Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center

  • 4875 Tanger Outlet Boulevard
  • North Charleston,
  • South Carolina
  • 29418
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed experience Last minute stay due to canceled flight. Excellent shuttle service, Freddie was very helpful. Nice bar and lobby with terrific guitar playing, very good bartender, Lynnette. Good food served fast and well. Room nice, air conditioning smelled very bad, too many covers - quilt inside duvet was too hot but too hard to get out and just have a sheet. Water tasted bad, smelled bad - did not want to shower in it. Staff very helpful. Decor very nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a clean, airy, modern feel. I enjoyed my stay. Lobby was modern and colorful which felt inviting. Staff was friendly. Design features of bath & dressing area were great. If it was not for the fact that housekeeping did not clean my room until very late ( after I called), my stay would have been almost perfect. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No staff I had to wait ten minutes for someone to show up at the front desk so that I could check in. Also the ceiling in my room looked like it had never been finished. Where are the ice machines, there was an ice bucket in the room, but nowhere to get ice. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by business trip Stayed for two nights for a business trip and found it to be clean, nice rooms, liked the lobby bar with drink specials nightly and the gym was nicer than average. Only complaint is that the door to the bathroom was a pocket(slide) door and did not close completely or lock. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The door was open when we arrived at the room. The movie guide was a month old. No bath mat. Unsatisfactory for the reasons stated above. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ideal for shopping This hotel is in a good spot for the avid shopper. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement opportunities I have stayed multiple times at the hotel. I was disappointed when after 4 attempts no one answered the phone and I had to take a cab rather than the free shuttle. No offer for compensation for cab or why phones werent answered other than "we've been having phone trouble" In the future, at least apologize for the challenges guests may have. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second try at Aloft...not again This was my second stay at an Aloft property, and I have been really disappointed both times. The "hip" vibe just doesn't make up for good service and classic hotel amenities. Staff at this property were spending more time on their phones and computer games than interacting with customers, and their appearance (polo shirts and khakis) bordered on unprofessional. Moreover, they failed to orient guests to key hotel features, including the free drinks. Airport noise is also very loud for this hotel. Dark colors in the rooms make the space feel closed and small. My positive comment: the shuttle drivers were AWESOME....really friendly and excellent service ethic. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under staffed and under delivered Try to call hotel prior to arrival to get directions and was put on hold , hung up on multiple times. Found my way to hotel and check in staff was to busy partying with guests answer phone . Saw this live as staffer picked up phone and immediately hung it up to cut off caller. No list of restaurants or take out places at check in. Comforter looked lumpy and old. Not anywhere near the value that I paid for room. Bad experience! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5star experience From Check-in to Check-out the experience was OUTSTANDING. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend in June Loved this hotel! The bar area is beautiful and fun. The pool was the perfect temperature, too! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week Long Stay for Business Very nice people, a great gym, and very convenient to any shopping you may have to do. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Not your standard hotel experience Helpful & friendly staff, clean rooms. Different, but interesting room design with a scandanavian flare. Reminiscent of a contemporary loft feel. Not your typical standard furnished hotel room. Nice shower and bathroom arrangement. Free wi-fi. Very quiet even when hotel is full.. Great location, ample parking, good road access to interstate, local attractions, stores, and restaurants. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time at Aloft - pleasantly surprised This is the first time I have stayed at an Aloft brand hotel. I was surprised by how modern it was with the European style decor. The breakfast sandwich was good too, which is much better than buffet style scrambled eggs that many other hotels have. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing stay Went to Charleston for work last week. Employer (one of the largest in Charleston) has a deal with Aloft. The hotel stay was the biggest disappointment of the trip. Here is the list of things that went poorly or were below expectations: - arrived in room, unpacked and needed to iron shirt for dinner. Iron had gunk on the heating plate. I called downstairs for new iron. Waited 20 minutes with no iron. Eventually had to go upstairs to coworkers room to use her iron. - wifi in room was slower than on my old 3G iPhone. I ran a test using speedtest.net. - when I had to get work done on the second night, I tried to plug in the ethernet cable for hopefully faster connectivity. No signal. Looked under the desk and saw the other end dangling. There was no obvious place to plug it in. Eventually I tried the side of the phone, which didn't work. - by the way, my room was 33X, but the phone labels read 4XX. Not helpful in case of emergencies or deliveries. - I checked in after my coworker. She was told she had a free drink at the bar. I thought I was told the same. Either way, she was given vouchers (for bar and breakfast). I was not. So when I went to the bar for my "free drink," I was given a bill. This happened twice. Eventually I confronted the employee that checked us in, and she insisted that my booking didn't entitle me to a drink or bfast voucher. After speaking to a different person and insisting that my coworkers got vouchers, I finally got mine. - upon checking out, I was given a bill with significantly less charges than my coworker. We stayed the same number of nights (3), but I was only charged for 1, but at a higher rate. We booked using the same corporate system. I called while at the airport and the employee eventually corrected the error and I got charged the correct, higher amount. However, the new emailed invoice was so incredibly confusing that I had to cross-reference my charges against my co-workers to figure out what to expense. - one of the four workout machines (treadmill and ellipticals) was broken. - A/C unit was very cold (kudos), but the front panel barely stayed on the unit. - the bartender poured a very nicely heavy drink (kudos) That's everything I remember. I don't feel that I've embellished any detail. I'm from Austin and work right next to the Aloft here. I know our company puts up our traveling employees and guests/clients there. I hope that the Austin hotel is in better shape. I'm afraid to recommend it to friends after my Charleston stay. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst hotel experience I ever had I stay at aloft's all the time and I alway enjoy my stay. This by far had to have been the worst hotel stay ever. The room wasnt up to par.. There was grease on the walls, we found a roach in the room, the glass on the sliding door to the bathroom was broken, there were blood stains on the floor, the remote didn't work, the bed was sooooo uncomfortable. My boyfriend and I got no sleep whatsoever. It was his first time staying at an aloft and he said he'll never stay at one again. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Glad I was there only one night WiFi not working (although this was eventually corrected), voice could not be heard by front desk when calling on phone, shower handle ready to fall off, pool closed for maintenance, something going on with ceiling - may have been fixed but not done well. Starwood person but other choice if by Charleston airport again. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed. I was very hopeful that this hotel stay would have been better. Aloft was recommended to me by a coworker. We stayed 6 nights for a business expo and there were several things that were small, but frustrating. - Being a pet friendly hotel, I understand certain things come with that. However, a dog barking for hours each day (including in the middle of the night) is highly disruptive. When my husband and I approached the staff about the issue (separately), we were both disregarded and left to feel like it was our own problem. My husband was rudely reprimanded by a staff member. Another desk staff told me there was nothing she could do about it. When asked if there was another room we could move to, she promptly told me no (despite the fact that only 1/4 of the parking lot was full). I felt like she was simply blowing me off. - Our refrigerator didn't work well (it was open upon arrival with a towel stuffed part-way inside and out onto the floor) - The sink pipe under the counter leaked and left water all over the floor when we used it. - The air conditioning unit sounded like an airplane taking off every time it turned on and off, and would wake us in the night. - The window shades had huge gaps on the sides that you could see directly into our room when closed (and we were on the first floor next to the patio). - We had to ask 3 different staff members how the breakfast bundle worked, and it was still confusing. (This whole system could be improved) - The plug n' play in our room did not work. I kindly asked 3 separate staff members if someone could come look at it, and it wasn't until Thursday (5 days after we checked in) that someone looked into it. The answer was, "we don't know what's wrong." Overall the experience was not great. There is certainly room for improvement from the hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a refreshing change I am one of the sheep that travels up to 46 weeks a year for business. I travelled in to the Charleston area and needed close proximity to the airport and restaurants. This A Loft fit my needs perfectly. Clean, sharply presented with everything as a business traveller I needed. The rooms reminded me of Swedish hotels-the staff were beyond helpful Lisa at the front desk, Faith in the lounge area. Steve, the hotel shuttle driver was very helpful. I will make a point of staying at A Loft Hotels in the future. Such a break from my regular hotel chain- Thanks to all. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Although the aesthetics where modern and the staff was helpful. I was disappointed that 1 out of the two rooms I reserved was not cleaned at all. Meaning the last guest that was there 3 weeks prior hotel key card was sitting on table. Their trash and linens were everywhere. No apology..Secondly, the bar lounge area was comfy was nice except for the (4) Four tv panels where broken and they did not serve the signature infusion drinks as advertised on the electronic board (yes I read). Just not a good experience with this particular Hotel, I've been to other Aloft hotels and was pleased hence the disappointment in this one. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Experience Excellent Staff; always friendly and accommodating! Never been disappointed in my stay at the Aloft Charleston nor has my 4-legged child! June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded my Expections I had read some of the bad reviews of this hotel and so I was apprehensive about staying, but it was the only place I could stay on my points, so I booked the reservation. I knew this was not a 5 star hotel and i did not expect a luxury hotel. i was pleasantly surprised when my wife and I arrived. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very attentive and the bed was comfortable. There were no foul odors. We stayed in a room near the elevator and it was very quiet. There were a few glitches, as happens at any hotel, but the staff responded quickly to any needs we had and tried to make us happy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good clean room and knows it is not a luxury hotel. April 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed We stayed 2 nights. The second day our keys were turned off and we had to go down from the 5th floor and ask why our keys were off. The girl at the desk just turned them back on and said don't worry no problem. I asked what happened and she said don't worry about it's fine. It was not fine with us. We were holding multiple packages and had to make 2 trips. The blinds would not work in the room. Also our bill was wrong that they slid under our door. I went down to tell them about it as I was putting something in the car and the girl at the front got very defensive but said she would fix it. I told her I would pick up the corrected bill when we came down for breakfast. My husband and I came down and as I was pouring my orange juice the check out girl came over to me and said Mrs. Hunter would you like me to put the price of your breakfast on your bill. I said our breakfast is included in our stay, I have a card they gave me at check in. I pulled it out and gave it to her. I noticed while we were eating that she did not ask another single person for their card or ask if they wanted it put on their bill. We were humiliated. The breakfast is not good at all . Who would ever want to buy this breakfast. It is basically a breakfast you eat because it is free not something you would purchase. To sum our stay up I would say the room was clean and nice but the front desk staff and especially the check out girl made our stay not pleasant. We will not stay again. I also called the manager to complain and he never returned the call. I think that says it all. If management does not care why should the staff. September 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing to say the least Two days before my arrival I reserved a room directly through the hotels website for two queen beds. Upon arriving at the hotel I was informed the room type I reserved was not available and that room types are only a request, not a guarantee. The front desk agent spent 3 or 4 minutes working on the computer before finally telling me the only room available was a king. I explained that I was travelling with my teenage nephew and a king bedded room would not meet our needs. I specifically asked if all of the two queen bedded rooms were checked-in and the agent confirmed they were. There was no empathy or offer of further assistance. I stepped away and began calling area hotels to find a hotel room that met my needs. After approximately 5 minutes the front desk agent stated she had found me a room. She stated she had called another arriving guest and offered to upgrade them to a king bedded room. I questioned why she had previously told me that all two queen bedded rooms were checked-in but she was unable to provide an answer. The arrival process was offsetting to say the least. The agent was rude, unaccommodating and unprofessional. Upon arriving to the room I appreciated the interesting layout and design. This was the first time I had stayed at an Aloft property. However, upon further inspection I found quarter size holes in the carpet, a red splatter stain on the carpet at the transition strip to the tiled sink area, mold on the grout surrounding the toilet, a long black hair stuck to the shower wall and a brown stain on the ceiling (presumably from a water leak) directly above the television set. I must say the bedding was extremely comfortable and the pillow and mattress exceeded my expectations. I understand things can go wrong in the hotel industry. It is to be expected. However, what truly drives repeat visitation and customer loyalty is how the associates handle and recover from these setbacks. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training - Management clearly not on site Customer service was not strong. All the staff seemed busy talking to other staff /friends and failed to pay attention to hotel guest, The bartender in particular was hard to find and kept disappearing. (we travelled as a family and were having dinner at the hotel as we had returned our rental car so we were at the mercy of the bartender to take our order)Clearly no one was interested in making guest comfortable. Even though it was a budget type hotel we definitely expected more from a hotel associated with the W chain. We only stayed here because we had an early flight but would have chosen a different hotel if we had known the poor quality. Would not stay at another aloft hotel based on our experience. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is old this hotel looks dated and needs an update. if i wasn't an SPG member I wouldn't be staying here. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suttle service It is a good hotel for a nights before or after a flight.. The drivers for the shuttle were very friendly and polite June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip hotel in onvenient location This hotel is across from coliseum and close to airport. No frills in room, but comfortable and quiet room. AC is a bit loud but overall a great place. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT Stay Apr30 - May5 Stayed for a week for the first time at an ALOFT hotel . . what I expected would be a low-end Starwood offering. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival to encounter the same courtesy and check-In efficiency found at a Westin or Sheraton. This Charleston, SC hotel was also very clean, our 4th floor room was quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Small on-the-run breakfast food is offered: e.g. ham & egg sandwich, pastries, and 24-hour coffee. Although it's near the airport, there was very little plane noise; all was quite at night, Recommended for tourists and business visits to the city, its suburbs, as well as the nearby Outlet Mall. Corner strip-mall has several low-cost, local restaurants. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was different Just not what I was expecting. Staff was nice but room was not very comfortable place to relax in. Bed was not comfy and kept sliding off the platform when you tried to sit up in the bed to watch TV. The shower was dirty upon checking into the room, toilet tissue holder was broken & hanging on wall so paper was just sitting on back of toilet, the lock on the pocket door in the bathroom was broken & hanging loose (though I'm not sure why it had a lock on it because the wall was not set up for the lock to even work),only two bath towels in the room(am I the only person who needs a towel for their body and their hair?), the bath products in the container on the shower wall were awful,......lets just say this is not a do again! July 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only