Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel's wifi speed is embarassing The hotel itself is average. Some of the walls seem fairly beatup, and just sub par for a starwood hotel. My main complaint is the wifi speed.I dont understand how aloft can market itself to the younger crowd with wifi speeds that arent even fast enough to stream netfilx. I have stayed at motels in rural areas that have much faster speed! I stayed at this hotel over a year ago, and vowed never to come back because of it. Well, I decided to try again, and it is even slower!!!! I will not be coming back. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I booked this reservation 6 weeks in advance and when my group arrived for the 5-rooms the hotel only had us down for 1 night only - not 2 as requested. The front desk explained way too calmly they had overbooked and had no rooms for the 2nd night. Imagine my embarrassment when we had to find other accomodations for the 2nd night. These were very important customers that had come into Charlotte for 2 nights only. October 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to sleep if you have any neighbors We recently stayed 2 nights and didn't sleep much either night. The noise within the hotel is ridiculous. There is no insulation or sound proofing in the walls. Your neighbors may as well be in your room. Normal conversations can be heard clearly between rooms, especially at 2 AM when people return from "clubbing." TVs can be heard between rooms. The neighbor blowing her nose can be heard. The facility is beautiful. The staff is very nice and courteous. Your stay will be great if you don't care about sleeping. I still can't believe the noise... yawn... February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty unfomfortable stay Bad Internet speed, Very Very bad morning coffee and very uncomfortable bed. Not asking for much in terms of stay during a business trip but few basic comforts.... Even those were lacking at this place. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff I stay at the Aloft Epicenter every time I travel to Charlotte. The service staff of this hotel does an outstanding job exceeding my expectations. They go out of their way to recognize me and make me feel welcome every time. The fitness center is well equiped and the food court well stocked with every item you could want. They offer complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and espresso. The XYZ bar is upbeat and well stocked. Love the pool with a great view of the entertainment complex at the Epicenter. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there Great location. Staff was not so great. (1) On a sunday when there was a football game in downtown Charlotte, the W XYZ lounge was not opened when I checked in at approx 5pm. (2) When checking out, I asked the aloha desk to call valet parking. Got to valet parking 15 minutes later and was informed that they were not called from aloha desk. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect The thing that impressed me the most was the entire staffs willingness to go out of their way to make ALL of their guests comfortable.I noticed it in every area of the hotel.Not only were they efficient ,but their kindness and smiles made feel feel VERY WELCOME.Its apparent that it is a mission that is important to this Aloft.THANK YOU July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Response to Customer Concerns We stayed at this hotel for the weekend of the Bears-Panthers game and paid over $300/night for the room. The room was dirty, there was a pile of dirty laundry outside our door and only one bath towel was available in the hotel room. Putting all of these issues aside, the only reason I felt compelled to right this negative review is, when I reached out to the GM, I received no response. Mistakes and issues with service will happen but not responding to customer concerns is unacceptable. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Very clean, very courteous, reasonable priced July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, fun, and comfortable The Aloft in Charlotte is beautifully designed and has a great vibe. It was clean, the bed was super-comfortable, and the staff was friendly and attentive. The location in the Epicenter puts you right in the midst of great restaurants and nightlife. I would highly recommend. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I have stayed at the Aloft Epicenter a few times now and have found it to be an excellent value and within walking distance to everything. The rooms are basic (which goes with a "loft" design) and comfortable. I love all the healthy snack and dining options available in the lobby. FYI - Aloft offers a discount gym pass to the Golds @ Epicenter for those fitness buffs that what something a little more hardcore than the excellent gym on property. The front desk staff is excellent and provides great customer service. I will be back! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was Great but..... First time in Charlotte and this was a great place to stay. 15 minutes from the airport and within walking or trolley distance from many points of interest. The first shift desk staff were friendly and provided great information about Epicentre. The hotel is in the midst of everything. If you have issues with the hum of partiers between 5pm and midnight, ask for the quiet side. I enjoyed people watching and thought it was awesome. The second shift desk staff were not as friendly and gave off a "mean girls" vibe. I actually warned my family about them so they wouldn't be offended. Also had a credit card issue and was erroneously charged an additional 5% but was refunded within 2 days. All in all Aloft, Epicentre and Charlotte are great and will be staying there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Displeased I frequently travel to Charlotte for business, and I've stayed at the aloft several times. Yesterday evening at 11:45pm, an employee barged into my room without knocking. I had the do not disturb sign hung on my door, but he did not even knock. He claimed that he thought the room was empty and that he was checking no one was in the room. I found this extremely rude and disturbing. Not only was I about to go to sleep, but he had no regard for the do not disturb sign. I would hope that someone would inform the employees not to enter rooms without knocking. In addition, when I checked into my room, there were 2 black hairs on one of the beds on the sheet near the pillow. As mentioned before, I've stayed at this hotel several times and have never had these issues before. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by gross I checked into this hotel mid evening Monday and immediately went out with work colleagues. I returned around 2am to my room. The next morning, I realized the toilet was not working and informed the staff (an african amercian young lady working at the check in). She was "busy" talking with a group of other people and I had a feeling she wouldn't remember, however she did take my room number. I returned to my room that night around midnight to find the toilet was not fixed. I checked out a day early the next day. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but too loud and horrible internet service The location of the hotel was great, but the proximity to the Epicenter area was problematic from a noise standpoint. Best to ask for a room facing the other direction. Overall, the room was very small and not very comfortable. I could have used a bedside light versus all overhead lighting. The most frustrating thing was the poor internet/WiFi service. It was so slow in both the room and the lobby that it made it nearly impossible to do work, which is not acceptable when on a business trip. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! My friends and I were throwing a surprise bachelorette party and we chose Aloft for location. Location was perfect! When we first arrived there for check in our rooms were not quite ready. They told us to go on over to the bar and they would buy us a drink while waiting. Our bartender Michelle was so friendly and personable and she asked us what the occasion was. When we told her it was a surprise bachelorette party, she got out a book and asked us where we were heading that she could give us passes to get in with NO cover. What the what? Nothing like that did we expect, and the fact that she did that for us made our night! I would stay here again for all of the above reasons and more. Simply fantastic, and Michelle and the rest of the staff deserves some serious KUDOS! Thanks. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5/23-5/25 Room 1026 The elevator that leads to the hotel is in poor shape, dents on both sides of the doors. We found over our stay the public areas to be unclean. The pool was not welcoming. The room was very loud, both internally and externally. Only decaf coffee was provided in the room. The mattress has a large stain. The granola parfait we bought was stale. The fitness room was clean and in good repair. We have stayed in several Alofts and this experience was not what you would normally expect. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte The location is good, although a little too noisy for a business traveler. The loud window air conditioner is the only big minus. The hotel management, however, is aware of that, as they provide ear plugs in every room. The room was very clean, comfortable and modern. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Experience My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel while visiting for a concert in Charlotte. Charles at the front desk remembered our names both days and was always very willing and concerned to help us. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The style and atmosphere of the hotel in general was very different from many other hotels that we have stayed at, but in a very good way. We are returning to Charlotte in a few months and plan to book again! Loved it May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience! Our military squadron had our annual reunion at the Aloft and it was great! We loved that so much was right at our fingertips and we could walk anywhere for food and entertainment! The hotel amenities were fantastic and the rooms were large enough for us to gather in adjoining rooms and the lobby/bar area were relaxing gathering areas as well. The staff is very accomodating and friendly!! My only complaint is I can't get the Bliss "tried + blue" body lotion anywhere outside the hotel!!! LOL! I didn't snag any from the hotel because I figured I could google it and buy it somewhere but it is sold only to Aloft hotel chain!!! Thanks for a great experience! August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip and trendy but not worth the price I stayed at the Aloft in downtown to be close to the epicenter, which it was, great location but I was a little bummed out about what I got for the price tag. The room was super modern and had a good view but I felt like something was lacking, maybe it was the long waits to get on the elevator or maybe it was the super overpriced bad food in the lobby. All in all I will return to Aloft again if others in my party want to go but not on my own. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top notch! This was our first stay at an Aloft and we were very,very pleased. The staff was very welcoming, informative, and respectful. Our room had a great view and was very comfortable. We really liked the decor. The location was so convenient to all of the epicenter action. We will return and highly recommend this hotel to others. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to stay This is a great place to stay if you plan to take advantage of the night life and local atmosphere. Being in the heart of the Epicenter, you are within steps of several great night spots and numerous great places to eat. Not the kind of place for a quiet, romantic weekend, or a weekend with small children, but perfect for bachelor/bachelorette parties, reunion events and couples who enjoy being out and about! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte epicenter The hotel is very nice and modern. Rooms were wonderful although the pillows were very uncomfortable. Parking was a pain especially with lots of luggage. My husband had to park on another level go up or down 2 sets of stairs ride several elevators just to get to room! This was very difficult! I feel parking on P2 should be reserved for hotel guests ONLY this would make their stay much easier. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not customer-oriented We requested to check in early because we needed to get ready for a wedding across town. When we arrived at 2pm, not only were they unable to do so, they couldn't even tell us if we could check in by 3pm, which is the DESIGNATED CHECK IN TIME because there were 7 people ahead of us! No one explained the valet situation until we parked on our own and found out the valet cost and overnight cost was the same except you had in/out privileges with valet. The lounge was cute but nauseating because the scents were way too strong; the beds were ROCK HARD I went numb sleeping on them. It was also surprisingly LOUD even though we were on the seventh floor, we could hear all the noise from the streets. There was also someone playing loud music all through the night and nothing was done about the noise. We will definitely stay elsewhere when we come back to Charlotte. The saline indoor pool would have been cool had I had the time to try it. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The ice machine was out when I checked in at 5pm on Thursday May 2nd. The gentleman at the front desk offered to bring the ice to my room. It was great to see him go out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of. Later when I needed a cab, he also called a cab company for me. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I really enjoyed the accommodations and the entertainment right next to the hotel. I also appreciate the hotel being pet-friendly, as I hate having to leave my 2 little dogs in a kennel. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiting at the elevator... Location, service, room was good. However, the elevator to get from the lobby on 5 to street level is ridiculously slow! One of 2 elevators was out of service during my stay. Was there on business so waiting in the morning to get out of the hotel was very stressful. May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel staff and points program Never will stay at this hotel again, or at any starwood hotel. Incompetent staff who can't handle reservations, and cannot enter correct names on reservations. Hotel definitely not worth the money! Stay somewhere else, and pick a different chain of hotels! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the middle of it all This hotel has all the amenities that you would need. And it is in the heart of the Epicenter. I def recommend for any business traveler. February 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only