Aloft Chesapeake

  • 1454 Crossways Boulevard
  • Chesapeake,
  • Virginia
  • 23320
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaky Ceiling Checked in with high expectation due to friends recommendation about aloft in Boston. There was no hair dryer in the room. Saw couple of other guests coming to front desk for hair dryers as well. On the first night, Air Conditioning was not working, we set it to 70 and was super hot in the room. So we turned the temperature down to 60 with no effect. I have been in tons of other hotels where less than 67 would freeze me. This ruined the first night sleep. On the second night in order to not ruin the vacation sleep entirely we had to ask for a fan from front desk. Thankfully they provided us with one. The second day we were disappointed in morning due to leaky ceiling in bathroom. It was leaking through the ceiling bulb and was not safe at all, seemed like potential fire hazard. Contacted the front desk multiple times (at least 5 times) about it but it was never fixed until we check out, not sure if it was fixed after we checked out. The bathroom was also not very well lit due to that reason. The pillows were not as comfortable as I would like. They were lumpy at places. The table next to bed was not cleaned at all, it was sticky and I could clearly see some dried up fluid. Also we were given a Handicapped accessible room. I would suggest that guest should be given an option to choose and not catch them by surprise when they enter the room to find it out or at least inform them at front desk when they check in. Other than that the service was good and on time. However this hotel needs serious improvements to carry the SPG brand. I would not recommend any friends/family to visit aloft until I try another aloft that lives up to the SPG standards. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues Room never got cool enough. Bed was too firm. Couldn't get some of the channels like ESPN on the TV July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2nd Stay at an Aloft Hotel Our grand kids enjoyed the hotel, felt it was very modern. I however don't feel the same. I found the mattress uncomfortable. And don't like the bathroom location. If door opens there you are. I'm often only half dressed while preparing at the sink & so found its openness at the front door uncomfortable. Kids tried to swim in pool but found the water too cold. Staff was pleasant & helpful . Food was fine. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disapointed Upon arrival waited for 5 minutes while clerk stared at the computer screen, then was asked what I wanted as if I was disturbing her. The room had stained carpet and scuffed up walls along with a shower that leaked and had no pressure and the water would not come out of all holes on shower head. But main issue was that the room thermostat was set to 60 degrees for 3 days and room never cooled. Maintenance came up cleaned filter had a .little more air but inadequate to cool down room. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at ALOFT CHESAPEAKE on Saturday July 19 Your staff (James, Larry) and other front desk people are excellent and very polite. But the mattress was so uncomfortable that I could not sleep well. I wish I had stayed elsewhere and not wasted my points at Aloft. Also the breakfast was not good. Starwood is great chain but was not happy at Aloft. If I come back to your hotel, it will be for your excellent staff at front desk. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good stay... We were in town for softball tournament. Hotel was close to fields and close to the beach. Room was comfortable. Walls are a little thin and you can hear neighbors. Luckily I sleep pretty heavy and didn't have any problem. Room was very clean as well as the bathroom. Staff was courteous and polite. All-n-all, my stay was very satisfactory. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Shower was excellent, bed & pillows were terrible, bedroom shades were not blackout so napping during the day after a long 7 hour drive was difficult. Pool was like an oversized bathtub but ok for the kids. TV only had a few channels in HD. Overall, rooms were clean and cute but the bed is the most important part!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the work out room rooms are clean but need new bedding July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great get away The hotel staff were plesent and helpful. The environment was relaxing .The room size was nice , love the bathroom set up . The bar in the lounge was awesome . You can have a fun filled night and be just steps away from a good night sleep! Loved my stay at the Aloft! July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is unique and relaxing. This hotel is well designed, has a very polite and responsive staff, and is conveniently located near restaurants, theme parks and downtown Norfolk. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone Cheap Understaffed, Underserviced, Underwhelmed July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomodations best suited for 2. My husband and I travel to Chesapeake VA every year for my family reunion, and usually have at least 2 grandchildren with us. This is the first time we've stayed at Aloft. Even though our room had 2 queen beds, it was too small for 4 people and a dog. I had requested a room on the first floor so that I wouldn't have to take my dog in and out through the lobby. When I checked in, there were 3 employees at the desk, and none of them knew whether there was an outside door at the end of the hallway where my room was located. When they pointed out the hallway, I stepped no more than 4 feet from the desk and could see the outside door at the end! The dog bed, bowl, and treat which were advertised were not provided. Otherwise, they were very courteous. When I asked for more towels, they sent them. Although guests are encouraged (but not required) to reuse sheets and towels, there is nowhere to hang wet towels for 4 people, except the tiny rack over the toilet. Loud music and voices went on until 1 a.m. next door to us as we tried to sleep without complaining. Someone else must have complained, as we heard a knock on their door and the noise stopped. On the positive end, the rate was competitive, the room was clean, my granddaughters enjoyed the pool, and I appreciated that pets stayed for free. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great experience Air conditioning was broken (and took a long to time fix), front desk was understaffed, hair dryer missing from room (and staff never delivered after saying they would). June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight for local anniverysary party. This hotel was convenient for our friends home. The Staff was wonderful, and the hotel was very nice, clean and confortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Near VA Beach The location of the hotel was excellent. Easy drive to dining and shopping options. The hotel room and amenities were great. Will definitely stay again if in town. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable, Compact and Concise For the road warrior to crash, this is a perfect little setting. The room was clean, tidy, smelled neutral and had every utilitarian amenity I need: * contemporary Euro-flairdecor * a king-size platform bed * wall-mounted flatscreen * sound system * trouble-free connectivity * a safe * a fridge * tasteful bare essentials of bathroom and closet amenities * and super-friendly, helpful reception personnel, regardless of shift. So really - the place rocked its purpose. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Enough Staff I have stayed at a few different Aloft and this one when it was new. This hotel has gone down. The staff is somewhat responsive however housekeeping doesn't make it around until late afternoon - after 3pm. I left out at 7am and expected to come back to a clean room however it was not. I had to call downstairs twice. And then go down to get fresh towels. And it was still another hour before housekeeping came. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel, if my son chooses to attend ODU my family will definately be staying here when visiting. The hotel is close to the college and only 20 minutes from Virginia Beach. If management is reading these reviews I would recommend cleaning the pool, other than that our stay was outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is in a nice and quiet location I was a little disappointed because they was no hair dryer in the room and I had a difficult time fixing my hair. But the staff at check out was very polite and apologize for the hair dryer issue. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is located in a great area. Really enjoyed the pool area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! loved the room, very clean and comfortable, front desk staff especially nice! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I requested that my room be ready by 4:00pm on my date of arrival. Not only was my room not available, no rooms were available. I sat in the lobby waiting for a room. I was about to leave and go to the Marriot down the street when I was informed that my room was ready. I ended up getting a handicap accessible room, which I did not request. The room was not comfortable at all. The staff was not helpful. The manager was standing right next to me when I was told that my room was not available. She didn't say anything. I wasn't compensated for having to sit in the lobby. This was my first and last experience with aloft. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel The only 2 down fall are - no microwaves in the -rooms , there is one in the lobby but, who wants to get in an elevator and go to the lobby to use it. and guests have to pay for crackers, cookies, breakfast, ect . Whereas other hotels offer this for free. I have to admit the coffee is good and free. Aloft is a friendly clean hotel, love the lounge / restaurant in the lobby. The staff members are of the highest in politeness and are so pleasant. Yes I will be back again ( next month ) My 4th time. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Becoming hit and miss Recent staff turnover has affected the product, and mechanical issues (HVAC and domestic hot water) are beginning to worsen. To be fair, the front line maintenance staff is top shelf, very conscientious and prideful of their work, but you can only smooth over some issues so much for so long. Having spoken to management in person, and since made that effort via email, the jury is out. Megan and Laurie at the Wxyz are the consistent stars of the show, and you don't have to stay to stop through and appreciate their hospitality. With a very favorable SET, I am hopeful this property bounces back to its original awesome value. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful shower Very nice shower but the bed felt like I was sleeping on a futon. Had a bad experience with internet connection while there. Very slow and couldn't get on many sites. After leaving, found out I had been hacked during my stay. Staff were pleasant. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissatisfied I travel a lot and I have stayed at a number of Starwood Properties and A Loft Hotels. This by far was the worse one I have ever stayed at. When we first arrived there was a line almost out the door of people checking in and there was not enough help so people were aggravated . The AC was not working properly in the room, the bathroom was not totally clean. There was stuff in the shower and the door to the toilet shower area was dirty. I will never stay at A Loft in Greenbrier VA again. I was in room 415 June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel so far. I loved this hotel from the moment I checked in until the day we departed. I will make this my new hotel of choice. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chesapeake Aloft I had problems in getting the room to be serviced during my stay. Even though I had taken down the do no disturb sign by 10AM, the room was not serviced at all for the rest of the day. Not until I contacted the general manager that the room is serviced. In addition, I had asked the front desk to send some one to fix the room safe it was not done at all. I have asked it to be fixed at least 3 times. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft I always love Aloft Chesapeake.. never had a connectivity issue.. on the fourth floor with internet router on the first floor (I was told) there are issues with online connection May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel experience at better price point This was my first time at an Aloft property. Hotel rooms were very stylish following the W Hotel themes....trendy overall. I was simply there for an overnight stay awaiting a flight...fantastic experience with live music in the courtyard for several hours and a fantastic bar. My new preferred mid-tier hotel chain. May 27, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:08:58.305-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_3003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only