Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip and trendy but not worth the price I stayed at the Aloft in downtown to be close to the epicenter, which it was, great location but I was a little bummed out about what I got for the price tag. The room was super modern and had a good view but I felt like something was lacking, maybe it was the long waits to get on the elevator or maybe it was the super overpriced bad food in the lobby. All in all I will return to Aloft again if others in my party want to go but not on my own. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The staff were absolutely wonderful! They were all so accomodating. Yvonne, Brian, Charles, The bar Tenders and the Morning Breakfast staff all were fantastic. I have been working in the service industry for a long time, and i was so pleased to see that there are still some properties doing it right! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to stay This is a great place to stay if you plan to take advantage of the night life and local atmosphere. Being in the heart of the Epicenter, you are within steps of several great night spots and numerous great places to eat. Not the kind of place for a quiet, romantic weekend, or a weekend with small children, but perfect for bachelor/bachelorette parties, reunion events and couples who enjoy being out and about! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte epicenter The hotel is very nice and modern. Rooms were wonderful although the pillows were very uncomfortable. Parking was a pain especially with lots of luggage. My husband had to park on another level go up or down 2 sets of stairs ride several elevators just to get to room! This was very difficult! I feel parking on P2 should be reserved for hotel guests ONLY this would make their stay much easier. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not customer-oriented We requested to check in early because we needed to get ready for a wedding across town. When we arrived at 2pm, not only were they unable to do so, they couldn't even tell us if we could check in by 3pm, which is the DESIGNATED CHECK IN TIME because there were 7 people ahead of us! No one explained the valet situation until we parked on our own and found out the valet cost and overnight cost was the same except you had in/out privileges with valet. The lounge was cute but nauseating because the scents were way too strong; the beds were ROCK HARD I went numb sleeping on them. It was also surprisingly LOUD even though we were on the seventh floor, we could hear all the noise from the streets. There was also someone playing loud music all through the night and nothing was done about the noise. We will definitely stay elsewhere when we come back to Charlotte. The saline indoor pool would have been cool had I had the time to try it. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and affordable The hotel is fantastic and is in a great location. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The ice machine was out when I checked in at 5pm on Thursday May 2nd. The gentleman at the front desk offered to bring the ice to my room. It was great to see him go out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of. Later when I needed a cab, he also called a cab company for me. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiting at the elevator... Location, service, room was good. However, the elevator to get from the lobby on 5 to street level is ridiculously slow! One of 2 elevators was out of service during my stay. Was there on business so waiting in the morning to get out of the hotel was very stressful. May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel staff and points program Never will stay at this hotel again, or at any starwood hotel. Incompetent staff who can't handle reservations, and cannot enter correct names on reservations. Hotel definitely not worth the money! Stay somewhere else, and pick a different chain of hotels! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the middle of it all This hotel has all the amenities that you would need. And it is in the heart of the Epicenter. I def recommend for any business traveler. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the heart of the action in Charlotte This Aloft is a nice basic hotel right in the middle of Charlotte's night life. Well placed, but still quiet. Nice staff and good prices. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay. Stayed for the Band of Horses concert at the Fillmore. 6-dollar cab ride to the music factory! Nice, clean rooms and great location. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is average This hotel has perfect location, very convenient. But it's hard to find parking place, even should pay by myself on $20 per day. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room Compact but totally adequate. My 12-year old niece loved it, so did I. Great location. Anything you want in the Center. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Great location and price! No late check out tho but we understand. (There was a concert evening before.) July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Nice hotel! Would not recommend if you're looking for a quiet place away from it all as it is in the heart of the downtown Charlotte party scene. Amazing staff. Fabulous restaurants and entertainment only a few short steps away from exiting the hotel lobby. My only problem was that I wish my reservation information would've included more detailed info on how to get to the parking garage or that the hotel had a clearly marked sign for Aloft hotel parking. Had a few problems there, but the staff helped me via cell to navigate to the parking garage and also helped me get my luggage from my car as I had parked on a level where there wasn't an elevator. The room was nice, the bed...ehhhh not as comfortable as described on the hotel site, but the wonderful staff were friendly and helpful. The only major gripe I have is that there were long black hairs on the bathroom floor clearly noticeable as we opened the door and entered the room but everything else was clean and impeccable. The large TV was a plus but the room temp had issues of not staying to the correct temp as the wall thermostat so we didn't have consistent room temps. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to be in nightlife scene as the partying appeared to go on well past 2am! January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by right in the center great hotel, great location April 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience for any Starwood Hotel I booked a reservation for business at this location and had a very bad experience. The mattress was stained and the sliding door to the toilet/shower area was peeling. Also, my colleague found a roach crawling on her pillow while she slept in her room. I have stayed at Starwood hotels for several years and this is the 1st time I have ever experienced this low quality of service. I have since had to check out early from the Aloft. This has made be very weary in staying at another ALOFT again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party Time This location is in the Charlotte epicenter. It is one big party until 2am. The parking is shared by party crowd and costs $20 a day. The check in is 5 floors up and the shared elevators are slow. Once inside it is business as usual with the lobby identical to all others I have stayed in. Staff is flexible, non-judgmental and sees about everything there is to see. The location is prime for the arena, Belk theater and fine dining within steps. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First timer Why do you advertise that you are on Trade street when your entrance is on College? I woke up with a bakache becasue the bed was not comfortable. The room is supposed to be hip, but the view is bad and the room is spartan. You provide pencils instead of pens is the best way to sum up your experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by European Vibes from Modern Touches We enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the convenience of the location within the epicenter. We requested a quieter room since it is adjacent, and heard no noise. The room was clean, but when we found a few discrepancies, service was prompt and responsive, made things right. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre My business affiliate and I stayed at Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre for the first time this pas Sunday night, and we absolutely loved it! The staff is friendly and accommodating (gave great restaurant recommendations), the loft style rooms are stylish and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful (eggs made to order, pancakes, free coffee and tea), and it's in a great location! The next time I'm in Charlotte I'll be staying Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre! I also love the bliss products! Some reviews I read on trip advisor said the hotel was minimalist and my husband who frequently travels suggested I stay else where. I'm so glad I didn't listen. Aloft does not have room service or a concierge level. If these things are important to you then you'll want to go elsewhere. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG place to stay in Uptown When you hear the cliche, location, location, location, you might not understand how valuable that is in travel. I just left the Aloft Uptown Charlotte last Saturday & I'm wishing I was still there today. Centrally located with numerous dining & entertainment options, the Aloft is an original & hip selection for Charlotte that feels like home. You can walk down & get tix for the latest concert with no concert fees or simply take the elevator downstairs & have award winning wines at Flemings. The room itself is like a studio apartment, swank and comfy; a perfect getaway. I also love the movies with food n drink in the Epicentre & the bicycle rentals in town~the perfect place to stay! April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel always like Aloft hotels, great locations, good vibe, very modern June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heroescon Enjoyed the room. Busy area, but very relaxing area. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in the heart of Downtown Charlotte Great location. First stay at an Aloft property. Different concept but very workable. Great staff who were super. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost good My most recent stay at the Aloft at the Epicentre did not match up to my previous stays. First my room thermostat would not stay below 75 degrees even after I changed the setting to cold. Second, the water pressure in the shower was very low. Third, the phone in the room did not work and I was unable to call the Valet before leaving. Fourth, the fitness center was not clean, had limited equipment, and still had a broken treadmill after 4 weeks. My last comment does not necessarily reflect the hotel itself but be careful staying in a room facing the Epicentre as the club music may keep you awake. On the good side, the style, location, and staff of the hotel is definitely some of the best. December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to pay more attention to cleaningness The hotel is in need of serious maintenance. The lobby stand is old when you check in. The carpet in front of the elevators needs constant vacuuming. It was full of particles on the floor. Not a welcoming sight. The room very dusty. I looked at the door hinges and its a cobweb of dust. The edges on the table full of lint and dust. The chair in the room had stains. I was sneezing non stop from all the dust. I had to check out the next day. The staff was very friendly and professional. This is below SPF standard of cleanliness. Bed was comfortable but all the frames needed to be cleaned. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrated My 50th Birthday at Aloft Charlotte Uptown I celebrated my 50th birthday with a party and overnight stay at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the Epicenter. The staff made my special birthday so very memorable. When I checked into my room I was greeted with complimentary bottle of my favorite wine, chocolates & birthday cupcake. My birthday party was held in meeting room at the Aloft. Every request I made to the event staff was accomplished on time and exceeded my highest expectations. My guests who stayed at Aloft were pleased with their stay. I want to personally thank all members of event staff and catering for their time and attention given to my special day. My 50th birthday celebration was an awesome event. Thanks to all at Aloft Hotel Charlotte Uptown ;) February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful location Although the hotel is in a convenient location and the view is amazing I had a very bad experience with a broken item in our room. It was broken when we checked in and we were billed for it in error. The process of getting the refund was extremely frustrating. The hotel manager acknowledged the error and took responsibility for it. He also did a great job apologizing. However, the money was refunded incorrectly. It took much longer than necessary due to human error to correct the mistake. May 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only