Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty unfomfortable stay Bad Internet speed, Very Very bad morning coffee and very uncomfortable bed. Not asking for much in terms of stay during a business trip but few basic comforts.... Even those were lacking at this place. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Response to Customer Concerns We stayed at this hotel for the weekend of the Bears-Panthers game and paid over $300/night for the room. The room was dirty, there was a pile of dirty laundry outside our door and only one bath towel was available in the hotel room. Putting all of these issues aside, the only reason I felt compelled to right this negative review is, when I reached out to the GM, I received no response. Mistakes and issues with service will happen but not responding to customer concerns is unacceptable. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel's wifi speed is embarassing The hotel itself is average. Some of the walls seem fairly beatup, and just sub par for a starwood hotel. My main complaint is the wifi speed.I dont understand how aloft can market itself to the younger crowd with wifi speeds that arent even fast enough to stream netfilx. I have stayed at motels in rural areas that have much faster speed! I stayed at this hotel over a year ago, and vowed never to come back because of it. Well, I decided to try again, and it is even slower!!!! I will not be coming back. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I really enjoyed the accommodations and the entertainment right next to the hotel. I also appreciate the hotel being pet-friendly, as I hate having to leave my 2 little dogs in a kennel. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice in appearance but could be better This was my first stay at an Aloft Hotel and I was excited! The room was very attractive and modern but there were several small issues. 1) neither of the phones worked. I normally call for a wake-up call but since the phones didn't work, I set the hotel alarm clock and my cell phone. 2) the hotel alarm clock is one that has no sound but uses a flashing light to wake you . . . . not effective if you are turned away from the clock and are not light sensitive. 3)there are no light filters over the windows other than the blinds so it's all or nothing - you either have full exposure or complete darkness, nothing in between. 4) the very modern bowl sink has no lever to close the drain so you have to manually push down to toggle it open and closed - ew. 5) the shower, while very attractive, drained slowly leaving me to stand in soapy water - ew, again. But the room was very attractive and had a lovely view of the city. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! From the moment we got off the elevator we were treated like queens, The hotel smells terrific and the staff were excellent. We had the pleasure of having Kareem take care of us at check in, he was great!!! We asked to switch rooms to face the front and he said no problem and we switched. The view out our window was beautiful, Charlotte is a beautiful city. Thank you Aloft and Kareem for making our first trip to Charlotte wonderful. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Let's just say the photos and edtiorals about the hotel are better on paper September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, fun, and comfortable The Aloft in Charlotte is beautifully designed and has a great vibe. It was clean, the bed was super-comfortable, and the staff was friendly and attentive. The location in the Epicenter puts you right in the midst of great restaurants and nightlife. I would highly recommend. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience! Our military squadron had our annual reunion at the Aloft and it was great! We loved that so much was right at our fingertips and we could walk anywhere for food and entertainment! The hotel amenities were fantastic and the rooms were large enough for us to gather in adjoining rooms and the lobby/bar area were relaxing gathering areas as well. The staff is very accomodating and friendly!! My only complaint is I can't get the Bliss "tried + blue" body lotion anywhere outside the hotel!!! LOL! I didn't snag any from the hotel because I figured I could google it and buy it somewhere but it is sold only to Aloft hotel chain!!! Thanks for a great experience! August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by American Legion Convention Bed on the floor stinks. No drawers to put clothes away. Fridge broken but replaced. safe broken. shower stall to much like boot camp stall. cups in room leaked. Coffee pot didn't work properly. Bar needs to open earlier to help with mishaps in the rooms August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I have stayed in the hotel & room are dusty. One of the staff day with name S was very rude and unprofessional. Not a good experience at this. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not go back here again I booked this hotel for the first time and i used my Accenture corporate rate. When i checked in i was not told about the breakfast option that came with the Accenture rate. I learnt that the breakfast was free as part of my stay when i was checking out. I felt so disappointed because throughout my stay here i was buying my breakfast elsewhere. Really unprofessional staff, they wont even replace water in the rooms and guests need to go downstairs to fetch a bottle. Another aspect is that the printer in the business center wont even work. I will not go here again!!! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location If you like nightlife and restaurants....this is the place! It's in the heart of uptown Charlotte in the Epicenter with plenty to do and steps from Time Warner Arena. I planned a whole day in one area. Staff was great and the room was very comfy. The price also did not knock my head off. It was very affordable! I will definiately be taking my hubby down again just because! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location if you don't mind the Grime Good location - close to plenty of bars and restaraunts. Valet is hidden. Typical Aloft; however, my room was VERY dirty. Very dusty - stains on the floor and all over the couch. . . same with certain common areas; i.e. Elevator buttons and signs, etc. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BROKEN INTERNET AND TV The internet here doesn't work well. It goes in and out and is super slow (not my computer). This is a deal breaker for me as I am a business traveler. Not to mention the TV has a multitude of channels that dont work and several machines in the gym dont fully work (some won't ramp up or get more resistance). You guys gotta fix the internet, I complained the last time i was there as well. Its 2014, you can achieve fast, reliable internet. This is a badly managed property. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location and service was good. The hotel offered VERY LIMITED amenities. I was expecting a little more. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metro Progressive Enviro My expectations were exceeded, beginning with the frontdesk offering me an early check in, which was HUGELY convenient for me. Beautiful lobby area, very metro progressive and customer friendly. Easy access to the EpiCentre and a short walk home after a night out. AWESOME! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte The location is good, although a little too noisy for a business traveler. The loud window air conditioner is the only big minus. The hotel management, however, is aware of that, as they provide ear plugs in every room. The room was very clean, comfortable and modern. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating staff. Friendly and very helpful. Great family hotel that allows pets. Very accomodating staff. Friendly and very helpful. Great family hotel that allows pets. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte A well situated hotel in the heart of Charlotte - a good place to stop for business July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gem in the middle of charlotte epicentre Great place, great staff, great spot July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I love staying at Aloft properties, but this particular one was by far the worst I ever stayed. Valet parking was extremely high, given the fact that valet at surrounding hotels was $5-$10 cheaper. The room was extra small! When I asked for another room, I was told none was available but I could get an air mattress. When they finally brought it, it was deflated and worth absolutely nothing. Yvonne at the front desk was rude and non-responsive. The only ositive I can find is that the hotel smelled nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by greens Nice hotel, but the beds are a little to hard for my liking July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service The staff during our stay under the supervision of Front Office Manager Charles was superb! They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and issue-free. In addition to Charles, we want to specifically call out Brian, David, Morgan and Kenny, staff at the front desk and bar. This group understands how to treat guests. We watched them handle other guests as well, and even when the guest was not always patient or pleasant, the Aloft staff remained calm and professional. Charles was exceptional and we only wish we could have someone like him at every hotel we visit. I travel a lot for business and pleasure, and this staff is one of the best I've experienced in regards to customer service! I would stay at the Aloft in Charlotte again simply because of Charles and this group of wonderful people. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice place / great location in CLT With the upside to the great location comes the downside to the location. Noise from the EPI Center late night makes sleep a challenge. I knew that coming into it so not really a complaint. Just is what it is. Would not recommend this hotel to an older person or someone with an early morning meeting. Otherwise, this property is fantastic! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charlotte for business on a Weekend! This is a very hip cool hotel adjacent to many restaurants, bars and entertainment. If I was there for fun on a Saturday night, the noise from Epicenter would not have bothered me as much, I'm sure! But was attending a serious conference & needed my sleep. So the only reason I've rated it average is due to my lack of sleep as it was very noisy from the outdoor bars next door & street noise. Suggest a higher floor in the future! The room layout was very creative though being I had an accessible room, it may have been a larger room. (I did let the desk know I did not need an accessible room in case they had guest who did.) The amenities were nice as in most Starwood properties. I would certainly come back some time for leisure and maybe enjoy the loud bars myself! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and affordable The hotel is fantastic and is in a great location. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The staff were absolutely wonderful! They were all so accomodating. Yvonne, Brian, Charles, The bar Tenders and the Morning Breakfast staff all were fantastic. I have been working in the service industry for a long time, and i was so pleased to see that there are still some properties doing it right! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is average This hotel has perfect location, very convenient. But it's hard to find parking place, even should pay by myself on $20 per day. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top notch! This was our first stay at an Aloft and we were very,very pleased. The staff was very welcoming, informative, and respectful. Our room had a great view and was very comfortable. We really liked the decor. The location was so convenient to all of the epicenter action. We will return and highly recommend this hotel to others. July 6, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:14:36.503-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_180, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_3007, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only