Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I booked this reservation 6 weeks in advance and when my group arrived for the 5-rooms the hotel only had us down for 1 night only - not 2 as requested. The front desk explained way too calmly they had overbooked and had no rooms for the 2nd night. Imagine my embarrassment when we had to find other accomodations for the 2nd night. These were very important customers that had come into Charlotte for 2 nights only. October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect The thing that impressed me the most was the entire staffs willingness to go out of their way to make ALL of their guests comfortable.I noticed it in every area of the hotel.Not only were they efficient ,but their kindness and smiles made feel feel VERY WELCOME.Its apparent that it is a mission that is important to this Aloft.THANK YOU July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water It was my first stay at your hotel and the fact there was no running water in the building was definitely a big inconvenience, especially since I had a late start and was hoping to sleep in before getting ready (shower) for my meetings. Not sure that has ever happened to me before at a Starwood hotel. Westin and Ws are typically solid. Suggest you all at ALoft need to step up to the standards of Starwood Hotels. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there Great location. Staff was not so great. (1) On a sunday when there was a football game in downtown Charlotte, the W XYZ lounge was not opened when I checked in at approx 5pm. (2) When checking out, I asked the aloha desk to call valet parking. Got to valet parking 15 minutes later and was informed that they were not called from aloha desk. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average vs. Awesome General Manager Aloft- Hello and I hope you had a great weekend.... I stayed at the Aloft Epicenter for the 3rd straight year for CIAA... and my stay was ok, and by ok I mean the hotel is great.... the environment is great...your front desk staff...gets a rating of Average.... The front desk staff don't treat Platinum Guest as such, I experienced this before last year too.... Example.... This year my luggage was late, so US Airways delivered my luggage to the Aloft.... I made a call to the front desk to tell them that my luggage should be arriving within the hour, and could they notify me & have it delivered to my room.... The front desk said we can try to call you, & no to the delivery of my luggage to my room.... I said ok... an hour went by with no call, so I called down to the front desk.. and the response was... your bag is here & you can pick it up....(WOW).... I also informed the front desk of my late checkout... the response... "We don't do late checkout" Inform me if I'm wrong...but late check out is part of the Platinum amenities we receive as Platinum Members..... & luggage delivery is a courtesy, I understand that... but its also how you make sure your SPG Platinum Members remember the hotel and leave feeling it was a great stay by the little things they experienced while staying there..... All in all.... its a great location... hard to beat that spot.. your front desk staff could make it into an awesome location, with an awesome experience..... March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay During Snowmageddon I work in health care and my employers expectation when there is snow or ice, is that all employees will be at work!!!, In the past I have stayed overnight in an empty patient room and decided that I was NOT doing that again this time. I made 2 reservations for 2 separate nights in anticipation of not being able to make it home. I was fortunately able to make it home the first night but the second one was unable to. This is where Jim Williams and his staff come into play. When I and a coworker arrived at the Aloft Uptown at the Epicentre, we were graciously welcomed. We were quickly checked into our room and informed that the staff had arranged an impromptu snack for happy hour, which was awesome since most of the restaurants around had already close due to the bad weather. We were even given a packet of popcorn and a ticket for a free in room movie. We also were given a letter that talked about the "Snowmageddon" that we were experiencing and had a funny acronym for the event. I wish I had kept the letter. I wanted to thank Jim and his staff for making such a yucky experience fun and for providing me and my coworkers with such an AWSOME place to stay the night. It definitely rocked. Hopefully I will not have to stay overnight again just so I can make it to work but if I do I will certainly chose to stay at the Aloft. It was great. Thank you!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of this hotel can't be beat! It's clean, cozy, and very modern. The only issue I had was the room keys kept de-magnetizing but other than that no complaints at all! February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is this an SPG hotel? This hotel has a great location by far! There were some concerns that got brought to my attention as a employee at another property I always love to see how fellow properties of the same chain treat guests and acknowledge SPG members. With my recent stay there isn't much of a welcome besides ID, Credit Card and here are your keys. Same with checkout there wasn't did you enjoy your stay just checking out. I have stayed at numerous hotels and I specifically love to stay in my own brand of hotels which are SPG hotels. Aloft hotels are very modern and I love that about the Aloft however the A/C machines used in a lot of Alofts seemed to be very outdated and however at times create a lot of noise. Which was brought up to guest services at checkout. The bed are alright not as comfortable as I would like but it's more about the location in Charlotte that I loved. Overall I would recommended this hotel to other SPG members who are looking for a trip to Charlotte to stay at the Aloft however there needs to be more involvement with staff during checking in. I didn't know where anything was since I have never stayed in this property before. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte epicenter The hotel is very nice and modern. Rooms were wonderful although the pillows were very uncomfortable. Parking was a pain especially with lots of luggage. My husband had to park on another level go up or down 2 sets of stairs ride several elevators just to get to room! This was very difficult! I feel parking on P2 should be reserved for hotel guests ONLY this would make their stay much easier. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrated My 50th Birthday at Aloft Charlotte Uptown I celebrated my 50th birthday with a party and overnight stay at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the Epicenter. The staff made my special birthday so very memorable. When I checked into my room I was greeted with complimentary bottle of my favorite wine, chocolates & birthday cupcake. My birthday party was held in meeting room at the Aloft. Every request I made to the event staff was accomplished on time and exceeded my highest expectations. My guests who stayed at Aloft were pleased with their stay. I want to personally thank all members of event staff and catering for their time and attention given to my special day. My 50th birthday celebration was an awesome event. Thanks to all at Aloft Hotel Charlotte Uptown ;) February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I have stayed at the Aloft Epicenter a few times now and have found it to be an excellent value and within walking distance to everything. The rooms are basic (which goes with a "loft" design) and comfortable. I love all the healthy snack and dining options available in the lobby. FYI - Aloft offers a discount gym pass to the Golds @ Epicenter for those fitness buffs that what something a little more hardcore than the excellent gym on property. The front desk staff is excellent and provides great customer service. I will be back! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was Great but..... First time in Charlotte and this was a great place to stay. 15 minutes from the airport and within walking or trolley distance from many points of interest. The first shift desk staff were friendly and provided great information about Epicentre. The hotel is in the midst of everything. If you have issues with the hum of partiers between 5pm and midnight, ask for the quiet side. I enjoyed people watching and thought it was awesome. The second shift desk staff were not as friendly and gave off a "mean girls" vibe. I actually warned my family about them so they wouldn't be offended. Also had a credit card issue and was erroneously charged an additional 5% but was refunded within 2 days. All in all Aloft, Epicentre and Charlotte are great and will be staying there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised The room had seemed to be leftover space converted to a room filled with Ikea furniture. I set the temperature on 68 while I slept, eventually moving it to 72 as the room was very cold. The next day I reported the heater to the front desk and asked them to look at it and it seemed to work after that (maintaining the temperature). Housekeeping seemed to be very quick and not thorough. There were towels/washcloths not replaced on one or two days. Overall, I am questioning the value of this hotel. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip and trendy but not worth the price I stayed at the Aloft in downtown to be close to the epicenter, which it was, great location but I was a little bummed out about what I got for the price tag. The room was super modern and had a good view but I felt like something was lacking, maybe it was the long waits to get on the elevator or maybe it was the super overpriced bad food in the lobby. All in all I will return to Aloft again if others in my party want to go but not on my own. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to stay This is a great place to stay if you plan to take advantage of the night life and local atmosphere. Being in the heart of the Epicenter, you are within steps of several great night spots and numerous great places to eat. Not the kind of place for a quiet, romantic weekend, or a weekend with small children, but perfect for bachelor/bachelorette parties, reunion events and couples who enjoy being out and about! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The ice machine was out when I checked in at 5pm on Thursday May 2nd. The gentleman at the front desk offered to bring the ice to my room. It was great to see him go out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of. Later when I needed a cab, he also called a cab company for me. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place for quick getaway The view was great for us.... Staff were great. Pillows were fluffy. Overall very pleased February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiting at the elevator... Location, service, room was good. However, the elevator to get from the lobby on 5 to street level is ridiculously slow! One of 2 elevators was out of service during my stay. Was there on business so waiting in the morning to get out of the hotel was very stressful. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Great location and price! No late check out tho but we understand. (There was a concert evening before.) July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the middle of it all This hotel has all the amenities that you would need. And it is in the heart of the Epicenter. I def recommend for any business traveler. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay. Stayed for the Band of Horses concert at the Fillmore. 6-dollar cab ride to the music factory! Nice, clean rooms and great location. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the heart of the action in Charlotte This Aloft is a nice basic hotel right in the middle of Charlotte's night life. Well placed, but still quiet. Nice staff and good prices. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room Compact but totally adequate. My 12-year old niece loved it, so did I. Great location. Anything you want in the Center. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Very clean, very courteous, reasonable priced July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Nice hotel! Would not recommend if you're looking for a quiet place away from it all as it is in the heart of the downtown Charlotte party scene. Amazing staff. Fabulous restaurants and entertainment only a few short steps away from exiting the hotel lobby. My only problem was that I wish my reservation information would've included more detailed info on how to get to the parking garage or that the hotel had a clearly marked sign for Aloft hotel parking. Had a few problems there, but the staff helped me via cell to navigate to the parking garage and also helped me get my luggage from my car as I had parked on a level where there wasn't an elevator. The room was nice, the bed...ehhhh not as comfortable as described on the hotel site, but the wonderful staff were friendly and helpful. The only major gripe I have is that there were long black hairs on the bathroom floor clearly noticeable as we opened the door and entered the room but everything else was clean and impeccable. The large TV was a plus but the room temp had issues of not staying to the correct temp as the wall thermostat so we didn't have consistent room temps. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to be in nightlife scene as the partying appeared to go on well past 2am! January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by right in the center great hotel, great location April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG place to stay in Uptown When you hear the cliche, location, location, location, you might not understand how valuable that is in travel. I just left the Aloft Uptown Charlotte last Saturday & I'm wishing I was still there today. Centrally located with numerous dining & entertainment options, the Aloft is an original & hip selection for Charlotte that feels like home. You can walk down & get tix for the latest concert with no concert fees or simply take the elevator downstairs & have award winning wines at Flemings. The room itself is like a studio apartment, swank and comfy; a perfect getaway. I also love the movies with food n drink in the Epicentre & the bicycle rentals in town~the perfect place to stay! April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost good My most recent stay at the Aloft at the Epicentre did not match up to my previous stays. First my room thermostat would not stay below 75 degrees even after I changed the setting to cold. Second, the water pressure in the shower was very low. Third, the phone in the room did not work and I was unable to call the Valet before leaving. Fourth, the fitness center was not clean, had limited equipment, and still had a broken treadmill after 4 weeks. My last comment does not necessarily reflect the hotel itself but be careful staying in a room facing the Epicentre as the club music may keep you awake. On the good side, the style, location, and staff of the hotel is definitely some of the best. December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to pay more attention to cleaningness The hotel is in need of serious maintenance. The lobby stand is old when you check in. The carpet in front of the elevators needs constant vacuuming. It was full of particles on the floor. Not a welcoming sight. The room very dusty. I looked at the door hinges and its a cobweb of dust. The edges on the table full of lint and dust. The chair in the room had stains. I was sneezing non stop from all the dust. I had to check out the next day. The staff was very friendly and professional. This is below SPF standard of cleanliness. Bed was comfortable but all the frames needed to be cleaned. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleiss Wedding The GM Jim Williams and his staff were incredible for my daughters wedding. There was no detail missed. Yvonne was extremely helpful and even helped me borrow a cart so I could act like a room service attendant to bring coffee to my daughter and bridesmaids. Everyone in our wedding party loved the hotel. The weather was great. Thanks for your part in making this a memorable weekend for my daughter. May the Lord continue to shine on you and your staff to bring glory to God. P.S. BTW I asked several staff throughout the weekend if they liked working there and if they liked the GM? Everyone from service techs to front desk all had positive things to say about Jim Williams. Keep up the great work. Blessings, Chris Allen Wilsman October 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only