Aloft Silicon Valley

  • 8200 Gateway Boulevard
  • Newark,
  • California
  • 94560
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect 4th of July Weekend! Everything was Great! Dylan at the Front Desk is so Sweet, she was a huge help! Rooms are Great! we had friends over to watch the Soccer game (world cup) and the living room and wet bar area are a Huge plus! We stayed in our room most of the day Sunday and hskp did not bother us once which was nice not like other hotels i've been to before. Beds are very comfortable. Differently coming back and i will recommend friends & Family! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our friends 50 annivesary party we booked this hotel never hearing of it , Our friends told us about this hotel since we were coming from out of town Fresno to a 50 party anniversary for them, We were so pleased when we walked through the front doors, what a beautiful place we enjoyed every aspect of your hotel, we will without any questions be back soon. We will tell our friends that when visiting the area to book your hotel. Wonderful time at at your place July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little slip on the checkout process I made reservation for 2 rooms for my friend and me. At the time we checked in, my friend provided her credit card and ID to pay for her room. However, after we left, I found Aloft charged both rooms to my credit card account. My friend had to write me a check to cover her expenses. No big deal, but just a little inconvenience. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, Convenient Hotel - Bring Your Own Food and Drinks I found a good deal on this hotel, so thought I'd try it out. It turned out to be very convenient, clean and cool. The big mistake was trying the bar/restaurant at all. We wasted a lot of time and money with sub-par desserts and overpriced drinks (yes, even for a hotel). It took 20 minutes to get our drinks, and an additional half hour for the disappointing dessert. I'll be back, but I'll bring a bottle of my own! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent housekeeping staff The housekeepers were excellent. Excellent at their work and very friendly and kind. The room was clean and very comfortable. Disappointed that Starwood could put only one "free" ticket for a coffee drink in the room when there are 2 people staying. Breakfast was overpriced so we did not eat there. Overall the room was very comfortable, I do believe Starwood could be more generous. The housekeepers are the BEST! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud but good Given a room in a different location, this would have been a good stay. The only room left when I checked in was a ground floor, by the bar and pool. It was loud until well past 10pm. I'd stay again but would be much more particular about my room location for business travel. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by noisy with no solution I booked 3 rooms next to each other for my guests. We did not sleep from 2am. Because a room next to us had a super crazy drinking party. I called front desk 4 times, but they did not solve our issues. because they dont want to kick out the drinking people next to our room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i had great experiences The air conditioner in my room did not work well so i contacted front desk and then the staff comes in quickly. it looked that it didn't go well but he did his best to resolve all of problems and indeed he was very nice and kind. After all, we were relocated to the other room and it could be worse experience for me but due to his support, i could enjoy that moment. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Silicon Valley Service was excellent by the staff, and quality of food was great. Just once concern: Ordering lunch for a total of $22, and the receiving a $5 delivery charge + $5.94 service charge and then expecting to leave a $5 tip, seems excessive. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice crew From the moment i checked in all the way thru check out,the employees is very nice and polite. Especially Brian who works the night I arrive August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience in a long time First time that I stayed in A Loft Hotel, but for sure not the last time. I never bother writing reviews but because of the great experience I make an exception. Size, apearence and atmosphere of the room were right on and the general atmosphere of the hotel felt right not in the least thanks to the hospitality of the staff. I'll be checking out more A Loft Hotels because of this stay. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Extremely Enjoyable Stay The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly, professional and helpful above and beyond what I experience in traditional hotels (n I am a frequent traveler). Food quality is very good and they are full service (i.e., bar, dining room and room service). The gym is extremely small but on a good day you can run in the natural preserve trail right across the street. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected The room was spacious and quiet. Staff was very responsive and friendly. I have stayed at multiple Alofts and this one is the best. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overal rating nice and quiet accommodations, friendly staff, will go back and recommend to fiends. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just WOW! One of the best properties I've stayed at this year. Everything from the room to the pool to the staff was 5-Star quality. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has everything you need in the room: microwave, fridge, and 2 king beds Staffs are every courteous and room is cleaned. My air conditioner not working and the repairmen showed up within 5 mins after reported.Overall I am very please with my stay at the Aloft. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Good hotel. The room was great and they were very receptive to service as I asked to change my room and asked for toothpaste in the am. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay First stay at an Aloft and I'd have to say I was quite pleased with the accommodation. While I didn't use the facilities that much given a short stay I could clearly see others were and they were definitely enjoying the experience. I will definitely stay here again in the future and wouldn't hesitate recommending it to a friend. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I love the modern features of the hotel, its real up to date! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Bay Area Home Away from Home For us, it's a matter of affordable luxury and seclusion. We love the Aloft/Silicon Valley for its spacious rooms, comfortable beds, big-screen TV, in-room microwave and refrigerator, bath products, pool/spa, complete gym, great staff and isolation from the craziness called the "Bay Area". From our location, we can be in Santa Cruz in less than an hour; San Jose in minutes; in three minutes be at a BART station (Union City) and zip into SF in less than an hour. And when we return .... the hotel greets us with free parking, an awesome and accommodating staff and serenity. The staff goes out of its way to make you feel welcome and satisfied. We travel with our eight year-old. She is a talkative and sweet little girl. The staff at the Aloft/Silicon Valley treat her warmly. And we appreciate that. We don't get to the Bay Area often. But when we do, and our schedule allows us mobility, we always stay at the Aloft/Silicon Valley. Thank you, Aloft/Silicon Valley Staff! You are terrific! October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and outstanding service The installations are so modern and comfortable, the food is delicious, the staff is very capable and friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improving The new machine in the gym is great. need to replace the old technogym stuff. You've added soft pillows - wonderful! The staff really cares and as a very frequent guest I appreciate that. Shout out to Evelyn (the late night front desk person) she looks out for me. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay The rooms are large & very comfortable. Everyone that I encountered on the staff seemed very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible front desk My room was overcharged $300. And they didn't feel like it was a big deal I'm used to excellent customer service so it was surprising to find a front desk with no hospitality. Still looking for the plush bathrobes in the room. The one plus is the Bliss body wash and modern room. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Engineering Technician Very nice hotel, just stay for 2 days don't have time to explore. Everyone very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms Room was large with seating area/kitchen/separate bath. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A modern design A modern design and comfortable interior of a room. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a nice hotel This is my first time staying @ an SPG Aloft Hotel and I was very pleased. The room was very nice and comfortable and not only will I certainly stay again if in the area, I will look for this brand for stays in other areas.. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce and Comfortable The beds were extremely comfortable and the entire hotel was clean with a very attentive staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Night's Sleep I try to stay here when I visit Stanford because of the ease and the quality of the property. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only