Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center

  • 4875 Tanger Outlet Boulevard
  • North Charleston,
  • South Carolina
  • 29418
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be great with a little work... We are a newly reunited military member and wife. This hotel, and from what we have learned during our stay, Aloft hotels in general, are best for light packers who do not plan to spend much time in the room. We would not recommend this hotel for a post-deployment multi-night stay, because the housekeeping staff is noisy in the halls and will come by at completely different times each day, from 9am-4:30pm. If it is a bad time for us, their response is usually that there is no other time they could come by. We are only provided with enough towels for one day at a time. One morning, after the housekeeping had already come by especially early, another staff member knocked and immediately entered the room while we were still in bed. We did not enjoy the feeling of intrusion. The modern room lends to a lack of furniture for storing clothes and luggage which makes it challenging to get settled. Wireless internet signal in room is poor. Small front desk downstairs is understaffed and we frequently wait for assistance. The "Charles" information kiosk downstairs is out of order and did not print the special offers we requested. However, the location is good for everything we wanted to do in Charleston, the parking is convenient and free, the feel of the lobby is fun, the hotel breakfast is okay, the small pool is nice, the exercise equipment is above average, the pet-friendly policy is a plus, the bartenders are friendly, and the bar overall is above average (blueberry-infused vodka is a must-try). There are a lot of other hotel options in North Charleston to explore. October 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good stay This was my first stay at an Aloft and will probably also be my last stay at an Aloft. Upon check in we were given a room that had 1) lumps in the comforter, 2) the heater made a loud clicking sound and 3) the flush would not work. We checked into room 204 at 11pm and the person who came out to fix it was unable to do so but it being late and given how tired we were we just tried to sleep. Suffice it to say sleep was not very good. When we got up in the morning the breakfast was quite bad. The sandwiches had ham in them when I specifically said no ham. They did remake it but they were inedible anyway. We had to have breakfast outside in Charleston. They did offer to give us another room and our room was changed to room 308. Again the comforter had lumps but since we were there for just another night we decided to just deal with it. When we came back in the evening the bathroom door fell off the railing at about 11pm and again they were unable to fix it. They offered us another room (room 309) but we just wanted to get some sleep so declined and just put the door on the side. When we checked out the next day the checkout staff just asked us if we wanted the folio emailed and there was no apology or anything about the stay. Even though the staff were responsive and did the best they could I was surprised at how a hotel (built in 2008) was falling apart so quickly. I have to say that this is probably the last time I'll be staying at an Aloft for a long while. Thanks and I hope you guys take this constructive feedback to improve the experience of this otherwise cool concept. January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SERIOUS NEED OF A CHANGE In my review, I'd like to mention the good things about the Aloft. It is an interesting hotel. The furnishings almost seem in a modern european style, the visual choices, the unual lobby set up. It certainly is different in a good way. However, the main reason why we choose a hotel is to get a good nights sleep. This wasn't going to happen here. The bed was very uncomfortable. Sheraton Hotels have a reputation of providing an excellent mattress. It is certainly something that brings us back. The Aloft mattress was similar to what you'd give the kids at a sleep over, not an adult. Adding to a bad mattress, the air conditioner was extremely noisy. It wheezed and bucked all night long. It seemed like it was in bed with us. This had to be one of the worst sleep experiences that we've ever had. How about ants in the bathroom. I might have expected these things, if I'd been in europe or the middle east, not in a Sheraton Hotel in Charleston, S.C. "We hope you enjoyed your stay with us." I don't think so! Honestly, I was too tired and really didn't want to get started with what I really wanted to say. Besides the poor thing had a nice smile, at 7 in the morning. It was too early for that. When the best thing you could say was, that you were happy just to get out of that room and on your way, that's not good. The last thing I'd like to comment about is a bit uncomfortable for me. My wife took a shower and I noticed the light coming from a full length smoke glass panel. That's right, you can see a person taking a shower from your bedroom area. In europe, I suppose that's acceptable. I don't know about you, but I wouldn't want to see an image of my daughter or grandchildren taking a shower, even through smoked glass. Take it out, insert a wood panel, paint it, do something!That's is very odd! Okay, I'm done complaining! March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our Stay My family stayed at your Charleston Airport hotel on Friday, April 5 and Saturday, April 6, 2013. We have stayed here on several occasions and have always been more than satisfied. However, this time was different. When we arrived, the woman who checked us in was extremely rude. She asked for my credit card. I provided it. She said the card was declined and I needed to provide a different one. I did. She said that card was declined as well and began to show an attitude. She tossed the credit card at me. I noted that the credit cards were from two different banks and suggested that perhaps the problem was with the hotel's system, to which she replied, rudely, "There is nothing wrong with our system. You have a problem." I provided a third card, which was declined. I was very worried at this point, thinking that I might have been the victim of identity theft. Instead of helping me, she threw this card at me and said, "You have a problem." When I asked what I should do, she offered no help. I asked if I could use the hotel's phone. She said, "It's back there." I had to figure out how to use the hotel's phone. As I was being reassured by my credit card company that everything was fine with my account, she yelled at me, "Hang up, hang up." She asked me for my credit card. When I asked if everything was ok, she ignored my question. She handed me two key cards and said, "I used a different login." My holiday began with panic and rudeness, so an apology and simple explanation of the problem would have been appropriate. That was not the only issue. The shower in our room did not drain. When I asked the front desk about this, they said there was nothing they could do because the hotel was full and maintenance could not help me. One of our blinds would not raise. Someone came to our room and said that parts needed to be ordered so they cold not fix it. The Internet was very slow; we didn't even have it on Saturday night. The manager told me that since the hotel was booked and so many people were using it, there was nothing she could do to help me. Finally, the carpet smelled of urine. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointment To be fair, I'm not a fan of the atmosphere. A hotel without a front desk, replaced with a kiosk? But that's the old fogey in me. The room was fairly nice, with a certain amount of cool even for me. But, it was not particularly clean. The bathroom was very dark. None of the staffers I ran into greeted me. Housekeeping failed to restock coffee, tea, or cups! I don't recall staying at a hotel that doesn't have a book with hotel information before, and there isn't a even a TV channel guide. No drawers. With the nice things like a fridge and microwave, these cost-cutting(?) measures seem absurd. The price was reasonable though. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed The bed in my room was not comfortable whatsoever. Also the dispensers in the shower did not work. When you walked in the lobby I felt like I was in a dance club which was very off putting after a long day of traveling. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, great staff, close proximity to everything My wife and I enjoyed our stay and the Aloft property in Charleston, SC on April 19-20 2014. The lobby was clean, the room and hallways were also clean. The front desk clerk Tiera was very nice. She was professional, courteous and helpful. We were hesitant to stay at this property because we had a bad experience during our last visit and absolutely nothing was done. However, she assured us this would not happen and it did not. She also recognized our SPG status immediately and placed us on the appropriate floor. She was pleasant and a true delight. Overall, this was a very nice stay compared to our last stay. The property was quite clean and close to everything. April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service I have stayed at other Aloft Hotels so I know the rate of service available from their staff. We arrived at 3pm as told and our room was not available. The front desk staff was too relaxed, carefree, and unprofessional. The hallway to our room was dirty and our room door was broken. During our 4 day stay, our room was never cleaned and we had to seek new towels each day. The bar tender on our last night was dressed like she belonged at a local "beer joint." Even though I have outlined several complaints, I would like to compliment the gentleman, sorry don't remember his name, that worked front desk on Sunday and Monday nights. He was very professional and friendly. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Friendly Staff Makes This Aloft Great After a long day of traveling, we were welcomed by the front desk clerk Courtney with a warm smile and great personality. All of the staff is friendly and accomadating. Perfect stay ! November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bedding dirty makes me wonder I live in town and called that morning to make a reservation I needed to stay close to airport. I always thought it was a neat looking hotel from the outside. Arrived and the only room left was a handicap which I am not handicap. She said sorry they must have given your room away. Went to dinner came back went to turn sheets down and there was a huge blood stain on the mattress pad. GROSS maids not doing there job and no one checking on them. The room also looked like it was dirty. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. SORRY I HAD TO STAY BUT IT WAS 8:40 AND NEEDED TO GET SOME SLEEP FOR A VERY EARLY DAY. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs to pay more attention to the details I was initially a big fan of the aloft hotel concept, but I am starting to see some cracks in the model. First, the rooms tend to be very noisy -- lots of internal sounds like a loud AC unit, rumbling little fridge unit, and since the buildings are basically concrete slabs the sound can get amplified. And both mornings of my stay I was awakened around 6:30am by the roar of some sort of large airplane -- I was planning to get up but it was still somewhat disconcerting. Specifically to this hotel, the shuttle bus took almost an hour to arrive and deliver me to the hotel despite repeated calls. To apologize for this they gave me a drink coupon for the bar, but it was good only until 8pm. In additions, the curtains of the room did not go all the war down and the lighting of the building shined so brightly into the room that I had to use my pillows to fill the light gap by the windows. Finally, there was no soap in the shower soap dispenser and they did not fill it on the second day despite my request for more soap. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth sailing if you can avoid the front desk My wife and I have been to this hotel 4-5 times the past two years. We've enjoyed our stays. The location is convenient to shopping and heading downtown. The hotel is clean which is essential. The people at the hotel are really nice but the check-in process seems hectic. The front desk seems to be under staffed. It seems to always have one person checking us in while trying to ring up people buying goods from their market, answering a constantly ringing phone, giving directions to another traveler and answering questions about the shuttle to someone else. The person tries to manage all well but it seems too busy. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your typical hotel. My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Great lobby and decor, coffee bar available 24 hours so no need to find a Starbuck. Front desk staff and all other hotel employees were very nice and pleasant. Although the room service menu offers a wide variety of choices and very reasonable (hotel) prices, forget about it. Your call first goes to India where they take all your information then they put you on hold and send you a local service provider who takes another 5 mintues taking your order and then they search for a local pizza place to place your order. I gave up at that point and canceled my order. Better off driving 3 minutes to few great local restaurants. Overall this a great place to stay even if you spend most of your time downtown Charleston, 10 minute drive at the most. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Staff seemed young and impatient and unsure of how to handle the simplest tasks. It's a customer service job so the customer should have the persons full attention without them talking loud or being absolutely clueless. More companies these days are taking out the training component of jobs thinking, "how hard could it be?" Obviously, pretty hard. It is an art to make someone feel appreciated for spending their money while taking care of the administrative duties. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great if I didn't bring my children along The hotel is very nice, but it is not made for family stays. It had more of a social club atmosphere. It served its purpose and was close to my main reason for coming to Charleston. There was no ice machine, I walked past the FRONT DESK CLERKS TWICE with an ice bucket in my hand and no one asked if I needed help/ice... The ice bags were in the lobby. Thats crazy!! The housekeeper BAMS on the door rather thsn usual light taps most hotels do for SLEEPING guests!!! I was in the indoor pool area after 9pm with my kids.and it looked like a bar scene next to us. The hotel is lovely, but just not for families. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft is a major miss First time stay at the Aloft, long time and loyal SPG member. Had expected a larger room based on loft concept and part of the W chain. Walked in and music was so loud the receptionist could barely check me in. Room concept was strange. Will never stay at an Aloft again. Power outage happened while there, not at fault of the hotel, but they were quick to make sure it was not their fault and did little to help navigate the hotel and find the stairs with 2 kids. Clock did not work in the room, bathroom door was impossible to open and close. I really could not figure out the concept of the Aloft. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forget working out The hotel was fine. That's the best I can say. Not great, not bad. Just OK. My two major complaints were that the cleaning crew cleaned the room, but didn't replace the towels. There was one hand towel, one body towel, and no wash cloths. Not a big problem, but when I went to take a shower early in the morning, there was no wash cloth. Typically not a problem, but with the use of shower gels instead of bar soap, it was a huge pain. The other issue was the workout room. The screen on one treadmill barely worked, the other treadmill screen would flicker horribly with every step, one eliptical was out of order and the bike screen didn't have a working headphone jack. I was disappointed. May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected More Everything was going well with my stay until the power went out at the hotel Sunday morning. We were without power for over an hour. We were not able to bathe nor get dressed for the event that we came to Charleston for. At that point we decided to gather our belonging and leave. After speaking to staff the said that it was the Power Companies fault, but the Aloft was the only establishment without power. I was told to contact the General Manager, in which I sent him an email the following morning, being that this took place on Sunday. He never responded. I then tried to contact the Manager of Guest Services...still no response. I expected so much more out of chain that is connected with the W. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere This hotel is dirty and badly in need of a remodel/redesign. The experience was bad upon entering the lobby, but got progressively worse throughout the stay. Ceilings are not even finished as you can see drywall joints and screwholes... intentionally, I assume. Room was terribly designed and is not appropriate for business travelers. Extremely small desk. Bathroom was dirty with toothpaste was on the wall. Soap and shampoo are in dispensers in the shower. Water pressure in the shower was the worst I have ever experienced. Bed was fairly uncomfortable. You can hear the elevator halfway down the hall. The best part of the stay was checking out. And of course the staff was unfriendly, with the exception of the cleaning staff. Didn't seem to care that people were even staying there. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel My wife and I stay at this Aloft. We have always had an excellent stay. Rooms are clean and quiet. The staff are very polite and helpful November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by far from "W" If you are used to staying at the "W" you will not appreciate many things here. The beds are stiff and the bedding is subpar. Nothing more than a glorifed dorm room. The ceiling and bed frame gives it all away. With that being said....the good: Pool table indoor/outdoor lounge and fireplace indoor pool Shuttle The bar was eye catching. Shower and bathroom were both appealing. One of the few pet friendly hotels.:-) November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and convenient location Really, above title says it all. Only complaint (and this would be the SECOND time) is that I do not get a receipt....either slid under my door or via email. I have to wait 3+ days for it to post, log in online, and print it out myself. As a business traveler, this is a big inconvenience and is quite notable to me. Let me further say that I do depart my hotel rooms typically in the early morning hours (say, 630 AM), but still..... They need to be more understanding of the business traveler needs at least with this issue. Thanks. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT Stay Apr30 - May5 Stayed for a week for the first time at an ALOFT hotel . . what I expected would be a low-end Starwood offering. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival to encounter the same courtesy and check-In efficiency found at a Westin or Sheraton. This Charleston, SC hotel was also very clean, our 4th floor room was quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Small on-the-run breakfast food is offered: e.g. ham & egg sandwich, pastries, and 24-hour coffee. Although it's near the airport, there was very little plane noise; all was quite at night, Recommended for tourists and business visits to the city, its suburbs, as well as the nearby Outlet Mall. Corner strip-mall has several low-cost, local restaurants. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 Months Pregnant with TWINS After a 6 hour ride, we arived at the hotel around 10am. My wive now 6 months pregnant with twins needed to get into a bed asap. I was not expecting the responce I received when we asked the manager (Steve) about getting into a room early. (No hesitation) Yes we can, and promptly had housekeeping clean the first room available. Within 15 min we were checked in and comfortably in our room. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by guest I called and made a reservation threw the 800 #..the rep asked me for my credit card to hold the room. i gave her the info..at that the time of check in the guy at the desk ask for the credit card also. both of them charged me for a 1 night stay and no one would assist me with getting the additional amount removed. the tv in the room did not work. the maintance man did not get there to fix it til 11:00 pm that night.we had no water pressure in the bathroom. i have stayed with the aloft on 4 occasions and never have been so upset with the service.i will not be staying with aloft any more. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very nice hotel My wife and I stayed at the Aloft for three nights from August 11 - August 14. We were extremely happy with the accommodations. Everything was clean, staff were very nice, lobby with bar was cool. Very functional hotel for our purposes. Plenty of storage space and only ten minutes from downtown Charleston and very simple to get to and from. Also, plenty of restaurants right in the vicinity as well as shopping, etc. The only reason I did not give the room comfort a five is because we both woke up with sore backs which we attributed to the bed, but it also could have been from all of the walking we did in Charleston. Otherwise, thought the decor and layout of the rooms and entire hotel was very good! August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs attention. The evening front desk lady and Courtney the morning front desk lady were awesome. The TV's were not working, The door would not lock. The weight room machine was not easy to use. The food staff forgot some of my food. Overall the experience was not good, but the staff and management made up for it. I think they just need to make sure all pieces are ready BEFORE customers check in. I would go back, but I would hope they fixed these things. They should definitely make "Courtney" the manager! She is great. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great at first sight, but... I'm not a picky guy when it comes to hotels, as long as the bed is somewhat clean and shower has hot water, I'm fine. However I did not enjoy my stay here. I was in a room close to the elevator, and there was a very loud and extremely annoying buzzing sound every time elevator moved. That means no more sleep after 5:30am, even with earplugs! The breakfast, apart from some fruit, did not offer any healthy choices. Mostly sugary cereal and muffins plus eggs with cheese and bacon. I did enjoy the gym and the overall interior of the hotel is very nice. Not sure if I'll come back. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. The staff and the rooms were outstandng. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Management Attention on A Number of Fronts Under delivers on the Aloft brand. Also, right under the airport's landing path. October 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only