Aloft Silicon Valley

  • 8200 Gateway Boulevard
  • Newark,
  • California
  • 94560
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience. I would not stay here again. The staff at this hotel will treat you like an incompetent person when asking questions. They over charged my credit card and 10 days later there is still no explanation for where my refund is. Nobody seems to want to answer my questions and I get the same response every time I call. I am a loyal Platinum SPG member and try and stay at Aloft hotels whenever I am able to. This is one aloft that I will not be returning to. On the weekends the hotel fills up with party goers and young kids. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Aloft Silicon Valley has exceeded my expectations on several occasions. Rooms are well kept. Front desk staff is always cheerful. Great food and bar service as well. ~MT~ May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently great I'm torn - on one hand, I want to acknowledge and praise the excellent staff and management of this hotel, but on the other hand, it's favorite place to stay and do so regularly, but want to keep it as much of a secret as possible. I've stayed here regularly for years, and it's great. The staff is particularly awesome. May 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that great upon closer inspection Stayed here for a quick night due to business in the area the next day. Everything was fine until I got into the bathroom. Tissue paper on floor and in the toilet bowl. Shower rack had rust, sink had rust, bathroom counter had rust. Shower was cramped and poorly designed. Turning on the water prior to closing the door will get you and your floor wet. Trees and leaves kept on hitting the room's window throughout the night (maybe it was a windy night). Constant branches/leaves tapping against the window. Pretty disappointed because I went in with pretty high expectations. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Outstanding Service I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the weekend. The staff was so nice, and went above and beyond their job. My partner and I were staying there as a surprise birthday present for him, as well as celebrating our recent feat of graduating college. Our room had an amazing room decorated by the staff with adorable little trinkets to celebrate our occasion. The room was huge, clean and had an amazing view of the marsh. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any young couple seeking a small weekend getaway! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional The service was great. Staff recognized my spg gold status and promptly gave an upgrade. It's a good choice for business in the valley March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Internet is very, very slow Given that this is a Silicon Valley hotel, I would have expected faster Internet. It was unusably slow, day or night. You're probably going to either want to stay somewhere else, or pair with your phone or other mobile/cellular-based wifi. If you don't need Internet access, this is a pretty nice hotel. It's not like the other Alofts, which are almost always identical. The rooms are comfy and nice. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stay at this location every time I come to Northern California. Great food, drink and sleep. Good Job Aloft!!! January 25, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T07:43:07.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_1300, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only