Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center

  • 4875 Tanger Outlet Boulevard
  • North Charleston,
  • South Carolina
  • 29418
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't Be Booking Again Chose this hotel fora one night business trip. Appalled to see how dirty and run-down the room was. The beds are like sleepign on wire, the room had an awful musty odor, there were stains on the walls and carpets, and the cieling was cracking with water damage. I have no idea why Starwood describes this establishment as a "Vision of the W Hotel". I'll never book here again and certainlly wouldn't recommend it to any friend or family. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay again After spending a whole day in Charleston, I wanted to come back to a cozy bed. Negative...bed was hard and very uncomfortable. I could not find the ice machine, only to learn bags of ice were for sale at front desk. Breakfast was for sale for $6.00 per person for a microwavable sausage biscuit. Hotel had some neat features, but comfort is very important...which this hotel lacked. Would not stay here again. Very disappointed September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great Great please to spend the weekend. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, clumpy comforter I have stayed several times at this location, great, but the comforter stuffing is literally all wadded up into clumps, something I would expect nor have experienced at another Starwood hotel. Need to look into replacing and/or laundry process that is causing the problem. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclectic Not what I expected when I booked through SPG.com Very different décor. Lobby and lounge area extremely busy until about midnight with shady looking folks constantly walking in and out. Clientele very different than I expected, maybe its the location. Will no stay at this particular property with my family again. Wi-Fi did not work. The room will very European looking. No wasted space. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by business trip Stayed for two nights for a business trip and found it to be clean, nice rooms, liked the lobby bar with drink specials nightly and the gym was nicer than average. Only complaint is that the door to the bathroom was a pocket(slide) door and did not close completely or lock. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality stay exceeded expectations I've stayed at 5 different aloft properties in the US and would gladly stay here again. Compared to other properties this is on or above par with other aloft experiences. This stay was for a small conference but traveled with my wife and dog for a long weekend. Our original room had a problem with Air Conditioning but when mentioning it to the front desk staff they promptly and without discussion moved us to a different room down the hall; at which point we were good. All of our interactions with staff were excellent. Standouts were Tierra at the main desk and holly at a bar. Our room had a small fridge, ample power outlets, and functioning (yet not the fastest) Internet. The pool and gym facilities are well maintained as are the grounds and public areas. Would highly recommend this property for family or business, short or extended stay. While we didn't use it there is an airport shuttle available as well. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALOFT North Charleston- UNSATISFACTORY STAY The hotel stay was way below expectations for an Aloft location. The rooms are extremely dirty I had to wear shower shoes the entire time in the room. I did not want to walk barefoot on the floor and carpet. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty, smelly, uncaring From the moment I walk in, I had the feeling this stay Would be "interesting". The checking staff was eating at the desk, the entry carpet was loose, and dirty, the elevator smell if rotten eggs, and the hallway smell of sewage. Carpets dirty in the room' hallway, not what I expected from a Starwood brand Will never return September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms have excellent design and use of space I would have liked a blanket since my wife and I have different personal warmth needs. The hotel was a great location for the Family Circle Tennis tournament. You should promote that fact since this is a huge event each year. There were a good number of young women pros there this year as well. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Modern Hotel We picked the Aloft for it's affordability compared to the hotels closer to the city center. The Aloft is right off the freeway and it was only a 10-15 minute drive to the core of Charleston. The hotel is very modern, but cleanliness of common areas was an issue. When we arrived on our floor, there was a cigarette someone had extinguished on the carpet in the elevator lobby. It was still there until the next morning, which makes me think no one walks the areas regularly. Our view out the window was of the parking lot which has a small creek along the perimeter of the lot. There was a bunch of litter all along the creek and edge of the lot. Like illegal dumping; pallets, bags of fast food trash, boxes etc. Total downer on the view, and you could tell it had been there awhile. The room itself was clean and well decorated. The layout was nice, and the beds were very comfy! Staff were very friendly. I would recommend it to someone heading to Charleston, but would share the cleanliness caveat with them. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was this hotel a former storage facility...? The doors were big and heavy. The windows were spaced too far apart and the walls felt concrete like. It almost felt like a glorified jail cell. Like it were a former prison or storage space. I'm sorry, I have no desire to stay again. Staff was great. It was the room that really left me cold. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay in Charleston Aloft Charleston was an excellent hotel. My family and I really enjoyed everything about our brief stay in Charleston. Lisa at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us some great recommendations. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are travelling to Charleston! November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere This hotel is dirty and badly in need of a remodel/redesign. The experience was bad upon entering the lobby, but got progressively worse throughout the stay. Ceilings are not even finished as you can see drywall joints and screwholes... intentionally, I assume. Room was terribly designed and is not appropriate for business travelers. Extremely small desk. Bathroom was dirty with toothpaste was on the wall. Soap and shampoo are in dispensers in the shower. Water pressure in the shower was the worst I have ever experienced. Bed was fairly uncomfortable. You can hear the elevator halfway down the hall. The best part of the stay was checking out. And of course the staff was unfriendly, with the exception of the cleaning staff. Didn't seem to care that people were even staying there. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water! We like this brand. Unfortunately, the morning of our early 5:30 a.m. departure there was no hot water for a shower. We ran the water for 15 minutes without success. Warren, the desk clerk, was nice and courteous about it and called in the maintenance staff pronto, but we had to get going. May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We spent three nights here and the hotel was very good. The staff was always helpful and the location is great. So close to the airport and had a wide variety of area restaurants. Also it was close to the highway for a quick ride to downtown Charleston. Would come back to this property. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was surprised that this 3 year old hotel was in the condition it was. I had stayed in an ALoft in the Birmingham area and it was great. This hotel lacked cleanlines and seemed to have taken alot of abuse to the walls, etc. I will not easily be swayed to stay at this hotel again. November 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The door was open when we arrived at the room. The movie guide was a month old. No bath mat. Unsatisfactory for the reasons stated above. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Not the typical Aloft hotel. Most I stay in are very nice. This one I must say lacks the same cleanliness and appeal of the others. I usually stay here on every trip to the area but after this stay which consisted of a mouse and ants I will not be returning. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE! This was not our first time staying here and it won't be our last! The staff is great and the rooms are ever so clean. I love the way this hotel is set-up and works to make their guests feel right at home. Will stay here again and again. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Are Wonderful Excellent, clean, and quiet. The staff were always willing to go the extra mile and were proactively looking for ways to make our stay better. This was really unexpected for a discount hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great modern rooms but indifferent staff Pros: - Very close to the airport. - Very close to the Coliseum and Performing Arts Theatre. - Nice modern rooms with convenient plugs near beds, etc. Well laid out. - Lobby and bar area exude a modern and young vibe. - Bartender was really friendly and didn't charge for soft drinks, only for the alcoholic beverages. Cons: - We have stayed at Aloft 3-4 times (different locations) and it's strange but the front desk staff have been quite abrupt and almost surly every time. This contrasts with other Starwood hotels such as Westin, Four Points, the W and Sheratons. This is the main turn-off for us and makes us really consider whether we would select an Aloft again. - There was a party going on (Wed night) in the bar downstairs and folks were going outside (for a smoke I presume) and talking loudly till late in the night. The loud talk continued in our hallway for a brief spell around 2am. I realize it's difficult to control your guests behavior but maybe staying at a more traditional style hotel like Sheraton or Four Points might help as the guests might be "older". - Provide Starbucks coffee as in Sheratons and Westins. The coffee Aloft provides is so-so. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip hotel in onvenient location This hotel is across from coliseum and close to airport. No frills in room, but comfortable and quiet room. AC is a bit loud but overall a great place. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and fantastic staff After arriving very late at night and not having a reservation, the staff was friendly and helpful! They gave me a great rate and were very informative about all of the hotel's amenitites October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very friendly Whether it was ice, a bandaid, or a postcard stamp the staff were so accommodating and friendly. They loved on my dog. The room was clean. Bring your own pillows. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend event Hotel was very sparse. Breakfast was not good first day...opted to eat out after that. Would pick another SPG hotel if it were available in the area. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I truly recommend this hotel. The staff are caring and willing to go out of their way to make you feel at home! Keep up the great work. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel is Terrible!!!!!!!!! This hotel was terrible. I am a SPG member and based on this stay I am cancelling my membership. I booked 2 rooms, one for myself and one for my mother. It was totally unacceptable. Please see below for my complete review. 1.At check-in we received our room keys and proceeded to our rooms. I walked my mother to her room and when we opened the door we noticed that someone still had their personal items in the room and basically the room was still occupied!!! So my mom and I went back to the front desk and they gave her another room. 2.The room quality was terrible. The rooms did not smell fresh and had stains on the wall. Also, the ceiling had a terrible uneven finish, it was very cheap looking. On top of all of that my room had ants all over the coffee pot and creamers! I went to the front desk and they didn’t have anymore rooms but sprayed the room and gave me a free night. I was so exhausted that I finally went to sleep. Well when I woke up I noticed a fake flower clip in the sheets!!!!! Basically the sheets weren’t clean. I am sooooooooooo disappointed and SPG never have to worry about me again. 3.Oh yeah the bartender was rude. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfortable Room / Friendly Staff Room & Public area was spotless nothing out of place. Bed was very comfortable. Staff went out of way to make sure my stay was enjoyable September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! We loved this hotel! Very family friendly and the staff were very nice. We loved our weekend stay here and we will stay here again! August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only