Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY HERE!!!! DO NOT EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! NOT SOUND PROOFED - LOUD BANDS AND CLUBS CAN BE HEARD EVEN ON THE 14TH FLOOR!!!! STAFF IS A BUNCH OF LIARS!!! YOU WILL BE GETTING NO SLEEEEEEP AND THEY KNOW IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unauthorized charges on credit card The hotel charged my bank card an additional $250 for a smoking fee and I don't even smoke. When I called the staff was rude and would not handle the matter in an acceptable manner. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel w/ Great Location You pay for access to the Epicenter location. The hotel itself is very mediocre for the business traveler. Stay at the Le Meridien or Westin. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I had read reviews and was a little reluctant, but location was my main reason for wanting to stay here. The room was really nice and I didn't experience any of the things that the reviews talked about. I was on the 11th floor and the only noise I heard was from the street from trucks, but once I put my ear plugs in to sleep it was all quiet. Since I have knee problems for me the toilet was low, but not a deal breaker. The lobby bar had live entertainment later that evening also, but none of that noise came up to the 11th floor. Location was great, I was attending a Hornets game at the Time Warner Arena, so being alone I wanted to feel safe and that I did. With the hotel being on the 5th floor it is not random people in the lobby or on the floors. I walked to the arena at night in less than 10 minutes with crowds of people out even in cold weather. I will be attending more Hornets games in 2016 and will be staying at the Aloft. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smells like smoke Unfortunately our stay was not pleasant as the room felt dirty and smelled of smoke. This is a non smoking hotel and they had don'e their best to mask the smell with cleaning products but it really didn't help. Probably wouldn't recommend this hotel. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but very noisy location has easy access to restaurants and nightlife but the noise level is high. So much so that each room comes with a complimentary set of ear plugs! The heating/AC is too loud to run at night and still sleep so you are either cold or hot. It's located on the 5th floor plus of the surrounding shopping/dinning/drinking center, requiring you to often have extended waits for the elevator which is shared. I also found a number of people standing around those elevators asking for money. Some may feel a bit unsafe at times during late night returns. The hotel is very clean and the staff were helpful. December 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Overall stay was good, it had been a few years since I'd stay here before and upon returning the hotel did seem a little dated. The only disappointing feature was the equipment in the workout facility. Several didn't work properly. Front desk check in was great! December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay, but loud location Great stay for a weekend night. Location is excellent at the Epicentre. Staff were very friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. Aside from a used washcloth left in the shower, the room seemed very clean. Note: lower floor rooms facing the Epicentre are loud until well after midnight, at least on the weekend. December 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:28:09.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_180, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_3007, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only