Aloft Chapel Hill

  • 1001 South Hamilton Road
  • Chapel Hill,
  • North Carolina
  • 27517
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel make the difference Great staff - front desk A+ and XYZ Bar tender (I don't recall her name) handled the professional crowd expertly -- first timer or repeat customers, all made to feel welcome. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pay for parking?? The parking fee seemed unnecessary and insulting. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the money, I'm not impressed Okay so it is young and hip. But unresponsive, unmotivated and lacking an attitude of service is not cool. The desk guy when I checked in, as a first time guest asked do you want to self park or valet ? I replied I thought parking was included. His reply - Yes, I need your answer. Well - maybe you should say yes both are included, your choice, free of cost. He was not welcoming or helpful. Unfortunately, I did not get his name. Sandy blonde hair, with glasses late afternoon eve shift. Next morning he is there again. No decaf coffee. Asked him to check, and it is seemed like a hassle for a person that was standing there doing nothing. No decaf - so you can use the special beverage machine for free. Great, thank you but maybe you ask "have you used it before, do you need help" Took a minute to figure out and then it was not really what I needed and he said oh you should have done an Americano. The room had peeling ceilings. Beds comfortable. Shower, clean but smelled like mildew. Bedding comfortable, fresh. Internet, login frustrating. Sometimes the box for login in did comes up and sometimes not. Sometimes the next button appears and other times not. Maybe the reload will work, maybe not. Ok I'm logged in and 15 mins later after working on a document, now I'm not. Bravo TV channel - no... I also liked that when the asked for my participation in the Green program they offered something in return. $5 off. I like companies that stand behind their beliefs with $. Would I stay again. Maybe depends on other choices in the city. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise I've stayed at several other SPG properties - always a pleasant stay. When I walked into the lobby of the Aloft, I was a little concerned. It's not your typical hotel - It's modern, trendy, and sleek. My fears were totally unfounded. We had a very comfortable stay. The Aloft was situated in a perfect place for our visit. We were visiting a friend in the hospital at UNC and it is literally minutes away. It's also close to restaurants and shopping centers. While they don't have a restaurant on site, they do serve a hot breakfast. Our omelets were perfect. They also have snacks and light food available 24/7 at the Grab and Go area in their lobby. And there are restaurants within walking distance, right next to the hotel. There's a bar and lounge that's open in the lobby - great for socializing without being confined in a dark room. I didn't realize the property was pet friendly, but it was a nice extra. There were several guests that had their pets with them, which gave the property a real homely feel. It was nice to interact with the pets during our stay. Our room was comfortable and laid out nicely. My husband loved the shower area. The staff is very professional, friendly, and accommodating. We got a great night's sleep - room was very quiet. If I come back to Chapel Hill, I will definitely stay at the Aloft. And I will look for them in other locations during my travels. I will gladly recommend the Aloft in Chapel Hill to my friends. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eclectic , modern appearance Excellent staff, very clean comfortable great temperatures on rooms and very good water pressure July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet another great stay; thanks to the staff! My family and I stay at this property frequently and we have never been disappointed. I travel a lot and visit a lot of different hotels. There are two things that separate a great stay from an average or poor stay for me: a well-kept and well-designed hotel, and the associates at the hotel. In both cases, the Chapel Hill Aloft excels. The staff at all turns is responsive, professional and caring. On the rare occasion when there has been a problem, it has been rectified and addressed immediately. That includes the wonderful people at the front desk (Corey is great!), the valet staff, the housekeeping staff, and the kitchen staff at breakfast. The great stays that I've had at this hotel led me to do something I'd never done before: post a review on TripAdvisor. I did it b/c I so wanted to thank the hotel for making our stays enjoyable. Another thing that I did, which I rarely do, is write a letter to the hotel's GM thanking that person for leading such a good team of people. The Platinum recognition at this hotel has always been 'by the book', and has been automatic...no groveling needed. I cannot recommend this hotel enough to those of you who will be in the Chapel Hill area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place THe Aloft Chapel HIll is a nice hotel with a convenient location just fve minutes from the highway and UNC-Chapel Hill. A nice feature is that there is a beautiful running trail through a forest preserve just a 1/2 block away. I will definetly stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Pet friendly. We always enjoy staying at Aloft. July 7, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only