Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great area The hotel met our expectations and the area it is located was great! We were in Portland for a couple of days on a family vacation with two teenage children. They really enjoyed the hotel and the immediate surroundings. It was easy to get around Portland from the location of the hotel as well with easy access to public transportation. We enjoyed the pool and pool table...overall great value for the money! July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hand soap in the room There was no hand soap at the sink. We were called by room service at 11:30 PM asking if we were the room that ordered Champagne. We were not and the fact that they were calling guests who might potentially be asleep at that time indicated a lack of concern for the guests' comfort. The King bed was on a pedestal and it was as hard as a rock. The earplugs on the nightstand should have been a clue to the noise from airplanes flying very late at night and very early the next morning. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient I had to be in Portland for a combination of business and pleasure; I had recently stayed at the Aloft in Oklahoma City so I decided to try the Aloft at Cascade Station. The location was very convenient with easy access to the airport, freeways and downtown (thanks to the light rail) but without the hassles of being downtown, and I loved the amenities of the hotel and its overall vibe. Would definitely stay there again! July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel takes turn for the worse The most important part of any hotel stay was met; the room was neat and clean. Aside from that, not much to get excited about. The staff wouldn't even accommodate my simple request to deliver a printed copy of my invoice under the door so I wouldn't have to wait in line the next morning to get one. So, I waited in line the next morning to get one... Following my stay I was sent a form email from the hotel GM stating, "Can't wait to amuse you the next time you're in Portland." Based upon that follow-up email, I am not really sure if this place is a hotel or daycare facility. Really weird communication. Whatever happened to just saying, "Thanks for staying and we look forward to seeing you again soon?" This hotel has sadly become just like the rest of the mediocre hotels with terrible service that it competes with. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more effort by housekeeping I was so impressed with Aloft on my first stay that I told all my friends and joined SPG. Excited about my second stay, I was disappointed that my king room on the second floor needed attention. The bathroom was great but the hard surfaces in the room (doors, paneling, desk/table tops) showed smudges and hand prints overlooked by housekeeping. It made me feel that the room wasn't really clean and I wasn't at ease. A little more effort would make a big difference for me. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitschy Goodness We must preface this by noting that we're from B.C., and we go to Oregon for tax-free shopping. This hotel is across the street from a large retail centre, which fit our needs well. Otherwise, this hotel is closer to the airport than downtown. Having noted this... The aLoft is a cool hotel. The rooms, while small, are comfortable, clean, and coolly decorated. No tub, but a good shower, small fridge (ours wasn't working properly), microwave, iron and board, FREE WI-FI, and a small but more-than-adequate pool and fitness centre. There is also a neat courtyard area for relaxing. There was live music one night, and a nice little restaurant and bar. Lots of restaurant choices nearby as well. The staff was extremely courteous and professional- they all seemed happy to work at aLoft. We can't recommend this hotel enough! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good night sleep in Portland Hotel is fantastic - great atmosphere and staff very attentive Nice change to an regular hotel environment Close to shopping and restaurants at The Cascade and you just walk a bock to catchy the train into Portland No need for a car August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip and cool We love Aloft's contemporary design and features. Rooms are good sized and comfortable, and so are the beds. Like any airport hotel, the location isn't the quietest. Didn't have to wait for the shuttle, which is great. Grossly overpriced cookies, though. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Studio" away from Home Always a great staff and friendly greeting. Did have a maintenance issue or two...and our room got "skipped" by house cleaning once. BUT, the manager on duty and staff scrambled to make things right for us. Very reliable and cool property in a super location right next to the airport. I've stayed here more times than I can count so...it's become my little Studio away from home in PDX. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hip hotel I first stayed in this hotel for a send off of a friend. We had a great stay- the rooms were clean, niece tall ceilings and the overall layout gave a sense of openness. There is no tub in the bathroom but a nice shower. I don't think a tub would be needed as the pool is open 24 hours. There is a nice -sized gym in case one would like a quick workout. The hotel is just a few minutes from PDX and just literally across the shopping strip. Staff was accommodating! July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time problem I have stayed here 3 times in the past several months for travel and always had great service. On this trip the Friday night band was too loud and kept my son and I up although not late until 10:30pm with an international flight to catch the next morning. The staff commented Yeah it can be loud in your room and that was the end of the conversation. Mostly it was the vibrations felt in the bed. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wake-up call. I requested a two-thirty am wake-up call so that I could catch my five-thirty flight without being rushed. Never got it. Luckily my wife called on my cell at three-forty. It turns out that they had written down the wrong room number, which can happen. My problem with this is that no one followed up when they either got the wrong person on the other end or no answer at all. I barely managed to make my flight after skipping a shower and running to the gate. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very convenient to the airport The hotel was very comfortable, the staff was helpfuland the spg usage program went smoothly. The only negative was that I was under the assumption that we had free parking, but on arrival found that because we had used spg points, there would be a $30.00 plus tax charge for the week of parking. I may be wrong, but I do not remember being charged when we have left the car in the past. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good, a few tweaks to improve First time in an Aloft. Mostly i liked the room design -- very convenient for an actual traveler. I do have a few nitpicks though that might improve future properties. 1. The clothes hangers are high, but not high enough to hang a pair of pants. I'm short, yet mine flopped on the tray below (and prevented use fo that shelf). Generally, though, the alternative closet is kind of cool. 2. Shower drain was deafeningly loud (i.e., woke the sleeping). We found that putting a washcloth over the drain damped the noise. Might just be our room (407). 3. Sink is pretty but function doesn't live up to appearance. In particular, the drain stopper was broken -- or maybe just weird. None of us could figure out how to make it open short of taking it out. We may be idiots, but there are probably more like us out there. 4. It would be really useful to have a towel rack by the sink, not exclusively in the lavatory (which might not be accessible). We wound up clipping a towel to the aforementioned hangers so that we could dry our hands easily after washing. 5. Definitely specific to our room, the desk chair was broken. Sit in it -- you'll find it lists hard to the right. Usable but a bit uncomfortable. 6. Pool was nice, but putting out a few more towels would make it nicer. Again, these are all minor points. The room was, in general, quite nice. A few adjustments in new properties to the basic design would make it more pleasant. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has a good location to retail, airport and restaurants As with many of the Aloft properties I've stayed at, the overall facility is good for travelers; common areas, pool, workout room, and grounds are great. However, I feel ripped off by the cost of the food and bar services. The margins are higher than what other hotel/restaurants typically charge. That's why went off property for our breakfast, lunch and dinner needs. We bought to cocktails (well drinks) and they cost over $10/each...now come on folks! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love staying at Aloft! The only question I had this stay was around the "rewards program" for not using housekeeping services. It used to be that a guest received a $5 voucher for each day that he/she did not use housekeeping services. I was there for 4 nights and didn't use them once but received no voucher, did you discontinue the program? It was a nice incentive and you could use the voucher at the WXYZ lounge. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect too much Hotel is definitely for very young adults. Loud music in Lobby area makes using it for anything other than having a drink useless. Staff seems always overwhelmed. They tried to be accommodating but don't confuse effort with results. The room doesn't permit much privacy for two people. Once one person is up the other is as well as a glass wall separates the shower from the bedroom. If you think the maid is going to vacuum your room it's by request only. we had food debris on the floor for 3 days until we brought it to the manager's attention. the TV decided to come on all by itself the first morning there at 7:00 AM after we arrived late from the East Coast hoping to sleep in. There is NO place to change so if you want to use the pool you are walking from your room to the pool and back wet. And forget any laps the pool is way too small. . January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually my favorite PDX hotel My one and only complaint: The WI-FI didn't work. I have stayed here dozens of times and never had a problem connecting with either my laptop or hand held devices. this time I could barely get a 3G cell signal. the WIFI strength indicator wavered between 2 and 3 bars. I was on a high floor so I'm not sure if that was the reason for the issue. When I called down to see if a wired alternative was available they said they had no loaner CAT-5 cables, December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Horrible beds The hotel is newer and very nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and nice BUT the beds are the worst I have ever had in a hotel. The first night we had to change rooms as the mattress was not level. The beds appear to be all rock hard. I don't have back issues but woke up each day with a sore back. For a hotel you would think the bed would be the key item so I am not sure why the worst mattress possible was picked for this hotel. My wife said she did not have one single night of proper sleep (we were there 5 nights) due to the uncomfortable bed and noise from planes. Some of the planes are loud enough to wake you up as they go right overhead. We have stayed at other airport hotels where noise was not as bad. If this hotel had comfortable beds and was quiet we would definitely return because it is great value otherwise. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement At check in, the front desk talked to me in a way that made me feel quite unwelcome. Later in the evening when I approached that same staff with another question, I rec'd an abrupt and condescending answer. I did notice that the other person at the desk seemed to be treating guests with courtesy and respect but I will probably not return due to my experience with this one person. The airplane and train noise was too loud to sleep through. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Great Place My husband and I stay here every time we are in Oregon. In fact, we won't stay anywhere else if we can help it. Aloft is a great value for a Starwood hotel, offering the same wonderful heavenly bed, and great service you would expect. No room service but we are fine with that as the price is less expensive than other Starwood hotels. They accept pets which is great when we travel with our two dogs. They even offer a doggie package with a bed, food bowls, and treats. They have a great quick meal area where you can get a breakfast sandwich and coffee in the morning along with an assortment of other goodies. The W XYZ bar is fabulous - my husband and I make it a point to settle in with a drink or two upon our arrival each time. The rooms are always clean, and modern. Overall our experience here (over 10 stays now) is always wonderful. Highly recommend! November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very modern The design of the hotel is very modern. We really enjoy it. The A/C, however, is very loud. We could not sleep well. The reception desk counter seems need an update. It looks worn out. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We also love the fact that there is a huge shopping mall(within walking distance). July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Non professional atmosphere We were first put in the room on the other side of where there is a pool table. (#115) We could hear noise in the pool table area and asked to be moved the next day. When we went to bed that evening in our new room, #415) there were food crumbs in the bed. We asked for new sheets and changed the bed ourselves. We did receive $24 to be used for food. Really! Frozen microwave food and candy. Was not asked at check out how are stay was. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Atmosphere/Staff...Great! I wish to first thank the front desk person, Gerard. He's a keeper, not only efficient, but, friendly and smiling customer service is what is appreciated by guests. The fact that they welcome your dog, and supply a water bowl and pillow is another cudo. I exclusively stay here at PDX each time I have the need to be in the Portland. I am very comfortable and the atmosphere is a feel good, relaxing one. Thanks, to the Aloft staff. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel We stay in Alofts when airport departures need this convenience. The modern design elements, efficiency of the layout, and attention to media connectivity all combine to give just the right level of sophistication for a short stay. My only concerns were the weak and iffy wi-fi connection (I was at the far end of a hall?), and the 1 bottle of free water that was my SPG frequent stay perk (that is very minimalist). April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff/Lousy Gold Member Benefits Airport Shuttle & Staff are excellent and the room is a good value but park and fly which used to be free now costs and you cannot use points. Gold members used to get free lattes and now must pay for a latte. In fact, the only gold member benefit I received was the staff said thank you for being a gold member...And staff might delay cleaning rooms next to those who are still sleeping because of a later flight and arrival. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your father's buick A young, hip and lively staff keeps this place hopping. Prices were reasonable. Room was well laid out, with the toilet/shower separated from the vanity area. AC worked fine. Would have liked a robe provided. Foodstuffs available were adequate and of good quality. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience I have stayed here may times and would recommend the hotel to anyone.My one complaint is that they often only have one bartender working who has to make and serve food as well so they are often no where to be found. This happened to me on Friday night at 8:00 although its not the first time it has happened. There is simply no way one person can do everything if there are more than 3 people in the bar at one time. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by STRANGE SMELL The room had a strange smell. We were not told that we could not park and fly unless we booked directly with the hotel. We had to drive to the airport in the early morning because we were not allowed to stay parked at the hotel even though we would have paid for stay and fly. Not enough information and no attempt was made to help us out. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice and trendy! The place is nice and kinda new. It has beautiful view and close to shopping centers. Only one thing is the problem, wi-fi doesn't work inside the room. And exhaust in the bathroom is not working too and one night light also is the same thing. Plus when I withdraw cash in atm inside the hotel it didn't gave me the right amount I tried to withdraw and asked the help of front desk they're not much of help anyways. September 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa disponível | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Profissionais de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do site | Declaração de privacidade atualizada