Aloft Silicon Valley

  • 8200 Gateway Boulevard
  • Newark,
  • California
  • 94560
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by our friends 50 annivesary party we booked this hotel never hearing of it , Our friends told us about this hotel since we were coming from out of town Fresno to a 50 party anniversary for them, We were so pleased when we walked through the front doors, what a beautiful place we enjoyed every aspect of your hotel, we will without any questions be back soon. We will tell our friends that when visiting the area to book your hotel. Wonderful time at at your place July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! While I'm the type of person that reads as many reviews on hotels as possible before I stay, I was a tad weary about booking here. My fiancé and I live in the area but are in the process of moving. Our new place wasn't going to be ready for 4-5 days after we had to move out of our previous residence so we decided we will treat ourselves to a mini-vaca for all the stress and trouble we've been though trying to move. This move has been an absolute nightmare and we wanted to stay in a hotel that would be accommodating to our budget and our small "vacation" needs. Aloft has done both! We found a great deal with my SPG membership and, even though we booked the hotel on a Thursday at 9pm, they had already had our reservation by our 11:30pm check-in time. We were worn down and tired at check in but the Aloft employee that greeted us, Aspiritu (unusual name), could tell we just needed to relax. He had chatted with me for a bit and soon realized the craziness my fiancé and I had been dealing with during our move. He soon upgraded us (at no extra cost to us) to an amazingly awesome, HUGE corner room, top floor, facing the marsh. It was quiet and just what we needed! We knew we might need to extend our stay and the basic room we booked was sold out for the extra nights we needed, so that was partly the reason for the upgrade. We would have the availability with this room to extend our stay. The room was just as expected; minimalist design. I've stayed at a lot of Starwood hotels, especially many W hotels, and knew this wasn't supposed to be like that. The room was excellent yet the kitchen should have had more cups and it would have been great to maybe have some plates and utensils because we ordered pizza one night and forgot to ask for plates from the pizza shop. I wanted to book a place with room service so we could stay in and just relax... The room service hasn't been open when we've called thus far (we are in night 2 of 4). So far, the stay has just been amazing and I'll edit my review if anything changes! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our local favorite STAYCATION hotel We stayed here for a few days on July 4th weekend in 2013 and took advantage of the LOCAL deal this hotel had. So when my step daughter wanted to have a low key birthday at a hotel with a pool I immediately thought of Aloft Silicon Valley. We always have great service here. The customer service from start to finish beginning with the ladies at the front desk, the waiter/waitresses at the restaurant/bar and most especially with Oscar Sanchez. The food here is excellent as well as the drinks! Some may think it's pricey but if you really look at the quality and the portions it's really a reasonable price. I will definitely be back and would recommend this hotel as it is very clean with ample free parking. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Suite and loved it. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce and Comfortable The beds were extremely comfortable and the entire hotel was clean with a very attentive staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Night's Sleep I try to stay here when I visit Stanford because of the ease and the quality of the property. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome modernistic hotel lobby and pool area. Large, comfortable room with sofa, refrigerator, microwave oven, separate shower and bathtub. Flat screen television would not turn on, reported this to the supervisor who went to check the tv himself, he sent a repairman within 30 minutes. Very comfortable bed, slept well. Free wi-fi is greatly appreciated! The hotel exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend this hotel. My wife and I spend about 20 weekends a year on average staying in 3 or 4-star hotels, therefore we have plenty of experience staying in various hotels. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a nice place. But, I really like this hotel. But not as much as I could. The plus - they let me bring my dog, and he was very happy about that. The bad, the AC in the room was extremely loud. Turned it off, opened the windows, but that was no improvement as people were down by the pool/spa drinking and talking until after midnight. So I did not get a good night's sleep. Which is one of the main things you want from a hotel experience, right? But the place is really nice, otherwise. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 27 & 28 June 2014 - Excellent, spacious hotel rooms I felt relaxed and comfortable during my stay. The lay-out of my hotel room, #208, was spacious and generally relaxing. 1.) The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. 2.) Love the lay-out of the bathroom with separate shower and tub (love the clear glass walls of the shower. 3.) I like how close to the bedroom is to the built-in dresser drawer with its own light source and closet at the entrance to the bathroom. 4.) The price was right for me...this time and hopefully next time. Areas of concern for me are: A.) The carpet looked grimy and had a noticeable stain on it to the right of the TV cabinet, close to the lamp stand. I did not feel comfortable walking around on it in my bare feet or even in socks. B.) Electrical outlets to charge my electronic devices, mobile phone and tablet computer, were very few and hard to access to plug in an adapter to the hidden outlet. C.) Bed side lamp light switch knob difficult to turn, very slick and not definite detentes. D.) TV/remote format is very cumbersome and clunky...definitely not user-friendly with distinctly delayed time lapses between selecting a channel on going to what was selected. E.) Parking spaces are striped to narrowly for even compact-sized vehicles Respectfully, Thomas S. Malone June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent housekeeping staff The housekeepers were excellent. Excellent at their work and very friendly and kind. The room was clean and very comfortable. Disappointed that Starwood could put only one "free" ticket for a coffee drink in the room when there are 2 people staying. Breakfast was overpriced so we did not eat there. Overall the room was very comfortable, I do believe Starwood could be more generous. The housekeepers are the BEST! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Alternative Great place to stay. Except for the desolate location, it fit the bill perfectly. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, Convenient Hotel - Bring Your Own Food and Drinks I found a good deal on this hotel, so thought I'd try it out. It turned out to be very convenient, clean and cool. The big mistake was trying the bar/restaurant at all. We wasted a lot of time and money with sub-par desserts and overpriced drinks (yes, even for a hotel). It took 20 minutes to get our drinks, and an additional half hour for the disappointing dessert. I'll be back, but I'll bring a bottle of my own! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Access to Pacific Research Center Great business travel hotel. Staff was extremely responsive, helpful and responsive. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good business hotel Close proximity to Pacific Research Center June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing to complain about, really. Green choice was a good idea for me not to be bothered by daily hotel cleaning schedules. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Extremely Enjoyable Stay The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly, professional and helpful above and beyond what I experience in traditional hotels (n I am a frequent traveler). Food quality is very good and they are full service (i.e., bar, dining room and room service). The gym is extremely small but on a good day you can run in the natural preserve trail right across the street. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service and location very conveniently located to where I do business and friendly and professional front desk staff. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Silicon valley Great place to stay when travelling for business May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Staff I had a terrible experience at this hotel. First I left for the day and when I return later that evening my room was exactlly as I left it. Room service dishes were stil in place, room had not been cleaned, towels were still dirty, no fresh towels. To top it off we were awaken at 2 am to a false alarm and was not given any instructions as to what to do.....no one every apologized for the dirty room or addressed the alarm with a simple apology. This is by far my worst experience at a SPG Property. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improving The new machine in the gym is great. need to replace the old technogym stuff. You've added soft pillows - wonderful! The staff really cares and as a very frequent guest I appreciate that. Shout out to Evelyn (the late night front desk person) she looks out for me. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average First Aloft I have stayed at, does not really meet my expectations with respect to service, amenities, key cards not working, fridge not working. Staff is very nice May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a mistake left over food in the micro wave from previous guest, wall shaking when guest next room turns on ac, party going in the next,... lots of other options out there April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations. Wonderful stay! This hotel is clean, staff are friendly, the bar is great and overall experience was very good. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place if you have business in the Valley Work is close by so this is the stand by hotel for all my visits to the Bay area. Comfortable rooms with lots of space. Big flat screen TV. Nice bar and restaurant area and the food is pretty good. Very good food nearby - Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese. Great access to Don Edwards and Coyote Hills parks for running. They used to have mountain bikes for guests - wish they would bring that back. Health club could use some better and more equipment - treadmills, elliptical. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager Very comfortable room and nice set up of room. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise Great Location Found the hotel last minutes. Great to be SPG member. Got the room with great view. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 Overall, 4 stars. Spacious room, clean, comfortable bed, good staff. Cons: shower water pressure, toilets do not have enough water flow to completely flush, position of toilet paper dispenser very poor, shower mat not replaced on second day, level of materials used in construction were only average, very limited staff working over holiday, fan in bedroom was noisy. Hotel was a good value and convenient to Palo Alto and Silicon Valley although other than in the hotel, there were no restaurants or shops. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is great Staff is always helpful and courteous. Makes the experience always enjoyable December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not disturb means...do not disturb I have been to this property 3 times this year, this was my last trip fo 2013. It was my last day, I had calls I was on and then preparing to leave for a meeting and the airport, I have the DND sign on the door, I also do the no clean while I am there.... At 11, AM someone knocks and proceeds to open the door, I got up and slammed it, and asked who it was as I could not see through the hole, I opened the door and it was maintenance who had to do a repair..I was not happy, my call interrupted, I looked at him and said, you will need to wait... So, if a room needs to have a repair done, don't give me or anyone else that room and teach your people to understand that DO NOT DISTURB means, unless there is a fire in the room, I do not want to be bothered. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a nice hotel This is my first time staying @ an SPG Aloft Hotel and I was very pleased. The room was very nice and comfortable and not only will I certainly stay again if in the area, I will look for this brand for stays in other areas.. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Clean Rooms Great Staff and Clean Rooms. Towels were a little rough. Enjoyed my stay and would return. November 6, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:45:47.606Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_1300, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only