Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center

  • 4875 Tanger Outlet Boulevard
  • North Charleston,
  • South Carolina
  • 29418
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisey This was my first stay in an Aloft. It was unimpressive, and the room was very noisey. There noise kept us up most of the night. Also, The staff though friendly, was not very efficent. When I arrived I asked that they arrange transportation for me the next day. I mentioned I needed a ride to the port of Charleston by noon the next day. I asked at least three times hoping to insure a car would be at the hotel for us. I was assured that the arrangements were made. But it was not. February 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm Officially Old As a 53 year old business traveler I struggled through the entire stay. I am not even sure I understand the concept. Small desk, really bad food, no tables in "dining" area, loudest elevators I have ever heard, amenities in wall dispensers. I actually felt like I was in a cheap youth hostel versus a upper end hotel. When "style" and appealing to the twitter crowd outweigh functionality for the business traveler it is an issue. Obviously my first and last stay in an Aloft. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One Big Joke Stay away! They are friendly but that is as goog as it gets. We had one issue after another. Let me start by saying we had to move to three different rooms because of the uncleanliness. The first room we were given was filthy. The linen on the bed was soiled and we found a dead Gnat in between the sheets. The next room they tried to put us in had a bad odor. Finally they gave us a room that appeared clean. The room had poor ventilation. We will never stay there again. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by business trip Stayed for two nights for a business trip and found it to be clean, nice rooms, liked the lobby bar with drink specials nightly and the gym was nicer than average. Only complaint is that the door to the bathroom was a pocket(slide) door and did not close completely or lock. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Staff seemed young and impatient and unsure of how to handle the simplest tasks. It's a customer service job so the customer should have the persons full attention without them talking loud or being absolutely clueless. More companies these days are taking out the training component of jobs thinking, "how hard could it be?" Obviously, pretty hard. It is an art to make someone feel appreciated for spending their money while taking care of the administrative duties. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good airport hotel but not much around Typical Aloft airport hotel. Rooms are generally clean and large enough. Good location as it's only 5 mins to airport and this is the best option in the area since they shut down the Sheraton. The only complaint is that there really aren't any dining options in the area, just fast food and super chain type places. Overall, if you are on business or need to catch an early flight stay here but if you are visiting Charleston for fun stay a bit closer to downtown. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALOFT North Charleston- UNSATISFACTORY STAY The hotel stay was way below expectations for an Aloft location. The rooms are extremely dirty I had to wear shower shoes the entire time in the room. I did not want to walk barefoot on the floor and carpet. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You must be joking Upon my arrival in room 519, I was greeted by greasy, ripped pillow cases, pillows that were yellowed with stains, hair on my pillow, a filthy night stand, a broken refrigerator and trash on the floor. Tierra worked quickly to try and remedy some of the deplorable conditions and provided me with a letter expressing "sincere apologies". Because of this "serious oversight", I was promised 2,0000 pts for the "inconvenience". Where are my points Mr. Spear? January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff..Construction and design flaws Room 221 at this location has the elevator mechanisms outside the walls. Can hear constant noise. Had to move to 5th floor room. Frosted glass window of shower faces room with no privacy. You can see the person showering. Only works for couples. Bathroom door slams into wall facing the headboard of the bed. Door to hallway opens and exposes anyone at the bathroom sink. Doors to hallway are heavy and slam shut the entire stay. Staff was very polite. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not at all what I expected from the W Group The hotel is dark and not what an SPG guest who stays at W's or even Sheraton's would expect. The one good thing I can say is the staff is great, but the room I was in was not clean, the thermostat on the wall did not work, so I used the manual controls, not an issue, except the unit did not ever turn off once it reached the temp I wanted. I will not stay at another aloft hotel again and I don't recommend, even for the dollar concise traveler. November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't Be Booking Again Chose this hotel fora one night business trip. Appalled to see how dirty and run-down the room was. The beds are like sleepign on wire, the room had an awful musty odor, there were stains on the walls and carpets, and the cieling was cracking with water damage. I have no idea why Starwood describes this establishment as a "Vision of the W Hotel". I'll never book here again and certainlly wouldn't recommend it to any friend or family. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay again After spending a whole day in Charleston, I wanted to come back to a cozy bed. Negative...bed was hard and very uncomfortable. I could not find the ice machine, only to learn bags of ice were for sale at front desk. Breakfast was for sale for $6.00 per person for a microwavable sausage biscuit. Hotel had some neat features, but comfort is very important...which this hotel lacked. Would not stay here again. Very disappointed September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The door was open when we arrived at the room. The movie guide was a month old. No bath mat. Unsatisfactory for the reasons stated above. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclectic Not what I expected when I booked through SPG.com Very different décor. Lobby and lounge area extremely busy until about midnight with shady looking folks constantly walking in and out. Clientele very different than I expected, maybe its the location. Will no stay at this particular property with my family again. Wi-Fi did not work. The room will very European looking. No wasted space. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality stay exceeded expectations I've stayed at 5 different aloft properties in the US and would gladly stay here again. Compared to other properties this is on or above par with other aloft experiences. This stay was for a small conference but traveled with my wife and dog for a long weekend. Our original room had a problem with Air Conditioning but when mentioning it to the front desk staff they promptly and without discussion moved us to a different room down the hall; at which point we were good. All of our interactions with staff were excellent. Standouts were Tierra at the main desk and holly at a bar. Our room had a small fridge, ample power outlets, and functioning (yet not the fastest) Internet. The pool and gym facilities are well maintained as are the grounds and public areas. Would highly recommend this property for family or business, short or extended stay. While we didn't use it there is an airport shuttle available as well. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms have excellent design and use of space I would have liked a blanket since my wife and I have different personal warmth needs. The hotel was a great location for the Family Circle Tennis tournament. You should promote that fact since this is a huge event each year. There were a good number of young women pros there this year as well. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty, smelly, uncaring From the moment I walk in, I had the feeling this stay Would be "interesting". The checking staff was eating at the desk, the entry carpet was loose, and dirty, the elevator smell if rotten eggs, and the hallway smell of sewage. Carpets dirty in the room' hallway, not what I expected from a Starwood brand Will never return September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Modern Hotel We picked the Aloft for it's affordability compared to the hotels closer to the city center. The Aloft is right off the freeway and it was only a 10-15 minute drive to the core of Charleston. The hotel is very modern, but cleanliness of common areas was an issue. When we arrived on our floor, there was a cigarette someone had extinguished on the carpet in the elevator lobby. It was still there until the next morning, which makes me think no one walks the areas regularly. Our view out the window was of the parking lot which has a small creek along the perimeter of the lot. There was a bunch of litter all along the creek and edge of the lot. Like illegal dumping; pallets, bags of fast food trash, boxes etc. Total downer on the view, and you could tell it had been there awhile. The room itself was clean and well decorated. The layout was nice, and the beds were very comfy! Staff were very friendly. I would recommend it to someone heading to Charleston, but would share the cleanliness caveat with them. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay in Charleston Aloft Charleston was an excellent hotel. My family and I really enjoyed everything about our brief stay in Charleston. Lisa at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us some great recommendations. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are travelling to Charleston! November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was this hotel a former storage facility...? The doors were big and heavy. The windows were spaced too far apart and the walls felt concrete like. It almost felt like a glorified jail cell. Like it were a former prison or storage space. I'm sorry, I have no desire to stay again. Staff was great. It was the room that really left me cold. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water! We like this brand. Unfortunately, the morning of our early 5:30 a.m. departure there was no hot water for a shower. We ran the water for 15 minutes without success. Warren, the desk clerk, was nice and courteous about it and called in the maintenance staff pronto, but we had to get going. May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We spent three nights here and the hotel was very good. The staff was always helpful and the location is great. So close to the airport and had a wide variety of area restaurants. Also it was close to the highway for a quick ride to downtown Charleston. Would come back to this property. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was surprised that this 3 year old hotel was in the condition it was. I had stayed in an ALoft in the Birmingham area and it was great. This hotel lacked cleanlines and seemed to have taken alot of abuse to the walls, etc. I will not easily be swayed to stay at this hotel again. November 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Not the typical Aloft hotel. Most I stay in are very nice. This one I must say lacks the same cleanliness and appeal of the others. I usually stay here on every trip to the area but after this stay which consisted of a mouse and ants I will not be returning. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE! This was not our first time staying here and it won't be our last! The staff is great and the rooms are ever so clean. I love the way this hotel is set-up and works to make their guests feel right at home. Will stay here again and again. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Are Wonderful Excellent, clean, and quiet. The staff were always willing to go the extra mile and were proactively looking for ways to make our stay better. This was really unexpected for a discount hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip hotel in onvenient location This hotel is across from coliseum and close to airport. No frills in room, but comfortable and quiet room. AC is a bit loud but overall a great place. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and fantastic staff After arriving very late at night and not having a reservation, the staff was friendly and helpful! They gave me a great rate and were very informative about all of the hotel's amenitites October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I truly recommend this hotel. The staff are caring and willing to go out of their way to make you feel at home! Keep up the great work. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend event Hotel was very sparse. Breakfast was not good first day...opted to eat out after that. Would pick another SPG hotel if it were available in the area. February 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only