Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I really enjoyed the accommodations and the entertainment right next to the hotel. I also appreciate the hotel being pet-friendly, as I hate having to leave my 2 little dogs in a kennel. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice in appearance but could be better This was my first stay at an Aloft Hotel and I was excited! The room was very attractive and modern but there were several small issues. 1) neither of the phones worked. I normally call for a wake-up call but since the phones didn't work, I set the hotel alarm clock and my cell phone. 2) the hotel alarm clock is one that has no sound but uses a flashing light to wake you . . . . not effective if you are turned away from the clock and are not light sensitive. 3)there are no light filters over the windows other than the blinds so it's all or nothing - you either have full exposure or complete darkness, nothing in between. 4) the very modern bowl sink has no lever to close the drain so you have to manually push down to toggle it open and closed - ew. 5) the shower, while very attractive, drained slowly leaving me to stand in soapy water - ew, again. But the room was very attractive and had a lovely view of the city. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! From the moment we got off the elevator we were treated like queens, The hotel smells terrific and the staff were excellent. We had the pleasure of having Kareem take care of us at check in, he was great!!! We asked to switch rooms to face the front and he said no problem and we switched. The view out our window was beautiful, Charlotte is a beautiful city. Thank you Aloft and Kareem for making our first trip to Charlotte wonderful. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst of the worst i stayed at the aloft charlotte at the expic center, it was the worst experience i have ever had. could not find reservation, we had previously asked for a room with two beds but instead got one bed and an air matress. there was no ice machine in the building, no resturant, prices for basic items were over inflateed, there were long lines and waits for the elevator. one elevator got stuck and trapped hotel guests on friday mar 2nd, and on saturday i got stuck and had to be freed by the fire dept. at 3am guest were awaken by a fire alarm and when we complained about our stay, the staff said absolutely nothing. the worst! March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't read any bad reviews, they aren't true! My boyfriend and I stayed here for the Coldplay concert a few weeks ago and I must say this hotel was the best I have ever stayed at! I've read a lot of reviews with people complaining about not being able to find it, but rest assured, you will. The hotel sends an email to you asking that you put in a different address into your GPS rather than the one listed on the website. We had no issues at all finding it with the address given. The location is perfect, only about 2 blocks from the Time Warner Cable Arena! Many people have written complaints about the noise level at the EpiCentre at night. Once again, we had no issues at all. Our hotel window overlooked the EpiCentre and we didn't hear any noise at all that night. Others have complained about having to pay for parking... Well you do have to pay to park but most people understand that before booking a hotel in the middle of a city. It wasn't a shocker. The hotel itself is simply amazing! It's very chic and nothing like any hotel that I've ever stayed at. The rooms are amazing, especially the shower! Although we never needed anything from the staff, we always spotted someone at the front desk and I am sure it would not have been an issue to get anything we needed. The staff was very warm and friendly. Also, although we were not due for check-in until 3 pm, we arrived around noon to find that they had our room already available! This was wonderful news considering we were from out of town and spent the morning driving to Charlotte. I cannot find a bad thing to say about this hotel, it was absolutely wonderful in every way. The design of the hotel will blow you away! Thanks for a wonderful stay, Aloft. We'll be back when Coldplay is in town again :) July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The staff at this hotel is incredible. The front desk staff in friendly, while professional; and this is one of the cleanest downtown hotels that I've ever spent a night in. My only complaint is that I didn't feel secure late at night because there is no security control over entry to the building or guest floors. Anybody can just walk in!!!! This is unusual for an inner-city property with panhandlers in abundance. If you want good food and nightlife, there is no better place to be in downtown Charlotte. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience! Our military squadron had our annual reunion at the Aloft and it was great! We loved that so much was right at our fingertips and we could walk anywhere for food and entertainment! The hotel amenities were fantastic and the rooms were large enough for us to gather in adjoining rooms and the lobby/bar area were relaxing gathering areas as well. The staff is very accomodating and friendly!! My only complaint is I can't get the Bliss "tried + blue" body lotion anywhere outside the hotel!!! LOL! I didn't snag any from the hotel because I figured I could google it and buy it somewhere but it is sold only to Aloft hotel chain!!! Thanks for a great experience! August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, fun, and comfortable The Aloft in Charlotte is beautifully designed and has a great vibe. It was clean, the bed was super-comfortable, and the staff was friendly and attentive. The location in the Epicenter puts you right in the midst of great restaurants and nightlife. I would highly recommend. September 17, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only