Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Best Hotels I have stayed..esp. the staff I don't often review...but this one, I had to...your staff is impeccable!!! We were always treated with a friendly smile...esp. from the girl that has colored purple hair...she's a definate keeper...down to the guys who helped us with the bike adjustments...you guys rock!! Loved the pool table too...the pool water was too cold for me...as no hot tub...but was still nice asset... Our room was a wheel chair accessable room..while great for a person who needs it...we needed more higher clothes hangers..the entrance way wall would be perfect..so when other people stay..we all can use the facilities with ease...lol. OVERALL though...that is the only major downside...which is minor...as everything else is an A+...I am one who doesn't boast unless deserved...and you guys deserve it...way to go Aloft team!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love staying at Aloft! The only question I had this stay was around the "rewards program" for not using housekeeping services. It used to be that a guest received a $5 voucher for each day that he/she did not use housekeeping services. I was there for 4 nights and didn't use them once but received no voucher, did you discontinue the program? It was a nice incentive and you could use the voucher at the WXYZ lounge. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but OK property. "Breakfast Included" in your advertise is really misleading. It should be advertise more like $6 credit for breakfast included, which can barely buy you a bowl of cereal and milk. Bed mattresses are in need of replacement. My back was hurting badly after waking up for almost a day. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't honour Best Rate Guarantee I booked a room for one night at the Aloft Portland Airport, later the same day I found a lower advertised price on a different website so I used Starwood's "Best Rate Guarantee" to have my rate reduced to match the rate on a different website. I received an email confirming the new rate. Before I arrived at the hotel, my credit card was charged for the room at the original rate. When I checked, they didn't know anything about the Best Rate Guarantee and wouldn't change the rate. I contacted Starwood to mediate the issue, they contacted the hotel, but the hotel didn't respond to them or to me. The hotel did send another copy of my folio with the original rate and a note that it was "final". No mention was made of the Best Rate Guarantee and it appears that have no intention of honouring it. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE FOR THE PRICE The location was very convenient for heading downtown and the PDX airport. The staff was great and very helpful and all for 129.00 a night. I have stayed in many hotels in my travels and this was one of the best for the price i have stayed at. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of things The rooms are very clean and that is a positive. The real down side- the beds are just ridiculously hard. It is like sleeping on a slab of concrete. I get that you need to have mattresses that last a long time but the ones you have at the hotel in Portland Oregon are seriously bad. There is no reason for that. Sleeping on a mattress that hard is not good for anyone. This will really make me consider whether or not I stay there again. I want a good nights sleep and it's just not possible. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than 5 stars hotel We stayed at 2 different hotels in this road trip. First we stayed at a 5 stars hotel in San Francisco then came to Aloft Portland Airport. We found Aloft Portland Airport has exceed our expectation in many ways. I will strongly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Portland. Staffs are awesome, facility is clean and modern. I will only stay at this hotel if I visit Portland in the near future. If I have to say what needs to improve, I think is the Wifi signal from the guest room. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy fun atmosphere The whole theme was a lot of fun and very invigorating at a great location near the airport and on the MAX (train) line (I didnt notice any MAX or plane noises). Their facilities (pool, gym, etc) are more than adequate for the average traveler. The courtyard is very relaxing in the late evenings and they have exciting events most late afternoons. Overall a great place to stay. The only drawbacks are: no vent fan in the bathroom area, and there is on complimentary continental breakfast. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by becoming tradition My family lives and works overseas, although we still consider Portland to be "home." The past 5 or 6 times that we have been able to return home for work or to visit family, the PDX aLoft has become our preferred pre-flight departure point. In fact, we've started to book two nights whenever possible so we can get through the stress of packing and then have a whole day to relax and enjoy our final night in Portland! (Traveling internationally with a 4 year old presents enough stress of its own; no need to add to that with a complicated morning departure!) The location and excellent shuttle service make it perfect for 5 a.m. airport connections. (Last time, the shuttle driver hefted all 4 of our 50lb bags and even offered to wait with them while we carted stuff to check-in!) The local amenities are great. Shops, last minute needs, restaurants and coffee are all close. Best of all, the MAX light-rail to Portland is just 2 minutes away! Portland at your doorstep... Love the pool, love the staff. Received an overnight delivery on this stay, no problems. The worst part? I still haven't had time to relax and enjoy the available bicycles to cruise the area. aLoft has become one of our travel traditions and we look forward to continuing it in the future. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hand soap in the room There was no hand soap at the sink. We were called by room service at 11:30 PM asking if we were the room that ordered Champagne. We were not and the fact that they were calling guests who might potentially be asleep at that time indicated a lack of concern for the guests' comfort. The King bed was on a pedestal and it was as hard as a rock. The earplugs on the nightstand should have been a clue to the noise from airplanes flying very late at night and very early the next morning. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed to discover no restaurant on oremises Disappointed that front desk employee did not inquire about dining experience we were seeking. Sharpe recommended Red Robin across the street for evening dinner, not what we had in mind at all. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by STRANGE SMELL The room had a strange smell. We were not told that we could not park and fly unless we booked directly with the hotel. We had to drive to the airport in the early morning because we were not allowed to stay parked at the hotel even though we would have paid for stay and fly. Not enough information and no attempt was made to help us out. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel takes turn for the worse The most important part of any hotel stay was met; the room was neat and clean. Aside from that, not much to get excited about. The staff wouldn't even accommodate my simple request to deliver a printed copy of my invoice under the door so I wouldn't have to wait in line the next morning to get one. So, I waited in line the next morning to get one... Following my stay I was sent a form email from the hotel GM stating, "Can't wait to amuse you the next time you're in Portland." Based upon that follow-up email, I am not really sure if this place is a hotel or daycare facility. Really weird communication. Whatever happened to just saying, "Thanks for staying and we look forward to seeing you again soon?" This hotel has sadly become just like the rest of the mediocre hotels with terrible service that it competes with. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more effort by housekeeping I was so impressed with Aloft on my first stay that I told all my friends and joined SPG. Excited about my second stay, I was disappointed that my king room on the second floor needed attention. The bathroom was great but the hard surfaces in the room (doors, paneling, desk/table tops) showed smudges and hand prints overlooked by housekeeping. It made me feel that the room wasn't really clean and I wasn't at ease. A little more effort would make a big difference for me. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to rest, shop, & stopover! The front desks clerks were very warm & welcoming. The rooms were v clean & posh, & had a beautiful layout! Indeed a GREAT place to rest/ stopover, not to mention fabulous shopping across the road! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitschy Goodness We must preface this by noting that we're from B.C., and we go to Oregon for tax-free shopping. This hotel is across the street from a large retail centre, which fit our needs well. Otherwise, this hotel is closer to the airport than downtown. Having noted this... The aLoft is a cool hotel. The rooms, while small, are comfortable, clean, and coolly decorated. No tub, but a good shower, small fridge (ours wasn't working properly), microwave, iron and board, FREE WI-FI, and a small but more-than-adequate pool and fitness centre. There is also a neat courtyard area for relaxing. There was live music one night, and a nice little restaurant and bar. Lots of restaurant choices nearby as well. The staff was extremely courteous and professional- they all seemed happy to work at aLoft. We can't recommend this hotel enough! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hip hotel I first stayed in this hotel for a send off of a friend. We had a great stay- the rooms were clean, niece tall ceilings and the overall layout gave a sense of openness. There is no tub in the bathroom but a nice shower. I don't think a tub would be needed as the pool is open 24 hours. There is a nice -sized gym in case one would like a quick workout. The hotel is just a few minutes from PDX and just literally across the shopping strip. Staff was accommodating! July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wake-up call. I requested a two-thirty am wake-up call so that I could catch my five-thirty flight without being rushed. Never got it. Luckily my wife called on my cell at three-forty. It turns out that they had written down the wrong room number, which can happen. My problem with this is that no one followed up when they either got the wrong person on the other end or no answer at all. I barely managed to make my flight after skipping a shower and running to the gate. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has a good location to retail, airport and restaurants As with many of the Aloft properties I've stayed at, the overall facility is good for travelers; common areas, pool, workout room, and grounds are great. However, I feel ripped off by the cost of the food and bar services. The margins are higher than what other hotel/restaurants typically charge. That's why went off property for our breakfast, lunch and dinner needs. We bought to cocktails (well drinks) and they cost over $10/each...now come on folks! June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect too much Hotel is definitely for very young adults. Loud music in Lobby area makes using it for anything other than having a drink useless. Staff seems always overwhelmed. They tried to be accommodating but don't confuse effort with results. The room doesn't permit much privacy for two people. Once one person is up the other is as well as a glass wall separates the shower from the bedroom. If you think the maid is going to vacuum your room it's by request only. we had food debris on the floor for 3 days until we brought it to the manager's attention. the TV decided to come on all by itself the first morning there at 7:00 AM after we arrived late from the East Coast hoping to sleep in. There is NO place to change so if you want to use the pool you are walking from your room to the pool and back wet. And forget any laps the pool is way too small. . January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually my favorite PDX hotel My one and only complaint: The WI-FI didn't work. I have stayed here dozens of times and never had a problem connecting with either my laptop or hand held devices. this time I could barely get a 3G cell signal. the WIFI strength indicator wavered between 2 and 3 bars. I was on a high floor so I'm not sure if that was the reason for the issue. When I called down to see if a wired alternative was available they said they had no loaner CAT-5 cables, December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice airport hotel it is an airport hotel, but also very conveniently located close to many shops and nice area. Hotel its self is very clean, nice, and modern. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel We stay in Alofts when airport departures need this convenience. The modern design elements, efficiency of the layout, and attention to media connectivity all combine to give just the right level of sophistication for a short stay. My only concerns were the weak and iffy wi-fi connection (I was at the far end of a hall?), and the 1 bottle of free water that was my SPG frequent stay perk (that is very minimalist). April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Horrible beds The hotel is newer and very nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and nice BUT the beds are the worst I have ever had in a hotel. The first night we had to change rooms as the mattress was not level. The beds appear to be all rock hard. I don't have back issues but woke up each day with a sore back. For a hotel you would think the bed would be the key item so I am not sure why the worst mattress possible was picked for this hotel. My wife said she did not have one single night of proper sleep (we were there 5 nights) due to the uncomfortable bed and noise from planes. Some of the planes are loud enough to wake you up as they go right overhead. We have stayed at other airport hotels where noise was not as bad. If this hotel had comfortable beds and was quiet we would definitely return because it is great value otherwise. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Property Comfort and accessability to resturants and shopping outstanding. Staff very helpful. Plus the view! I had a great room with window so see Mt. Hood. Beautiful. Although at the airport, I seldom heard a plane unless sitting at the window to watch them land. That was pretty cool too. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Meta-Escape I was relieved to learn that there was an aloft near the portland airport when i was looking for a place to stay during a 'vacation'/out of town family wedding. i've stayed in other cities and, unlike other large chains, have found that i can count on the name to equal a good stay in a clean room with good service. after a week of travel (red eye to boston from los angeles on monday night, two different hotels on tuesday and wednesday with a 6am departure in est to portland), i needed to make use of every amenity. the room is set up with quality coffee and tea. the ambience is minimalist and clean, if a bit neon. the hotel is quiet and the service is great. blackout blinds are a HUGE plus when your internal clock is off. and you truly can't hear the airport, just a couple miles away (if that). courteous desk service. a spectacular bar tender who kept my water full, in addition to my drinks. we talked bourbon and he let me try a few new acquisitions - really, really good stuff. you can count on this staff to stock a unique bar with quality local labels you might not know. a huge family wedding isn't exactly vacation, but i could look forward to coming 'home' at the end of the night. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement At check in, the front desk talked to me in a way that made me feel quite unwelcome. Later in the evening when I approached that same staff with another question, I rec'd an abrupt and condescending answer. I did notice that the other person at the desk seemed to be treating guests with courtesy and respect but I will probably not return due to my experience with this one person. The airplane and train noise was too loud to sleep through. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Great Place My husband and I stay here every time we are in Oregon. In fact, we won't stay anywhere else if we can help it. Aloft is a great value for a Starwood hotel, offering the same wonderful heavenly bed, and great service you would expect. No room service but we are fine with that as the price is less expensive than other Starwood hotels. They accept pets which is great when we travel with our two dogs. They even offer a doggie package with a bed, food bowls, and treats. They have a great quick meal area where you can get a breakfast sandwich and coffee in the morning along with an assortment of other goodies. The W XYZ bar is fabulous - my husband and I make it a point to settle in with a drink or two upon our arrival each time. The rooms are always clean, and modern. Overall our experience here (over 10 stays now) is always wonderful. Highly recommend! November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Non professional atmosphere We were first put in the room on the other side of where there is a pool table. (#115) We could hear noise in the pool table area and asked to be moved the next day. When we went to bed that evening in our new room, #415) there were food crumbs in the bed. We asked for new sheets and changed the bed ourselves. We did receive $24 to be used for food. Really! Frozen microwave food and candy. Was not asked at check out how are stay was. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style and Comfort! Much more contemporary than the average hotel. Great style with relaxed atmosphere. Kid and dog friendly is a plus. Great location just outside of Portland with easy access to highways. June 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only