Aloft Plano

  • 6853 North Dallas Parkway
  • Plano,
  • Texas
  • 75024
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible They put me in a handicapped room. The bed was super low to the ground and the bathroom had a combo toilet/shower. Meaning one big room without a seperation. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plano Aloft staff is tops really like this hotel. I prefer Aloft size, and folks at this hotel are best (albeit most Aloft folks are good.) Had issues with TV feeds on several occassions, as well as phones. But think they were upgrading, April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This hotel was awesome. They made my birthday weekend super special for me!!!!! November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Cute Hotel We already recommended this hotel. First off, it was the easiest location to find. It was exactly where map quest said it was and check in was extremely easy. The staff was very efficient and friendly. However, when we walked in to our room, we were immediately disappointed. The bed looked like someone had just rolled out of it. I'm assume its from the type of comforter they have on it, I just think the maid could have used more effort to make it look more presentable. I have the room 2 stars for comfort because we couldn't get the temperature exactly right. It was either too cold or too humid in the room. I wish the hotels would always put more then 2 towels in the hotel room when a couple is traveling. They should already know that women typically use 2 towels; one for their hair which leaves the husband with a wet towel or vice a verse if he showers first. I coughed the entire time we were in the room and finally figured out it was probably because of the hole next to the a/c unit. I could clearly see the amount of dust built up on the pipes and while we were lying down on the bed, as showe were looking up, we could see they black dust in the cracks or mold build up in the ceiling above our head. We brought our bathing suits in hopes of using the pool. We felt the pool was way too small for the size of the hotel, so we passed. Because of the staff being excellent, we would come back. I didn't appreciate being charged for coffee in the lobby when all other hotels offer coffee complimentary in the mornings, August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT HAPPY Checkout time is 12, but we happened to have a worker barge in our room at 9am. WHY? To see if we are still in there was his excuse. Complained to management - they say "they are suppose to knock 3x" before entering and "they will talk to them". All I heard was the security latch catch HARD - no knocking or someone saying anything while opening the door. RIDICULOUS. WHY have a checkout time if you are going to barge in on your customers anyway??? Management was poor this day. VERY disappointed. December 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staffing We had a group block and not 1 person was able to walk in and not wait for their room. Most waited up to 2 hrs past check in time of 3 o'clock. Then instead of checking in 1 person after each room was cleaned, the housekeeping and front desk staff waited until all the rooms we needed were cleaned and tried to check in everyone at once. The hotel is responsible to clean the rooms and have them ready. We were told that you were short in house keeping and were sold out the night before. It doesn't matter if it were a staffing shortage or not working efficiently, the outcome was still a lobby full of tired parents and kids that we're not given the treatment they were promised. Your establishment will not be an option in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy, comfortable & weekend affordable Aloft exceeded my expectations. The hotel is modern, the bar/restaurant is lovely, the pool is nice, and the rooms were quite comfortable (including the shower). The only downside about the hotel, in my opinion, is that it is only affordable on the weekend, with rates around $70/night (it doubles M-F). August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Room was the usual terrific Aloft standard . Traffic on interstate was a little noisy August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently good Modern, comfortable.....great value for money August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOUD Outside and in The rooms are equipped with a air conditioner (box window unit) which is so loud when it turns on that you could not sleep. The rooms face the Dallas North Tollway and that traffic is also very loud. This is not a hotel to get sleep in. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fun to stay at. With upbeat music playing and friendly staff we totally enjoyed our stay. Hotel was always clean including pool area and grounds. Thank you for a wonderful visit. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the decor and comfort This hotel was recommended and I am so glad we booked on the recommendation alone. It was the first time my husband and I stayed in Aloft and it was much more than expected. The staff was great and the living quarters were excellent. The next time I am in an area where they have an Aloft, we are in! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel and great location August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, but not what i exspect for the price. The was my first time staying at a Aloft hotel. The room set up and layout was good. My only complaint is that the shower was nasty to say the least, there was mold in the corners and just a general dirty look to the tile with old soap on the floor of the shower. This dirty tile was also in the toilet area. Besides the toilet area and shower everything else was clean. The Bed was not comfortable at all. Besides these things the Hotel itself has great hip and modern feel to it. Check in was easy and the girl who helped me was very nice and polite. The free bottled water was nice as well. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little expensive considering other places with more amenities Overall this is a nice place. The room was clean, staff nice. Only complaints was TV had very limited channels, no restaurant, and road noise made it difficult to sleep at times. If I had a business trip again in that area I would stay there again, however I wouldn't go out of my way as there are other great quality hotels for same price in better locations. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun environment! It's a bit different from the stuffy hotels. More playful. The only disappointment was the pool. It was plain jane and didn't seem to fit the rest of the vibe at the hotel. Easy to get to all the fun restaurants at The Shops of Legacy. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel needs lots of improvements i would rate this place a zero . hotel had dogs in elavators wandering all over the inside of hotel and furniture . what about people who are allergic to pet hair. the hotel hosted a softball tournamet for girls 18 and under then that weekend catered toa birthday party for a forty year old . of course the kids had to go through the lobby where the party was being held with alcohol and lewd dancing. what in the world was this manager thinking wayne July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going Above and Beyond I travel often and I was just touched by the level of friendliness and service from the Aloft Plano. In the morning I was able to get a great breakfast wrap that was quick and sent me off to start my day. The great surprise is the above and beyond service. I lost my ride one morning and the staff (specifically the Manager) drove me to work because I missed the shuttle bus by 3 minutes. Now that's service! July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed The main reason I stay at Aloft is due to the healthy meal/snack selection and the gyms. I stayed here a year ago and mentioned some equipment in the gym that was in disrepair. This time, it was not only the same but worse. For the flag ship, this is disappointing and will make me reconsider the next time I am in Plano. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-located, easy and laid-back Hotel staff is extremely accomodating. Clean, modern. Laid back atmosphere with a great evening vibrance in the lounge area. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good - Friendly Staff - Great Maid Services - WIFI is garbage (they are working to update it) - Wine selection is terrible - Bar food is meh - Active lobby and bar most nights with your average mix of travelling type people who can't justify luxury bookings. You'll find the Indians here, not as many Chiefs -Very Close to Shops and Legacy July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Is the True Value Add I've stayed at an aloft once before, I wasn't impressed. This visit, the staff and their proactive commitment to customer service, turned me into a true believer. They were courteous and friendly. They made me feel like a guest. Hats off to Christina in particular. When I had a question about the printer, she went out of her way to help. The room was well laid out. The bed was comfortable and the workstation, well it worked for me. I thought amenities near and at the hotel were a little sparse. I prefer to walk to dinner or have dinner in the room. There are a few nice restaurants within a five or ten minute drive of the hotel but nothing I could grab on the way to the room. Also, I missed catching a room service meal while I work. Bottom line: The people who work at the Aloft in Plano make what would have been an average stay, a great experience. Next time I'm in Dallas, I'm staying at the Aloft. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing style and comfort The Aloft Plano has a clean and modern style. The bed was comfortable and the gym had top of the line fitness equipment. The staff was very helpful and suggested great places to dine. The Aloft Plano lived up to the W Hotel class and style. I can't wait to stay at the Aloft Plano on my next visit to Dallas. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed I am generally impressed by the quality of Aloft properties. The rooms are small, but they do not feel small as everything has a place, and they obviously put a lot of thought into how everything should lay out. I was very impressed by the staff and how my Platinum status was recognized. They filled my ice bucket every night and had a lovely treat in the room to greet me. This is above and beyond what I was expecting. I will definately be back if my travels take me again to northern Dallas. Thank you! May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I requested 2 queen beds when i registered. But was given 1 king - no other rooms available. The king bed was those mattress/box springs combo and was like sleeping on a childs bed (terribly uncomfortable). Had to use an air up mattress since we only had 1 bed for 3 people - air mattress kept going flat during the night. Staff was friendly but only mildly helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plano Staff I would stay at this hotel again just based on the staff alone. Stephanie welcomed me at the front desk and was friendly and outgoing. She made me feel right at home. She recommended dining options to us and even asked about how dinner was the next day as we walked back in. I felt like a friend and not just another hotel guest. I truly appreciated the friendliness and the recognition. I was also able to have the opportunity to spend an evening at the bar chatting with other guests and being served by Jessica. She too was very friendly and efficient. I have never felt so at home in hotel. These ladies were helped make the trip fly by. The next time I am in the Dallas area, I would go out of my way just to be able to feel so at home. I can't thank the staff enough for being such positive on my trip. Thank you! April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Experience The beds were hard and the pillows huge and lumpy. There is no place to unpack your items, so when staying for a week it's hard. No ice machines is inconvienant. Didn't enjoy coming in and carrying my purse, laptop bag and then adding a bag of ice. Very noisy while I was there. I was awaken 3 nights during my 5 day stay. Didn't like my room hot upon my return each day. Don't turn the a/c off after housekeeping comes when you are staying 5 days. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was rude I checked in at 1:00 am and was offered a free breakfast for the stay. When I was refused for free breakfast in the morning, I alsed for the manager. The asistant manager came over and said: You are not event a gold member, there is no free breakfast for you. I was on business travel. Honestly free or not free it did not make any difference. But the assitant manger was out of line rude. Tis hotel is will never be my chooice again in SPG stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited seating and closet space. For single business traveler it would be OK. The air conditioner was very noisy, especially at night. There was only 1 chair and a bench that also had a suitcase on it July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travel Hotel is clean, has everything you need and is convenient to a number of businesses and Legacy Town Center. I July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only