Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

  • 210 East Trade Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is the second time we have stayed at aloft and both times we have been blown away with the service. Whenever we requested something the response and professionalism was top notch as well if the staff thought for any reason we were inconvenienced based on the request they would ensure that we felt it was resolved and go above and beyond to make that happen. It is refreshing to see the customer experience as the key focus. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst of the worst i stayed at the aloft charlotte at the expic center, it was the worst experience i have ever had. could not find reservation, we had previously asked for a room with two beds but instead got one bed and an air matress. there was no ice machine in the building, no resturant, prices for basic items were over inflateed, there were long lines and waits for the elevator. one elevator got stuck and trapped hotel guests on friday mar 2nd, and on saturday i got stuck and had to be freed by the fire dept. at 3am guest were awaken by a fire alarm and when we complained about our stay, the staff said absolutely nothing. the worst! March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The staff at this hotel is incredible. The front desk staff in friendly, while professional; and this is one of the cleanest downtown hotels that I've ever spent a night in. My only complaint is that I didn't feel secure late at night because there is no security control over entry to the building or guest floors. Anybody can just walk in!!!! This is unusual for an inner-city property with panhandlers in abundance. If you want good food and nightlife, there is no better place to be in downtown Charlotte. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't read any bad reviews, they aren't true! My boyfriend and I stayed here for the Coldplay concert a few weeks ago and I must say this hotel was the best I have ever stayed at! I've read a lot of reviews with people complaining about not being able to find it, but rest assured, you will. The hotel sends an email to you asking that you put in a different address into your GPS rather than the one listed on the website. We had no issues at all finding it with the address given. The location is perfect, only about 2 blocks from the Time Warner Cable Arena! Many people have written complaints about the noise level at the EpiCentre at night. Once again, we had no issues at all. Our hotel window overlooked the EpiCentre and we didn't hear any noise at all that night. Others have complained about having to pay for parking... Well you do have to pay to park but most people understand that before booking a hotel in the middle of a city. It wasn't a shocker. The hotel itself is simply amazing! It's very chic and nothing like any hotel that I've ever stayed at. The rooms are amazing, especially the shower! Although we never needed anything from the staff, we always spotted someone at the front desk and I am sure it would not have been an issue to get anything we needed. The staff was very warm and friendly. Also, although we were not due for check-in until 3 pm, we arrived around noon to find that they had our room already available! This was wonderful news considering we were from out of town and spent the morning driving to Charlotte. I cannot find a bad thing to say about this hotel, it was absolutely wonderful in every way. The design of the hotel will blow you away! Thanks for a wonderful stay, Aloft. We'll be back when Coldplay is in town again :) July 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to sleep if you have any neighbors We recently stayed 2 nights and didn't sleep much either night. The noise within the hotel is ridiculous. There is no insulation or sound proofing in the walls. Your neighbors may as well be in your room. Normal conversations can be heard clearly between rooms, especially at 2 AM when people return from "clubbing." TVs can be heard between rooms. The neighbor blowing her nose can be heard. The facility is beautiful. The staff is very nice and courteous. Your stay will be great if you don't care about sleeping. I still can't believe the noise... yawn... February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of everything Staying over 200 nights with starwood I get a fair share of hotels. While staying in Charlotte, the Aloft at Epicenter is literally in the middle of great food, entertainment and much more. In fact, our offices are 20 mins to the south and we stay in the Aloft Epicenter because of the staff, urban scene and food options. They do sell out fast so getting a room can be tough unless you plan well in advance. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff I stay at the Aloft Epicenter every time I travel to Charlotte. The service staff of this hotel does an outstanding job exceeding my expectations. They go out of their way to recognize me and make me feel welcome every time. The fitness center is well equiped and the food court well stocked with every item you could want. They offer complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and espresso. The XYZ bar is upbeat and well stocked. Love the pool with a great view of the entertainment complex at the Epicenter. January 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unreliable--Poor Customer Service I made a reservation with the actual location well in advance for business and held a long conversation with the reservations clerk about the location, my stay and the purpose of my stay--including my employee discount. All in all, she booked my stay for the wrong month even though she was familiar with the event I was there for. When I talked to the hotel manager to correct it, and see if they would accommodate me, the said they were booked and he wasn't willing to make arrangements for me to stay there or another Aloft location. He reacted as if it was nothing that I was inconvenienced by their mistake and they did nothing. It was clear that they made the mistake and they didn't care about me staying at their hotel! March 5, 2012
2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only