Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel with Amenitiesw Nearby NIce hotel and staff and across from plaza with easy access to restaurants and other amenities. January 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay here Horrible experience at this hotel, we will never stay at another Aloft!! January 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 7th stay since August at this Aloft I stay at aloft because they are a dog friendly hotel and that means a lot to me. I travel with my Boxer and he is family. The rooms are very comfortable and always clean. Rooms are a great value for the price and they don't add on charges just because you came with your dog. Front desk staff have always been helpful. My only gripe from my last visit is that the TV in 218 would not receive all channels. Front desk didn't know what the issue was. I always stay in room 218 when i stay so how about getting someone to check out why only about half the channels were working on this TV in this room. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Aloft I have stayed in many other SPG properties in last couple of years and this is the first time for me in Aloft, I am very happy with the Winchester. The pool despite being small was clean, relaxing and was able to swim. The room was layout nicely with a comfortable bed and it worked for me a 1 night stay. Even if you stayed for 2-3 nights it would work. The breakfast was very good. It seams weekends are pretty crowed here, but, enjoyable. Lots of places to eat nearby. This is great location for the surrounding area here in the Shenandoah Valley. October 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We like this hotel, however, could use some improvements The air conditioning kept coming on and off during the night and made sleeping somewhat uncomfortable with both the temperature and the sound. A better climate control system would be a more pleasant experience. We had fun in the pool with the grandkids We like the room and the Hotel. Kind of "funky" June 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad internet service This hotel is typical of all Aloft hotels in that they are all clean and contemporary with worn out gel pads in the elevator. This property however does not have good internet service. I had a lot of work to do and most of it being online. I could not connect my laptop at all. My phone would connect but service was spotty and I ended up turning off my wifi because it was burning up my battery- constantly searching for service, and really I needed my laptop for 90% of what I needed to do. I thought maybe it was my computer but it wasn't. the internet speed was only around 40mbps and every once in a while it would jump to 48. That is pathetic and needless to say, I got no work done, and burned through a bunch of data on my phone. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise. If ever there was a hotel experience that soothed the soul of a weary traveler, my stay at the Winchester Aloft is it. The staff was kind and approachable, the room was modern with a stimulating design and not your typical stale motel motif, the bed very comfortable, the live music in the WXYZ bar was tasteful and accomplished. The food was OK, but if you order something that can't be messed up, like a salad, your in good shape. I will go out of my way to stay at an Aloft Hotel again. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's like a mini resort. Quite simply, it's a super cool place to be. I always enjoy my stays there. One thing though, I didn't like staying at the end of the hall, near the stairway. Hearing, the door constantly closing was irritating. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room and staff Was there one night and was pleased with staff and comfort of the room and price. would have been nice to have free breakfast, but overall pleased March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet with a very comfortable bed. Responsive staff. However, don't plan to eat in. We like bar food, and were impressed with the selection and quality on our first visit. This time there was really no selection since they were out of most,items. Chips and salsa were fine with the drinks, but we would have gone somewhere else had we ordered food before drinks. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay for comfort and fun. Fun, hip, and modern. Kids and dog loved it! November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay at ALoft Winchester, VA Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nice, clean, and contemporary. The only thing that struck me as odd was the odor of the lobby area. It kind of smelled like pet deodorizer. Absolutely no odor in the room. Overall I would recommend this hotel to travelers visiting the Winchester, VA area. Chris T November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by business stay This was my second visit to Aloft Winchester as I come to Winchester rather frequently on business. My first stay was wonderful and I expected my second to be the same. Alas, though the room was more than adequate, it was extremely noisy making a reasonably good night sleep very difficult. Should this happen again, I will seek refuge elsewhere. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. This was my first experiece at Aloft. I was very impressed with the decor. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was courteous and friendly. The work-out room was very nice. I did work-out twice during my stay and found the equipment and area to be appropriately equiped with modern work-out equipment. I would reccommend Aloft to others, I really enjoyed my stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell short, but still a favorite TV and telephone not working in my room, and no wastebasket. Surprised. A repeat visit for me and the hotel has always done better. That said, I still love the place. Great design, unusual and well thought-out rooms that are very functional. Great little bar and a surprisingly nice breakfast, all at very reasonable prices. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Help!! Checked in on Friday and the staff was friendly. We had to try to find the elevators on our own as she gave us no direction to the. The room was clean and comfortable. At check out time we had to wait at the desk for about 15 minutes as the desk clerk was also trying to play waitress for the breakfast menu. That is also when we found out that they had authorized an additional $50 on our debit card. We were never advised of this when checking in or when making our reservation. We have stayed at this hotel before and at several other hotels in Winchester and have never had this before. i will choose another hotel the next time as I don't believe anyone will be making $50 worth of phone calls from a hotel room these days. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay with your dog The staff is very friendly and helpful here. We forgot our dog's bowl, but the hotel had some waiting for that very problem. The bed was comfortable, and the room was nice. Cool, modern furnishing. The only thing we missed after a long drive was a bath, but the shower is nicely done. There is a good Italian restaurant across the street in the nearby mall. It is not a chain restaurant, and serves authentic dishes. You can do takeout from there, if you want. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fall mini-vacation We have stayed at this hotel several times before. This is the first time housekeeping was lacking. Our bed was never made. We don't need the sheets changed every day... It appeared just the towels were change. We used the coffee in the room, only once was it replaced. When we used the coffee cups they weren't replaced. These are minor issues but unlike our experiences in the past October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than last time. We have stayed at this hotel about 4 times and this experience was much better than last time, although, we still had to ask to change rooms after the first one we entered had a lot of debris on the floor as soon as you opened the door as well as gold fish crackers by the seat in the bedroom. The next room was better although had a lot of spots on the floor by the right counter top. The floors could use a good cleaning at this hotel. However, I slept very well, my only complaint is that the room seemed to warm up quickly after the air shut off. The front desk people and the breakfast person were very nice and accommodating. My son likes the Wii set up and always plays for a couple of hours when we stay here. Attention to cleanliness would move this hotel up in the ratings. However, overall, our stay was comfortable and the location is great. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad we stayed. We recently went on a long road trip.We stayed in Aloft in Winchester and were completely satisfied. The quality of the motel is great and the staff was friendly and helpful. One young lady at the front desk went out of her way to help us with printing out maps for our drive on the Skyline highway. We would def. go to this motel again. October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not great Toilet in need of repair. Water pressure terrible. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly I really appreciate a comfortable hotel that also provides a good space for traveling with my dog. Welcoming staff, good walking areas and quiet rooms. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Really nice and easy to get around to everything. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely rude staff While this is a nice hotel in a great location, the staff particularly the management is extremely rude. While I was standing there another couple was having the same frustration on the exact same issue. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearby to restaurants While we didn't stay all of our time due to an issue with our pet, the motel was all that it promised to be on the web., Thank you for kindness in allowing us to check in early, as well as your kindness in allowing us to leave when we did early. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely rude staff Staff was very rude and ineffective in assistance. Will not stay here again September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place but a bit dirty I stayed at this hotel about 6 months ago when it was pretty new. Now it already seems a bit worn. the elevators were quite dirty. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There when we needed it We booked a room for 2 nights in a nearby city. It turned out to be a dump with lousy housekeeping. We cancelled and went on line to book at the A Loft about 30 miles away. I had some trouble with the wireless connection at the former place but when I called A Loft reservations they gave me the online rate. Our room was as nice as we have always experienced and far better than the dump we stayed in the night before. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff Attentive staff clean nice Rooms and amenities September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of logistics issues Room safe didn't work. I was on the second floor, and noise from the patio and hallway was terrible. I actually spoke to the main desk about the noise on the patio at 9 at night. The person said they'd do something about it, but the noise continued until 11pm. Front desk called me at 9:10 pm and woke me up to explain that they had a server issue and needed to confirm my last name and checkout date to make sure their database was accurate. Front desk/receptionist was openly rude on two occasions. Facility looked great, but it was a pretty poor experience. September 23, 2014
  • 2016-07-24 T13:26:46.524-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_3025, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>