Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating staff. Friendly and very helpful. Great family hotel that allows pets. Very accomodating staff. Friendly and very helpful. Great family hotel that allows pets. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte A well situated hotel in the heart of Charlotte - a good place to stop for business July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gem in the middle of charlotte epicentre Great place, great staff, great spot July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I love staying at Aloft properties, but this particular one was by far the worst I ever stayed. Valet parking was extremely high, given the fact that valet at surrounding hotels was $5-$10 cheaper. The room was extra small! When I asked for another room, I was told none was available but I could get an air mattress. When they finally brought it, it was deflated and worth absolutely nothing. Yvonne at the front desk was rude and non-responsive. The only ositive I can find is that the hotel smelled nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by greens Nice hotel, but the beds are a little to hard for my liking July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service The staff during our stay under the supervision of Front Office Manager Charles was superb! They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and issue-free. In addition to Charles, we want to specifically call out Brian, David, Morgan and Kenny, staff at the front desk and bar. This group understands how to treat guests. We watched them handle other guests as well, and even when the guest was not always patient or pleasant, the Aloft staff remained calm and professional. Charles was exceptional and we only wish we could have someone like him at every hotel we visit. I travel a lot for business and pleasure, and this staff is one of the best I've experienced in regards to customer service! I would stay at the Aloft in Charlotte again simply because of Charles and this group of wonderful people. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice place / great location in CLT With the upside to the great location comes the downside to the location. Noise from the EPI Center late night makes sleep a challenge. I knew that coming into it so not really a complaint. Just is what it is. Would not recommend this hotel to an older person or someone with an early morning meeting. Otherwise, this property is fantastic! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charlotte for business on a Weekend! This is a very hip cool hotel adjacent to many restaurants, bars and entertainment. If I was there for fun on a Saturday night, the noise from Epicenter would not have bothered me as much, I'm sure! But was attending a serious conference & needed my sleep. So the only reason I've rated it average is due to my lack of sleep as it was very noisy from the outdoor bars next door & street noise. Suggest a higher floor in the future! The room layout was very creative though being I had an accessible room, it may have been a larger room. (I did let the desk know I did not need an accessible room in case they had guest who did.) The amenities were nice as in most Starwood properties. I would certainly come back some time for leisure and maybe enjoy the loud bars myself! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and affordable The hotel is fantastic and is in a great location. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The staff were absolutely wonderful! They were all so accomodating. Yvonne, Brian, Charles, The bar Tenders and the Morning Breakfast staff all were fantastic. I have been working in the service industry for a long time, and i was so pleased to see that there are still some properties doing it right! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is average This hotel has perfect location, very convenient. But it's hard to find parking place, even should pay by myself on $20 per day. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top notch! This was our first stay at an Aloft and we were very,very pleased. The staff was very welcoming, informative, and respectful. Our room had a great view and was very comfortable. We really liked the decor. The location was so convenient to all of the epicenter action. We will return and highly recommend this hotel to others. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First timer Why do you advertise that you are on Trade street when your entrance is on College? I woke up with a bakache becasue the bed was not comfortable. The room is supposed to be hip, but the view is bad and the room is spartan. You provide pencils instead of pens is the best way to sum up your experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel always like Aloft hotels, great locations, good vibe, very modern June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by European Vibes from Modern Touches We enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the convenience of the location within the epicenter. We requested a quieter room since it is adjacent, and heard no noise. The room was clean, but when we found a few discrepancies, service was prompt and responsive, made things right. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heroescon Enjoyed the room. Busy area, but very relaxing area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party Time This location is in the Charlotte epicenter. It is one big party until 2am. The parking is shared by party crowd and costs $20 a day. The check in is 5 floors up and the shared elevators are slow. Once inside it is business as usual with the lobby identical to all others I have stayed in. Staff is flexible, non-judgmental and sees about everything there is to see. The location is prime for the arena, Belk theater and fine dining within steps. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in the heart of Downtown Charlotte Great location. First stay at an Aloft property. Different concept but very workable. Great staff who were super. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience for any Starwood Hotel I booked a reservation for business at this location and had a very bad experience. The mattress was stained and the sliding door to the toilet/shower area was peeling. Also, my colleague found a roach crawling on her pillow while she slept in her room. I have stayed at Starwood hotels for several years and this is the 1st time I have ever experienced this low quality of service. I have since had to check out early from the Aloft. This has made be very weary in staying at another ALOFT again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable Comfortable 4 star hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of uptown Charlotte. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too tired to look for another place to stay WORST Starwood experience EVER! Traveling with a small dog and this hotel is NOT dog friendly having to take multiple elevators to get in and out. AND... The waiver about having a dog I have never signed at any other Aloft my dog and I have stayed at. Is this a corporate policy or one this resort created??? Given a room where the entire floor had the carpet shampooed. STILL WET! Nothing is more gross then wet carpet. Belongings were damp after being in room for an hour. Was given a new room, but no assistance offered in moving two more floors up. (A cart brought to us could have been nice). Additionally, the carpet in the new room was also worn and spotted, but at least not wet. Parking is in the public garage at the EpiCenter and noise levels in the hotel are outrageous with all the bars attached. Public elevators have broken hand rails and were full most times with guests from the surrounding eateries and businesses. Having stayed at two other Aloft properties in the past two weeks, I know this is a one off, but 2 out of 3 is only a 66%. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre My business affiliate and I stayed at Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre for the first time this pas Sunday night, and we absolutely loved it! The staff is friendly and accommodating (gave great restaurant recommendations), the loft style rooms are stylish and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful (eggs made to order, pancakes, free coffee and tea), and it's in a great location! The next time I'm in Charlotte I'll be staying Aloft Uptown Charlotte at the Epicentre! I also love the bliss products! Some reviews I read on trip advisor said the hotel was minimalist and my husband who frequently travels suggested I stay else where. I'm so glad I didn't listen. Aloft does not have room service or a concierge level. If these things are important to you then you'll want to go elsewhere. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but too loud and horrible internet service The location of the hotel was great, but the proximity to the Epicenter area was problematic from a noise standpoint. Best to ask for a room facing the other direction. Overall, the room was very small and not very comfortable. I could have used a bedside light versus all overhead lighting. The most frustrating thing was the poor internet/WiFi service. It was so slow in both the room and the lobby that it made it nearly impossible to do work, which is not acceptable when on a business trip. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5/23-5/25 Room 1026 The elevator that leads to the hotel is in poor shape, dents on both sides of the doors. We found over our stay the public areas to be unclean. The pool was not welcoming. The room was very loud, both internally and externally. Only decaf coffee was provided in the room. The mattress has a large stain. The granola parfait we bought was stale. The fitness room was clean and in good repair. We have stayed in several Alofts and this experience was not what you would normally expect. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location if you are interested in the night life and great food; however, if you are looking for somewhere to relax, this may not be the best option. Thursday night is a party night and this hotel is above all of the action - which leads to a restless night sleep. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL EVER Very: Chic Comfortable Clean Attentive Staff Love the location! Just wonderful! May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful location Although the hotel is in a convenient location and the view is amazing I had a very bad experience with a broken item in our room. It was broken when we checked in and we were billed for it in error. The process of getting the refund was extremely frustrating. The hotel manager acknowledged the error and took responsibility for it. He also did a great job apologizing. However, the money was refunded incorrectly. It took much longer than necessary due to human error to correct the mistake. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Loud I Could Not Sleep Our room faced College Street. We thought there would be a problem with the loud techno music from Epicenter and street noises and we were right. There was also loud hallway noises all night long. I realize it was a weekend, but I didn't think that the room would have almost zero sound proofing. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Experience My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel while visiting for a concert in Charlotte. Charles at the front desk remembered our names both days and was always very willing and concerned to help us. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The style and atmosphere of the hotel in general was very different from many other hotels that we have stayed at, but in a very good way. We are returning to Charlotte in a few months and plan to book again! Loved it May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel went out of its way to make me comfortable This hotel takes care of its customers. I was hit by a car while running (yes you are reading that right) and this hotel allowed me to stay longer to rest and re-cooperate an extra amount of time free of charge. In addition, the hotel staff gave me balloons and a get well soon card and also made sure I was well cared for in the room while rested. Thank you for your excellent customer service and concern! May 2, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:07:00.867-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_3007, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only