Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by check inn i get ther litte early and i have to wait like 2 hours and is monday i heally dont believe the i big hotel will not have room.. any way is very very nice hotel July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very convenient to airport nice hotel. staff is courteous, and the room is very nicely furnished. the food at the bar seems overpriced, and the server seems more interested in how much tips she gets than serving the customers. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay hotel but could use improvement The room was comfy but needed a bit of an update. Housekeeping definitely missed a few things in the cleaning process (no soap in bathroom, shampoo almost empty, Kleenex in peephole, etc). Hotel was quiet downstairs. Fitness room was decent (though Yoga mat should be replaced). All in all, not my first choice for a return stay but not bad either. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't a good stay Room wasn't cleaned, the garbidge wasn't taken out of the room. Breakfast was terrible! There wasn't enough parking. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is modern and everything is up to date by far! The only issue we faced was a wait during our check-in. Everything else was great July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Was quite pleased and pleasantly amazed at the speed and courtesy with which my needs/requests were addressed. I wish there was a proper restaurant on site or at least a free continental breakfast. That would make this hotel even more attractive. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin veneer of cool disappoints Since the BWI Aloft is franchised, this review only really applies to this specific hotel. This hotel was pretty weak, as far as customer service, cleanliness and upkeep goes. With the exception of the night of my check in, the counter staff seemed kind of grumpy, and a little put out to help me. The cleaning staff dominates the customer elevators throughout the day, making travel within the hotel tedious. The room was not terribly clean, nor did upkeep seem high on their list. The carpet was riddled with stains, the sliding mirror that separates the toilet from the bathroom was streaked with what looked like toothpaste and the mattress had a large yellow stain that resembled urine. The room had chipped paint beneath the TV and the huge mirror was broken in the bathroom where the sliding mirror apparently hit and crushed it. And finally, there was only decaf coffee provided to my room. All in all, I have come to expect more from hotels, and will not return to this franchise. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gave me a room that had not been cleaned Not a good experience...sent me to a room that was not clean...had to go all the way back downstairs to get a new key...the next room had a funky smell as well as the elevator June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad surprise Unclean and unkempt. Hair and stains all over the bed sheets, permanent stains on the carpet. This is not usual for Aloft hotels. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not terrible, not great Our stay was tolerable, but far from upscale or even quality. Our shower did not have a shampoo dispenser, this was solved by being provided a paper cup full of shampoo. Whoever made the bed created some sort of strange trap with the sheets that resulted in us basically sleeping with a comforter on a rather uncomfortable mattress with terrible pillows. Having a pool was nice, though it certainly needs a good cleaning as the bottom was visibly very dirty. The lifeguard spent most of the time laying on a chair playing on his phone. Glad we paid a discounted rate, though sorry we used our points for this stay. Cannont reccomend staying here. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gone downhill Terrible experience. There was trash in the hallways that the staff didn't clean. The room lacked toilet paper. I went to the desk and the person on duty couldn't get me any and and to find housekeeping. The bar's hours of operation were irregular and the bar tender rude. Thank God for the hotel next door--not a compliment to Aloft. ATM was pointed out, then we were told it was out of order. I have had great stays in the past. Will not return. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BWI Aloft Excellent in terms of speed and efficiency June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service The staff was wonderful. We came in very late but the driver and front desk person were both helpful and made sure my room worked for me :-). I was traveling with my kids and they were very speedy with a crib and a small blow up mattress which my son thought was the greatest ever!!! The kids loved watching it blow up which the staff did personally. The only cons were the pool was only open 4-9 so we never got to use it and the breakfeast was not free. So 32 dollars later we had a continental breakfeast. But I would definitely stay here. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects My room and the main hall had flys. I found one sitting on my bed. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unatentive and demotivated staff.bad service We arrived late and tired from our flight. Had to wait more than 30 min for the shuttle and then wait more at the hotel for a rude guy to check us in. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, BUT Service needs improvement. Check-in was smooth sailing people very friendly. Cards to hotel room worked well. Romote to television never worked properly had to hold it almost kissing the TV to actually work. I called for another romote and that one never even turned the TV on! Inform them if you don't want down pillows as they are auomatically placed on the beds so you don't wake up with swollen eyes and lips like my cousin an I did (allergic to down). I requested a refil of the tissues next to sink on June 14 which wasn't replenished until the afternoon of June 16th. Had to ask daily for a roll of toilet paper as they never replenished the room. Two women in a room does mean you run through toilet paper. Just saying. Loved the fitness center (only used once) ha! However all the machines were modern. I must say every location of the hotel is exactly as the pictures displayed. The beds are very soft. Only thing did not like that the location of the air conditioner as it blows directly on you in the bed. Check-out is very smooth with the option of having your bill emailed to you verses printed. Mind you I checked out June 17th and Today June 18th I have yet to received the email via bill. Not sure how that makes sense do you? Also forgot to mentiont eh clock is from the stone age. Bring your own digital clock or like me just use your cell phone to set alarms. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff and experience We came up from NC to see our newborn niece at John Hopkins. It was our first time traveling with our dog. All my needs were met by very pleasant staff. We were able to receive early check in and later checkout so that our dog had a place to stay while we were visiting the hospital and we didn't need to worry about having to rush back. This was very comforting. They also treated my dog to a bag of goodies and a bone. If you are traveling with a pet this is the place to go. My son also enjoyed the pool table. Another big plus. Thank you for the amazing stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has few amenities The hotel concept is nice but the pool was too small to be accommodating, there is no complimentary breakfast and the bar area tiny. The bar closes at 11:00pm and the ATM machine was out of order both days. One of the guests left a dog unattended in a room! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filthy rug The carpet in my room was disgusting. I was afraid to take off my shoes - it looked like someone had thrown up and 'tried' to clean it up. Horrible. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed here a few times, seems to be in decline I have stayed at the Aloft on West Nursery a few times, but the last two times I have not been pleased with general maintenance and cleaning of the rooms. Last visit I had a handicapped room that a window had been added between the shower and bedroom, but not trimmed out at all - you could see rough cuts on the wall where the window was put in. Most recent visit had a few relatively minor but annoying issues. There was coffee in the room but only decaf - no regular coffee for the in room service. The shampoo/conditioner dispenser was missing from the shower. The body wash dispenser was not working properly - it was actually pushing the wash into the back of the unit where it slowly dripped out - making a mess in the shower and not coming out when you were actually hitting the button. Lastly, the iron was missing. I didn't notice this until I went to iron my shirt the next morning - ended up being slightly wrinkled instead. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the worst...not the best A very simple hotel where they have maximized minimum space. The bed was very comfortable, however the television worked for the first day and wouldn't come on the next day. They shut off the wireless over during our second nights stay, had to call the front desk in the morning to have it re-activated. The ironing board is miniature, not sure what it's meant to accommodate other than shorts or a tshirt. The bathroom vent was full of dust..nasty. Housekeeping comes at 8:30 in the morning..never experienced that before. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel with Great Staff and Clean Rooms Great staff here and very friendly environment. My room was extremely clean and it was great for an overnight stay. I will definitely return to this hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer. The Check in staff La and Derek were awesome! Very friendly and helped me with . The bartender was excellent her drink were amazing. Unfortunately I can not remember her name:) She worked during happy hour on June 3rd. She was a black woman who made the CoCo Puff drink. There was also a driver who took me to the airport to pick up my rental car who was super friendly and made the short ride enjoyable. He was a black male with glasses... I regret I don't remember his name...be was working on June 3rd around 7:30-8:30. The Aloft was a great stay..wish I could have stayed longer! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and hip with great rooms Very nice hotel. Clean inside and out. Room was a good size with modern furniture and updated bathroom. May be a little to hip for my grandparents with no grand carpeted staircase or chandelier but that is not what I was looking for. Seemed to have good amenities however I did not have the time to experience them. I would stay here again and would recommend to others. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than Stunning My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary. our single King bed rooms showed definite signs of deterioration--damage to the wall by where the chair was positioned. There weren't enough towels/washcloths in the room when we arrived, but a call to the front desk fixed that. We went down to the pool, where there were no towels available, even after the on duty lifeguard called for more. The water was cold, and seemed very dirty. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected - a good night's sleep is not in your future I stayed at this Aloft a couple of years ago, and loved it. This time, not so much. The sheets felt pilled and rough, and like they hadn't been changed in days. No refrigerator? That's so 1998. The light on the desk has a consumer grade switch that apparently broke some time ago. When I called down to the front desk to ask for a replacement, I was told none was available, but that a note would be left for maintenance to come replace it. I'm still waiting. But the worst part was the lack of blackout drapes/shades. I get that you want things to be all modern for us tech dudes and dudettes, but being that ALL of your customers are travelers and MOST of them will be from other time zones, being awakened at 5:55 by bright sunlight coming into my room, with NO WAY OF STOPPING IT since the blind only went so far down the window, and even then, only colored the light as it came in...that's a deal breaker. I felt horrible all day - uncomfortable sleep and an unwanted 3-hour early awakening meant a crappy surly dad went to her daughter's graduation. The money I saved wasn't worth this pain. I won't be coming back, and I'll be going on Yelp, Tripit and any other sites I can find to make sure people know about this. David May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by May Trip The staff was extremely pleasant and easy to deal with. Very friendly hotel May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Wonderful hotel totally my choice next time I'm in Baltimore. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay. The rooms are comfort and have all the thing you need for your stay. The staff are very helpful I realy enjoy my stay will be back. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my SPG expectations Usually all SPG hotels have far exceeded my expectations but this one was lacking. The hotel itself was nice---modern and pretty to look at. The customer service was ok. When we booked, we requested a crib and when we arrived to ask for early check in (we are Gold members) we were told the room was not ready--which was fine. We reminded them about the crib and came back later at my 9 month old son's bedtime. We went up to the room and the crib was there---still in plastic wrap and with no sheets. I tried multiple times to call the front desk for sheets but was never able to get through. My husband had to walk down to ask in person, and the front desk person was nice but definitely overworked due to the hotel transforming to a club (belly dancing-see previous comment). The space was definitely not conducive to this "night club" and definitely not to the people staying in the hotel as people were crammed in the lobby, took all of the parking spots and we are all subjected to the VERY loud music. The next Sunday morning, we wanted to grab a quick breakfast--even though we knew it wasn't a full service hotel--they offered breakfast sandwiches, waffles etc. We were told they were out of the "eggs in a carton" so they could only offer the microwaveable already-made eggs. Gross! My daughter and I shared the waffle and had to spit it out. It was nasty. Even if they weren't a full fledged restaurant, I think they could do better. The only positives were the pool and nice staff. May 22, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T09:40:12.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_389, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_3047, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only