Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is old this hotel looks dated and needs an update. if i wasn't an SPG member I wouldn't be staying here. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suttle service It is a good hotel for a nights before or after a flight.. The drivers for the shuttle were very friendly and polite June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is OK for a short stay Not a good hotel for stays of more than a day or two. Rooms are functional but there is no easy chair to watch TV on. Rooms not very large. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No response from General Manager I stayed at this property May 3, in order to catch an early flight May 4. I had very little time to sleep, but ended up with much less due to a non-functioning coffee pot in room and waiting on repeated assurances by front desk manager who assured me that a new pot had been left at my door. It had not. (I often need coffee in middle of night due to migraines) Finally, a after much lost sleep and calling front desk, "Dee" sent a maintenance man up with a pot. It also did not work. He tired a third, before realizing that all the "extra pots" were non-working models that had been pulled from rooms. (keep in mind I now have to get up and go to the airport in about 4 hours!) Dee had said she was sorry for the trouble and had confirmed a 25% discount. When I checked out, Dee told me she could not give me that discount but that the Manager would adjust my bill. I asked her for something in writing, which apparently insulted her since I would not "take her word". She eventually, reluctantly signed the General Managers' business card with the new rate I was supposed to receive...$139. However, my bill was never adjusted and an email from aloft confirms my final bill of $215.52 (rate $189 plus all the taxes). I have called on three (3) occasions, most recently today, 5-27, for Steve Spear, General Manager and left message on his voicemail to please call me as I have a discrepancy with my billing and would like to speak with him about it. I have also emailed Mr. Spear and asked him to please respond. Thus far, I have received no response. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Charleston SC This hotel has a contemporary design. I am used to staying at Sheraton hotels and Aloft does not fit the standard. It has a full service bar, but a very limited menu. There was live entertainment both evenings in the open check in area, so it was difficult to hear what the staff was saying. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service staff! Our stay in the Charleston Aloft was highlighted by the great service staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Desk staff linked our two reservations together so we did not have to change rooms. And engineer Freddie Capers quickly and seemlessly recovered the items we left behind in the room safe after we checked out. Also surprised that airplane noise was minimal despite proximity to the airport. Food choices were a bit limited (used to a breakfast bar), but otherwise a great stay! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALOFT Stay Apr30 - May5 Stayed for a week for the first time at an ALOFT hotel . . what I expected would be a low-end Starwood offering. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival to encounter the same courtesy and check-In efficiency found at a Westin or Sheraton. This Charleston, SC hotel was also very clean, our 4th floor room was quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Small on-the-run breakfast food is offered: e.g. ham & egg sandwich, pastries, and 24-hour coffee. Although it's near the airport, there was very little plane noise; all was quite at night, Recommended for tourists and business visits to the city, its suburbs, as well as the nearby Outlet Mall. Corner strip-mall has several low-cost, local restaurants. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping I have stayed at other Aloft hotels and was always pleased. However, I was disappointed in this one, First, our shade in our room was broken, so we had to put a pillow in the window to keep the parking lot lights from shining in our eyes while trying to sleep. Our room was not cleaned after the first night, and when I asked the desk clerk about it, she initially told me that all of the housekeeping staff had gone home (this was about 3:30 p.m.) When she saw I was displeased, she called someone and I found out after one hour, when I asked her if my room was ready, that it was her manager that cleaned the room. However, she did not know if she was finished, since she did not have a phone. So, we took our chances and went back up to the room to find it was finished. The next night, our room was only restocked, and it was very clear that nothing had been cleaned (same soap bits in the shower, same water pools on the sink counter, same sheets, even though I had requested new sheets). Overall, it seemed like the staff had a "I don't care" attitude, which I am not used to at Aloft. I will say that the one positive in the hotel was that the clerk did take time to explain my bill to me, since I had prepaid, but still had some new charges. And, we used the shuttle, and the shuttle driver was excellent! However, overall, I cannot recommend this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Past experiences have been good, but this one left me disappointed with Aloft. No record of reservation upon arrival. We were given an occupied room and my 14 year old daughter walked in an older gentlemen. Loud party going on all night long. Incorrect order given for breakfast, even with written down order for Bundled Breakfast Voucher. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, great staff, close proximity to everything My wife and I enjoyed our stay and the Aloft property in Charleston, SC on April 19-20 2014. The lobby was clean, the room and hallways were also clean. The front desk clerk Tiera was very nice. She was professional, courteous and helpful. We were hesitant to stay at this property because we had a bad experience during our last visit and absolutely nothing was done. However, she assured us this would not happen and it did not. She also recognized our SPG status immediately and placed us on the appropriate floor. She was pleasant and a true delight. Overall, this was a very nice stay compared to our last stay. The property was quite clean and close to everything. April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Loud Hotel Stayed for 1 night on April 15, 2014. Can honestly say this was the loudest hotel I have very stayed in. CONSTANT noise of the elevator running, extremly loud AC unit in the room., Very loud street traffic if facing main road. Rooms did not seem as clean as other Starwood properties. Upon check out and mentioning this to staff, no attempt made to make good on the stay other than offering me 500 bonus star points. Love the Starwood Brand and go out of my way to stay at their hotels, but this was truly disappointing. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time at Aloft - pleasantly surprised This is the first time I have stayed at an Aloft brand hotel. I was surprised by how modern it was with the European style decor. The breakfast sandwich was good too, which is much better than buffet style scrambled eggs that many other hotels have. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip hotel in onvenient location This hotel is across from coliseum and close to airport. No frills in room, but comfortable and quiet room. AC is a bit loud but overall a great place. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointment To be fair, I'm not a fan of the atmosphere. A hotel without a front desk, replaced with a kiosk? But that's the old fogey in me. The room was fairly nice, with a certain amount of cool even for me. But, it was not particularly clean. The bathroom was very dark. None of the staffers I ran into greeted me. Housekeeping failed to restock coffee, tea, or cups! I don't recall staying at a hotel that doesn't have a book with hotel information before, and there isn't a even a TV channel guide. No drawers. With the nice things like a fridge and microwave, these cost-cutting(?) measures seem absurd. The price was reasonable though. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room rate with all of the amenities Efficient, clean room at a fantastic rate. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cold coffee When we arrived at 5 p.m. decaf coffee pot in the lobby was empty, regular coffee and water was slightly warm. Comforter on our bed was clean, but very old, it looked as if it was filled with gigantic cotton balls. Other than that the stay was lovely! April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by few odd things I hoped to get a connection cord to watch my computer on my tv and they were out. Also, they had someone spraying and wiping down hotel room doors at 11pm. it was strange - I wasn't asleep yet, but if I had been, it would have scared me that someone was trying to get into my room! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms have excellent design and use of space I would have liked a blanket since my wife and I have different personal warmth needs. The hotel was a great location for the Family Circle Tennis tournament. You should promote that fact since this is a huge event each year. There were a good number of young women pros there this year as well. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a refreshing change I am one of the sheep that travels up to 46 weeks a year for business. I travelled in to the Charleston area and needed close proximity to the airport and restaurants. This A Loft fit my needs perfectly. Clean, sharply presented with everything as a business traveller I needed. The rooms reminded me of Swedish hotels-the staff were beyond helpful Lisa at the front desk, Faith in the lounge area. Steve, the hotel shuttle driver was very helpful. I will make a point of staying at A Loft Hotels in the future. Such a break from my regular hotel chain- Thanks to all. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Modern Hotel We picked the Aloft for it's affordability compared to the hotels closer to the city center. The Aloft is right off the freeway and it was only a 10-15 minute drive to the core of Charleston. The hotel is very modern, but cleanliness of common areas was an issue. When we arrived on our floor, there was a cigarette someone had extinguished on the carpet in the elevator lobby. It was still there until the next morning, which makes me think no one walks the areas regularly. Our view out the window was of the parking lot which has a small creek along the perimeter of the lot. There was a bunch of litter all along the creek and edge of the lot. Like illegal dumping; pallets, bags of fast food trash, boxes etc. Total downer on the view, and you could tell it had been there awhile. The room itself was clean and well decorated. The layout was nice, and the beds were very comfy! Staff were very friendly. I would recommend it to someone heading to Charleston, but would share the cleanliness caveat with them. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect escape Staff was great- had room ready with special requests. Special Thanks to Amy H. & Steve. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel option, but details need attention Love the proximity to the highway and to Tanger Outlet. Good quality and economy for a Charleston visit. But GPS directions were confusing--led to shopping center, and we had to backtrack to the hotel from there. Booked a package that promised free breakfast, but we had to negotiate for it when the time came. The breakfast set-up is very confusing and chaotic--hard to tell how the system is supposed to work, no prices on foods; hard to know how much you are spending. Room was small but mostly clean and comfortable. Design is funky and cool, but needs maintenance--ceilings look neglected, bed coverings need updating. Checkout was also chaotic--long line, one person on duty, and several people seemed to be having trouble with their bills. But overall, a good hotel. I would stay there again, but I'll plan to eat breakfast elsewhere. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but needs Cosmetics Overall the hotel was good it just needed some cosmetic lifts. The room was comfortable but the few cosmetic lifts needed were it appeared to have caulk covering holes in the wall, then the wall was not repainted, leaving white dots on the wall; needed to be cleaned a little more than it was in regards to smudges and dust; the cealing appears to need a popcorn finish or some other type of finish to "hide" the thick lines between the sheetrock. Additionally, we were awoken at 1 am due to people being obnoxiously loud in the courtyard. Aloft made it right by reimbursing some of our points but at 1 am and 4 floors up you don't want to be woke up feeling like the people are in the room with you because they are so loud, this continued for over an hour. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I truly recommend this hotel. The staff are caring and willing to go out of their way to make you feel at home! Keep up the great work. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat place Nice hotel and location, The shuttle is also very convenient for the area. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Are Wonderful Excellent, clean, and quiet. The staff were always willing to go the extra mile and were proactively looking for ways to make our stay better. This was really unexpected for a discount hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft first experience Maybe the second time visiting would be better, but I found several things to be a little confusing. The front desk doesn't look like a typical front desk and when I arrived no one was manning it so I really wasn't sure what to do. The breakfast situation is also confusing as I wasn't sure what if anything was complimentary. The only staff person who was helpful or nice was the lady who was in the breakfast area. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Moved around I got a call I needed to switch rooms because I wasn't the group rate that night. We moved down the hall way. Saturday night I was back on the group rate and moved AGAIN...back down the hallway. Does this make sense to anybody. When I called to reserve the room ( I was told she sent an email to avoid changing rooms) The staff didn't care no apologizes, free nights - NOTHING. They could've cared less about what they did. Nicest people were the shuttle driver & housekeeping. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement To start w/the bartender accused me of something I didn't say....only because she was overwhelmed with the bar patrons that night. Secondly: There was no room service and I asked the front desk for a wake-up call which was never received. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has potential The hotel is nice, but the service needs improvement. The whole breakfast thing was awful. No food, coffee ran out, staff clearly overwhelmed and frustrated, no utensils, etc. I believe with strong management and a hardworking staff, this could be a great hotel. March 9, 2014
  • 2016-10-25 T10:31:10.797-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_1990, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>