Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY HERE!!!! DO NOT EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! NOT SOUND PROOFED - LOUD BANDS AND CLUBS CAN BE HEARD EVEN ON THE 14TH FLOOR!!!! STAFF IS A BUNCH OF LIARS!!! YOU WILL BE GETTING NO SLEEEEEEP AND THEY KNOW IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unauthorized charges on credit card The hotel charged my bank card an additional $250 for a smoking fee and I don't even smoke. When I called the staff was rude and would not handle the matter in an acceptable manner. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel w/ Great Location You pay for access to the Epicenter location. The hotel itself is very mediocre for the business traveler. Stay at the Le Meridien or Westin. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I had read reviews and was a little reluctant, but location was my main reason for wanting to stay here. The room was really nice and I didn't experience any of the things that the reviews talked about. I was on the 11th floor and the only noise I heard was from the street from trucks, but once I put my ear plugs in to sleep it was all quiet. Since I have knee problems for me the toilet was low, but not a deal breaker. The lobby bar had live entertainment later that evening also, but none of that noise came up to the 11th floor. Location was great, I was attending a Hornets game at the Time Warner Arena, so being alone I wanted to feel safe and that I did. With the hotel being on the 5th floor it is not random people in the lobby or on the floors. I walked to the arena at night in less than 10 minutes with crowds of people out even in cold weather. I will be attending more Hornets games in 2016 and will be staying at the Aloft. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smells like smoke Unfortunately our stay was not pleasant as the room felt dirty and smelled of smoke. This is a non smoking hotel and they had don'e their best to mask the smell with cleaning products but it really didn't help. Probably wouldn't recommend this hotel. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but very noisy location has easy access to restaurants and nightlife but the noise level is high. So much so that each room comes with a complimentary set of ear plugs! The heating/AC is too loud to run at night and still sleep so you are either cold or hot. It's located on the 5th floor plus of the surrounding shopping/dinning/drinking center, requiring you to often have extended waits for the elevator which is shared. I also found a number of people standing around those elevators asking for money. Some may feel a bit unsafe at times during late night returns. The hotel is very clean and the staff were helpful. December 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Overall stay was good, it had been a few years since I'd stay here before and upon returning the hotel did seem a little dated. The only disappointing feature was the equipment in the workout facility. Several didn't work properly. Front desk check in was great! December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay, but loud location Great stay for a weekend night. Location is excellent at the Epicentre. Staff were very friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. Aside from a used washcloth left in the shower, the room seemed very clean. Note: lower floor rooms facing the Epicentre are loud until well after midnight, at least on the weekend. December 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty unfomfortable stay Bad Internet speed, Very Very bad morning coffee and very uncomfortable bed. Not asking for much in terms of stay during a business trip but few basic comforts.... Even those were lacking at this place. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Response to Customer Concerns We stayed at this hotel for the weekend of the Bears-Panthers game and paid over $300/night for the room. The room was dirty, there was a pile of dirty laundry outside our door and only one bath towel was available in the hotel room. Putting all of these issues aside, the only reason I felt compelled to right this negative review is, when I reached out to the GM, I received no response. Mistakes and issues with service will happen but not responding to customer concerns is unacceptable. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel's wifi speed is embarassing The hotel itself is average. Some of the walls seem fairly beatup, and just sub par for a starwood hotel. My main complaint is the wifi speed.I dont understand how aloft can market itself to the younger crowd with wifi speeds that arent even fast enough to stream netfilx. I have stayed at motels in rural areas that have much faster speed! I stayed at this hotel over a year ago, and vowed never to come back because of it. Well, I decided to try again, and it is even slower!!!! I will not be coming back. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I really enjoyed the accommodations and the entertainment right next to the hotel. I also appreciate the hotel being pet-friendly, as I hate having to leave my 2 little dogs in a kennel. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice in appearance but could be better This was my first stay at an Aloft Hotel and I was excited! The room was very attractive and modern but there were several small issues. 1) neither of the phones worked. I normally call for a wake-up call but since the phones didn't work, I set the hotel alarm clock and my cell phone. 2) the hotel alarm clock is one that has no sound but uses a flashing light to wake you . . . . not effective if you are turned away from the clock and are not light sensitive. 3)there are no light filters over the windows other than the blinds so it's all or nothing - you either have full exposure or complete darkness, nothing in between. 4) the very modern bowl sink has no lever to close the drain so you have to manually push down to toggle it open and closed - ew. 5) the shower, while very attractive, drained slowly leaving me to stand in soapy water - ew, again. But the room was very attractive and had a lovely view of the city. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! From the moment we got off the elevator we were treated like queens, The hotel smells terrific and the staff were excellent. We had the pleasure of having Kareem take care of us at check in, he was great!!! We asked to switch rooms to face the front and he said no problem and we switched. The view out our window was beautiful, Charlotte is a beautiful city. Thank you Aloft and Kareem for making our first trip to Charlotte wonderful. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Let's just say the photos and edtiorals about the hotel are better on paper September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, fun, and comfortable The Aloft in Charlotte is beautifully designed and has a great vibe. It was clean, the bed was super-comfortable, and the staff was friendly and attentive. The location in the Epicenter puts you right in the midst of great restaurants and nightlife. I would highly recommend. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience! Our military squadron had our annual reunion at the Aloft and it was great! We loved that so much was right at our fingertips and we could walk anywhere for food and entertainment! The hotel amenities were fantastic and the rooms were large enough for us to gather in adjoining rooms and the lobby/bar area were relaxing gathering areas as well. The staff is very accomodating and friendly!! My only complaint is I can't get the Bliss "tried + blue" body lotion anywhere outside the hotel!!! LOL! I didn't snag any from the hotel because I figured I could google it and buy it somewhere but it is sold only to Aloft hotel chain!!! Thanks for a great experience! August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by American Legion Convention Bed on the floor stinks. No drawers to put clothes away. Fridge broken but replaced. safe broken. shower stall to much like boot camp stall. cups in room leaked. Coffee pot didn't work properly. Bar needs to open earlier to help with mishaps in the rooms August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I have stayed in the hotel & room are dusty. One of the staff day with name S was very rude and unprofessional. Not a good experience at this. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not go back here again I booked this hotel for the first time and i used my Accenture corporate rate. When i checked in i was not told about the breakfast option that came with the Accenture rate. I learnt that the breakfast was free as part of my stay when i was checking out. I felt so disappointed because throughout my stay here i was buying my breakfast elsewhere. Really unprofessional staff, they wont even replace water in the rooms and guests need to go downstairs to fetch a bottle. Another aspect is that the printer in the business center wont even work. I will not go here again!!! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location If you like nightlife and restaurants....this is the place! It's in the heart of uptown Charlotte in the Epicenter with plenty to do and steps from Time Warner Arena. I planned a whole day in one area. Staff was great and the room was very comfy. The price also did not knock my head off. It was very affordable! I will definiately be taking my hubby down again just because! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location if you don't mind the Grime Good location - close to plenty of bars and restaraunts. Valet is hidden. Typical Aloft; however, my room was VERY dirty. Very dusty - stains on the floor and all over the couch. . . same with certain common areas; i.e. Elevator buttons and signs, etc. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BROKEN INTERNET AND TV The internet here doesn't work well. It goes in and out and is super slow (not my computer). This is a deal breaker for me as I am a business traveler. Not to mention the TV has a multitude of channels that dont work and several machines in the gym dont fully work (some won't ramp up or get more resistance). You guys gotta fix the internet, I complained the last time i was there as well. Its 2014, you can achieve fast, reliable internet. This is a badly managed property. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location and service was good. The hotel offered VERY LIMITED amenities. I was expecting a little more. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metro Progressive Enviro My expectations were exceeded, beginning with the frontdesk offering me an early check in, which was HUGELY convenient for me. Beautiful lobby area, very metro progressive and customer friendly. Easy access to the EpiCentre and a short walk home after a night out. AWESOME! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte The location is good, although a little too noisy for a business traveler. The loud window air conditioner is the only big minus. The hotel management, however, is aware of that, as they provide ear plugs in every room. The room was very clean, comfortable and modern. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating staff. Friendly and very helpful. Great family hotel that allows pets. Very accomodating staff. Friendly and very helpful. Great family hotel that allows pets. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte A well situated hotel in the heart of Charlotte - a good place to stop for business July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gem in the middle of charlotte epicentre Great place, great staff, great spot July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I love staying at Aloft properties, but this particular one was by far the worst I ever stayed. Valet parking was extremely high, given the fact that valet at surrounding hotels was $5-$10 cheaper. The room was extra small! When I asked for another room, I was told none was available but I could get an air mattress. When they finally brought it, it was deflated and worth absolutely nothing. Yvonne at the front desk was rude and non-responsive. The only ositive I can find is that the hotel smelled nice. July 23, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:52:05.776-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_3007, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only