Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metro Progressive Enviro My expectations were exceeded, beginning with the frontdesk offering me an early check in, which was HUGELY convenient for me. Beautiful lobby area, very metro progressive and customer friendly. Easy access to the EpiCentre and a short walk home after a night out. AWESOME! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't read any bad reviews, they aren't true! My boyfriend and I stayed here for the Coldplay concert a few weeks ago and I must say this hotel was the best I have ever stayed at! I've read a lot of reviews with people complaining about not being able to find it, but rest assured, you will. The hotel sends an email to you asking that you put in a different address into your GPS rather than the one listed on the website. We had no issues at all finding it with the address given. The location is perfect, only about 2 blocks from the Time Warner Cable Arena! Many people have written complaints about the noise level at the EpiCentre at night. Once again, we had no issues at all. Our hotel window overlooked the EpiCentre and we didn't hear any noise at all that night. Others have complained about having to pay for parking... Well you do have to pay to park but most people understand that before booking a hotel in the middle of a city. It wasn't a shocker. The hotel itself is simply amazing! It's very chic and nothing like any hotel that I've ever stayed at. The rooms are amazing, especially the shower! Although we never needed anything from the staff, we always spotted someone at the front desk and I am sure it would not have been an issue to get anything we needed. The staff was very warm and friendly. Also, although we were not due for check-in until 3 pm, we arrived around noon to find that they had our room already available! This was wonderful news considering we were from out of town and spent the morning driving to Charlotte. I cannot find a bad thing to say about this hotel, it was absolutely wonderful in every way. The design of the hotel will blow you away! Thanks for a wonderful stay, Aloft. We'll be back when Coldplay is in town again :) July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte The location is good, although a little too noisy for a business traveler. The loud window air conditioner is the only big minus. The hotel management, however, is aware of that, as they provide ear plugs in every room. The room was very clean, comfortable and modern. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating staff. Friendly and very helpful. Great family hotel that allows pets. Very accomodating staff. Friendly and very helpful. Great family hotel that allows pets. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The staff at this hotel is incredible. The front desk staff in friendly, while professional; and this is one of the cleanest downtown hotels that I've ever spent a night in. My only complaint is that I didn't feel secure late at night because there is no security control over entry to the building or guest floors. Anybody can just walk in!!!! This is unusual for an inner-city property with panhandlers in abundance. If you want good food and nightlife, there is no better place to be in downtown Charlotte. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top notch! This was our first stay at an Aloft and we were very,very pleased. The staff was very welcoming, informative, and respectful. Our room had a great view and was very comfortable. We really liked the decor. The location was so convenient to all of the epicenter action. We will return and highly recommend this hotel to others. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unreliable--Poor Customer Service I made a reservation with the actual location well in advance for business and held a long conversation with the reservations clerk about the location, my stay and the purpose of my stay--including my employee discount. All in all, she booked my stay for the wrong month even though she was familiar with the event I was there for. When I talked to the hotel manager to correct it, and see if they would accommodate me, the said they were booked and he wasn't willing to make arrangements for me to stay there or another Aloft location. He reacted as if it was nothing that I was inconvenienced by their mistake and they did nothing. It was clear that they made the mistake and they didn't care about me staying at their hotel! March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of everything Staying over 200 nights with starwood I get a fair share of hotels. While staying in Charlotte, the Aloft at Epicenter is literally in the middle of great food, entertainment and much more. In fact, our offices are 20 mins to the south and we stay in the Aloft Epicenter because of the staff, urban scene and food options. They do sell out fast so getting a room can be tough unless you plan well in advance. November 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I love staying at Aloft properties, but this particular one was by far the worst I ever stayed. Valet parking was extremely high, given the fact that valet at surrounding hotels was $5-$10 cheaper. The room was extra small! When I asked for another room, I was told none was available but I could get an air mattress. When they finally brought it, it was deflated and worth absolutely nothing. Yvonne at the front desk was rude and non-responsive. The only ositive I can find is that the hotel smelled nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I booked this reservation 6 weeks in advance and when my group arrived for the 5-rooms the hotel only had us down for 1 night only - not 2 as requested. The front desk explained way too calmly they had overbooked and had no rooms for the 2nd night. Imagine my embarrassment when we had to find other accomodations for the 2nd night. These were very important customers that had come into Charlotte for 2 nights only. October 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to sleep if you have any neighbors We recently stayed 2 nights and didn't sleep much either night. The noise within the hotel is ridiculous. There is no insulation or sound proofing in the walls. Your neighbors may as well be in your room. Normal conversations can be heard clearly between rooms, especially at 2 AM when people return from "clubbing." TVs can be heard between rooms. The neighbor blowing her nose can be heard. The facility is beautiful. The staff is very nice and courteous. Your stay will be great if you don't care about sleeping. I still can't believe the noise... yawn... February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte A well situated hotel in the heart of Charlotte - a good place to stop for business July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gem in the middle of charlotte epicentre Great place, great staff, great spot July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service The staff during our stay under the supervision of Front Office Manager Charles was superb! They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and issue-free. In addition to Charles, we want to specifically call out Brian, David, Morgan and Kenny, staff at the front desk and bar. This group understands how to treat guests. We watched them handle other guests as well, and even when the guest was not always patient or pleasant, the Aloft staff remained calm and professional. Charles was exceptional and we only wish we could have someone like him at every hotel we visit. I travel a lot for business and pleasure, and this staff is one of the best I've experienced in regards to customer service! I would stay at the Aloft in Charlotte again simply because of Charles and this group of wonderful people. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff I stay at the Aloft Epicenter every time I travel to Charlotte. The service staff of this hotel does an outstanding job exceeding my expectations. They go out of their way to recognize me and make me feel welcome every time. The fitness center is well equiped and the food court well stocked with every item you could want. They offer complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and espresso. The XYZ bar is upbeat and well stocked. Love the pool with a great view of the entertainment complex at the Epicenter. January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charlotte for business on a Weekend! This is a very hip cool hotel adjacent to many restaurants, bars and entertainment. If I was there for fun on a Saturday night, the noise from Epicenter would not have bothered me as much, I'm sure! But was attending a serious conference & needed my sleep. So the only reason I've rated it average is due to my lack of sleep as it was very noisy from the outdoor bars next door & street noise. Suggest a higher floor in the future! The room layout was very creative though being I had an accessible room, it may have been a larger room. (I did let the desk know I did not need an accessible room in case they had guest who did.) The amenities were nice as in most Starwood properties. I would certainly come back some time for leisure and maybe enjoy the loud bars myself! July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but too loud and horrible internet service The location of the hotel was great, but the proximity to the Epicenter area was problematic from a noise standpoint. Best to ask for a room facing the other direction. Overall, the room was very small and not very comfortable. I could have used a bedside light versus all overhead lighting. The most frustrating thing was the poor internet/WiFi service. It was so slow in both the room and the lobby that it made it nearly impossible to do work, which is not acceptable when on a business trip. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by greens Nice hotel, but the beds are a little to hard for my liking July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice place / great location in CLT With the upside to the great location comes the downside to the location. Noise from the EPI Center late night makes sleep a challenge. I knew that coming into it so not really a complaint. Just is what it is. Would not recommend this hotel to an older person or someone with an early morning meeting. Otherwise, this property is fantastic! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there Great location. Staff was not so great. (1) On a sunday when there was a football game in downtown Charlotte, the W XYZ lounge was not opened when I checked in at approx 5pm. (2) When checking out, I asked the aloha desk to call valet parking. Got to valet parking 15 minutes later and was informed that they were not called from aloha desk. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect The thing that impressed me the most was the entire staffs willingness to go out of their way to make ALL of their guests comfortable.I noticed it in every area of the hotel.Not only were they efficient ,but their kindness and smiles made feel feel VERY WELCOME.Its apparent that it is a mission that is important to this Aloft.THANK YOU July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5/23-5/25 Room 1026 The elevator that leads to the hotel is in poor shape, dents on both sides of the doors. We found over our stay the public areas to be unclean. The pool was not welcoming. The room was very loud, both internally and externally. Only decaf coffee was provided in the room. The mattress has a large stain. The granola parfait we bought was stale. The fitness room was clean and in good repair. We have stayed in several Alofts and this experience was not what you would normally expect. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Very clean, very courteous, reasonable priced July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The staff were absolutely wonderful! They were all so accomodating. Yvonne, Brian, Charles, The bar Tenders and the Morning Breakfast staff all were fantastic. I have been working in the service industry for a long time, and i was so pleased to see that there are still some properties doing it right! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and affordable The hotel is fantastic and is in a great location. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Experience My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel while visiting for a concert in Charlotte. Charles at the front desk remembered our names both days and was always very willing and concerned to help us. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The style and atmosphere of the hotel in general was very different from many other hotels that we have stayed at, but in a very good way. We are returning to Charlotte in a few months and plan to book again! Loved it May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is average This hotel has perfect location, very convenient. But it's hard to find parking place, even should pay by myself on $20 per day. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I have stayed at the Aloft Epicenter a few times now and have found it to be an excellent value and within walking distance to everything. The rooms are basic (which goes with a "loft" design) and comfortable. I love all the healthy snack and dining options available in the lobby. FYI - Aloft offers a discount gym pass to the Golds @ Epicenter for those fitness buffs that what something a little more hardcore than the excellent gym on property. The front desk staff is excellent and provides great customer service. I will be back! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was Great but..... First time in Charlotte and this was a great place to stay. 15 minutes from the airport and within walking or trolley distance from many points of interest. The first shift desk staff were friendly and provided great information about Epicentre. The hotel is in the midst of everything. If you have issues with the hum of partiers between 5pm and midnight, ask for the quiet side. I enjoyed people watching and thought it was awesome. The second shift desk staff were not as friendly and gave off a "mean girls" vibe. I actually warned my family about them so they wouldn't be offended. Also had a credit card issue and was erroneously charged an additional 5% but was refunded within 2 days. All in all Aloft, Epicentre and Charlotte are great and will be staying there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5��by Displeased I frequently travel to Charlotte for business, and I've stayed at the aloft several times. Yesterday evening at 11:45pm, an employee barged into my room without knocking. I had the do not disturb sign hung on my door, but he did not even knock. He claimed that he thought the room was empty and that he was checking no one was in the room. I found this extremely rude and disturbing. Not only was I about to go to sleep, but he had no regard for the do not disturb sign. I would hope that someone would inform the employees not to enter rooms without knocking. In addition, when I checked into my room, there were 2 black hairs on one of the beds on the sheet near the pillow. As mentioned before, I've stayed at this hotel several times and have never had these issues before. June 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only