Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travelers and family Been a Starwood member for 15+ years and this is one of the best hotels for the class. Like all alofts this hotel is very new so you can expect great facilities, what stands out about this Aloft is the fantastic staff, super large rooms, and convenience as it is right by 84 bridge. I visit Palo Alto often and always stay here instead of one of the over-priced and small hotels on the other side of bay. December 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid clean efficient hotel I've stayed here several times and find it to be the best Aloft I've visited. The rooms are clean, staff is helpful, friendly and efficient, there is an on-property restaraunt and of course Botlr - the robotic butler! December 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few issues, but overall good stay. We held a memorial dinner for my mother-in-law and the event staff were wonderful. The plans were made quickly and easily, and accommodations were made at every request. The rooms, overall, were ok. Some age is starting to show, and one of our rooms had a persistent stopped up toilet. On the first call, a security guard showed up at the door with a plunger. The request for more towels was met with the robot/butler which was cute, but not personal customer service. The next night, a repairman replaced the toilet. Why were we not just relocated?? When checking out, I mentioned this to the front desk and was told, "Oh, you should have asked to be moved." Not the kind of customer service I'm used to at a Starwood property. November 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel with terrible gym The hotel itself is decent if you need to get to silicon valley but it is NOT in silicon valley. Also, the gym is woefully inadequate. There is one treadmill and the room itself is very dark. They really need to change this. October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Hotel I do not write reviews (but am appreciative of those that do.) However, I must write a review for this hotel. I have stayed at hundreds of Starwood properties over the years. This property is my favorite. The most special part of this hotel is the staff. They are authentic in their caring for each guest. The house keepers are pleasant and attentive (my room was impeccably cleaned each day.) I asked one house keeper for a towel and water...she brought me two towels and two waters. The front desk staff is genuinely pleasant and cares. Each day as I left the hotel I was greeted with a "have a great day." Not just words, it felt like they really meant it. The restaurant and bar staff were so sweet and pleasant. They hustle and make sure you don't wait for anything. The room service staff was excellent and had smiles plastered on their faces when they arrived. The hotel even sent a robot to my room to deliver a wine glass....it was hysterical....and very welcomed. It just can't say enough about the staff. They made my stay special. You'll love the decor. The hotel feels brand new. I enjoyed my workouts in their gym and they have a nice pool. I'll be back, often. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay very much I thought the staff was great and the renovation from W to aLoft was done well... There were still hints of the W throughout which I thought was great that they kept it because I do enjoy the W. One thing to note was the machine bringing requested items was to me bittersweet.... I thought it was awesome to see a robot go front the back of the house all the way to my room door by itself to deliver my extra towels, but bittersweet because there was no personal Interaction with a staff member at that point. But overall excellent stay and will continue to stay In The future. October 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience. I would not stay here again. The staff at this hotel will treat you like an incompetent person when asking questions. They over charged my credit card and 10 days later there is still no explanation for where my refund is. Nobody seems to want to answer my questions and I get the same response every time I call. I am a loyal Platinum SPG member and try and stay at Aloft hotels whenever I am able to. This is one aloft that I will not be returning to. On the weekends the hotel fills up with party goers and young kids. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Aloft Silicon Valley has exceeded my expectations on several occasions. Rooms are well kept. Front desk staff is always cheerful. Great food and bar service as well. ~MT~ May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently great I'm torn - on one hand, I want to acknowledge and praise the excellent staff and management of this hotel, but on the other hand, it's favorite place to stay and do so regularly, but want to keep it as much of a secret as possible. I've stayed here regularly for years, and it's great. The staff is particularly awesome. May 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that great upon closer inspection Stayed here for a quick night due to business in the area the next day. Everything was fine until I got into the bathroom. Tissue paper on floor and in the toilet bowl. Shower rack had rust, sink had rust, bathroom counter had rust. Shower was cramped and poorly designed. Turning on the water prior to closing the door will get you and your floor wet. Trees and leaves kept on hitting the room's window throughout the night (maybe it was a windy night). Constant branches/leaves tapping against the window. Pretty disappointed because I went in with pretty high expectations. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Outstanding Service I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the weekend. The staff was so nice, and went above and beyond their job. My partner and I were staying there as a surprise birthday present for him, as well as celebrating our recent feat of graduating college. Our room had an amazing room decorated by the staff with adorable little trinkets to celebrate our occasion. The room was huge, clean and had an amazing view of the marsh. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any young couple seeking a small weekend getaway! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional The service was great. Staff recognized my spg gold status and promptly gave an upgrade. It's a good choice for business in the valley March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Internet is very, very slow Given that this is a Silicon Valley hotel, I would have expected faster Internet. It was unusably slow, day or night. You're probably going to either want to stay somewhere else, or pair with your phone or other mobile/cellular-based wifi. If you don't need Internet access, this is a pretty nice hotel. It's not like the other Alofts, which are almost always identical. The rooms are comfy and nice. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stay at this location every time I come to Northern California. Great food, drink and sleep. Good Job Aloft!!! January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most unresponsive staff ever The room and food is okay. But never expect to get any of your stuff back if you happen to forget it in the room. I forgot my shirt in the closet(not an expensive one, present from my wife though so it is special to me, I am 100% it was left in my closet -- my only precious shirt I bother to hang up). I called next day, got transferred to admin line, no one picked up, left a voice mail with my contact info, asked to be called back. Called again in the next two days, got transferred every time, no one picked up either. Called fourth day, the guy who picked up acted like he never heard of the request after "digging" in his computer for a while. Still left my contact info politely, told him that it is not an expensive shirt, happy to get it back and pay for the postage, reiterated no matter what's the results he got from checking with the room cleaning stuff, give me back a call anyway. He promised. Also asked front desk one more time to get a return message. Any email, calls. No calls, no emails after a month. Called another time, got voice mail, I gave up. Such lack of care and responsibility. Ignorant of guest requests. I don't even think the staff went and checked the room cleaning staff for me. Not recommending at all. Still angry after a month. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Aloft Anywhere I've stayed at Alofts around the globe and have been pleased with the service as it is consistently good. However, the rooms at this location as well as the bar staff and happy hour at the Aloft Silicon Valley Aloft must be the best kept secret in the SF Bay area. One of the best happy hours anywhere with efficient and courteous bar staff and the rooms are substantially better than at any other Aloft. Love this hotel and it's worth the trip over the bridge to escape the run-down and over priced hotels in the rest of Silicon Valley. December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay We stayed at Aloft because of its location and rate. Our initial suite upgrade was not handled very well; small room and poorly located very far from the elevators. I requested another room and it was finally handled properly. We took the green option but did not realize that that alternative had no room service i.e. no trash pickup, no bed making and no extra bottled water. It needs to be made cleared that the maid will not visit the room under that option. We had a perk of free hot drink but the drink was poor - not very tasty and on the third day, there expresso machine broke down so no steamed beverages were available. The rooms are fairly sparse with relatively cheap and minimal furnishings. The bed was very comfortable. Shower had a very slick and dangerous floor especially after using the shampoo and soap; there was a very slippery film. Also, the soap and shampoo did not rinse off very easily; seems to be the wrong formulation with the water type in the hotel. The good things about the hotel were the small gym, the prompt housekeeping service and the parking. December 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great East Bay Alternative - except for that pesky fire alarm My favorite hotel in the bay area. Generous rooms, great kitchen and bar, fast internet, and despite the east-Bay location, it still has close proximity to 1 Hacker Way in Menlo Park. Unfortunately, my last visit was accompanied by several hotel-wide fire alarms from 2:30-3:30 AM. Staff compensated everyone with free breakfast (except us SPG platinum members who already had free breakfast) November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This is my 2nd stay at an Aloft property and I was hoping it would be better. Sadly, it was not. The gap in the door at the bottom is much too large allowing noise from the hallway as well as the ice making machine to be heard much too easily in the room. The mattress was surprisingly in poor condition and not comfortable. Overall this was not a good visit. I was also here for a holiday party and the food provided when served was barely warm and the outside bar provided was cash only and very expensive. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice extended stay I stayed here for business for 2 weeks straight - wonderful service, housekeeping and friendly lobby. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Bartender Enjoyed talking with the bartender at the WXYZ bar while waiting for my colleagues. Friendly, professional and he remembered my name when I showed up there a day later. Made me feel like I had a friend at the Aloft. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Yet Again Not much more to say. This is the third time I've stayed here and it has always been nothing short of an excellent experience. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff Thanks to Josh on working with me to get a room that met my needs. Appreciate his consideration and attention to detail. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfotable rooms Very comfortable and nice work area for the business traveler October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional!!! This is by far my all-time favorite Aloft hotel. My 6 year old daughter and I stay there every 2 weeks, she loves the pool and we always have an amazing time. Due to a recent divorce, this is our second home and it's provided a lot of comfort for my daughter and I. I'd like to especially thank Josh, Manager, for always being exceptional to us, he makes us feel like family when we're there and his customer service is beyond amazing. My daughter asks for him by name even! The rooms are always clean, service amazing, friendly staff and great location. That's the reason why we will continue to stay there. Simply amazing and a true definition of "hospitality". Thank you. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overal rating nice and quiet accommodations, friendly staff, will go back and recommend to fiends. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected The room was spacious and quiet. Staff was very responsive and friendly. I have stayed at multiple Alofts and this one is the best. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice crew From the moment i checked in all the way thru check out,the employees is very nice and polite. Especially Brian who works the night I arrive August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just WOW! One of the best properties I've stayed at this year. Everything from the room to the pool to the staff was 5-Star quality. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud but good Given a room in a different location, this would have been a good stay. The only room left when I checked in was a ground floor, by the bar and pool. It was loud until well past 10pm. I'd stay again but would be much more particular about my room location for business travel. August 21, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T12:44:42.761-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_1300, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>