Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable blankets It may sounds like a silly reason, but I'd never stay at this Aloft again because of the terrible blankets. They are down- (or something else) filled, but all of the filling had collected into little piles. So it was like sleeping under two sheets with the occasional bunch of filling. Awful. A good comforter is a basic necessity so I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This chain of hotels is not for kids! These are very pretty hotels, the rooms are great IF you are alone or a couple. If you are traveling with children forget it... they are only allowed to give you one small air mattress, so if you have two kids you're out of luck. The "treat bag" was 2 candy bars and a bag of chips. Our kids were miserable here, and we left on the second day and stayed somewhere else. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standard Issue Aloft, And That's A Good Thing Aloft Charlotte Uptown is cut from the same mold as other Aloft properties I've stayed at throughout the US, and that's a good thing. The rooms are designed to be small but well equipped, and the lobby spaces offer up a vibrant atmosphere and friendly faces from the staff. Aloft Charlotte Uptown is located at the EpiCentre entertainment complex, right in the center of Charlotte's downtown area. Though some have reported having some issues with the noise at night, I had no issues with that during our Tuesday night stay. We were greeted by Jordan at the front desk, who was friendly and efficient wtih getting us checked in quickly. We ended up in an accessible room, as that was all that was available at check in. It was laid out a bit differently than the standard Aloft room, but ultimately had all the comforts that are expected with this brand. Great location, friendly staff, and the vibrant Aloft atmosphere make this a winner. Will definitely stay here again. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th Birthday Party Weekend The Aloft Charlotte was a great location for out of town guests we invited to my husband's 50th birthday party weekend celebration. All our guests praised the location of the hotel for it's convenience to hot spots in Charlotte and the competitive room rates. The staff was very accommodating. Thanks for making my husband's 50th birthday party weekend a BIG hit! January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not customer-oriented We requested to check in early because we needed to get ready for a wedding across town. When we arrived at 2pm, not only were they unable to do so, they couldn't even tell us if we could check in by 3pm, which is the DESIGNATED CHECK IN TIME because there were 7 people ahead of us! No one explained the valet situation until we parked on our own and found out the valet cost and overnight cost was the same except you had in/out privileges with valet. The lounge was cute but nauseating because the scents were way too strong; the beds were ROCK HARD I went numb sleeping on them. It was also surprisingly LOUD even though we were on the seventh floor, we could hear all the noise from the streets. There was also someone playing loud music all through the night and nothing was done about the noise. We will definitely stay elsewhere when we come back to Charlotte. The saline indoor pool would have been cool had I had the time to try it. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by i would not go back The hotel was hard to find and was not at all accessible. There are only 2 elevators that go up to the hotel that are shared with the epicentor. When my family was there one of the elevators was out of service. My aunt and uncle had to wait 15 min with 2 todlers just to get to the hotel. The pool was out of service for most of the time we were there too. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dorm room The staff was excellent and the rooms clean but I felt like I was one step away from being back in my college dorm room. There are no drawers for clothes. The closet isn't big enough for more than one or two night stay. If I want a place to crash after a night out, this would be the place but for a business trip, it was way below my standards. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big FUN! If you are looking for a place to rest, relax, and have a FUN time, Aloft is located in just that place! Whether you are alone, witha group, young children, teenagers, or grandparents, there is something for eveyone to do. The facility is nice & welcoming, and the staff strives to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft at Epicentre I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. Great customer service, room was clean, and beds are very comfortable. There are no ice machines but ice is located in the lobby or room service will bring it up to your room. The hotel is very centrally located in uptown Charlotte and the Epicentre has everything you need for a weekend getaway! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I had a great time in Charlotte, and much of the great experience was due to the great service I received from Yvonne and the rest of the staff at the Uptown Charlotte Aloft. I would like the parking situation to improve, maybe validate your parking pass. However, I am looking forward to my next stay in another city! Thanks guys! September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice! The hotel is very nice -- comfortable rooms, excellent staff and service. But if you're looking for nice and quiet, this is probably not the best place. The walls are thin enough that you can hear your neighbors. It's not easy to find (the entrace is on N. College, NOT on Trade Street), and the parking is a hassle. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Customer Experiences Ever! Our experience at Aloft Charlotte was excellent. However, it didn't begin that way. We had difficulty locating the entrance to the hotel and determining where to park. After a call to the front desk, we mistakenly paid to park in the parking garage instead of with the valet. We mentioned this issue when we checked in. The staff were genuinely apologetic about the issue. About an hour or so after our check-in, one of the staff members came up with some treats for the room because of the parking issue. I was stunned that the staff would take the time and make the effort. It was very much appreciated. The room was well-designed, clean and modern. My only complaint was the lack of a bench in the shower (It makes it difficult to shave your legs...). The rest of our stay was wonderful and I couldn't believe how helpful the staff was. I called for a late-night dinner recommendation and they knew just the place. Overall, it was a great get-away thanks to the staff at Aloft Charlotte. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing! Jessica at the front desk was awesome! Great attitude and very helpful. Rooms were comfortable and the lobby was very nice. The pool table was great for our kids. The elevator from the ground floor to the lobby could be frustrating at times, especially around check-in, but overall we had a great experience. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why Very noisey; wanted to stay one more night, I was told they were all sold out, but then found out I could stay if I wanted to pay $209, but couldn't use my Starwood Preferred Guest points. Call Starwood.SPG they wouldn't help. This is the third time in 3 months I've encountered a problem using SPG. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed one night for my best friends bachelorette party and the people there were awesome! THey hooked us up so we didn't have to pay cover charges anywhere we went. My one and only complaint with the place was there was no extra toilet paper in the room and with 4 girls that didn't last long! August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thought it would be cool, but instead. Uncomfortable Not worth the money. Any side facing the outdoor mall will have beat music to 3am. Surprisingly for Starwood, the beds were uncomfortable. The thermostate would only go down to 68 but felt like 75. Left property day early. Staff apologized and threw a few Spg points Would not go back April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option in Charlotte Stayed here to attend NBA basketball game with young son. Great location. Staff friendly. Had issue with left item in room that hotel resolved once brought to their attention. Stayed in multiple Aloft properties and this is one of best given good staff attitude & location. April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, fair service Hotel is in a good location, but have had issues every stay. Fire alarms going off in the middle of the night, noise from the local bars to the tv not working on a recent stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful,trendy hotel experience! The lobby smelled wonderful and made you feel calm right away. I would highly recommend the Aloft Uptown Charlotte for it sgreat product, comfortable product, and great location! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel staff and points program Never will stay at this hotel again, or at any starwood hotel. Incompetent staff who can't handle reservations, and cannot enter correct names on reservations. Hotel definitely not worth the money! Stay somewhere else, and pick a different chain of hotels! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You have an awesome staff! I was in town for a long weekend. The staff was excellent and did such a good job. I was able to get information on where to go, where to eat and what was happening around town. I cant remember a single name but every person I came in contact with was so helpful. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Really enjoyed our stay last week. Specifically, the front desk mgr, Myron, made us feel welcome. Enjoyed our relaxing time at your lounge and getting to know Myron. He is impressive in action and is a tremendous asset to your property. Loved the location.. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! We booked at room at Aloft in Charlotte this past weekend, not knowing what to expect! The hotel was amazing. Very clean, friendly staff and so aesthetically pleasing! If we visit the area again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here. Or any other Aloft hotel! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, amazing staff. This was my first time in Charlotte and I was unfamiliar with the area. The staff was attentive, accommodating and knowledgeable. My stay in Charlotte would not have been as enjoyable had it not been for their suggestions on the area and activities May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 As always - EXCELLENT Every time we go to Charlotte, we stay at the Aloft. The staff is always friendly and attentive our needs, the rooms have spectacular views and the hotel is in the prime location. I would highly recommend this hotel to guests visiting Charlotte. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room...with issues. We checked in early(noon) and although I have platinum status and my employee does not, she was given a room and I had to wait(store my bag, etc.) No recognition of SPG status(how about a "we're so sorry, may we offer you a drink coupon or anything") in fact, the desk clerk was a little awkward about it...not meeting my eyes and sort of ignoring me for a discussion about something with another employee(it was not about finding me a room!) Once I got a room(when we returned from our meeting at 5:30pm) it was very nice and on a high floor. I did not experience the noise issues that other reviewers have mentioned. HOWEVER, the parking situation is ridiculous...and saying that "we are two separate companies" as an excuse for screwed up communication regarding valet, the fact that Thurs-Sun they institute a cash-only policy on each in/out is not customer friendly. I know this is the "hip" brand for Starwood but some business travelers over 35 do stay here and have minimum expectations on service and such necessities as parking. Location is very good. August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Peter This hotel is barely above a collegiate dorm room experience. I will never, ever, stay here, nor in this chain again. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location downtown Hotel is in a great location within walking distance of great restuarants and sports arenas. I read other reviews about compliants of parking however if you put in the directions stated on the website you will have no problem at all! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Hotel This was just an average hotel. I didn't have any specific issues, although the room could have been cleaned a little better but it wasn't terrible. The free bottled water was a nice amenity. The staff was very friendly. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm coming back... Hotel was great. Staff, including SHAWN at the front desk was OUTSTANDING.... he went the extra mile for EVERY detail we asked for... Thanks to SHAWN our resort experience was 5 STARS!!!! We will certainly be back soon! August 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only