't come on the next day. They shut off the wireless over during our second nights stay, had to call the front desk in the morning to have it re-activated. The ironing board is miniature, not sure what it's meant to accommodate other than shorts or a tshirt. The bathroom vent was full of dust..nasty. Housekeeping comes at 8:30 in the morning..never experienced that before. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel with Great Staff and Clean Rooms Great staff here and very friendly environment. My room was extremely clean and it was great for an overnight stay. I will definitely return to this hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer. The Check in staff La and Derek were awesome! Very friendly and helped me with . The bartender was excellent her drink were amazing. Unfortunately I can not remember her name:) She worked during happy hour on June 3rd. She was a black woman who made the CoCo Puff drink. There was also a driver who took me to the airport to pick up my rental car who was super friendly and made the short ride enjoyable. He was a black male with glasses... I regret I don't remember his name...be was working on June 3rd around 7:30-8:30. The Aloft was a great stay..wish I could have stayed longer! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and hip with great rooms Very nice hotel. Clean inside and out. Room was a good size with modern furniture and updated bathroom. May be a little to hip for my grandparents with no grand carpeted staircase or chandelier but that is not what I was looking for. Seemed to have good amenities however I did not have the time to experience them. I would stay here again and would recommend to others. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than Stunning My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary. our single King bed rooms showed definite signs of deterioration--damage to the wall by where the chair was positioned. There weren't enough towels/washcloths in the room when we arrived, but a call to the front desk fixed that. We went down to the pool, where there were no towels available, even after the on duty lifeguard called for more. The water was cold, and seemed very dirty. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected - a good night's sleep is not in your future I stayed at this Aloft a couple of years ago, and loved it. This time, not so much. The sheets felt pilled and rough, and like they hadn't been changed in days. No refrigerator? That's so 1998. The light on the desk has a consumer grade switch that apparently broke some time ago. When I called down to the front desk to ask for a replacement, I was told none was available, but that a note would be left for maintenance to come replace it. I'm still waiting. But the worst part was the lack of blackout drapes/shades. I get that you want things to be all modern for us tech dudes and dudettes, but being that ALL of your customers are travelers and MOST of them will be from other time zones, being awakened at 5:55 by bright sunlight coming into my room, with NO WAY OF STOPPING IT since the blind only went so far down the window, and even then, only colored the light as it came in...that's a deal breaker. I felt horrible all day - uncomfortable sleep and an unwanted 3-hour early awakening meant a crappy surly dad went to her daughter's graduation. The money I saved wasn't worth this pain. I won't be coming back, and I'll be going on Yelp, Tripit and any other sites I can find to make sure people know about this. David May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by May Trip The staff was extremely pleasant and easy to deal with. Very friendly hotel May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Wonderful hotel totally my choice next time I'm in Baltimore. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay. The rooms are comfort and have all the thing you need for your stay. The staff are very helpful I realy enjoy my stay will be back. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my SPG expectations Usually all SPG hotels have far exceeded my expectations but this one was lacking. The hotel itself was nice---modern and pretty to look at. The customer service was ok. When we booked, we requested a crib and when we arrived to ask for early check in (we are Gold members) we were told the room was not ready--which was fine. We reminded them about the crib and came back later at my 9 month old son's bedtime. We went up to the room and the crib was there---still in plastic wrap and with no sheets. I tried multiple times to call the front desk for sheets but was never able to get through. My husband had to walk down to ask in person, and the front desk person was nice but definitely overworked due to the hotel transforming to a club (belly dancing-see previous comment). The space was definitely not conducive to this "night club" and definitely not to the people staying in the hotel as people were crammed in the lobby, took all of the parking spots and we are all subjected to the VERY loud music. The next Sunday morning, we wanted to grab a quick breakfast--even though we knew it wasn't a full service hotel--they offered breakfast sandwiches, waffles etc. We were told they were out of the "eggs in a carton" so they could only offer the microwaveable already-made eggs. Gross! My daughter and I shared the waffle and had to spit it out. It was nasty. Even if they weren't a full fledged restaurant, I think they could do better. The only positives were the pool and nice staff. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not return The bed and pillows VERY uncomfortable. The shower head had VERY LITTLE water flow and made taking a shower take a long time. There was a huge party going on in the lobby, some belly dancing thing. That wasn't the issue, except that we could hear the music clear up on the 6th floor! Noisy neighbors kept us awake most of the night. In the morning we went down to get coffee and it was empty. Notified a staff member and came back 30 minutes later and it was still empty, with my 1/4 cup of coffee still sitting right under the coffee pot where I left it. Based on these issues, I would NOT return to this hotel. And I will not recommend it to anyone. In fact, I would recommend that they don't stay there. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location My only negative comment regarding the hotel was the lack of good signage to find it. There was no specific driving instructions at the airport nor did I see any signage in route. The only visible sign was on Nursery Drive which was not real clear as to where the hotel was located. Very convenient to the airport and downtown, but we had difficulty finding. We liked the hotel facilities very much. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, basic lodging. After check in in went to my room, which had such a striong cigarette smoke odor, I immediately called guest services for a room change. The lady on duty was very apologetic and made an immediate change for me. May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Experience This was the worst experience I have had at a starwood hotel. The person at the front desk was horrible at customer service and should not be working there. When I checked in my reservation had been taken by someone else and the front desk attendent pushed me off and I had to wait for about 30 min until I got my room. I arrived at midnight by the way. The next morning when checking out the same attandent basically ignored me and continued his conversation with another coworker until I spoke up. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone and will definitely never stay here again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool stay... I booked the room this weekend for me and my daughter to celebrate Mother's Day. The original room I was in, the tv didn't work. I called twice and reported to front desk. From I'll say 10 to almost 12 we waited and no one ever came. I called a third time and we were moved to another room. The other room was fine. Aside from the stains on the floor that were already there before I checked in. I enjoyed my stay as ways May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by dirty After moving from the first room I was in I found the second room wasn't much better. The first room had hair all over the bathroom floor. The sliding bathroom door was broken and felt like it could fall on top of me at any moment. The second room wasn't much better. There was a peanut on the floor by the bed (indicating the floors were probably not throughly vacuumed if they were vacuumed at all) and the desk chair looked as though it hadn't even been wiped down since opening day. The music throughout the common areas was so loud I couldn't hear an important phone call I was on and when stepping outside (in the rain) it wasn't any better, still just as loud if not louder. This was my first stay at an Aloft Hotel and will be my last. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better BWI Starwood Alternatives Overall a nothing special Friday night stay at a somewhat new property (4 years I was told by the front desk) that already looks like it needs room renovations as the couch was stained, the walls scratched and the linens rumbled. Shuttle is helpful and the little gym was fine. The food court concept is unique. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, Stylish, Clean Great pillows, comfy bed, convenient desk with plenty of outlets right on the desk. Nice entertainment and a comfortable lobby to meet people in. The consistency from aloft to aloft is also impressive. You know what your are going to get. May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a better cleaning staff Room did not have enough towels and was not clean. Felt uncomfortable that the sheets may not have been changed. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by dofferent but functional Front desk was too busy, just one person to check in and out and answer phones. Internet was difficult to connect up with, had to try at lease 4 to 5 times each time. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Different and Fun Hotel is definitely different and price friendly. The room met my needs and comfort. I would definitely return if flying through BWI again. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something off about this location This Aloft Hotel location was ideal for my trip, however there was something off about the cleanliness of the room and elevator. I didn't get the feel I am used to whenever I stay at Aloft. That aura of expensive state was missing. The elevator was dirty and underneath my sink was not clean too. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel it's my first time to stay in Aloft hotel and I liked it a lot. The bed was so comfortable. I normally like to stay at sheraton or Westin with club lougne, Aloft hotel do not have lounge but this hotel does give Platinum or gold member 10 bucks per room per night to spend on "fuel" area (coffee, drinks or breakfast), the WXYZ bar was nice. Shuttle bus service was wonderful, special thanks to the manager LA, he is very friendly and helpful. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not cleaned I normally love Aloft hotels, but my family had a particularly negative experience this time. We were driving through (my wife and I with a two year old and a four year old), and we wanted a good place to stay for a night. We arrived close to midnight, and the kids were already asleep in the car. When we got to the room, we noticed some weird things like the bathroom had no soap and the toilet was not flushed (and it was not empty either). We then noticed that there were no towels, and there was hair all over the pillows. They switched our room, and our new room had no soap either (just the shower gel in the shower). The spg amenity of a $10 food voucher was a nice touch for breakfast food though. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was subpar The first night I stayed I called because my thermostat wasn't working. The lady who answered the phone was abrupt and borderline rude. She kept me on hold for ten minutes just to tell me she had to call me back. When she called me back and I explained the problem she told me she would send someone up to look at thermostat. She called back 45 minutes late to say she was the only one at work and nothing she could do about it because they were sold out of rooms. I told her since I had to sleep in the freezing cold I expected to be compensated in some manner. She told me the manager would call me first thing in the morning. After a night of sleeping in the cold my sinus got infected and I had sniffles for the remainder of the trip. I never got a call for the manager and I had to ask the front desk about the problem when I was headed to my interview the next morning. They told me about a switch in which I asked does all staff know about this switch because I'm assuming that was the problem because when I got back to the room the thermostat was fixed. I never got a call from the manager and staff there makes you feel like you are doing them a favor by staying there and not vice versa. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay I did enjoy my over night stay until the morning of my check out. I shower was freezing cold. When I called the front desk I was advised they were working on fixing the problem. No shower in the morning when you have to be somewhere important to be. I was expecting them to adjust my bill but they didnt. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tthis Hotel need a staff over haul!!! The common areas were very dirty I heard a lot of complaints will I was down in the lobby for a very short time! No common areas were vacuumed elevators dirty all lobby areas very dusty 4 LARGE TV's in lobby no working April 22, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:19:51.072-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_371, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_3047, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Aktualisierte Datenschutzerklärung