Aloft Winchester

  • 1055 Millwood Pike,
  • Rt. 50 East
  • Winchester,
  • Virginia
  • 22602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff Attentive staff clean nice Rooms and amenities September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and price were excellent Enjoyed stay, Love being in mountains. Service was great. People who work there are pleasant and very helpful. Liked the simplicity of the room September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mind. Blown. I have stayed in upscale hotels, discount hotels, hostels, private rooms, and apartotels all around the world, but the Aloft Winchester was unlike any of them. It's got all of the captivating design and comfort and cleanliness of an upscale American hotel combined with the fun, quirky, social vibe of an indie European hostel and the rock bottom prices of an inn in rural Asia. I have dreamt of hotels like this one, and now I have found that my dream is real. I spent a night in this hotel while passing through town, and I can't wait to go back. The swimming pool literally sparkles thanks to tiny bubble jets in its floor. The elevator has an electronic bellhop with a fun accent that announces the floors, and the elevator music playlist includes songs from Imogen Heap and Ben Folds. The room was impeccable, and the design made me feel like I was on an adventure. It was also the CLEANEST room I have ever seen. The 24-hour food nook in the lobby was well-stocked with warm breakfast sandwiches in the morning. A quick google of Winchester shows that there really isn't much to do in the area. I don't care. I am coming back to this hotel, and I will spend my two vacation days mingling in the lobby and playing billiards and swimming in the sparkle-pool and trying out the 24-hour gym and reading and chillaxing in the sitting area by the bar. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I was really impressed by the overall cleanliness and ultra-contemporary look of the hotel and the room. The room was quite spacious and I loved the king size bed and the high ceilings. The shower was quite spacious and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that likes a very clean hotel and room; especially those of us that have clean and well behave dogs and love traveling with their pets. I would definitely stay here again. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel takes Aloft to a New Level Arrived just after 3pm and was warmly greeted by the desk clerk and one of her colleagues. They were very friendly and we chatted while she processed my check-in. I was thanked for being a Platinum member and was told about the amenity (250 points). My room was standard Aloft and was spotless. I must admit I love the Aloft concept, with the body wash/shampoo dispensers, I have mostly 1-night stays and I hate wasting soap/shampoo since I can't use a whole bar/bottle in one night! I checked out just before 4am because I had quite a drive ahead of me and the clerk who checked me out was surprisingly peppy given the hour, quickly processed my check-out and wished me a good day and safe drive. I will be back when I need to stay in Winchester. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, with some room to improve. This is our second stay at Aloft in Winchester, VA. The rooms and amenities are a cut above all the other area hotels. Unfortunately, I believe we have experienced the off season cutbacks that most properties make. The property is under staffed and basic items are either not available or cannot be located by some of the new staff members. On a positive note, the property is spotless, the pool is refreshing, and the staff is very friendly, January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed here from the 18th of April through the 21st. We were immediately recognized as Gold members. The staff provided us coupons for drinks in the bar and coffee in the morning. Perfect after a long drive Our stay was wonderful from beginning to end! We had family come to stay one night and the hotel staff went over and above to provide our family with adjoining rooms. The pool was a hit with the kids along with the pool table and video games. We didn't have any of the snacks or breakfast that were available for purchase so we really can't rate that. The staff was exceptional. We will definitely stay again in the future. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We really enjoyed our stay I loved that he hotel is very family friendly. It was a great trip for all ages. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The Aloft is an ultramodern hotel that is a pleasing to the eye and taste. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy my stay at this hotel Stay frequently on my business travels in this area September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Ever After driving six hours my wife and I were looking forward to a hot shower and a clean comfortable room. This Aloft failed on all counts. Upon entering the room (721) we both noticed the room smelt like a mens gym locker (strike 1). We also noticed that the room could've used a good vacuuming (strike 2). I had to use the bathroom where I noticed the a glob of in the shower drain (strike 3, we're out of there!). I went downstairs to the Lobby now taking note that the whole place could've used a good vacuuming (I have pictures)! I asked if it was possible for me to get a CLEAN room. The rep apologized and gave me room 302. This room didn't smell or have a glob of hair in the drain, but it was faaaar from clean (again, I have pictures). But, by this time it was 11PM and we were exhausted from driving. So, we decided to stick it out for the evening. Needless to say, we will never stay there again as it was the worst Starwoods Preferred Guest experience to date, and one of our worst hotel experiences ever! Also, you should ask for your money back from the architect who laid out and decorated the hotel and the rooms, and fire the idiots from your R&D department who approved such. Seems they shot for a contemporary design to appeal to a more youthful and risque traveler. What you have here is an inefficient Mad Max design (complete with all the dirt!); with the etched shower glass facing into the bedroom you obviously aren't looking to appeal to the family traveler. Of course if your looking for the business traveler who wants to bring a 2-bit hooker into his room while he's away, you nailed it! I will be contacting SPG to complain to them as well and ask for not only my points back, but a free night at one of their clean comfortable hotels. Do my words explain how much I enjoyed my stay? Let me know! And again, thanks for the worst hotel experience ever! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Hotel Experience When we arrived, we were informed that the hotel had overbooked 2 queens so we switched to a king. The hotel staff was so appreciative and we received a free breakfast. The breakfast was WONDERFUL. The bed was so comfortable and the room was perfectly sized and laid out. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for travelers with pets! Absolutely BEST experience we've ever had staying at a hotel when traveling with our 3 small dogs! We arrived around 1 am and the front desk hostess had us checked in and ready to go to our rooms in 5 minutes. We had 2 rooms on the second floor and the hallways and rooms smelled clean and fresh...no nasty pet smells like we've experienced at other hotels. Loved the decor in the room...very Ikea-esque! Everything was in working order and the bed was very comfy. There was a little bit of road noise due to the location, but other than that it was very quiet and nothing even caught our dogs' attention, even when people were moving around the next morning. All of the staff members we encountered were extremely friendly and accommodating! Looks like we've finally found the perfect hotel for our overnights when traveling up north! August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy guests the hotel itself was great. there was a birthday party going on in the room next door for 14 year olds who had no supervision and the staff as well meaning as he was couldn't seem to do anything about it.the noise continued till after 1:30 am and started again after 4:30. the adult who was in charge of the kids were in a room down the other end of the hall . the front desk said there were no other rooms available but chose to put the kids in room 425 and their keeper in room 409. someone was not paying attention. we checked in after the party and room 426 was available. why were not the party in ajoining rooms. requested my points back and am waiting to see them in my account. staff was nice as was the hotel itself.. not a good night sleep October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will meet all of your needs. I knew nothing about A Loft when I booked my stay except that the hotel would be convenient to my meeting. From the moment I walked in, I felt as tho' I knew the folks who worked there, and they went out of their way to help me. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and great staff We stay at this Aloft all the time. Our room is always clean and the staff is always very helpful and pleasant. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant stay friendly, helpful staff. breakfast was great. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMFORT Nice facility. Accommodates overnight stays. Refrigerator leaked on the floor. Needed thawing. But overall stay was very acceptable. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent travel stop! The Aloft Winchester has an excellent location for those that travel I-81 and need a place to rest. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you would need. The staff are incredible and willing to please to make your stay wonderful. Winchester, VA has a historic downtown with a pedestrian walkway along stores, pubs and restaurants. Also the home of country singer Patsy Cline. A great place to stop and visit while you are traveling. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value The room was clean and reasonably well furnished. The decor is modern and attractive from the lobby to the rooms. The cost was surprising low for the area and thus the aloft in Winchester provides great value. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond! Fun for the whole family! Great Trendy Hotel! Not your typical hotel experience! A bit worried at first but now we love the Aloft! Camp Aloft for kids is great even if they don't have the snack bags at this current location! Very clean hotel! Comfy Beds! Shower takes some getting used to but it's great! Spg Gold Recognition is a great perk! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay with Awesome Staff The hotel was great and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and I had no problems with anything at all, anytime I have family come into town I will be recommending Aloft to them. See y'all in a few months again! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2011 The hotel was wonderful! Very relaxing. We drove from Florida to Upstate NY, stopping twice. This was our 2nd stop and we thoroughly enjoyed our time and would most definitely stay again. We have already recommended it to a couple different friends. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by long weekend We had a great stay at the aloft hotel Winchester. Only two issues, the water from the sink was either very hot or cold with no in between. I was told when making the reservation that they had a large parking lot since i was coming in the first night late with a trailer. Furthest thing from the truth. They don't have enough spaces for normal guest parking. Other than those two issues the place was clean and comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review The room was set up nice,needs a microwave August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay My wife and I stayed at the ALoft for 2 days last week while we were in Winchester. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, large and nicely decorated. The breakfast facilities were just O.K. but at least it was there for the guests. The location was great with mainly restaurants within walking distance. One of the best restaurants we have ever eaten at is the Hibachi Grill which is directly across the street. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Summit Point Racers Lodging With the Summit point discount, aloft is worth the extra travel mile (or exit) to go for a nice rest after a long day at the track. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Wonderfully accommodating staff, easy access to highway and fabulous decor! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Have stayed there 3 times previously. This time was a disappointment. Hotel checkin staff wonderful and friendly. Room so so. Old looking. lobby bathrooms dirty with garbage overflowing and debris on floor. Brought this to the attention of staff who looked at their watches and said oh we will take care of it. Stayed at desk for over an hour chatting while restroom still remained a mess. several pizza boxes in parking lot. left there also. no hot breakfast--was told no cook on mondays. Really? July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Racers Delight With the close proximity to Summit Point Race track, this hotel is worth to take a look at. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only