Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center

  • 4875 Tanger Outlet Boulevard
  • North Charleston,
  • South Carolina
  • 29418
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great inexpensive hip trendy hotel in amazing city. Downtown charleston can be very very expensive. . . .not only the hotels but food options .. . . .that is why this is a wonderful option for the budget conscious. .. . the aloft chain is W-lite.. . .that is a trendy hip hotel (without the cookie cutter of other chains in the area .. you know who they are) . It is close to the airport and about 15 min drive to Charleston downtown, , , ,so it might not be for everyone but we find the cost and type of hotel cant be beat and you can always drive to where u need to go in Charleston. There is a lounge area with special happy hour from 5-8 (Twilight special) a workout room and a pool. There isnt room service per say but you can get snacks 24/7 and it is close to a outlet shopping center (Tanger outlet). Pros: Inexpensive, and hip hotel with free parking and internet; close to airport with free shuttle Cons: Water pressure and might be need of some renovations, no Platinum free breakfast (actually no free breakfast just snack bar etc); no whirlpool; 15 min drive to downtown Charleston . March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunner Customer Service I have to say the staff of this hotel is exceptional, they go above and beyond to make sure that you have the best stay of your life. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Christmas Travel Hotel was conveniently located and pet friendly which we needed on this trip. We were greated by a pet goody bag which was nice. Room was small however and ceilings were rough looking- not sure if this is part of the theme or if it was just old. No drawers for storing clothing and a very small hanging clothes area and bathroom. Bathroom door would not fully close. One of the elevators was inoperative. Bar area nice with outdoor seating area with inside/outside fireplace however it wasnt on at night. Not sure if they are trying to save money... Felt like a low budget hotel but moderately priced. Front desk personnel was not overly friendly. Girl working the bar was very nice however. December 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT FEATURES We really enjoyed our stay here at the hotel, however, we wasnt happy about pets being on every floor and pets coming in the front entrance with customers who don't have pets. I personally feel as though pets should come in on the side or the back. I was told that all pet friendly rooms were located on the first floor. We also had ants on the counter and behind the sink, in which the problem was taken care of promptly. I would recommend this hotel but I wont be staying here again. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanksgiving stay my overall stay was excellent, however the tv in my room did not function properly all the time. i was in rm 109. on every occasion my tv would switch from a digital signal where i got all the channels, to an analog signal where i only received about a third of the channels including no local programming. i would have to turn the tv off and then back on to reset it, and that would not last very long after the reset. i had to watch tv on my computer which was a little annoying. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Night Sleep The staff is very friendly and attentive from the front desk to the bartender. Lynnette is a very out going bartender that is so good that she has a loyal local following. She makes sure the music is what you want to hear and the TV is on a channel that the customers want. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sleepless night stayed at the alot charleston airport for one night. we had two rooms. first room was clearly recently used as sheets and pillows etc were on the bed and floor in a pile. the rooms were dirty. didn't even want to put my head on the pillow. noise level from downstairs in lobby and outside was great. would not recommend November 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed The bed in my room was not comfortable whatsoever. Also the dispensers in the shower did not work. When you walked in the lobby I felt like I was in a dance club which was very off putting after a long day of traveling. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Friendly Staff Makes This Aloft Great After a long day of traveling, we were welcomed by the front desk clerk Courtney with a warm smile and great personality. All of the staff is friendly and accomadating. Perfect stay ! November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by it was awful This is a cheap hotel that is over priced and ultra modern. The free breakfast is a joke. It's a breakfast sandwich in a paper bag. The bathroom door had parts missing. This sliding door was also only half cleaned. Showing the remaining runs from a spray cleaner. The down comforter was lumpy. The in room coffee pot leaked coffee all over the floor The ceiling had cracks where you could see the seams. We were awakend by the sounds of airplanes at 1:30 am and again at 3:30 am. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs to pay more attention to the details I was initially a big fan of the aloft hotel concept, but I am starting to see some cracks in the model. First, the rooms tend to be very noisy -- lots of internal sounds like a loud AC unit, rumbling little fridge unit, and since the buildings are basically concrete slabs the sound can get amplified. And both mornings of my stay I was awakened around 6:30am by the roar of some sort of large airplane -- I was planning to get up but it was still somewhat disconcerting. Specifically to this hotel, the shuttle bus took almost an hour to arrive and deliver me to the hotel despite repeated calls. To apologize for this they gave me a drink coupon for the bar, but it was good only until 8pm. In additions, the curtains of the room did not go all the war down and the lighting of the building shined so brightly into the room that I had to use my pillows to fill the light gap by the windows. Finally, there was no soap in the shower soap dispenser and they did not fill it on the second day despite my request for more soap. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel My wife and I stay at this Aloft. We have always had an excellent stay. Rooms are clean and quiet. The staff are very polite and helpful November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Location was great. Front desk service was great. XYZ staff was very hospitable and housekeeping was excellent. The room was actually the let down here and the reason for my sub-Excellent review. I stayed in room #208 which appeared to have gone through repairs to the ceiling and were very unappealing to the eye. I could have handled the aesthetics but there was small amounts of drywall loosening and cracking that really need to be addressed. Also, the shower soap dispenser leaked onto the shower floor causing a very slippery and dangerous surface This was my first stay at this location and I will return mainly due to the location. For this reason I would also recommend this lodging to others. My advice to management is: do not rehire your repairs contractor. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. The staff and the rooms were outstandng. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Close The hotel looked amazing, and for the most part, the staff was really good. The exception I saw was that much of the housekeeping staff was hanging around the front desk when I checked in. The woman checking me in had a sinus attack and excused herself to recover. While I waited, an Aloft employee ate Gummy Bears at the front desk while chewing with her mouth open, the entire time. Not a good look for the ALoft brand, and not in line with how great the hotel looked and how professional the housekeeping staff was that I saw in the hallways. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Management Attention on A Number of Fronts Under delivers on the Aloft brand. Also, right under the airport's landing path. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great Great please to spend the weekend. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great modern rooms but indifferent staff Pros: - Very close to the airport. - Very close to the Coliseum and Performing Arts Theatre. - Nice modern rooms with convenient plugs near beds, etc. Well laid out. - Lobby and bar area exude a modern and young vibe. - Bartender was really friendly and didn't charge for soft drinks, only for the alcoholic beverages. Cons: - We have stayed at Aloft 3-4 times (different locations) and it's strange but the front desk staff have been quite abrupt and almost surly every time. This contrasts with other Starwood hotels such as Westin, Four Points, the W and Sheratons. This is the main turn-off for us and makes us really consider whether we would select an Aloft again. - There was a party going on (Wed night) in the bar downstairs and folks were going outside (for a smoke I presume) and talking loudly till late in the night. The loud talk continued in our hallway for a brief spell around 2am. I realize it's difficult to control your guests behavior but maybe staying at a more traditional style hotel like Sheraton or Four Points might help as the guests might be "older". - Provide Starbucks coffee as in Sheratons and Westins. The coffee Aloft provides is so-so. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special Not what I expected, or am used to. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay somewhere else the rooms are dirty they force you to have to walk through the bar so not only do you have to walk through a room smelling like straight beer but have to dance around drunks to get to your room because side door doesnt work even with card, the ac doesnt keep the room cold beds are uncomfortable can drywall tape in ceiling, the staff seemed friendly at first until i complained about the room being dirty and the ac not working, this hotel is nothing like they say, the house keeping lady tried to let her self into my room even though i had the do not disturb sign on the door, she didnt even knock she just tried to get in with the key, if it wasnt for the fact i grabbed the door handle to keep the door from opening she would have let herself in, she said that alot of guest leave the sign on the door, i told her she could have asked front desk if i checked out or not, i talked to front desk about it and they seemed not to even care. i wouldnt stay at this hotel even if it was a full paid trip and i was paid to stay, i wouldnt recommend this hotel for anything at all October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stanard Aloft What you'd expect from am Aloft. However, staff can't seem to carry out a simple requrest like replacing the shampoo dispense in the shower. Asked 3 time and still not done. October 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere This hotel is dirty and badly in need of a remodel/redesign. The experience was bad upon entering the lobby, but got progressively worse throughout the stay. Ceilings are not even finished as you can see drywall joints and screwholes... intentionally, I assume. Room was terribly designed and is not appropriate for business travelers. Extremely small desk. Bathroom was dirty with toothpaste was on the wall. Soap and shampoo are in dispensers in the shower. Water pressure in the shower was the worst I have ever experienced. Bed was fairly uncomfortable. You can hear the elevator halfway down the hall. The best part of the stay was checking out. And of course the staff was unfriendly, with the exception of the cleaning staff. Didn't seem to care that people were even staying there. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay My wife and I stayed here while visiting our daughter who was doing a rotation at MUSC. She joined us as well for a break from her hosts. Hotel was excellent overall. Courtney at the front desk was very accommodating and helped with a small maintenance item which was promptly taken care of. Convenient to downtown and of course the outlets. Will definitely stay here on our next visit. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not up to Starwood standards for an inexpensive stay. Category 3? Should be a Category 1 minus. For starters,the door was so hard to open my wife could barely open it. It is too large and incredibly heavy. And then it would not shut by itself. We had to push it shut. It is incredibly spartan inside. All storage spaces were wide open so anyone could see everything you had. The bathroom door was also extremely heavy (it is a sliding door) and difficult to close with a depression in the door that was hard to grip for closure. The ceiling is exposed wallboard as if the installer left it unfinished. Small room. A paint repair on the wall that was done in a totally different color than the wall. We expected something like the Element, which is somewhat spartan, but with a quality that is consistently OK. It is the worst hotel I have ever stated at. Perhaps someone from Starwood management should spend the night at this Aloft. I'm sure they would be surprised. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and convenient location Really, above title says it all. Only complaint (and this would be the SECOND time) is that I do not get a receipt....either slid under my door or via email. I have to wait 3+ days for it to post, log in online, and print it out myself. As a business traveler, this is a big inconvenience and is quite notable to me. Let me further say that I do depart my hotel rooms typically in the early morning hours (say, 630 AM), but still..... They need to be more understanding of the business traveler needs at least with this issue. Thanks. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs attention. The evening front desk lady and Courtney the morning front desk lady were awesome. The TV's were not working, The door would not lock. The weight room machine was not easy to use. The food staff forgot some of my food. Overall the experience was not good, but the staff and management made up for it. I think they just need to make sure all pieces are ready BEFORE customers check in. I would go back, but I would hope they fixed these things. They should definitely make "Courtney" the manager! She is great. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a refresh We recently stayed at the Aloft Charleston for 3 nights using starpoints. While the staff is friendly & Lobby decor lives up to what I expected based on other Aloft hotels we have stayed at, the room was not worth the 7000 points per night we used. While clean, the room was showing obvious wear & tear. Fan on A/C never cycled off while on Auto (stayed the same as low fan setting). After 2nd night discovered that the seam on the mattress was entirely falling apart. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected Better Bed was not comfortable at all had several nights of very poor sleep if at all! The ac was difficult to regulate. The staff was great and that was the highlight of our stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value. Hotel is very convenient for CHS airport. Shuttle service was excellent. Thought that the bath/shower door needed cleaning. Lots of smears, fingerprints. One light was out over the bed. We left too early to sample the food. Staff was very friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I've stayed twice at this property as it is close to my Charleston office. The staff is always amazing! They're overly friendly, eager to help with any needs and make you feel like they're happy you're staying there. The property itself is comfortable, lots of little amenities that make you feel like you're staying at home instead of a hotel. I highly recommend this place and it will definitely be my go-to property anytime i do a market visit to Charleston!~ August 22, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:53:03.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_1990, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only