Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but take warning Cool, modern hotel but is next to dance clubs. Music is so loud at night, impossible to sleep. Complained to front desk and changed rooms at midnight. Terrible experience. Others in my group also had loud music issue. Staff should warn guests if they room facing the club. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is the second time we have stayed at aloft and both times we have been blown away with the service. Whenever we requested something the response and professionalism was top notch as well if the staff thought for any reason we were inconvenienced based on the request they would ensure that we felt it was resolved and go above and beyond to make that happen. It is refreshing to see the customer experience as the key focus. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average vs. Awesome General Manager Aloft- Hello and I hope you had a great weekend.... I stayed at the Aloft Epicenter for the 3rd straight year for CIAA... and my stay was ok, and by ok I mean the hotel is great.... the environment is great...your front desk staff...gets a rating of Average.... The front desk staff don't treat Platinum Guest as such, I experienced this before last year too.... Example.... This year my luggage was late, so US Airways delivered my luggage to the Aloft.... I made a call to the front desk to tell them that my luggage should be arriving within the hour, and could they notify me & have it delivered to my room.... The front desk said we can try to call you, & no to the delivery of my luggage to my room.... I said ok... an hour went by with no call, so I called down to the front desk.. and the response was... your bag is here & you can pick it up....(WOW).... I also informed the front desk of my late checkout... the response... "We don't do late checkout" Inform me if I'm wrong...but late check out is part of the Platinum amenities we receive as Platinum Members..... & luggage delivery is a courtesy, I understand that... but its also how you make sure your SPG Platinum Members remember the hotel and leave feeling it was a great stay by the little things they experienced while staying there..... All in all.... its a great location... hard to beat that spot.. your front desk staff could make it into an awesome location, with an awesome experience..... March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water It was my first stay at your hotel and the fact there was no running water in the building was definitely a big inconvenience, especially since I had a late start and was hoping to sleep in before getting ready (shower) for my meetings. Not sure that has ever happened to me before at a Starwood hotel. Westin and Ws are typically solid. Suggest you all at ALoft need to step up to the standards of Starwood Hotels. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay During Snowmageddon I work in health care and my employers expectation when there is snow or ice, is that all employees will be at work!!!, In the past I have stayed overnight in an empty patient room and decided that I was NOT doing that again this time. I made 2 reservations for 2 separate nights in anticipation of not being able to make it home. I was fortunately able to make it home the first night but the second one was unable to. This is where Jim Williams and his staff come into play. When I and a coworker arrived at the Aloft Uptown at the Epicentre, we were graciously welcomed. We were quickly checked into our room and informed that the staff had arranged an impromptu snack for happy hour, which was awesome since most of the restaurants around had already close due to the bad weather. We were even given a packet of popcorn and a ticket for a free in room movie. We also were given a letter that talked about the "Snowmageddon" that we were experiencing and had a funny acronym for the event. I wish I had kept the letter. I wanted to thank Jim and his staff for making such a yucky experience fun and for providing me and my coworkers with such an AWSOME place to stay the night. It definitely rocked. Hopefully I will not have to stay overnight again just so I can make it to work but if I do I will certainly chose to stay at the Aloft. It was great. Thank you!! February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is this an SPG hotel? This hotel has a great location by far! There were some concerns that got brought to my attention as a employee at another property I always love to see how fellow properties of the same chain treat guests and acknowledge SPG members. With my recent stay there isn't much of a welcome besides ID, Credit Card and here are your keys. Same with checkout there wasn't did you enjoy your stay just checking out. I have stayed at numerous hotels and I specifically love to stay in my own brand of hotels which are SPG hotels. Aloft hotels are very modern and I love that about the Aloft however the A/C machines used in a lot of Alofts seemed to be very outdated and however at times create a lot of noise. Which was brought up to guest services at checkout. The bed are alright not as comfortable as I would like but it's more about the location in Charlotte that I loved. Overall I would recommended this hotel to other SPG members who are looking for a trip to Charlotte to stay at the Aloft however there needs to be more involvement with staff during checking in. I didn't know where anything was since I have never stayed in this property before. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of this hotel can't be beat! It's clean, cozy, and very modern. The only issue I had was the room keys kept de-magnetizing but other than that no complaints at all! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place for quick getaway The view was great for us.... Staff were great. Pillows were fluffy. Overall very pleased February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised The room had seemed to be leftover space converted to a room filled with Ikea furniture. I set the temperature on 68 while I slept, eventually moving it to 72 as the room was very cold. The next day I reported the heater to the front desk and asked them to look at it and it seemed to work after that (maintaining the temperature). Housekeeping seemed to be very quick and not thorough. There were towels/washcloths not replaced on one or two days. Overall, I am questioning the value of this hotel. February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to sleep if you have any neighbors We recently stayed 2 nights and didn't sleep much either night. The noise within the hotel is ridiculous. There is no insulation or sound proofing in the walls. Your neighbors may as well be in your room. Normal conversations can be heard clearly between rooms, especially at 2 AM when people return from "clubbing." TVs can be heard between rooms. The neighbor blowing her nose can be heard. The facility is beautiful. The staff is very nice and courteous. Your stay will be great if you don't care about sleeping. I still can't believe the noise... yawn... February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrated My 50th Birthday at Aloft Charlotte Uptown I celebrated my 50th birthday with a party and overnight stay at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the Epicenter. The staff made my special birthday so very memorable. When I checked into my room I was greeted with complimentary bottle of my favorite wine, chocolates & birthday cupcake. My birthday party was held in meeting room at the Aloft. Every request I made to the event staff was accomplished on time and exceeded my highest expectations. My guests who stayed at Aloft were pleased with their stay. I want to personally thank all members of event staff and catering for their time and attention given to my special day. My 50th birthday celebration was an awesome event. Thanks to all at Aloft Hotel Charlotte Uptown ;) February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! Incredibly kind & courteous staff and great location- highly recommend! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Awesome features and location The staff members were awesome the atmosphere was great I really enjoyed myself and looking to return very soon. Keep Up The Great Work !!! December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff We booked four rooms, two of them were on the quiet side and two were on the noisy side (above some clubs). Those who tried to sleep on the side above the clubs found them to be very noisy until about 2:00am making sleeping diffcult. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love ALoft Second stay at Aloft. The staff was so friendly and courteous. We love that our dog is as big a deal as we are! She loved her bed....couldn't get her out of it. As always, love the Refuel station and the view! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte epicenter The hotel is very nice and modern. Rooms were wonderful although the pillows were very uncomfortable. Parking was a pain especially with lots of luggage. My husband had to park on another level go up or down 2 sets of stairs ride several elevators just to get to room! This was very difficult! I feel parking on P2 should be reserved for hotel guests ONLY this would make their stay much easier. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location In for weekend visit to UNC Charlotte. This was a perfect location for dining, drinking, shopping. Great staff. Look forward to coming back! December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again... This hotel is very over rated. The staff was snooty. It was extremely loud and unsavory. Trash everywhere, which you could also smell. Room was extremely basic and was not comfortable. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for partying, not so much for sleep We checked into this hotel late on a Saturday night. We were unfamiliar with the area, but this is clearly more a place to stay if you're going clubbing, or want to pregame/host an afterparty in your hotel room. If you're not (we just wanted to get some sleep), it might not be the place for you. The rooms were clean, nice, and what I would expect from an Aloft (although that includes the standard gross body gel that always spills out from the dispenser all over the shower floor). The room was extremely loud--mainly street noise, even though we were on the 7th floor, but also noise from other guests. I live in New York City and am generally able to sleep through any noise, but this was excessive even for me. Most importantly, when we got to our floor after checking in, there was a gentleman passed out in the hallway. Not a great start to the evening. That morning, we saw that he had apparently vomited all over the floor. While that was 10:00am the next day, it hadn't yet been cleaned up. We brought our dog, and appreciate that the hotel allows pets with no additional fee. However, the website advertised some treats, a dog bed, and other pet perks, which we weren't offered. Overall, I guess it was a good deal considering the room and the price, but I probably would not stay here again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel for laid back guests I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference in Charlotte and overall I was very happy. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Potential guests should remember that this is not a 5 star full service hotel, so there isn't room service and don't expect a bellhop to take your bags etc. But for guests who don't need those services, this place is great. Pros: - Great Staff - Great location, central to restaurants, entertainment, and a CVS and Walgreens - Fantastic gym (Pool is okay) - Refuel (Food Area) is great and they serve made to order breakfast - Free espresso drinks!!! - Pool table and lounge area is fun and relaxing Cons: - can get a bit noisy from the entertainment down below, so you might need to leave the fan on in the room. - this hotel is located on the 5th floor of an existing complex, so there are two elevators to take. - rooms are functional, but not really meant for a family. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! My friends and I were throwing a surprise bachelorette party and we chose Aloft for location. Location was perfect! When we first arrived there for check in our rooms were not quite ready. They told us to go on over to the bar and they would buy us a drink while waiting. Our bartender Michelle was so friendly and personable and she asked us what the occasion was. When we told her it was a surprise bachelorette party, she got out a book and asked us where we were heading that she could give us passes to get in with NO cover. What the what? Nothing like that did we expect, and the fact that she did that for us made our night! I would stay here again for all of the above reasons and more. Simply fantastic, and Michelle and the rest of the staff deserves some serious KUDOS! Thanks. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleiss Wedding The GM Jim Williams and his staff were incredible for my daughters wedding. There was no detail missed. Yvonne was extremely helpful and even helped me borrow a cart so I could act like a room service attendant to bring coffee to my daughter and bridesmaids. Everyone in our wedding party loved the hotel. The weather was great. Thanks for your part in making this a memorable weekend for my daughter. May the Lord continue to shine on you and your staff to bring glory to God. P.S. BTW I asked several staff throughout the weekend if they liked working there and if they liked the GM? Everyone from service techs to front desk all had positive things to say about Jim Williams. Keep up the great work. Blessings, Chris Allen Wilsman October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Peter This hotel is barely above a collegiate dorm room experience. I will never, ever, stay here, nor in this chain again. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, fair service Hotel is in a good location, but have had issues every stay. Fire alarms going off in the middle of the night, noise from the local bars to the tv not working on a recent stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful,trendy hotel experience! The lobby smelled wonderful and made you feel calm right away. I would highly recommend the Aloft Uptown Charlotte for it sgreat product, comfortable product, and great location! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standard Issue Aloft, And That's A Good Thing Aloft Charlotte Uptown is cut from the same mold as other Aloft properties I've stayed at throughout the US, and that's a good thing. The rooms are designed to be small but well equipped, and the lobby spaces offer up a vibrant atmosphere and friendly faces from the staff. Aloft Charlotte Uptown is located at the EpiCentre entertainment complex, right in the center of Charlotte's downtown area. Though some have reported having some issues with the noise at night, I had no issues with that during our Tuesday night stay. We were greeted by Jordan at the front desk, who was friendly and efficient wtih getting us checked in quickly. We ended up in an accessible room, as that was all that was available at check in. It was laid out a bit differently than the standard Aloft room, but ultimately had all the comforts that are expected with this brand. Great location, friendly staff, and the vibrant Aloft atmosphere make this a winner. Will definitely stay here again. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was Great but..... First time in Charlotte and this was a great place to stay. 15 minutes from the airport and within walking or trolley distance from many points of interest. The first shift desk staff were friendly and provided great information about Epicentre. The hotel is in the midst of everything. If you have issues with the hum of partiers between 5pm and midnight, ask for the quiet side. I enjoyed people watching and thought it was awesome. The second shift desk staff were not as friendly and gave off a "mean girls" vibe. I actually warned my family about them so they wouldn't be offended. Also had a credit card issue and was erroneously charged an additional 5% but was refunded within 2 days. All in all Aloft, Epicentre and Charlotte are great and will be staying there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big FUN! If you are looking for a place to rest, relax, and have a FUN time, Aloft is located in just that place! Whether you are alone, witha group, young children, teenagers, or grandparents, there is something for eveyone to do. The facility is nice & welcoming, and the staff strives to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by gross I checked into this hotel mid evening Monday and immediately went out with work colleagues. I returned around 2am to my room. The next morning, I realized the toilet was not working and informed the staff (an african amercian young lady working at the check in). She was "busy" talking with a group of other people and I had a feeling she wouldn't remember, however she did take my room number. I returned to my room that night around midnight to find the toilet was not fixed. I checked out a day early the next day. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located right in the heart of everything that is happening in downtown Charlotte. Was able to walk to my meetings on Tryon Street and walk to dinner at 5Church. After was able to go to various bars and clubs (went to Bubbles) that were in the epicentre complex. The hotel staff laminated two of my business cards into bag tags, which was a neat touch I've never seen before. Think the only missing is more food options outside of the Fuel lounge (but you have tons of options if you walk out of the hotel). August 6, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:43:12.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_191, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_3007, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only