Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has a good location to retail, airport and restaurants As with many of the Aloft properties I've stayed at, the overall facility is good for travelers; common areas, pool, workout room, and grounds are great. However, I feel ripped off by the cost of the food and bar services. The margins are higher than what other hotel/restaurants typically charge. That's why went off property for our breakfast, lunch and dinner needs. We bought to cocktails (well drinks) and they cost over $10/each...now come on folks! June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient I had to be in Portland for a combination of business and pleasure; I had recently stayed at the Aloft in Oklahoma City so I decided to try the Aloft at Cascade Station. The location was very convenient with easy access to the airport, freeways and downtown (thanks to the light rail) but without the hassles of being downtown, and I loved the amenities of the hotel and its overall vibe. Would definitely stay there again! July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect too much Hotel is definitely for very young adults. Loud music in Lobby area makes using it for anything other than having a drink useless. Staff seems always overwhelmed. They tried to be accommodating but don't confuse effort with results. The room doesn't permit much privacy for two people. Once one person is up the other is as well as a glass wall separates the shower from the bedroom. If you think the maid is going to vacuum your room it's by request only. we had food debris on the floor for 3 days until we brought it to the manager's attention. the TV decided to come on all by itself the first morning there at 7:00 AM after we arrived late from the East Coast hoping to sleep in. There is NO place to change so if you want to use the pool you are walking from your room to the pool and back wet. And forget any laps the pool is way too small. . January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually my favorite PDX hotel My one and only complaint: The WI-FI didn't work. I have stayed here dozens of times and never had a problem connecting with either my laptop or hand held devices. this time I could barely get a 3G cell signal. the WIFI strength indicator wavered between 2 and 3 bars. I was on a high floor so I'm not sure if that was the reason for the issue. When I called down to see if a wired alternative was available they said they had no loaner CAT-5 cables, December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great area The hotel met our expectations and the area it is located was great! We were in Portland for a couple of days on a family vacation with two teenage children. They really enjoyed the hotel and the immediate surroundings. It was easy to get around Portland from the location of the hotel as well with easy access to public transportation. We enjoyed the pool and pool table...overall great value for the money! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient 2 minute walk to the Max light rail, which takes you to the airport and downtown Portland. Many dining options across the street and next door. Target, Ikea, Best Buy... within walking distance. Free wifi and not resort fee is a plus. Very quiet even though train right next door and airport down the street. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Horrible beds The hotel is newer and very nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and nice BUT the beds are the worst I have ever had in a hotel. The first night we had to change rooms as the mattress was not level. The beds appear to be all rock hard. I don't have back issues but woke up each day with a sore back. For a hotel you would think the bed would be the key item so I am not sure why the worst mattress possible was picked for this hotel. My wife said she did not have one single night of proper sleep (we were there 5 nights) due to the uncomfortable bed and noise from planes. Some of the planes are loud enough to wake you up as they go right overhead. We have stayed at other airport hotels where noise was not as bad. If this hotel had comfortable beds and was quiet we would definitely return because it is great value otherwise. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement At check in, the front desk talked to me in a way that made me feel quite unwelcome. Later in the evening when I approached that same staff with another question, I rec'd an abrupt and condescending answer. I did notice that the other person at the desk seemed to be treating guests with courtesy and respect but I will probably not return due to my experience with this one person. The airplane and train noise was too loud to sleep through. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Great Place My husband and I stay here every time we are in Oregon. In fact, we won't stay anywhere else if we can help it. Aloft is a great value for a Starwood hotel, offering the same wonderful heavenly bed, and great service you would expect. No room service but we are fine with that as the price is less expensive than other Starwood hotels. They accept pets which is great when we travel with our two dogs. They even offer a doggie package with a bed, food bowls, and treats. They have a great quick meal area where you can get a breakfast sandwich and coffee in the morning along with an assortment of other goodies. The W XYZ bar is fabulous - my husband and I make it a point to settle in with a drink or two upon our arrival each time. The rooms are always clean, and modern. Overall our experience here (over 10 stays now) is always wonderful. Highly recommend! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different vibe I enjoyed my stay and the staff member were awesome. I am not sure if I would go back again though. The bathroom bothered me. I did not like the sliding door because it squeaked and did not provide privacy. The floor around the toilet getting wet from the shower was annoying to say the least. Thank you for allowing me to be honest with you and I hope my review helps. Sincerely, Jay July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Non professional atmosphere We were first put in the room on the other side of where there is a pool table. (#115) We could hear noise in the pool table area and asked to be moved the next day. When we went to bed that evening in our new room, #415) there were food crumbs in the bed. We asked for new sheets and changed the bed ourselves. We did receive $24 to be used for food. Really! Frozen microwave food and candy. Was not asked at check out how are stay was. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice all of the staff was very friendly. rooms were very clean. great restaurants across the street September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Atmosphere/Staff...Great! I wish to first thank the front desk person, Gerard. He's a keeper, not only efficient, but, friendly and smiling customer service is what is appreciated by guests. The fact that they welcome your dog, and supply a water bowl and pillow is another cudo. I exclusively stay here at PDX each time I have the need to be in the Portland. I am very comfortable and the atmosphere is a feel good, relaxing one. Thanks, to the Aloft staff. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property, convenient to airport I've stayed here before. Room was clean, spacious, well- designed. Liked the common areas too. Close to airport and MaxRail stations, so it is feasible to stay here and go into Portland without difficulty. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time problem I have stayed here 3 times in the past several months for travel and always had great service. On this trip the Friday night band was too loud and kept my son and I up although not late until 10:30pm with an international flight to catch the next morning. The staff commented Yeah it can be loud in your room and that was the end of the conversation. Mostly it was the vibrations felt in the bed. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Studio" away from Home Always a great staff and friendly greeting. Did have a maintenance issue or two...and our room got "skipped" by house cleaning once. BUT, the manager on duty and staff scrambled to make things right for us. Very reliable and cool property in a super location right next to the airport. I've stayed here more times than I can count so...it's become my little Studio away from home in PDX. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff/Lousy Gold Member Benefits Airport Shuttle & Staff are excellent and the room is a good value but park and fly which used to be free now costs and you cannot use points. Gold members used to get free lattes and now must pay for a latte. In fact, the only gold member benefit I received was the staff said thank you for being a gold member...And staff might delay cleaning rooms next to those who are still sleeping because of a later flight and arrival. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel We stay in Alofts when airport departures need this convenience. The modern design elements, efficiency of the layout, and attention to media connectivity all combine to give just the right level of sophistication for a short stay. My only concerns were the weak and iffy wi-fi connection (I was at the far end of a hall?), and the 1 bottle of free water that was my SPG frequent stay perk (that is very minimalist). April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love staying at Aloft! The only question I had this stay was around the "rewards program" for not using housekeeping services. It used to be that a guest received a $5 voucher for each day that he/she did not use housekeeping services. I was there for 4 nights and didn't use them once but received no voucher, did you discontinue the program? It was a nice incentive and you could use the voucher at the WXYZ lounge. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very convenient to the airport The hotel was very comfortable, the staff was helpfuland the spg usage program went smoothly. The only negative was that I was under the assumption that we had free parking, but on arrival found that because we had used spg points, there would be a $30.00 plus tax charge for the week of parking. I may be wrong, but I do not remember being charged when we have left the car in the past. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought that we were checking into a hostel, not a Starwood hotel The first impression of the lobby was not great - a small, round desk for checkin almost beside the outside door; the plain concrete lobby floor did not improve our first impression. The person checking us in, though pleasant, did not project a professional image that I associate with the Starwood hotel chain. I though that we had literally 'stepped through the looking glass' and were at the 'tea party' as everything was chaotic with a lineup of guests checking in, the front desk phone constantly ringing, other guests who had already checked in coming back to the front desk for the n'th time as their issue had not yet been resolved, and on and on. The other front desk agent who apparently was working that night was not reachable to help relieve the workload though the one working the front desk was repeatedly buzzing this person and then apologizing to those waiting at the desk that she couldn't contact him. The room was minimalist at best - the mattress thin and poor lighting throughout. Given the price that we had paid I expected way better, both in the calibre of the facility and the service standard. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience I have stayed here may times and would recommend the hotel to anyone.My one complaint is that they often only have one bartender working who has to make and serve food as well so they are often no where to be found. This happened to me on Friday night at 8:00 although its not the first time it has happened. There is simply no way one person can do everything if there are more than 3 people in the bar at one time. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice and trendy! The place is nice and kinda new. It has beautiful view and close to shopping centers. Only one thing is the problem, wi-fi doesn't work inside the room. And exhaust in the bathroom is not working too and one night light also is the same thing. Plus when I withdraw cash in atm inside the hotel it didn't gave me the right amount I tried to withdraw and asked the help of front desk they're not much of help anyways. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WEDDING GIFT We gifted a wedding night to dear friends, I caleld Aloft and asked that they give special attention to the Raney's as we are SPG Preferred as well as Westin owners in Maui. We just found out they did an amazing job, giving this young couple snacks, etc. and most importantly meal vouchers which on this low budget (why we did the room as a gift) were literally GOLD. Thank you so very much bottom of my heart. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in a good place This hotel, along with the other Aloft hotels, offers a comfortable, clean and up-beat base for a business traveler on the go and budget. The crew at Aloft are friendly and personable. Which makes a difference when you are dealing with so many people as a traveling salesperson. I do hope in the near future this hotel adds the Smart Check-in Program. It's a nice feature for those of us on the go often. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, friendly staff and a great hotel I like the location for my travel purpose, the staff are very friendly, clean rooms and recognize the spg member level September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and all around excellent hotel The biggest plus of this hotel was the comfort of rooms - the bed, TV, shower, layout, all excellent. To top that off, it has a spacious and well stocked gym (a rarity in the hotels I stay) where couple of us were able to get our workouts in without feeling crowded. I did not use the pool, but it looked clean and well tended to. The next time I am in Portland I will check this hotel first. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bartender We enjoyed several evenings in the hotel bar treated to masterfully concocted beverages by the most talented mixologist I've had the pleasure of being served by in many a year. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip and cool We love Aloft's contemporary design and features. Rooms are good sized and comfortable, and so are the beds. Like any airport hotel, the location isn't the quietest. Didn't have to wait for the shuttle, which is great. Grossly overpriced cookies, though. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by STRANGE SMELL The room had a strange smell. We were not told that we could not park and fly unless we booked directly with the hotel. We had to drive to the airport in the early morning because we were not allowed to stay parked at the hotel even though we would have paid for stay and fly. Not enough information and no attempt was made to help us out. June 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Garantia de melhor tarifa disponível | Guia de hotéis Aloft | Profissionais de viagem | Starwood Development Group | Termos de uso do site | Declaração de privacidade atualizada