Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by First timer Why do you advertise that you are on Trade street when your entrance is on College? I woke up with a bakache becasue the bed was not comfortable. The room is supposed to be hip, but the view is bad and the room is spartan. You provide pencils instead of pens is the best way to sum up your experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't read any bad reviews, they aren't true! My boyfriend and I stayed here for the Coldplay concert a few weeks ago and I must say this hotel was the best I have ever stayed at! I've read a lot of reviews with people complaining about not being able to find it, but rest assured, you will. The hotel sends an email to you asking that you put in a different address into your GPS rather than the one listed on the website. We had no issues at all finding it with the address given. The location is perfect, only about 2 blocks from the Time Warner Cable Arena! Many people have written complaints about the noise level at the EpiCentre at night. Once again, we had no issues at all. Our hotel window overlooked the EpiCentre and we didn't hear any noise at all that night. Others have complained about having to pay for parking... Well you do have to pay to park but most people understand that before booking a hotel in the middle of a city. It wasn't a shocker. The hotel itself is simply amazing! It's very chic and nothing like any hotel that I've ever stayed at. The rooms are amazing, especially the shower! Although we never needed anything from the staff, we always spotted someone at the front desk and I am sure it would not have been an issue to get anything we needed. The staff was very warm and friendly. Also, although we were not due for check-in until 3 pm, we arrived around noon to find that they had our room already available! This was wonderful news considering we were from out of town and spent the morning driving to Charlotte. I cannot find a bad thing to say about this hotel, it was absolutely wonderful in every way. The design of the hotel will blow you away! Thanks for a wonderful stay, Aloft. We'll be back when Coldplay is in town again :) July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party Time This location is in the Charlotte epicenter. It is one big party until 2am. The parking is shared by party crowd and costs $20 a day. The check in is 5 floors up and the shared elevators are slow. Once inside it is business as usual with the lobby identical to all others I have stayed in. Staff is flexible, non-judgmental and sees about everything there is to see. The location is prime for the arena, Belk theater and fine dining within steps. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but too loud and horrible internet service The location of the hotel was great, but the proximity to the Epicenter area was problematic from a noise standpoint. Best to ask for a room facing the other direction. Overall, the room was very small and not very comfortable. I could have used a bedside light versus all overhead lighting. The most frustrating thing was the poor internet/WiFi service. It was so slow in both the room and the lobby that it made it nearly impossible to do work, which is not acceptable when on a business trip. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5/23-5/25 Room 1026 The elevator that leads to the hotel is in poor shape, dents on both sides of the doors. We found over our stay the public areas to be unclean. The pool was not welcoming. The room was very loud, both internally and externally. Only decaf coffee was provided in the room. The mattress has a large stain. The granola parfait we bought was stale. The fitness room was clean and in good repair. We have stayed in several Alofts and this experience was not what you would normally expect. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by European Vibes from Modern Touches We enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the convenience of the location within the epicenter. We requested a quieter room since it is adjacent, and heard no noise. The room was clean, but when we found a few discrepancies, service was prompt and responsive, made things right. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel always like Aloft hotels, great locations, good vibe, very modern June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience for any Starwood Hotel I booked a reservation for business at this location and had a very bad experience. The mattress was stained and the sliding door to the toilet/shower area was peeling. Also, my colleague found a roach crawling on her pillow while she slept in her room. I have stayed at Starwood hotels for several years and this is the 1st time I have ever experienced this low quality of service. I have since had to check out early from the Aloft. This has made be very weary in staying at another ALOFT again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heroescon Enjoyed the room. Busy area, but very relaxing area. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The staff at this hotel is incredible. The front desk staff in friendly, while professional; and this is one of the cleanest downtown hotels that I've ever spent a night in. My only complaint is that I didn't feel secure late at night because there is no security control over entry to the building or guest floors. Anybody can just walk in!!!! This is unusual for an inner-city property with panhandlers in abundance. If you want good food and nightlife, there is no better place to be in downtown Charlotte. March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in the heart of Downtown Charlotte Great location. First stay at an Aloft property. Different concept but very workable. Great staff who were super. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unreliable--Poor Customer Service I made a reservation with the actual location well in advance for business and held a long conversation with the reservations clerk about the location, my stay and the purpose of my stay--including my employee discount. All in all, she booked my stay for the wrong month even though she was familiar with the event I was there for. When I talked to the hotel manager to correct it, and see if they would accommodate me, the said they were booked and he wasn't willing to make arrangements for me to stay there or another Aloft location. He reacted as if it was nothing that I was inconvenienced by their mistake and they did nothing. It was clear that they made the mistake and they didn't care about me staying at their hotel! March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of everything Staying over 200 nights with starwood I get a fair share of hotels. While staying in Charlotte, the Aloft at Epicenter is literally in the middle of great food, entertainment and much more. In fact, our offices are 20 mins to the south and we stay in the Aloft Epicenter because of the staff, urban scene and food options. They do sell out fast so getting a room can be tough unless you plan well in advance. November 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to sleep if you have any neighbors We recently stayed 2 nights and didn't sleep much either night. The noise within the hotel is ridiculous. There is no insulation or sound proofing in the walls. Your neighbors may as well be in your room. Normal conversations can be heard clearly between rooms, especially at 2 AM when people return from "clubbing." TVs can be heard between rooms. The neighbor blowing her nose can be heard. The facility is beautiful. The staff is very nice and courteous. Your stay will be great if you don't care about sleeping. I still can't believe the noise... yawn... February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I booked this reservation 6 weeks in advance and when my group arrived for the 5-rooms the hotel only had us down for 1 night only - not 2 as requested. The front desk explained way too calmly they had overbooked and had no rooms for the 2nd night. Imagine my embarrassment when we had to find other accomodations for the 2nd night. These were very important customers that had come into Charlotte for 2 nights only. October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff I stay at the Aloft Epicenter every time I travel to Charlotte. The service staff of this hotel does an outstanding job exceeding my expectations. They go out of their way to recognize me and make me feel welcome every time. The fitness center is well equiped and the food court well stocked with every item you could want. They offer complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and espresso. The XYZ bar is upbeat and well stocked. Love the pool with a great view of the entertainment complex at the Epicenter. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre My business affiliate and I stayed at Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre for the first time this pas Sunday night, and we absolutely loved it! The staff is friendly and accommodating (gave great restaurant recommendations), the loft style rooms are stylish and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful (eggs made to order, pancakes, free coffee and tea), and it's in a great location! The next time I'm in Charlotte I'll be staying Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre! I also love the bliss products! Some reviews I read on trip advisor said the hotel was minimalist and my husband who frequently travels suggested I stay else where. I'm so glad I didn't listen. Aloft does not have room service or a concierge level. If these things are important to you then you'll want to go elsewhere. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there Great location. Staff was not so great. (1) On a sunday when there was a football game in downtown Charlotte, the W XYZ lounge was not opened when I checked in at approx 5pm. (2) When checking out, I asked the aloha desk to call valet parking. Got to valet parking 15 minutes later and was informed that they were not called from aloha desk. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect The thing that impressed me the most was the entire staffs willingness to go out of their way to make ALL of their guests comfortable.I noticed it in every area of the hotel.Not only were they efficient ,but their kindness and smiles made feel feel VERY WELCOME.Its apparent that it is a mission that is important to this Aloft.THANK YOU July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable Comfortable 4 star hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of uptown Charlotte. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too tired to look for another place to stay WORST Starwood experience EVER! Traveling with a small dog and this hotel is NOT dog friendly having to take multiple elevators to get in and out. AND... The waiver about having a dog I have never signed at any other Aloft my dog and I have stayed at. Is this a corporate policy or one this resort created??? Given a room where the entire floor had the carpet shampooed. STILL WET! Nothing is more gross then wet carpet. Belongings were damp after being in room for an hour. Was given a new room, but no assistance offered in moving two more floors up. (A cart brought to us could have been nice). Additionally, the carpet in the new room was also worn and spotted, but at least not wet. Parking is in the public garage at the EpiCenter and noise levels in the hotel are outrageous with all the bars attached. Public elevators have broken hand rails and were full most times with guests from the surrounding eateries and businesses. Having stayed at two other Aloft properties in the past two weeks, I know this is a one off, but 2 out of 3 is only a 66%. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I have stayed at the Aloft Epicenter a few times now and have found it to be an excellent value and within walking distance to everything. The rooms are basic (which goes with a "loft" design) and comfortable. I love all the healthy snack and dining options available in the lobby. FYI - Aloft offers a discount gym pass to the Golds @ Epicenter for those fitness buffs that what something a little more hardcore than the excellent gym on property. The front desk staff is excellent and provides great customer service. I will be back! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was Great but..... First time in Charlotte and this was a great place to stay. 15 minutes from the airport and within walking or trolley distance from many points of interest. The first shift desk staff were friendly and provided great information about Epicentre. The hotel is in the midst of everything. If you have issues with the hum of partiers between 5pm and midnight, ask for the quiet side. I enjoyed people watching and thought it was awesome. The second shift desk staff were not as friendly and gave off a "mean girls" vibe. I actually warned my family about them so they wouldn't be offended. Also had a credit card issue and was erroneously charged an additional 5% but was refunded within 2 days. All in all Aloft, Epicentre and Charlotte are great and will be staying there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Displeased I frequently travel to Charlotte for business, and I've stayed at the aloft several times. Yesterday evening at 11:45pm, an employee barged into my room without knocking. I had the do not disturb sign hung on my door, but he did not even knock. He claimed that he thought the room was empty and that he was checking no one was in the room. I found this extremely rude and disturbing. Not only was I about to go to sleep, but he had no regard for the do not disturb sign. I would hope that someone would inform the employees not to enter rooms without knocking. In addition, when I checked into my room, there were 2 black hairs on one of the beds on the sheet near the pillow. As mentioned before, I've stayed at this hotel several times and have never had these issues before. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by gross I checked into this hotel mid evening Monday and immediately went out with work colleagues. I returned around 2am to my room. The next morning, I realized the toilet was not working and informed the staff (an african amercian young lady working at the check in). She was "busy" talking with a group of other people and I had a feeling she wouldn't remember, however she did take my room number. I returned to my room that night around midnight to find the toilet was not fixed. I checked out a day early the next day. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location if you are interested in the night life and great food; however, if you are looking for somewhere to relax, this may not be the best option. Thursday night is a party night and this hotel is above all of the action - which leads to a restless night sleep. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful location Although the hotel is in a convenient location and the view is amazing I had a very bad experience with a broken item in our room. It was broken when we checked in and we were billed for it in error. The process of getting the refund was extremely frustrating. The hotel manager acknowledged the error and took responsibility for it. He also did a great job apologizing. However, the money was refunded incorrectly. It took much longer than necessary due to human error to correct the mistake. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip and trendy but not worth the price I stayed at the Aloft in downtown to be close to the epicenter, which it was, great location but I was a little bummed out about what I got for the price tag. The room was super modern and had a good view but I felt like something was lacking, maybe it was the long waits to get on the elevator or maybe it was the super overpriced bad food in the lobby. All in all I will return to Aloft again if others in my party want to go but not on my own. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte epicenter The hotel is very nice and modern. Rooms were wonderful although the pillows were very uncomfortable. Parking was a pain especially with lots of luggage. My husband had to park on another level go up or down 2 sets of stairs ride several elevators just to get to room! This was very difficult! I feel parking on P2 should be reserved for hotel guests ONLY this would make their stay much easier. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to stay This is a great place to stay if you plan to take advantage of the night life and local atmosphere. Being in the heart of the Epicenter, you are within steps of several great night spots and numerous great places to eat. Not the kind of place for a quiet, romantic weekend, or a weekend with small children, but perfect for bachelor/bachelorette parties, reunion events and couples who enjoy being out and about! July 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only