Aloft Plano

  • 6853 North Dallas Parkway
  • Plano,
  • Texas
  • 75024
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently good Modern, comfortable.....great value for money August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy, comfortable & weekend affordable Aloft exceeded my expectations. The hotel is modern, the bar/restaurant is lovely, the pool is nice, and the rooms were quite comfortable (including the shower). The only downside about the hotel, in my opinion, is that it is only affordable on the weekend, with rates around $70/night (it doubles M-F). August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOUD Outside and in The rooms are equipped with a air conditioner (box window unit) which is so loud when it turns on that you could not sleep. The rooms face the Dallas North Tollway and that traffic is also very loud. This is not a hotel to get sleep in. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel and great location August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambiance. I go to my Corporate office at least twice a month. I travel at least 80% of the time so staying at the right hotel is very important to me. That's why I choose Aloft. It's convenient, friendly, quiet and very clean throughout. I highly recommend to fellow road warriors. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fun to stay at. With upbeat music playing and friendly staff we totally enjoyed our stay. Hotel was always clean including pool area and grounds. Thank you for a wonderful visit. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the decor and comfort This hotel was recommended and I am so glad we booked on the recommendation alone. It was the first time my husband and I stayed in Aloft and it was much more than expected. The staff was great and the living quarters were excellent. The next time I am in an area where they have an Aloft, we are in! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun environment! It's a bit different from the stuffy hotels. More playful. The only disappointment was the pool. It was plain jane and didn't seem to fit the rest of the vibe at the hotel. Easy to get to all the fun restaurants at The Shops of Legacy. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor customer service I was very disappointed the customer service at this Aloft vs the one is Frisco is like night and day. The girl that tried to check me in didn't know how to use the compter and the guy that she was working with was more interested in the women in the lobby than trying to help her. I was then sent to a handicap room when I came back down they sent me to a room on the first floor which was okay except the light above the bed didn't work. I asked for a King but ended up with 2 queens but at that point was just happy to have a bed. i will not return to this hotel. I am still fighting to get my room charged e-mailed to me 2 days later. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little expensive considering other places with more amenities Overall this is a nice place. The room was clean, staff nice. Only complaints was TV had very limited channels, no restaurant, and road noise made it difficult to sleep at times. If I had a business trip again in that area I would stay there again, however I wouldn't go out of my way as there are other great quality hotels for same price in better locations. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-located, easy and laid-back Hotel staff is extremely accomodating. Clean, modern. Laid back atmosphere with a great evening vibrance in the lounge area. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed The main reason I stay at Aloft is due to the healthy meal/snack selection and the gyms. I stayed here a year ago and mentioned some equipment in the gym that was in disrepair. This time, it was not only the same but worse. For the flag ship, this is disappointing and will make me reconsider the next time I am in Plano. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staffing We had a group block and not 1 person was able to walk in and not wait for their room. Most waited up to 2 hrs past check in time of 3 o'clock. Then instead of checking in 1 person after each room was cleaned, the housekeeping and front desk staff waited until all the rooms we needed were cleaned and tried to check in everyone at once. The hotel is responsible to clean the rooms and have them ready. We were told that you were short in house keeping and were sold out the night before. It doesn't matter if it were a staffing shortage or not working efficiently, the outcome was still a lobby full of tired parents and kids that we're not given the treatment they were promised. Your establishment will not be an option in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travel Hotel is clean, has everything you need and is convenient to a number of businesses and Legacy Town Center. I July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good - Friendly Staff - Great Maid Services - WIFI is garbage (they are working to update it) - Wine selection is terrible - Bar food is meh - Active lobby and bar most nights with your average mix of travelling type people who can't justify luxury bookings. You'll find the Indians here, not as many Chiefs -Very Close to Shops and Legacy July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited seating and closet space. For single business traveler it would be OK. The air conditioner was very noisy, especially at night. There was only 1 chair and a bench that also had a suitcase on it July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel needs lots of improvements i would rate this place a zero . hotel had dogs in elavators wandering all over the inside of hotel and furniture . what about people who are allergic to pet hair. the hotel hosted a softball tournamet for girls 18 and under then that weekend catered toa birthday party for a forty year old . of course the kids had to go through the lobby where the party was being held with alcohol and lewd dancing. what in the world was this manager thinking wayne July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient for business Calm, Convenient for sleep and stay. Good environment July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going Above and Beyond I travel often and I was just touched by the level of friendliness and service from the Aloft Plano. In the morning I was able to get a great breakfast wrap that was quick and sent me off to start my day. The great surprise is the above and beyond service. I lost my ride one morning and the staff (specifically the Manager) drove me to work because I missed the shuttle bus by 3 minutes. Now that's service! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing style and comfort The Aloft Plano has a clean and modern style. The bed was comfortable and the gym had top of the line fitness equipment. The staff was very helpful and suggested great places to dine. The Aloft Plano lived up to the W Hotel class and style. I can't wait to stay at the Aloft Plano on my next visit to Dallas. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Great location, fantastic service and comfortable amenities. The bed was great, enjoyed the personal touch of the staff and the XYZ bar design. Thank you Aloft Plano for a memorable stay. I will seek out the aloft hotels wherever I travel July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I requested 2 queen beds when i registered. But was given 1 king - no other rooms available. The king bed was those mattress/box springs combo and was like sleeping on a childs bed (terribly uncomfortable). Had to use an air up mattress since we only had 1 bed for 3 people - air mattress kept going flat during the night. Staff was friendly but only mildly helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and value for the business traveler! I appreciated the business traveler-friendly staff and amenities at this hotel and will plan to stay there again. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Is the True Value Add I've stayed at an aloft once before, I wasn't impressed. This visit, the staff and their proactive commitment to customer service, turned me into a true believer. They were courteous and friendly. They made me feel like a guest. Hats off to Christina in particular. When I had a question about the printer, she went out of her way to help. The room was well laid out. The bed was comfortable and the workstation, well it worked for me. I thought amenities near and at the hotel were a little sparse. I prefer to walk to dinner or have dinner in the room. There are a few nice restaurants within a five or ten minute drive of the hotel but nothing I could grab on the way to the room. Also, I missed catching a room service meal while I work. Bottom line: The people who work at the Aloft in Plano make what would have been an average stay, a great experience. Next time I'm in Dallas, I'm staying at the Aloft. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very modern Very modern decor. Comfortable and honey feel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Comfortable I really enjoyed my stay. Great staff. Comfortable rooms with great amenities. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad room odor This could be a great hotel except for the terrible room odor. Bed linens, pillows and towels all had a bad smell. Not good! I REALLY DO NOT like to wake up smelling like someone else! June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Experience The beds were hard and the pillows huge and lumpy. There is no place to unpack your items, so when staying for a week it's hard. No ice machines is inconvienant. Didn't enjoy coming in and carrying my purse, laptop bag and then adding a bag of ice. Very noisy while I was there. I was awaken 3 nights during my 5 day stay. Didn't like my room hot upon my return each day. Don't turn the a/c off after housekeeping comes when you are staying 5 days. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and nice hotel I really like the experience to stay at aLoft hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please purchase new mattresses. Ouchhhh!!! For the most part the hotel was clean and the staff was great. Unfortunately, the mattress was terrible. The bed was hard as a rock and impossible to get even minimal sleep. If that is addressed I would definitely return. If not I would probably have to reconsider my next stay. May 27, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:48:40.973-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_3155, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only