Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location if you don't mind the Grime Good location - close to plenty of bars and restaraunts. Valet is hidden. Typical Aloft; however, my room was VERY dirty. Very dusty - stains on the floor and all over the couch. . . same with certain common areas; i.e. Elevator buttons and signs, etc. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful location Although the hotel is in a convenient location and the view is amazing I had a very bad experience with a broken item in our room. It was broken when we checked in and we were billed for it in error. The process of getting the refund was extremely frustrating. The hotel manager acknowledged the error and took responsibility for it. He also did a great job apologizing. However, the money was refunded incorrectly. It took much longer than necessary due to human error to correct the mistake. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff very nice - amenities need improvement The staff at the hotel are wonderful. The fitness center though very nice - needs maintenance - the fitness balls were almost totally deflated which made them unusable. I was there for 4 days and only got one little tube of body cream the first day which does not last 4 days. I did the Go Green (or whatever was called) - did not mind not having new towels, having my bed made or having the room cleaned after one night, but did not realize that included no coffee or water refresh. Bed was uncomfortable. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience This was my first experience with an Aloft Hotel and it went well. I got a great rate and had a good room. I am not a "modernistic" guy but found the room very functional. A big flat-screen, a refrig, and a good shower with soap and shampoo- what more do you need? My only gripes with the place were a co-traveler had a billing glitch which was easily resolved and some noise issues caused by inconsiderate guests and exterior noise. Can't blame the hotel for those. Overall- VERY GOOD, I'd recommend it!! December 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised The room had seemed to be leftover space converted to a room filled with Ikea furniture. I set the temperature on 68 while I slept, eventually moving it to 72 as the room was very cold. The next day I reported the heater to the front desk and asked them to look at it and it seemed to work after that (maintaining the temperature). Housekeeping seemed to be very quick and not thorough. There were towels/washcloths not replaced on one or two days. Overall, I am questioning the value of this hotel. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party Time This location is in the Charlotte epicenter. It is one big party until 2am. The parking is shared by party crowd and costs $20 a day. The check in is 5 floors up and the shared elevators are slow. Once inside it is business as usual with the lobby identical to all others I have stayed in. Staff is flexible, non-judgmental and sees about everything there is to see. The location is prime for the arena, Belk theater and fine dining within steps. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metro Progressive Enviro My expectations were exceeded, beginning with the frontdesk offering me an early check in, which was HUGELY convenient for me. Beautiful lobby area, very metro progressive and customer friendly. Easy access to the EpiCentre and a short walk home after a night out. AWESOME! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't Be Exclusive! I understand and appreciate the target of your hotel's customers. But you need to understand that you cannot be exclusively prejudice to which you are! I have never had a latte, or any other of that stuff. In fact the texting feature of my cell phone is turned off. So when I went to get a 'Complimentary' coffee, there was nothing in English in the snack bar area I could discipher! I am not Spanish, French, and only speak English. Where was the complimentary COFFEE!? April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice place / great location in CLT With the upside to the great location comes the downside to the location. Noise from the EPI Center late night makes sleep a challenge. I knew that coming into it so not really a complaint. Just is what it is. Would not recommend this hotel to an older person or someone with an early morning meeting. Otherwise, this property is fantastic! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, needs improvement You can't beat the epicenter location, but at check in, the guy at the counter was more concerned about singing along with the DJ than checking me in. He didn't tell me about any of the amenities, where the gym was, etc. At other spg hotels I typically get a note or something else recognizing spg platinum status, but I didn't get anything here. The mirror in my room had also been taped because it was broken. Overall, great location, but staff need improvement February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow start...but got better Our experience at the Aloft Charlotte Uptown started out not so good...first the location was not in the GPS so we spent alot of time driving around looking for the location..not very well marked...It was nice to have the valet parking...they were great...the ppl at the front desk were amazing! Very friendly and helpful..checked into our room..and no sound on our TV...that lasted all day and nite..not a happy camper..did I mention we were there for our sons wedding...so friday nite..back to the room and no TV yet..but Paul and Myron to the rescue...they arrainged for us to move...they moved us to a nicer room...thank you guys! and to top it off...back from our sons wedding and found snacks in our room, comliments of those two young men..I would stay there again but would suggest that you add more closet space to your rooms... October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location and service was good. The hotel offered VERY LIMITED amenities. I was expecting a little more. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entertainment Location, Good, but Poor Internet A few years back, I statyed at the Aloft Charlotte Uptown and experienced three middle of the night false fire alarms in one night. I decided not to return. However on a recent trip, other hotels were sold out, so I reluctantly returned. The service was much better and there were no fire alarms. Generally, the stay was good. but the wired internet did not work at all and the wireless was so slow that the connection repeatedly "timed out". I was on the phone with the hotel's internet service provider for about an hour and they could see the problem. They kept rebooting the routers which made only minor improvements. Needless to say, I moved after the first night to the Westin Charlotte where the internet was reliable. The location is a "party" entertainment building with unruly, loud bars and so it's great if you're there for that. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The staff were absolutely wonderful! They were all so accomodating. Yvonne, Brian, Charles, The bar Tenders and the Morning Breakfast staff all were fantastic. I have been working in the service industry for a long time, and i was so pleased to see that there are still some properties doing it right! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is the second time we have stayed at aloft and both times we have been blown away with the service. Whenever we requested something the response and professionalism was top notch as well if the staff thought for any reason we were inconvenienced based on the request they would ensure that we felt it was resolved and go above and beyond to make that happen. It is refreshing to see the customer experience as the key focus. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing great. Room layout was very strange. Prefer a more traditional layout. Room with 2 queens was rather small. Heating/cooling was horrible as the thermostat was right next to the heating/cooling unit! Had to leave a note for housekeeping asking them to vacuum the floor because it had not been vacuumed after the first night. Really missed having room-service. Had to follow-up with hotel staff 2-3 times before requests were taken care of. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating staff. Friendly and very helpful. Great family hotel that allows pets. Very accomodating staff. Friendly and very helpful. Great family hotel that allows pets. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel went out of its way to make me comfortable This hotel takes care of its customers. I was hit by a car while running (yes you are reading that right) and this hotel allowed me to stay longer to rest and re-cooperate an extra amount of time free of charge. In addition, the hotel staff gave me balloons and a get well soon card and also made sure I was well cared for in the room while rested. Thank you for your excellent customer service and concern! May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water It was my first stay at your hotel and the fact there was no running water in the building was definitely a big inconvenience, especially since I had a late start and was hoping to sleep in before getting ready (shower) for my meetings. Not sure that has ever happened to me before at a Starwood hotel. Westin and Ws are typically solid. Suggest you all at ALoft need to step up to the standards of Starwood Hotels. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major problems this visit Room smelled like sweat; toilet paper dispenser broke; found hair in the soap dish; desktop outlet didn't work; fire alarm went off at 3 or 4 in the AM (false alarm). Plus, the breakfast options are mediocre (muffins are always stale) and since I booked through Egencia for work, the hotel won't allow me to get Starwood points for my stay. I'm trying to think of a reason to come back, but I'm coming up short. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, relaxed and convenient The staff at the Aloft was very accommodating. The environment was nice enough for business, yet relaxed and hip enough for this blue collar vacationer to feel quite comfortable. The location was great with restaurants, bars, bowling, movie theater, bus station,etc. all within a 5 minute walk. Overall, I had a great experience and would certainly go back. Check out the funky floor tiles in the elevators! January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First timer Why do you advertise that you are on Trade street when your entrance is on College? I woke up with a bakache becasue the bed was not comfortable. The room is supposed to be hip, but the view is bad and the room is spartan. You provide pencils instead of pens is the best way to sum up your experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at the Aloft and the the staff made our experience there excellent. From check-in to check-out the front desk staff was excellent. Katie (Catering Sales Mgr) and Chad (Food/Bev Mgr) were perfect in helping us put together such an important event in our life. I would like to say "Thank You" to the entire staff for our excellent experience. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable 25th Anniversary Stay at Aloft! My husband and I chose the Aloft Uptown in Charlotte for our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful stay! Our room was spacious, and it had a beautiful view. Access to the Epicentre is a great advantage of this location. We received exceptional service from Yvonne and from D. This hotel is now one of our favorites. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Aloft in Uptown Charlotte! June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Charlotte A well situated hotel in the heart of Charlotte - a good place to stop for business July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel for laid back guests I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference in Charlotte and overall I was very happy. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Potential guests should remember that this is not a 5 star full service hotel, so there isn't room service and don't expect a bellhop to take your bags etc. But for guests who don't need those services, this place is great. Pros: - Great Staff - Great location, central to restaurants, entertainment, and a CVS and Walgreens - Fantastic gym (Pool is okay) - Refuel (Food Area) is great and they serve made to order breakfast - Free espresso drinks!!! - Pool table and lounge area is fun and relaxing Cons: - can get a bit noisy from the entertainment down below, so you might need to leave the fan on in the room. - this hotel is located on the 5th floor of an existing complex, so there are two elevators to take. - rooms are functional, but not really meant for a family. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very basic room The hotel claims the rooms are minimalist and they sure have that one right. This is a very basic room. There's no comfortable seating aside from the bed and the desk/work space is very small. The rooms were not very clean and they same is true of the workout facility. some of the equipment was broken and the facility did not appear to service the facility aside from emptying the trash. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A romantic getaway We spent a perfect Valentines weekend here. The room and the hotel's location are perfect for enjoying a romantic time in the heart of Charlotte where restaurants and entertainment options are plentiful. The room was quiet, the bar is fantastic, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning again soon. The only bad thing was the pool was closed for repairs. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The party lasts all night long My husband and I stayed on a Sat. night with our small dog. The Aloft hotels have a great pet policy but I would not consider this hotel pet friendly. It is loud and crowded with no place to walk your dog. The location is close to bars and restaurants but it is pretty clear this hotel is "the party hotel". It even felt like we were checking in at a club. We saw numerous bachelorette party groups. The party lasts all night long....with the added bonus of drunk people in the halls waking you up. Our room was small with an uncomfortable bed. We personally are not fans of Aloft's decor. The bathroom is awkward. There is a lot of street noise easily heard in the room. We used the parking garage rather then valet. It worked for us because we didn't leave until checkout but it could be a problem because the garage filled up quickly and you pay each time you use it. It's not marked clearly as hotel parking. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by European Vibes from Modern Touches We enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the convenience of the location within the epicenter. We requested a quieter room since it is adjacent, and heard no noise. The room was clean, but when we found a few discrepancies, service was prompt and responsive, made things right. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only