Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Experience at this Hotel I would like to Thank and Congratulate the entire staff at the ALoft Downtown Charlotte. From the Cleaning Staff to the Front Desk Concierge. My experience was 100% satisfaction from Check-in to Check-out. Thank you! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was the perfect location for my recent business trip - could not have been better. The fitness center was great - it was always empty when I was using it, but it was always clean and ready to use. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the people This was a great stay. All the staff were really great from the front desk to your cleaning personnel. FYI - I didn't check the boxes below related to food, spa, etc because I didn't use them. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel and staff members were great. The only reason I didn't give aloft 5 stars for Cleanliness, was because I found two spiders around my bed. Otherwise, this was a great hotel! August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Overall a nice hotel but a few items I think should be improved upon - when valet parking it would be useful to have the gogo carts outside as I had to carry 3 bags plus my dresses dragging the ground was not happy about this then when we get to the hotel lobby everyone is yelling welcoming us and offering us water what i needed was a cart. It's great to have high energy but a little overwhelming. I was there for a wedding event and asked if we had goodie bags - nope but come to find out I asked again on Sunday when I was checking out and yes the same goodie bags were still there with all the important info I needed for the wedding. Our refrigerator wasn't working - the staff traded it out immediately but maybe the staff should check these things before someone checks in and the last item was on Saturday we had an 11 am wedding and another 8 pm event - we came back for a rest at 3:30 and our room was not cleaned no new towels nothing - the cleaning staff was on our floor when we left at 10:15 - the staff partially cleaned the room bc I didn't want to leave but still these things should have never happened November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip hotel in center of Charlotte Great location and friendly staff at check-in. 2 different elevators needed to enter or exit building - one from street level to lobby and one goes from lobby to rooms. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST GUEST ROOM DESIGN AS AN ARCHITECT AND TRAVELER FOR 50 YEARS THIS HOTEL IS ONE OF THE BEST CONCEIVED DESIGNS. DESERVES 5 STARS FOR CONCEPT & EXECUTION ! GOOD FOR YOU STARWOOD-KEEP IT UP November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by loud hotel! i liked the hotel and amenities but the location is LOUD. i would avoid this hotel in the future because the noise level from the Epicenter is too much. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Service Our room was located beside a stairwell. The door slammed all night startling me awake each time. No carts for luggage were to be found which proved difficult with bags and a small child. Then to top it off, valet was AWFUL. We waited 10 minutes for the front desk to get someone on the phone to let them know that we wanted our car, It was cold and raining so we waited downstairs in front of the elevator another 15 minutes until a man wondered around asking us for money for food. Not feeling safe with a small child, we moved on outside to the valet booth. We waited another 10 minutes for our car outside and the valet's response to where is my car...We had 9 calls at the same time and yours is last! When the car finally arrived, the attendent driving it gets out and states that there is a problem. He had to slam on the brakes and the red fruit punch drink in my daughter's cup holder flew all over the car. He never apologized or offered to help me clean it up! He went and got in another car and was off. Unacceptable!!! I called the general manager twice and left messages. I am still waiting for him to call me back. I will never stay at Aloft again! March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & staff My family and I have spent the last 2 weekends at your fabulous hotel and with each stay we had a wonderful experience. Upon check-in on August 4th I mentioned my husband & I were taking our children bowling and to my surprise the young man checking us in offered us coupons for bowling shoes. What a nice surprise! We enjoyed 4 hours of bowling. When we checked in on August 11th the same young man (his name is Dee) was at the front desk. As with the weekend prior he was very courteous, helpful and fast. Our check-in took less than 5 minutes which was awesome because we were running late for the football game and the fast service allowed us to get to Bank of America stadium quickly. We love the idea of the 24 hour self serve eating station in the lobby area and the selection of foods that are offered. The rooms are nice & spacious and had everything we needed to include complimentary bottles of water, coffee, an assortment of teas and free Wi-Fi. We were fortunate enough to have a view of the Epicentre so we enjoyed watching the crowd below. Our overall experience was great. My family and I will definitely stay at Aloft Charlotte Uptown again. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Modern and Fun Loved the ambience of this hotel. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. I will definitely be staying here in the future. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Had a great stay at this hotel, Myron was especially helpful, would recommend it to everyone!! September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was very noisy Could hear people in next room, people in hall, and HVAC units outside April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good view, nice room Enjoyed my stay, convenient to all of my needs in downtown Charlotte. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Great Hotel, Staff and perfect location. Thanks for all the help January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked location Liked the location and hotel is consistent with other aLofts March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location,location,location I enjoyed my stay at this location. Epicenter is nice. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hol;et has great ambience great service, comfort, location in charlotte downtown December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An overall great stay... The Hotel and Staff were both fantastic, thank you... January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it Like the convenience and probity to food places April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 modern flair excellant everytime...! love this hotel ! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features The room was great..!!!Very great stay!! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overwhelmed by New Year's Eve? I love Uptown Charlotte. It is a great area with many fun things to do and see. When visiting in the past I have stayed at other, comparable competitors. Unfortunately, I wish I had this time as well. First of all, the only real parking option is valet at $20 per night. This is not Aloft's fault, the Epicenter area just has limited parking. However, since the hotel is a walk and elevator ride away from the valet, I think they should offer optional bell service. I asked and was told it was not available. Once in the room, I was pleased to see available hook ups to use the room TV as a display for my computer monitor, HDMI device etc. Unfortunately, the box didn't work. Maintenance came and looked at the unit, promised to return with another one, and never did so. Later that evening, my girlfriend and I were treated very rudely by Monique, the bartender on duty. Although there were only 5-6 people at the bar at the time, we had to make repeated requests for drinks. At one point, we made a third request for another wine and a soft drink refill, and she simply continued to wash dishes behind the bar. We also witnessed her treat another couple in similar fashion. In Aloft's defense, it was New Year's Eve and they were dealing with a lot of "revelers". I was even required to pre-pay for my room, so I am certain they have experienced issues in the past during this time of year. I am uncertain if regular management was away for the holiday, or if the demands of the evening simply overwhelmed the staff, but the hotel seemed to be without direction, leadership or accountability. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool concept, but not quite there. This was my first stay at the Aloft brand. I typically stay at other, more up-market Starwood brands, but since this is marketed as a price-conscious alternative to those brands, I was anxious to give it a shot. After all, it looks good on T&E to make smart decisions about lodging. When I walked in, I really wanted to like the space, the people, and the concept. Honestly, I think the only the people were up to snuff at this hotel. The staff was always attentive, sometimes a little too laid-back, but I prefer that to really uptight snooty staff. One of the desk staff remembered my name (and addressed me by my name) for the whole stay. That's huge. Everyone else was polite, put together, and did their job efficiently. Next, the space. It was a little hostel-like. It felt furnished out of IKEA and I think all of the colors and stripes made it feel a little more down-market than the concept aims to be. The re:fresh area was a little cramped, but had a good selection of snacks. I would say that there need to be more healthy options (less sugar, sweets). The rooms were a continuation of the IKEA-like feel. No proper closet, there was a curtain over a recessed nook. The bench/couch was kind of poorly placed under the TV. Also, the ice buckets look like a sand pail. To be fair, the bed was comfortable, the Bliss Spa toiletries were very nice, and the desk provided a nice space to work. Ultimately, the detractions outweighed the positives here. I guess that leads to the concept part of things. I had colleagues who opted to stay at another Starwood hotel in Charlotte and just found the "brand" to have a much ubiquitous presence throughout the facility. Case in point: Lounge music in the elevators was great, then there was no music in the lobby at 11pm at night. The hotel aims to be young and cool, but then the fitness center didn't really cater to the active nature of the young guests. I felt a little confused after leaving, as the concept for Aloft as I understand it was only partially executed. Finally, one last thing, the elevators. The elevators that take you to the lobby were unacceptably slow. I waited 7 minutes to go 5 floors and there are no stairs going up. Even if I loved the entire hotel, the elevators alone would be enough to send me to another Starwood property in CLT. As I said, good people, but the concept just wasn't quite there, and ultimately came off as a little sloppy instead of cool. Would I go back to this Aloft? Probably not. Would I try another? Eh, maybe. Verdict on the Aloft brand: the jury is still out. August 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only