Aloft Winchester

  • 1055 Millwood Pike,
  • Rt. 50 East
  • Winchester,
  • Virginia
  • 22602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed on night with family and everything was great from check in to check out. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, everything about the hotel was explained to me. I was asked what floor I preferred and the view I desired. I had a beautiful view of the mountains from the top floor. The room was comfortable and very, very clean. I liked that I could plug and play my iPhone, laptop, or even a gaming system. In the lobby, you find a quaint little bar, a pool table, computers, and a gaming system. Down the hall is an indoor pool and fitness room. If you have questions about the area, there is a touch screen computer that will guide you to what you are looking for. This was one of the best stays that I have ever had at a hotel. The price was just right for area. I will definitely stay there again when I want to get away from the city. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe , quiet and clean place to stay while traveling We have stayed in Winchester, va several times in Aloft. it is close to Interstate but also five minutes from historic old city and great restaurants on an enclosed street. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Ease Stay at this hotel whenever I visit Winchester area. Always find accommodations comfortable and appreciate the easy access location and hotel amenities. First time to have a room with double sink in dressing area...worked well since grandson was traveling with me. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant stay friendly, helpful staff. breakfast was great. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by IKEA and NYC had a Baby! My new favorite! The room is designed for comfort & function and in a world desinged for families of 4- we were delighted to have room for 5 in the double queen w/the built in chaise. Very helpful staff, self serve refuel station above average. Lobby phenomenal- hip, bright colors, pool table, flat screen made to hang out in not look at. The room looks like an IKEA display, high ceilings lots of room equal to a NYC apartment- huge for accomodations.European style glass floor to ceiling shower, would move in. Reccomend - this location is first off the exit. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Traveling with pet. -Room was ok but had to ask to have bed re-made as we found hair on the sheets. Staff not super courteous comparatively to other hotels I've stayed at. However was accommodating for pet, and gave us a few doggie treats and toy for dog, which was nice. Didn't have great spaces outside for dog walking. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay First time in Aloft. We were there with family for a wedding. It served our purposes very well. The staff was very nice and the room was clean and well appointed. The facility had an indoor pool which my daughter loved and worked great considering it rained. A small, self-serve cafeteria style restaurant served our needs well enough. We were there for the weekend. A longer stay and we might have wished there was an in-house restaurant. But this hotel is perfect for weekend stays. We enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone coming in the area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mind. Blown. I have stayed in upscale hotels, discount hotels, hostels, private rooms, and apartotels all around the world, but the Aloft Winchester was unlike any of them. It's got all of the captivating design and comfort and cleanliness of an upscale American hotel combined with the fun, quirky, social vibe of an indie European hostel and the rock bottom prices of an inn in rural Asia. I have dreamt of hotels like this one, and now I have found that my dream is real. I spent a night in this hotel while passing through town, and I can't wait to go back. The swimming pool literally sparkles thanks to tiny bubble jets in its floor. The elevator has an electronic bellhop with a fun accent that announces the floors, and the elevator music playlist includes songs from Imogen Heap and Ben Folds. The room was impeccable, and the design made me feel like I was on an adventure. It was also the CLEANEST room I have ever seen. The 24-hour food nook in the lobby was well-stocked with warm breakfast sandwiches in the morning. A quick google of Winchester shows that there really isn't much to do in the area. I don't care. I am coming back to this hotel, and I will spend my two vacation days mingling in the lobby and playing billiards and swimming in the sparkle-pool and trying out the 24-hour gym and reading and chillaxing in the sitting area by the bar. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed here from the 18th of April through the 21st. We were immediately recognized as Gold members. The staff provided us coupons for drinks in the bar and coffee in the morning. Perfect after a long drive Our stay was wonderful from beginning to end! We had family come to stay one night and the hotel staff went over and above to provide our family with adjoining rooms. The pool was a hit with the kids along with the pool table and video games. We didn't have any of the snacks or breakfast that were available for purchase so we really can't rate that. The staff was exceptional. We will definitely stay again in the future. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is alway helpful and responsive We stay in Winchester 7 times a year between March and November. This week end was one of those times. We checked after midnight ready to shower and pass out. Our room keys were waiting, ready when we arrived. We dragged ourselves into the room to find no towels. The staff responded quickly and had towels to us as if they were on our floor waiting to meet our needs. And at 5 am when we had to grab and go before our Saturday commitments, they were very helpful in getting us fed before the official start of breakfast. Thanks guys! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I was really impressed by the overall cleanliness and ultra-contemporary look of the hotel and the room. The room was quite spacious and I loved the king size bed and the high ceilings. The shower was quite spacious and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that likes a very clean hotel and room; especially those of us that have clean and well behave dogs and love traveling with their pets. I would definitely stay here again. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We really enjoyed our stay I loved that he hotel is very family friendly. It was a great trip for all ages. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel good, could use refresh Stayed at this hotel en route to Shenandoah NP. Hotel met expectations. The first room we were given had clearly been smoked in, even though it is a non-smoking hotel. That said, the staff was very responsive and quickly gave us a new room which smelled much nicer! Room was spacious and nicely appointed. My only comment would be that the bedding needs to be refreshed. The comforter and pillows were very lumpy and it was hard to get a comfortable room temp which led to a subpar night's sleep. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good convenient had a pleasant and relaxing stay June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cool in the country not the typical roadside place ,cool,relaxing and worth your time. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel takes Aloft to a New Level Arrived just after 3pm and was warmly greeted by the desk clerk and one of her colleagues. They were very friendly and we chatted while she processed my check-in. I was thanked for being a Platinum member and was told about the amenity (250 points). My room was standard Aloft and was spotless. I must admit I love the Aloft concept, with the body wash/shampoo dispensers, I have mostly 1-night stays and I hate wasting soap/shampoo since I can't use a whole bar/bottle in one night! I checked out just before 4am because I had quite a drive ahead of me and the clerk who checked me out was surprisingly peppy given the hour, quickly processed my check-out and wished me a good day and safe drive. I will be back when I need to stay in Winchester. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, with some room to improve. This is our second stay at Aloft in Winchester, VA. The rooms and amenities are a cut above all the other area hotels. Unfortunately, I believe we have experienced the off season cutbacks that most properties make. The property is under staffed and basic items are either not available or cannot be located by some of the new staff members. On a positive note, the property is spotless, the pool is refreshing, and the staff is very friendly, January 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOISY! Primary reason for this rating is that a major highway stops at a stop light next to the building. We had diesel trucks and motorcycles accelerating from the light all night long, to the point of shaking the room. Air conditioner was also noisy. Only could sleep with earplugs. Secondary problem was lack of storage for clothes. Everything else was very pleasant and reasonable. Staff were exceptional! June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvements/changes Pro: 1. Location is good. Close to major highways. 2. Looks modern and attractive. 3. Extremely friendly staff. 4. Rooms are small and cozy (reminded me of European travels). 5. Bed was firm and comfortable. 6. Bathroom had clean soap and shampoo dispensers without wasting Con: 1. Pool table at the entrance - Cheesy 2. No jacuzzi to relax after a long drive/day at work. 3. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality This is a standard Aloft hotel. It has a bit more wear and tear than some other Alofts I've stayed in and probably just needs a bit of polish in the common areas and elevator.The quality and cleanliness of the room was great. Staff were friendly and responsive. Our room was right in front of the elevator so it was a bit noisy but only during the obvious Saturday night times. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy! I was so incredibly pleased with our recent stay with 4 dogs at Aloft. The rooms were clean, huge and comfortable!!!! I am definatley going to remember this hotel chain for other stays with my four legged family!!!! Its very hard to find clean, comfortable modern places to stay with dogs , was so happy with this hotel@! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eclectic stay! Familiar with W hotels, so expectations high. Nice place, but need to control smoking in rooms, which was evident both days we stayed. Only other recommendation, more comfortable beds & pillows. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concern over noisy room I looked forward to a peaceful night's sleep after my previous experiences with Aloft-Chapel Hill. I was given Room 222 across from the elevator and above the exercise room. Music was playing all night long, something I later discovered by there being an outside speaker below my window (tho I heard it every time the elevator door opened and closed). Given that I was settled and exhausted, I chose to not call or complain but put in my earplugs. When I mentioned it to the desk at 5:45 in the AM, he was truly apologetic and professional. While I should have called downstairs earlier, I suggest that room 222 not be given out except in extreme situations as it was not a restful space. On the positive side, it's a convenient location, great decor, comfortable, and excellent, welcoming staff consistent with what I came to expect with my previous Aloft experiences. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Stay within a month This was our second stay within a month. This stay was even better than the first. The staff is amazing, in particular Cory. He went above and beyond for us on our last night. You can tell he truly loves his job. We will be staying here again! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay with Awesome Staff The hotel was great and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and I had no problems with anything at all, anytime I have family come into town I will be recommending Aloft to them. See y'all in a few months again! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond! Fun for the whole family! Great Trendy Hotel! Not your typical hotel experience! A bit worried at first but now we love the Aloft! Camp Aloft for kids is great even if they don't have the snack bags at this current location! Very clean hotel! Comfy Beds! Shower takes some getting used to but it's great! Spg Gold Recognition is a great perk! October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend - Front desk doesn't know what's around the area and wasn't much of a help at all - walls are too thin - dirty carpets - loud AC noise May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2011 The hotel was wonderful! Very relaxing. We drove from Florida to Upstate NY, stopping twice. This was our 2nd stop and we thoroughly enjoyed our time and would most definitely stay again. We have already recommended it to a couple different friends. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Break from the ordinary My husband and I were concerned when we entered the lobby: loud upbeat music, a utilitarian look. Our concerns were allayed. The fitness room was by far the best from other places we've stayed at. The water in the pool was just right for a workout. Then, the mattress. Ohhhhh, excellent night's sleep. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only