Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center

  • 4875 Tanger Outlet Boulevard
  • North Charleston,
  • South Carolina
  • 29418
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing stay Went to Charleston for work last week. Employer (one of the largest in Charleston) has a deal with Aloft. The hotel stay was the biggest disappointment of the trip. Here is the list of things that went poorly or were below expectations: - arrived in room, unpacked and needed to iron shirt for dinner. Iron had gunk on the heating plate. I called downstairs for new iron. Waited 20 minutes with no iron. Eventually had to go upstairs to coworkers room to use her iron. - wifi in room was slower than on my old 3G iPhone. I ran a test using speedtest.net. - when I had to get work done on the second night, I tried to plug in the ethernet cable for hopefully faster connectivity. No signal. Looked under the desk and saw the other end dangling. There was no obvious place to plug it in. Eventually I tried the side of the phone, which didn't work. - by the way, my room was 33X, but the phone labels read 4XX. Not helpful in case of emergencies or deliveries. - I checked in after my coworker. She was told she had a free drink at the bar. I thought I was told the same. Either way, she was given vouchers (for bar and breakfast). I was not. So when I went to the bar for my "free drink," I was given a bill. This happened twice. Eventually I confronted the employee that checked us in, and she insisted that my booking didn't entitle me to a drink or bfast voucher. After speaking to a different person and insisting that my coworkers got vouchers, I finally got mine. - upon checking out, I was given a bill with significantly less charges than my coworker. We stayed the same number of nights (3), but I was only charged for 1, but at a higher rate. We booked using the same corporate system. I called while at the airport and the employee eventually corrected the error and I got charged the correct, higher amount. However, the new emailed invoice was so incredibly confusing that I had to cross-reference my charges against my co-workers to figure out what to expense. - one of the four workout machines (treadmill and ellipticals) was broken. - A/C unit was very cold (kudos), but the front panel barely stayed on the unit. - the bartender poured a very nicely heavy drink (kudos) That's everything I remember. I don't feel that I've embellished any detail. I'm from Austin and work right next to the Aloft here. I know our company puts up our traveling employees and guests/clients there. I hope that the Austin hotel is in better shape. I'm afraid to recommend it to friends after my Charleston stay. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst hotel experience I ever had I stay at aloft's all the time and I alway enjoy my stay. This by far had to have been the worst hotel stay ever. The room wasnt up to par.. There was grease on the walls, we found a roach in the room, the glass on the sliding door to the bathroom was broken, there were blood stains on the floor, the remote didn't work, the bed was sooooo uncomfortable. My boyfriend and I got no sleep whatsoever. It was his first time staying at an aloft and he said he'll never stay at one again. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good airport hotel but not much around Typical Aloft airport hotel. Rooms are generally clean and large enough. Good location as it's only 5 mins to airport and this is the best option in the area since they shut down the Sheraton. The only complaint is that there really aren't any dining options in the area, just fast food and super chain type places. Overall, if you are on business or need to catch an early flight stay here but if you are visiting Charleston for fun stay a bit closer to downtown. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff..Construction and design flaws Room 221 at this location has the elevator mechanisms outside the walls. Can hear constant noise. Had to move to 5th floor room. Frosted glass window of shower faces room with no privacy. You can see the person showering. Only works for couples. Bathroom door slams into wall facing the headboard of the bed. Door to hallway opens and exposes anyone at the bathroom sink. Doors to hallway are heavy and slam shut the entire stay. Staff was very polite. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your bill I prepaid for a promotional rate that included all taxes and fees, but after checkout, I reviewed the folio, and noted that taxes and fees were added a second time. This required a stop back in to the hotel after I left to resolve. The staff was able to credit my account, but didn't seem to care that the hotel had overcharged me $25.00. Poor empathy from the staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclectic Not what I expected when I booked through SPG.com Very different décor. Lobby and lounge area extremely busy until about midnight with shady looking folks constantly walking in and out. Clientele very different than I expected, maybe its the location. Will no stay at this particular property with my family again. Wi-Fi did not work. The room will very European looking. No wasted space. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Although the aesthetics where modern and the staff was helpful. I was disappointed that 1 out of the two rooms I reserved was not cleaned at all. Meaning the last guest that was there 3 weeks prior hotel key card was sitting on table. Their trash and linens were everywhere. No apology..Secondly, the bar lounge area was comfy was nice except for the (4) Four tv panels where broken and they did not serve the signature infusion drinks as advertised on the electronic board (yes I read). Just not a good experience with this particular Hotel, I've been to other Aloft hotels and was pleased hence the disappointment in this one. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time at Aloft - pleasantly surprised This is the first time I have stayed at an Aloft brand hotel. I was surprised by how modern it was with the European style decor. The breakfast sandwich was good too, which is much better than buffet style scrambled eggs that many other hotels have. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend event Hotel was very sparse. Breakfast was not good first day...opted to eat out after that. Would pick another SPG hotel if it were available in the area. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed We stayed 2 nights. The second day our keys were turned off and we had to go down from the 5th floor and ask why our keys were off. The girl at the desk just turned them back on and said don't worry no problem. I asked what happened and she said don't worry about it's fine. It was not fine with us. We were holding multiple packages and had to make 2 trips. The blinds would not work in the room. Also our bill was wrong that they slid under our door. I went down to tell them about it as I was putting something in the car and the girl at the front got very defensive but said she would fix it. I told her I would pick up the corrected bill when we came down for breakfast. My husband and I came down and as I was pouring my orange juice the check out girl came over to me and said Mrs. Hunter would you like me to put the price of your breakfast on your bill. I said our breakfast is included in our stay, I have a card they gave me at check in. I pulled it out and gave it to her. I noticed while we were eating that she did not ask another single person for their card or ask if they wanted it put on their bill. We were humiliated. The breakfast is not good at all . Who would ever want to buy this breakfast. It is basically a breakfast you eat because it is free not something you would purchase. To sum our stay up I would say the room was clean and nice but the front desk staff and especially the check out girl made our stay not pleasant. We will not stay again. I also called the manager to complain and he never returned the call. I think that says it all. If management does not care why should the staff. September 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing to say the least Two days before my arrival I reserved a room directly through the hotels website for two queen beds. Upon arriving at the hotel I was informed the room type I reserved was not available and that room types are only a request, not a guarantee. The front desk agent spent 3 or 4 minutes working on the computer before finally telling me the only room available was a king. I explained that I was travelling with my teenage nephew and a king bedded room would not meet our needs. I specifically asked if all of the two queen bedded rooms were checked-in and the agent confirmed they were. There was no empathy or offer of further assistance. I stepped away and began calling area hotels to find a hotel room that met my needs. After approximately 5 minutes the front desk agent stated she had found me a room. She stated she had called another arriving guest and offered to upgrade them to a king bedded room. I questioned why she had previously told me that all two queen bedded rooms were checked-in but she was unable to provide an answer. The arrival process was offsetting to say the least. The agent was rude, unaccommodating and unprofessional. Upon arriving to the room I appreciated the interesting layout and design. This was the first time I had stayed at an Aloft property. However, upon further inspection I found quarter size holes in the carpet, a red splatter stain on the carpet at the transition strip to the tiled sink area, mold on the grout surrounding the toilet, a long black hair stuck to the shower wall and a brown stain on the ceiling (presumably from a water leak) directly above the television set. I must say the bedding was extremely comfortable and the pillow and mattress exceeded my expectations. I understand things can go wrong in the hotel industry. It is to be expected. However, what truly drives repeat visitation and customer loyalty is how the associates handle and recover from these setbacks. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training - Management clearly not on site Customer service was not strong. All the staff seemed busy talking to other staff /friends and failed to pay attention to hotel guest, The bartender in particular was hard to find and kept disappearing. (we travelled as a family and were having dinner at the hotel as we had returned our rental car so we were at the mercy of the bartender to take our order)Clearly no one was interested in making guest comfortable. Even though it was a budget type hotel we definitely expected more from a hotel associated with the W chain. We only stayed here because we had an early flight but would have chosen a different hotel if we had known the poor quality. Would not stay at another aloft hotel based on our experience. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanksgiving stay my overall stay was excellent, however the tv in my room did not function properly all the time. i was in rm 109. on every occasion my tv would switch from a digital signal where i got all the channels, to an analog signal where i only received about a third of the channels including no local programming. i would have to turn the tv off and then back on to reset it, and that would not last very long after the reset. i had to watch tv on my computer which was a little annoying. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a refreshing change I am one of the sheep that travels up to 46 weeks a year for business. I travelled in to the Charleston area and needed close proximity to the airport and restaurants. This A Loft fit my needs perfectly. Clean, sharply presented with everything as a business traveller I needed. The rooms reminded me of Swedish hotels-the staff were beyond helpful Lisa at the front desk, Faith in the lounge area. Steve, the hotel shuttle driver was very helpful. I will make a point of staying at A Loft Hotels in the future. Such a break from my regular hotel chain- Thanks to all. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was different Just not what I was expecting. Staff was nice but room was not very comfortable place to relax in. Bed was not comfy and kept sliding off the platform when you tried to sit up in the bed to watch TV. The shower was dirty upon checking into the room, toilet tissue holder was broken & hanging on wall so paper was just sitting on back of toilet, the lock on the pocket door in the bathroom was broken & hanging loose (though I'm not sure why it had a lock on it because the wall was not set up for the lock to even work),only two bath towels in the room(am I the only person who needs a towel for their body and their hair?), the bath products in the container on the shower wall were awful,......lets just say this is not a do again! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Night Sleep The staff is very friendly and attentive from the front desk to the bartender. Lynnette is a very out going bartender that is so good that she has a loyal local following. She makes sure the music is what you want to hear and the TV is on a channel that the customers want. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT TOO CLEAN I was using points and this is the only hotel in Charleston. So I kinda got stuck with this one. I stayed on 2 trips (family in hospital) . There are brown stains in carpet, may be pet stains? The pool has mold and had hair floating in it. We were moved from one room because someone had "been in" the room. The soap was open , trash in the can, and a washcloth on the dresser, not to mention the bathroom door wouldn't close. We had children with us and that wouldn't work with the glass shower. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I would expect from Starwood The North Charleston Aloft was a a hotel I took a chance on since I am always happy with Starwood Hotels. I honestly felt like I was in some sort of weird euro-hostel. The room smelled like a port-a-potty, the duvet was of very poor quality with lumpy hard feathers (if it was even feathers), the microwave, which I did not use was filthy, and it was just way more barebones than I expcted. I would have preferred higher quality bedding, and you could loose the bliss bath products and coffee etc... Also the decor and lighting in the room was just not for me, though I did know it would be modern. The dark blue paint made it feel like a prison cell. I won't stay at Alofts again and would not recommend them. March 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisey This was my first stay in an Aloft. It was unimpressive, and the room was very noisey. There noise kept us up most of the night. Also, The staff though friendly, was not very efficent. When I arrived I asked that they arrange transportation for me the next day. I mentioned I needed a ride to the port of Charleston by noon the next day. I asked at least three times hoping to insure a car would be at the hotel for us. I was assured that the arrangements were made. But it was not. February 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed experience Last minute stay due to canceled flight. Excellent shuttle service, Freddie was very helpful. Nice bar and lobby with terrific guitar playing, very good bartender, Lynnette. Good food served fast and well. Room nice, air conditioning smelled very bad, too many covers - quilt inside duvet was too hot but too hard to get out and just have a sheet. Water tasted bad, smelled bad - did not want to shower in it. Staff very helpful. Decor very nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm Officially Old As a 53 year old business traveler I struggled through the entire stay. I am not even sure I understand the concept. Small desk, really bad food, no tables in "dining" area, loudest elevators I have ever heard, amenities in wall dispensers. I actually felt like I was in a cheap youth hostel versus a upper end hotel. When "style" and appealing to the twitter crowd outweigh functionality for the business traveler it is an issue. Obviously my first and last stay in an Aloft. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One Big Joke Stay away! They are friendly but that is as goog as it gets. We had one issue after another. Let me start by saying we had to move to three different rooms because of the uncleanliness. The first room we were given was filthy. The linen on the bed was soiled and we found a dead Gnat in between the sheets. The next room they tried to put us in had a bad odor. Finally they gave us a room that appeared clean. The room had poor ventilation. We will never stay there again. July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by You must be joking Upon my arrival in room 519, I was greeted by greasy, ripped pillow cases, pillows that were yellowed with stains, hair on my pillow, a filthy night stand, a broken refrigerator and trash on the floor. Tierra worked quickly to try and remedy some of the deplorable conditions and provided me with a letter expressing "sincere apologies". Because of this "serious oversight", I was promised 2,0000 pts for the "inconvenience". Where are my points Mr. Spear? January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not at all what I expected from the W Group The hotel is dark and not what an SPG guest who stays at W's or even Sheraton's would expect. The one good thing I can say is the staff is great, but the room I was in was not clean, the thermostat on the wall did not work, so I used the manual controls, not an issue, except the unit did not ever turn off once it reached the temp I wanted. I will not stay at another aloft hotel again and I don't recommend, even for the dollar concise traveler. November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't Be Booking Again Chose this hotel fora one night business trip. Appalled to see how dirty and run-down the room was. The beds are like sleepign on wire, the room had an awful musty odor, there were stains on the walls and carpets, and the cieling was cracking with water damage. I have no idea why Starwood describes this establishment as a "Vision of the W Hotel". I'll never book here again and certainlly wouldn't recommend it to any friend or family. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay again After spending a whole day in Charleston, I wanted to come back to a cozy bed. Negative...bed was hard and very uncomfortable. I could not find the ice machine, only to learn bags of ice were for sale at front desk. Breakfast was for sale for $6.00 per person for a microwavable sausage biscuit. Hotel had some neat features, but comfort is very important...which this hotel lacked. Would not stay here again. Very disappointed September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by sleepless night stayed at the alot charleston airport for one night. we had two rooms. first room was clearly recently used as sheets and pillows etc were on the bed and floor in a pile. the rooms were dirty. didn't even want to put my head on the pillow. noise level from downstairs in lobby and outside was great. would not recommend November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality stay exceeded expectations I've stayed at 5 different aloft properties in the US and would gladly stay here again. Compared to other properties this is on or above par with other aloft experiences. This stay was for a small conference but traveled with my wife and dog for a long weekend. Our original room had a problem with Air Conditioning but when mentioning it to the front desk staff they promptly and without discussion moved us to a different room down the hall; at which point we were good. All of our interactions with staff were excellent. Standouts were Tierra at the main desk and holly at a bar. Our room had a small fridge, ample power outlets, and functioning (yet not the fastest) Internet. The pool and gym facilities are well maintained as are the grounds and public areas. Would highly recommend this property for family or business, short or extended stay. While we didn't use it there is an airport shuttle available as well. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, clumpy comforter I have stayed several times at this location, great, but the comforter stuffing is literally all wadded up into clumps, something I would expect nor have experienced at another Starwood hotel. Need to look into replacing and/or laundry process that is causing the problem. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by business trip Stayed for two nights for a business trip and found it to be clean, nice rooms, liked the lobby bar with drink specials nightly and the gym was nicer than average. Only complaint is that the door to the bathroom was a pocket(slide) door and did not close completely or lock. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only