Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center

  • 4875 Tanger Outlet Boulevard
  • North Charleston,
  • South Carolina
  • 29418
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for distressed traveler. Unplanned stay due to cancelled flight. Lisa immediately booked room at expected rate. Lisa and van driver recommended a great fish place within walking distance. 10 minute van ride to and from airport. So advised my travel agent wife. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT TOO CLEAN I was using points and this is the only hotel in Charleston. So I kinda got stuck with this one. I stayed on 2 trips (family in hospital) . There are brown stains in carpet, may be pet stains? The pool has mold and had hair floating in it. We were moved from one room because someone had "been in" the room. The soap was open , trash in the can, and a washcloth on the dresser, not to mention the bathroom door wouldn't close. We had children with us and that wouldn't work with the glass shower. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is loud We booked two rooms for myself and my wife in one room with a king size bed and my two kids in a room with 2 queens. In order to get these rooms next to each other I was put on the second floor despite my request for a higher floor. When we got to the rooms, both had king beds, so we had to switch my kid's room to one on the other end of the hotel. The rooms were right above the roof of the pool, so the equipment was so loud that we hardly slept. People were generally nice other than the bar maid who was obviously having a bad day. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Nice Experience I am LadyDi116 and I stayed in Room 407, Charleston from Friday to Sunday. It was my first time staying at an Aloft Hotel. The design was interesting and I had a good time. Enjoyed the gym and pool. I seldom drink; however I was at your establishment with family and came to the bar. The Hostess Lynette was awesome!. Made us all feel at home and we had fun. I being a person of color was extremely impressed that I felt so right at home in a bar atmosphere. Also, Connie did my checkout on Sunday! Excellent, until that point your staff needs help with your computer system. She explained everything in detail and was able to email me a receipt. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was not a good experience I am a long time Starwood Hotel user. This was my first experience at an Aloft Hotel. I drove by it twice even though my GPS told me that I had arrived the singnage is very small and the hotel looks like an office building. There was only one computer working at the desk, and the person in front of me was having problems registering. The lady at the desk took the time to direct us to the pool and exercise room. What she failed to inform us that they were shut down for maintenance. In the room, the mattress is on a pedestal and the mattress slips when you sit on the bed and makes noise when you move on it. My wife banged her leg on the pedestal at least twice. The mattress was the most uncomfortable, that I have experienced at any Hotel and were actually painful to sleep on. The blinds on the windows (that the beds face) did not seal out the light around the sides or the bottom. There is no door in the sink area of the bathroom, when I turned on the bathroom light in the morning it shone into the bed area and woke my wife. The grout in the toilet area was filthy. The one thing that I thought I would really like, was the walk in shower. I did, except that the water pressure was so weak that it was very difficult to rinse the soap off my body. We had reserved a three night stay, after the first night my wife said that we should check out and go home even if we lost our star points. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A almost at Aloft Front desk staff specifically Tierra were extremely helpful. Only disappointment was the the fitness center which was well equipped but had both treadmills and an elliptic inoperative December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people are very kind I actually recommended to my boss that he stay here too. He had never heard of Aloft, but really liked it for its' unique design like me. Thanks for correctly sized pillows and a great gym. I do P90X while on the road and you have everything I need. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and it's staff are stellar! I highly recommend this first class hotel. Comfort and customer service are impeccable! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return again and again! My granddaughter and I stayed for 3 nights and could not have been more pleased. The staff was phenomenal. Lisa was so good my granddaughter was instantly drawn to her. My granddaughter wrote on the tablet in the room that this was the best hotel ever and I agree. From the weight room to the heated pool, the decor and the people, aLoft has it all and we will definitely go back. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good airport hotel but not much around Typical Aloft airport hotel. Rooms are generally clean and large enough. Good location as it's only 5 mins to airport and this is the best option in the area since they shut down the Sheraton. The only complaint is that there really aren't any dining options in the area, just fast food and super chain type places. Overall, if you are on business or need to catch an early flight stay here but if you are visiting Charleston for fun stay a bit closer to downtown. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclectic Not what I expected when I booked through SPG.com Very different décor. Lobby and lounge area extremely busy until about midnight with shady looking folks constantly walking in and out. Clientele very different than I expected, maybe its the location. Will no stay at this particular property with my family again. Wi-Fi did not work. The room will very European looking. No wasted space. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We spent three nights here and the hotel was very good. The staff was always helpful and the location is great. So close to the airport and had a wide variety of area restaurants. Also it was close to the highway for a quick ride to downtown Charleston. Would come back to this property. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed the hotel and the contemporary design. Staff was great, room comfortable and grounds (especially outdoor patio) was inviting. Only drawback was the noise from the planes flying directly overhead at low altitude for the Charleston airport. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff..Construction and design flaws Room 221 at this location has the elevator mechanisms outside the walls. Can hear constant noise. Had to move to 5th floor room. Frosted glass window of shower faces room with no privacy. You can see the person showering. Only works for couples. Bathroom door slams into wall facing the headboard of the bed. Door to hallway opens and exposes anyone at the bathroom sink. Doors to hallway are heavy and slam shut the entire stay. Staff was very polite. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay in Charleston Aloft Charleston was an excellent hotel. My family and I really enjoyed everything about our brief stay in Charleston. Lisa at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us some great recommendations. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are travelling to Charleston! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service and great value Upon check-in at this aLoft Hotel, I was very impressed with the staff's attentiveness and helpfulness. The room was very hip, spacious and even better than the photos online! Also, the next morning, Monica made me a great croissant sandwich AND a pankake roll sample, both of which were outstanding! Great work...I will visit again when in Charleston area. Thank you. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Although the aesthetics where modern and the staff was helpful. I was disappointed that 1 out of the two rooms I reserved was not cleaned at all. Meaning the last guest that was there 3 weeks prior hotel key card was sitting on table. Their trash and linens were everywhere. No apology..Secondly, the bar lounge area was comfy was nice except for the (4) Four tv panels where broken and they did not serve the signature infusion drinks as advertised on the electronic board (yes I read). Just not a good experience with this particular Hotel, I've been to other Aloft hotels and was pleased hence the disappointment in this one. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel makes you welcomed the moment you walk in This is one of the rear hotels that truly acomeadte all your needs with a warm smile October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Availability This is the third time I have stayed at an aloft . . . I am not a big fan of the food service concept. I like the convenience of the pick up food, but would prefer a limited morning buffet for breakfast that should be included in the room rate. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm Officially Old As a 53 year old business traveler I struggled through the entire stay. I am not even sure I understand the concept. Small desk, really bad food, no tables in "dining" area, loudest elevators I have ever heard, amenities in wall dispensers. I actually felt like I was in a cheap youth hostel versus a upper end hotel. When "style" and appealing to the twitter crowd outweigh functionality for the business traveler it is an issue. Obviously my first and last stay in an Aloft. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is for a younger crowd I am a Starwood member and picked this location; however, it is not one of the better properties. The proximity is great to the airport but if you want a peaceful night sleep than this might not be the hotel for you because the noise from the planes will keep you awake. The rooms are very small compared to many other hotels but have a modern vibe which is targeted toward a younger generation. The location in general is great as it is directly centralized near the Tanger Outlet. I would only recommend this hotel if you are a loyal Starwood member as this is the only property in Charleston South Carolina but if you are looking for peace, quite, space, ambience, etc than this hotel is not the place for you. A loyal Starwood Customer. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Was with a group so I understand they were busy but...overall experience not good. No breakfast (hour wait) Room could have been cleaner. Shower and bathroom just OK...had to flush toilet 3-4 times after each use. No ice machine on floor. Our stay was on the 5th so it was inconvienent. For the price I will not stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is convenient and friendly A pleasant place to stay with attentive staff and requisite conveniences. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and fantastic staff After arriving very late at night and not having a reservation, the staff was friendly and helpful! They gave me a great rate and were very informative about all of the hotel's amenitites October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hopefully Gets Better The initial presentaion of the hotel and friendly staff had me excited about trying this property during my travel. I like the modern look and feel overall but my room was in need of repairs and finishing of the walls and ceilings. The carpet had multiple stains as well as the top bedding which change my thoughts of extending. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iowa60 Checked in late, checked out early. Friendly staff and great location. Free shuttle to airport. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfortable Room / Friendly Staff Room & Public area was spotless nothing out of place. Bed was very comfortable. Staff went out of way to make sure my stay was enjoyable September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE! This was not our first time staying here and it won't be our last! The staff is great and the rooms are ever so clean. I love the way this hotel is set-up and works to make their guests feel right at home. Will stay here again and again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is unique and fun! We loved the layout of the room with plenty of space for lounging. There was a wall mounted TV, a loung underneath, two large windows, desk area under one window and counter space under the other, nice division between sleeping and bathing areas, all modern features. It was very comfortable except for the lumpy comforters. (They looked bad, but were fairly comfortable.) However, we would recommend the Aloft to anyone! September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerned My recent stay at Aloft was my first. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist at any time and for every need. My concern: on the last night of my stay I went to the lobby at about 11 PM to get something. At the pool table was a group of 3 young men (possibly 20s) playing pool...noticed them because I didn't think they might have been "guests"... my major concern was when I arrived at the lobby at 5:30 AM the next morning for the shuttle and 2 of them were still there...playing pool...with a LARGE bottle of Jim Beam (I think...alcohol, for sure) and several bottles of Coke lined up by the pool table. To me this is not what Sheraton wants to represent their image. I think someone should look into this. September 25, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:24:48.460Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_1990, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only