Aloft Silicon Valley

  • 8200 Gateway Boulevard
  • Newark,
  • California
  • 94560
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by i had great experiences The air conditioner in my room did not work well so i contacted front desk and then the staff comes in quickly. it looked that it didn't go well but he did his best to resolve all of problems and indeed he was very nice and kind. After all, we were relocated to the other room and it could be worse experience for me but due to his support, i could enjoy that moment. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A number of issues The good: Nice rooms, wifi worked, quiet, free parking The bad: Check-in was a mess. We arrived around 11pm. My colleagues and I had three rooms. My colleague checked in first and was assigned a room with the door wide-open and a repairman fixing the plumbing. He had to wait for the repairs to be finished before entering his room. I was assigned a room, neither of my key-cards worked, so I returned to the front desk, they re-issued the key-cards, again they didn't work. But then, someone actually opened the door - I'd been assigned a room already given to someone else and I had woken them up in the process of trying to open the door. After apologizing, I returned to the front desk who had no idea why there was someone in that room. They eventually gave me another room. The refrigerator was turned off, I turned it on and it sounded like it was about to explode. I turned it off again and returned to the front desk to ask them to store my refrigerated medication for the night. At this point it was midnight. Having spent lots of time at the front desk, I could see the staff's screen. The background looked like a photo of him posing with some sort of automatic riffle. Not exactly the type of image I'd expect to see at a front desk of a business. Note that there is a $5 toll to cross the nearby bridge (but none coming back). July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities are good but service is very poor The hotel is nice and clean. However, service was very poor. It is possible that they are understaffed. I called the front desk several times and there was no response. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect 4th of July Weekend! Everything was Great! Dylan at the Front Desk is so Sweet, she was a huge help! Rooms are Great! we had friends over to watch the Soccer game (world cup) and the living room and wet bar area are a Huge plus! We stayed in our room most of the day Sunday and hskp did not bother us once which was nice not like other hotels i've been to before. Beds are very comfortable. Differently coming back and i will recommend friends & Family! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our local favorite STAYCATION hotel We stayed here for a few days on July 4th weekend in 2013 and took advantage of the LOCAL deal this hotel had. So when my step daughter wanted to have a low key birthday at a hotel with a pool I immediately thought of Aloft Silicon Valley. We always have great service here. The customer service from start to finish beginning with the ladies at the front desk, the waiter/waitresses at the restaurant/bar and most especially with Oscar Sanchez. The food here is excellent as well as the drinks! Some may think it's pricey but if you really look at the quality and the portions it's really a reasonable price. I will definitely be back and would recommend this hotel as it is very clean with ample free parking. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Suite and loved it. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our friends 50 annivesary party we booked this hotel never hearing of it , Our friends told us about this hotel since we were coming from out of town Fresno to a 50 party anniversary for them, We were so pleased when we walked through the front doors, what a beautiful place we enjoyed every aspect of your hotel, we will without any questions be back soon. We will tell our friends that when visiting the area to book your hotel. Wonderful time at at your place July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome modernistic hotel lobby and pool area. Large, comfortable room with sofa, refrigerator, microwave oven, separate shower and bathtub. Flat screen television would not turn on, reported this to the supervisor who went to check the tv himself, he sent a repairman within 30 minutes. Very comfortable bed, slept well. Free wi-fi is greatly appreciated! The hotel exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend this hotel. My wife and I spend about 20 weekends a year on average staying in 3 or 4-star hotels, therefore we have plenty of experience staying in various hotels. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility, weak service Even though I booked a rate which included continental breakfast and am platinum, I was declined at check in. Wake up calls were either missing or not on time, very odd. Did the green initiative, asked for towels twice, finally gave up and grabbed some off a cart. No in room water or coffee, even though included. I have stayed here many times as the hotel opened as a W. used to be great, now a second or third choice at best. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a nice place. But, I really like this hotel. But not as much as I could. The plus - they let me bring my dog, and he was very happy about that. The bad, the AC in the room was extremely loud. Turned it off, opened the windows, but that was no improvement as people were down by the pool/spa drinking and talking until after midnight. So I did not get a good night's sleep. Which is one of the main things you want from a hotel experience, right? But the place is really nice, otherwise. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst gym for an SPG hotel Gym is in a room smaller than a standard hotel room and the equipment is very limited. Not what you would expect from a hotel that was recently renovated and converted. wont be staying there again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat stay Eventhough I was there on a business trip, my family went with me and everything with our stay was great. My daughter even received some surprises from the hotel. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! While I'm the type of person that reads as many reviews on hotels as possible before I stay, I was a tad weary about booking here. My fiancé and I live in the area but are in the process of moving. Our new place wasn't going to be ready for 4-5 days after we had to move out of our previous residence so we decided we will treat ourselves to a mini-vaca for all the stress and trouble we've been though trying to move. This move has been an absolute nightmare and we wanted to stay in a hotel that would be accommodating to our budget and our small "vacation" needs. Aloft has done both! We found a great deal with my SPG membership and, even though we booked the hotel on a Thursday at 9pm, they had already had our reservation by our 11:30pm check-in time. We were worn down and tired at check in but the Aloft employee that greeted us, Aspiritu (unusual name), could tell we just needed to relax. He had chatted with me for a bit and soon realized the craziness my fiancé and I had been dealing with during our move. He soon upgraded us (at no extra cost to us) to an amazingly awesome, HUGE corner room, top floor, facing the marsh. It was quiet and just what we needed! We knew we might need to extend our stay and the basic room we booked was sold out for the extra nights we needed, so that was partly the reason for the upgrade. We would have the availability with this room to extend our stay. The room was just as expected; minimalist design. I've stayed at a lot of Starwood hotels, especially many W hotels, and knew this wasn't supposed to be like that. The room was excellent yet the kitchen should have had more cups and it would have been great to maybe have some plates and utensils because we ordered pizza one night and forgot to ask for plates from the pizza shop. I wanted to book a place with room service so we could stay in and just relax... The room service hasn't been open when we've called thus far (we are in night 2 of 4). So far, the stay has just been amazing and I'll edit my review if anything changes! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce and Comfortable The beds were extremely comfortable and the entire hotel was clean with a very attentive staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent housekeeping staff The housekeepers were excellent. Excellent at their work and very friendly and kind. The room was clean and very comfortable. Disappointed that Starwood could put only one "free" ticket for a coffee drink in the room when there are 2 people staying. Breakfast was overpriced so we did not eat there. Overall the room was very comfortable, I do believe Starwood could be more generous. The housekeepers are the BEST! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Night's Sleep I try to stay here when I visit Stanford because of the ease and the quality of the property. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 27 & 28 June 2014 - Excellent, spacious hotel rooms I felt relaxed and comfortable during my stay. The lay-out of my hotel room, #208, was spacious and generally relaxing. 1.) The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. 2.) Love the lay-out of the bathroom with separate shower and tub (love the clear glass walls of the shower. 3.) I like how close to the bedroom is to the built-in dresser drawer with its own light source and closet at the entrance to the bathroom. 4.) The price was right for me...this time and hopefully next time. Areas of concern for me are: A.) The carpet looked grimy and had a noticeable stain on it to the right of the TV cabinet, close to the lamp stand. I did not feel comfortable walking around on it in my bare feet or even in socks. B.) Electrical outlets to charge my electronic devices, mobile phone and tablet computer, were very few and hard to access to plug in an adapter to the hidden outlet. C.) Bed side lamp light switch knob difficult to turn, very slick and not definite detentes. D.) TV/remote format is very cumbersome and clunky...definitely not user-friendly with distinctly delayed time lapses between selecting a channel on going to what was selected. E.) Parking spaces are striped to narrowly for even compact-sized vehicles Respectfully, Thomas S. Malone June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, Convenient Hotel - Bring Your Own Food and Drinks I found a good deal on this hotel, so thought I'd try it out. It turned out to be very convenient, clean and cool. The big mistake was trying the bar/restaurant at all. We wasted a lot of time and money with sub-par desserts and overpriced drinks (yes, even for a hotel). It took 20 minutes to get our drinks, and an additional half hour for the disappointing dessert. I'll be back, but I'll bring a bottle of my own! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not disturb means...do not disturb I have been to this property 3 times this year, this was my last trip fo 2013. It was my last day, I had calls I was on and then preparing to leave for a meeting and the airport, I have the DND sign on the door, I also do the no clean while I am there.... At 11, AM someone knocks and proceeds to open the door, I got up and slammed it, and asked who it was as I could not see through the hole, I opened the door and it was maintenance who had to do a repair..I was not happy, my call interrupted, I looked at him and said, you will need to wait... So, if a room needs to have a repair done, don't give me or anyone else that room and teach your people to understand that DO NOT DISTURB means, unless there is a fire in the room, I do not want to be bothered. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Alternative Great place to stay. Except for the desolate location, it fit the bill perfectly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service Our organization hosted an alumni banquet at Aloft Silicon Valley recently. The sales and catering staff as well as hotel management provided exceptional customer service! The chef accommodated last minute additions to the headcount without hesitation and dazzled all with excellent food. Round of applause to the General Manager and Director of Sales and Marketing and their staff. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Access to Pacific Research Center Great business travel hotel. Staff was extremely responsive, helpful and responsive. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room...but self service Nice facility, but the staff is not helpful. Its like a museum.....beautiful to look at but dont ask for anything because you have to wait on hold for 5mn then never get it. Housekeeping left my room door open. The pool is lovely, but ice cold. If they could improve their service. ..I would give them 4 stars. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has some good things, but... The best part of this hotel was the staff. My room had a LOUD AC unit that shook the wall when it turned off and on. The music in the lobby was TOO LOUD and I could not have a simple conversation. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by $15 for a $1 yogurt and spoon of granola $200 per night was not enough for them. I picked my own $1 yogurt our put a spoon of granola in. Got charged $15 and then checked out 2 days early:( Not what I expect as a Platinum member. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel. Poor management flexibility Hotel was great but staff were limited on things. SPG made an Error in my booking and no one could fix it. Was not okay and I was the one that lost out August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly Had a great time while staying for a wedding. Great place to congregate with family and friends before and after. Enjoyed the pool experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly Managed! Our tennis team stayed overnight at the Newark Aloft because of an early morning match. Our stay was memorable but not in a good way. When we checked in at 5 pm (check in time is 3 pm), our rooms were not ready and would not be ready for another hour! Next disaster was dinner. We had reservations at 6:30. Our food (mostly salads) took over 2.5 hours to reach the table. Next disaster breakfast. There was no breakfast in the morning! We were told there was only bread and coffee. Terrible. When we checked out, a drunk in the lobby harassed us and made lewd comments. Terrible . August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable General Manager Wow, such mixed feelings, but the bottom line is we won't be returning. My daughter and I stayed here a year ago and decided to return for our annual mother-daughter getaway. There's so much I love about this hotel (swimming pool, cool look, comfy bed, cleanilness, free wifi and parking), but the problems we had mean we won't risk another stay: 1. The shower had no cold water = only hot water to shower (two staff members confirmed this issue) = ouch! 2. The tv wouldn't power up, so we had to contact the front desk for repair service (the hotel service man arrived relatively promptly; it took about 30 min to repair/reboot.). The man was nice, but we showed him the hot water problem and he did not pass the issue on to the front desk as we asked him to. Two hours later, when we checked with the front desk, they said they had not been informed of the problem and that the tv guy was the one who would have had to repair it. He was now off duty ... 3. When we asked to speak with the general manager about the shower situation we were told he would not come out to speak with us (the staff person who spoke with him about our issue found him in the kitchen, where he was apparently folding laundry). Really? Bizarre and unprofessional, not to mention very unhelpful ... 4. We slept pretty poorly due to loud partiers in the hallway until well after 3 am (this is not necessarily the hotel's fault, but we will have to figure out how to avoid this type of situation in the future ...). On the bright side: apart from the general manager, the staff was helpful and nice. The receptionist was hardworking and friendly, and -- upon our check-out -- the front desk manager very professionally handled the issues the general manager had refused to even discuss with us. Kudos also to the bartender and floor staff. Overall, it felt like the staff was running the hotel despite the general manager, which is a pity for everyone involved. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Staff I had a terrible experience at this hotel. First I left for the day and when I return later that evening my room was exactlly as I left it. Room service dishes were stil in place, room had not been cleaned, towels were still dirty, no fresh towels. To top it off we were awaken at 2 am to a false alarm and was not given any instructions as to what to do.....no one every apologized for the dirty room or addressed the alarm with a simple apology. This is by far my worst experience at a SPG Property. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Extremely Enjoyable Stay The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly, professional and helpful above and beyond what I experience in traditional hotels (n I am a frequent traveler). Food quality is very good and they are full service (i.e., bar, dining room and room service). The gym is extremely small but on a good day you can run in the natural preserve trail right across the street. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only