Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the heart of the action in Charlotte This Aloft is a nice basic hotel right in the middle of Charlotte's night life. Well placed, but still quiet. Nice staff and good prices. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay. Stayed for the Band of Horses concert at the Fillmore. 6-dollar cab ride to the music factory! Nice, clean rooms and great location. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room Compact but totally adequate. My 12-year old niece loved it, so did I. Great location. Anything you want in the Center. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Great location and price! No late check out tho but we understand. (There was a concert evening before.) July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Nice hotel! Would not recommend if you're looking for a quiet place away from it all as it is in the heart of the downtown Charlotte party scene. Amazing staff. Fabulous restaurants and entertainment only a few short steps away from exiting the hotel lobby. My only problem was that I wish my reservation information would've included more detailed info on how to get to the parking garage or that the hotel had a clearly marked sign for Aloft hotel parking. Had a few problems there, but the staff helped me via cell to navigate to the parking garage and also helped me get my luggage from my car as I had parked on a level where there wasn't an elevator. The room was nice, the bed...ehhhh not as comfortable as described on the hotel site, but the wonderful staff were friendly and helpful. The only major gripe I have is that there were long black hairs on the bathroom floor clearly noticeable as we opened the door and entered the room but everything else was clean and impeccable. The large TV was a plus but the room temp had issues of not staying to the correct temp as the wall thermostat so we didn't have consistent room temps. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to be in nightlife scene as the partying appeared to go on well past 2am! January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by right in the center great hotel, great location April 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Let's just say the photos and edtiorals about the hotel are better on paper September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BROKEN INTERNET AND TV The internet here doesn't work well. It goes in and out and is super slow (not my computer). This is a deal breaker for me as I am a business traveler. Not to mention the TV has a multitude of channels that dont work and several machines in the gym dont fully work (some won't ramp up or get more resistance). You guys gotta fix the internet, I complained the last time i was there as well. Its 2014, you can achieve fast, reliable internet. This is a badly managed property. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG place to stay in Uptown When you hear the cliche, location, location, location, you might not understand how valuable that is in travel. I just left the Aloft Uptown Charlotte last Saturday & I'm wishing I was still there today. Centrally located with numerous dining & entertainment options, the Aloft is an original & hip selection for Charlotte that feels like home. You can walk down & get tix for the latest concert with no concert fees or simply take the elevator downstairs & have award winning wines at Flemings. The room itself is like a studio apartment, swank and comfy; a perfect getaway. I also love the movies with food n drink in the Epicentre & the bicycle rentals in town~the perfect place to stay! April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by American Legion Convention Bed on the floor stinks. No drawers to put clothes away. Fridge broken but replaced. safe broken. shower stall to much like boot camp stall. cups in room leaked. Coffee pot didn't work properly. Bar needs to open earlier to help with mishaps in the rooms August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost good My most recent stay at the Aloft at the Epicentre did not match up to my previous stays. First my room thermostat would not stay below 75 degrees even after I changed the setting to cold. Second, the water pressure in the shower was very low. Third, the phone in the room did not work and I was unable to call the Valet before leaving. Fourth, the fitness center was not clean, had limited equipment, and still had a broken treadmill after 4 weeks. My last comment does not necessarily reflect the hotel itself but be careful staying in a room facing the Epicentre as the club music may keep you awake. On the good side, the style, location, and staff of the hotel is definitely some of the best. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location If you like nightlife and restaurants....this is the place! It's in the heart of uptown Charlotte in the Epicenter with plenty to do and steps from Time Warner Arena. I planned a whole day in one area. Staff was great and the room was very comfy. The price also did not knock my head off. It was very affordable! I will definiately be taking my hubby down again just because! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to pay more attention to cleaningness The hotel is in need of serious maintenance. The lobby stand is old when you check in. The carpet in front of the elevators needs constant vacuuming. It was full of particles on the floor. Not a welcoming sight. The room very dusty. I looked at the door hinges and its a cobweb of dust. The edges on the table full of lint and dust. The chair in the room had stains. I was sneezing non stop from all the dust. I had to check out the next day. The staff was very friendly and professional. This is below SPF standard of cleanliness. Bed was comfortable but all the frames needed to be cleaned. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charlotte for business on a Weekend! This is a very hip cool hotel adjacent to many restaurants, bars and entertainment. If I was there for fun on a Saturday night, the noise from Epicenter would not have bothered me as much, I'm sure! But was attending a serious conference & needed my sleep. So the only reason I've rated it average is due to my lack of sleep as it was very noisy from the outdoor bars next door & street noise. Suggest a higher floor in the future! The room layout was very creative though being I had an accessible room, it may have been a larger room. (I did let the desk know I did not need an accessible room in case they had guest who did.) The amenities were nice as in most Starwood properties. I would certainly come back some time for leisure and maybe enjoy the loud bars myself! July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I have stayed in the hotel & room are dusty. One of the staff day with name S was very rude and unprofessional. Not a good experience at this. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I love staying at Aloft properties, but this particular one was by far the worst I ever stayed. Valet parking was extremely high, given the fact that valet at surrounding hotels was $5-$10 cheaper. The room was extra small! When I asked for another room, I was told none was available but I could get an air mattress. When they finally brought it, it was deflated and worth absolutely nothing. Yvonne at the front desk was rude and non-responsive. The only ositive I can find is that the hotel smelled nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrated My 50th Birthday at Aloft Charlotte Uptown I celebrated my 50th birthday with a party and overnight stay at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the Epicenter. The staff made my special birthday so very memorable. When I checked into my room I was greeted with complimentary bottle of my favorite wine, chocolates & birthday cupcake. My birthday party was held in meeting room at the Aloft. Every request I made to the event staff was accomplished on time and exceeded my highest expectations. My guests who stayed at Aloft were pleased with their stay. I want to personally thank all members of event staff and catering for their time and attention given to my special day. My 50th birthday celebration was an awesome event. Thanks to all at Aloft Hotel Charlotte Uptown ;) February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location if you don't mind the Grime Good location - close to plenty of bars and restaraunts. Valet is hidden. Typical Aloft; however, my room was VERY dirty. Very dusty - stains on the floor and all over the couch. . . same with certain common areas; i.e. Elevator buttons and signs, etc. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service The staff during our stay under the supervision of Front Office Manager Charles was superb! They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and issue-free. In addition to Charles, we want to specifically call out Brian, David, Morgan and Kenny, staff at the front desk and bar. This group understands how to treat guests. We watched them handle other guests as well, and even when the guest was not always patient or pleasant, the Aloft staff remained calm and professional. Charles was exceptional and we only wish we could have someone like him at every hotel we visit. I travel a lot for business and pleasure, and this staff is one of the best I've experienced in regards to customer service! I would stay at the Aloft in Charlotte again simply because of Charles and this group of wonderful people. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again... This hotel is very over rated. The staff was snooty. It was extremely loud and unsavory. Trash everywhere, which you could also smell. Room was extremely basic and was not comfortable. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleiss Wedding The GM Jim Williams and his staff were incredible for my daughters wedding. There was no detail missed. Yvonne was extremely helpful and even helped me borrow a cart so I could act like a room service attendant to bring coffee to my daughter and bridesmaids. Everyone in our wedding party loved the hotel. The weather was great. Thanks for your part in making this a memorable weekend for my daughter. May the Lord continue to shine on you and your staff to bring glory to God. P.S. BTW I asked several staff throughout the weekend if they liked working there and if they liked the GM? Everyone from service techs to front desk all had positive things to say about Jim Williams. Keep up the great work. Blessings, Chris Allen Wilsman October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Service Our room was located beside a stairwell. The door slammed all night startling me awake each time. No carts for luggage were to be found which proved difficult with bags and a small child. Then to top it off, valet was AWFUL. We waited 10 minutes for the front desk to get someone on the phone to let them know that we wanted our car, It was cold and raining so we waited downstairs in front of the elevator another 15 minutes until a man wondered around asking us for money for food. Not feeling safe with a small child, we moved on outside to the valet booth. We waited another 10 minutes for our car outside and the valet's response to where is my car...We had 9 calls at the same time and yours is last! When the car finally arrived, the attendent driving it gets out and states that there is a problem. He had to slam on the brakes and the red fruit punch drink in my daughter's cup holder flew all over the car. He never apologized or offered to help me clean it up! He went and got in another car and was off. Unacceptable!!! I called the general manager twice and left messages. I am still waiting for him to call me back. I will never stay at Aloft again! March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Peter This hotel is barely above a collegiate dorm room experience. I will never, ever, stay here, nor in this chain again. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metro Progressive Enviro My expectations were exceeded, beginning with the frontdesk offering me an early check in, which was HUGELY convenient for me. Beautiful lobby area, very metro progressive and customer friendly. Easy access to the EpiCentre and a short walk home after a night out. AWESOME! August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best this time around Booked the room at the end of August for check in on 12/30 thru 01/01. Arrived at 3:30, told rooms were not ready for check in. When we were assigned a room on the 14th floor, the entire floor looked as if it needed to be vacuumed. Had to complain to the front desk about cigarette smoking on the 14th floor a couple of times and the stink of cigarettes never went away. It just appeared that the hotel did not have the staff to handle the amount of guests for NYE. I have stayed at this Aloft before and this experience did not live up to the others. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location and service was good. The hotel offered VERY LIMITED amenities. I was expecting a little more. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience for any Starwood Hotel I booked a reservation for business at this location and had a very bad experience. The mattress was stained and the sliding door to the toilet/shower area was peeling. Also, my colleague found a roach crawling on her pillow while she slept in her room. I have stayed at Starwood hotels for several years and this is the 1st time I have ever experienced this low quality of service. I have since had to check out early from the Aloft. This has made be very weary in staying at another ALOFT again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre My business affiliate and I stayed at Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre for the first time this pas Sunday night, and we absolutely loved it! The staff is friendly and accommodating (gave great restaurant recommendations), the loft style rooms are stylish and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful (eggs made to order, pancakes, free coffee and tea), and it's in a great location! The next time I'm in Charlotte I'll be staying Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre! I also love the bliss products! Some reviews I read on trip advisor said the hotel was minimalist and my husband who frequently travels suggested I stay else where. I'm so glad I didn't listen. Aloft does not have room service or a concierge level. If these things are important to you then you'll want to go elsewhere. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located right in the heart of everything that is happening in downtown Charlotte. Was able to walk to my meetings on Tryon Street and walk to dinner at 5Church. After was able to go to various bars and clubs (went to Bubbles) that were in the epicentre complex. The hotel staff laminated two of my business cards into bag tags, which was a neat touch I've never seen before. Think the only missing is more food options outside of the Fuel lounge (but you have tons of options if you walk out of the hotel). August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice place / great location in CLT With the upside to the great location comes the downside to the location. Noise from the EPI Center late night makes sleep a challenge. I knew that coming into it so not really a complaint. Just is what it is. Would not recommend this hotel to an older person or someone with an early morning meeting. Otherwise, this property is fantastic! July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only