Aloft Winchester

  • 1055 Millwood Pike,
  • Rt. 50 East
  • Winchester,
  • Virginia
  • 22602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell short, but still a favorite TV and telephone not working in my room, and no wastebasket. Surprised. A repeat visit for me and the hotel has always done better. That said, I still love the place. Great design, unusual and well thought-out rooms that are very functional. Great little bar and a surprisingly nice breakfast, all at very reasonable prices. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Help!! Checked in on Friday and the staff was friendly. We had to try to find the elevators on our own as she gave us no direction to the. The room was clean and comfortable. At check out time we had to wait at the desk for about 15 minutes as the desk clerk was also trying to play waitress for the breakfast menu. That is also when we found out that they had authorized an additional $50 on our debit card. We were never advised of this when checking in or when making our reservation. We have stayed at this hotel before and at several other hotels in Winchester and have never had this before. i will choose another hotel the next time as I don't believe anyone will be making $50 worth of phone calls from a hotel room these days. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay with your dog The staff is very friendly and helpful here. We forgot our dog's bowl, but the hotel had some waiting for that very problem. The bed was comfortable, and the room was nice. Cool, modern furnishing. The only thing we missed after a long drive was a bath, but the shower is nicely done. There is a good Italian restaurant across the street in the nearby mall. It is not a chain restaurant, and serves authentic dishes. You can do takeout from there, if you want. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fall mini-vacation We have stayed at this hotel several times before. This is the first time housekeeping was lacking. Our bed was never made. We don't need the sheets changed every day... It appeared just the towels were change. We used the coffee in the room, only once was it replaced. When we used the coffee cups they weren't replaced. These are minor issues but unlike our experiences in the past October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than last time. We have stayed at this hotel about 4 times and this experience was much better than last time, although, we still had to ask to change rooms after the first one we entered had a lot of debris on the floor as soon as you opened the door as well as gold fish crackers by the seat in the bedroom. The next room was better although had a lot of spots on the floor by the right counter top. The floors could use a good cleaning at this hotel. However, I slept very well, my only complaint is that the room seemed to warm up quickly after the air shut off. The front desk people and the breakfast person were very nice and accommodating. My son likes the Wii set up and always plays for a couple of hours when we stay here. Attention to cleanliness would move this hotel up in the ratings. However, overall, our stay was comfortable and the location is great. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad we stayed. We recently went on a long road trip.We stayed in Aloft in Winchester and were completely satisfied. The quality of the motel is great and the staff was friendly and helpful. One young lady at the front desk went out of her way to help us with printing out maps for our drive on the Skyline highway. We would def. go to this motel again. October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not great Toilet in need of repair. Water pressure terrible. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly I really appreciate a comfortable hotel that also provides a good space for traveling with my dog. Welcoming staff, good walking areas and quiet rooms. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Really nice and easy to get around to everything. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely rude staff While this is a nice hotel in a great location, the staff particularly the management is extremely rude. While I was standing there another couple was having the same frustration on the exact same issue. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearby to restaurants While we didn't stay all of our time due to an issue with our pet, the motel was all that it promised to be on the web., Thank you for kindness in allowing us to check in early, as well as your kindness in allowing us to leave when we did early. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely rude staff Staff was very rude and ineffective in assistance. Will not stay here again September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place but a bit dirty I stayed at this hotel about 6 months ago when it was pretty new. Now it already seems a bit worn. the elevators were quite dirty. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There when we needed it We booked a room for 2 nights in a nearby city. It turned out to be a dump with lousy housekeeping. We cancelled and went on line to book at the A Loft about 30 miles away. I had some trouble with the wireless connection at the former place but when I called A Loft reservations they gave me the online rate. Our room was as nice as we have always experienced and far better than the dump we stayed in the night before. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff Attentive staff clean nice Rooms and amenities September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of logistics issues Room safe didn't work. I was on the second floor, and noise from the patio and hallway was terrible. I actually spoke to the main desk about the noise on the patio at 9 at night. The person said they'd do something about it, but the noise continued until 11pm. Front desk called me at 9:10 pm and woke me up to explain that they had a server issue and needed to confirm my last name and checkout date to make sure their database was accurate. Front desk/receptionist was openly rude on two occasions. Facility looked great, but it was a pretty poor experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and price were excellent Enjoyed stay, Love being in mountains. Service was great. People who work there are pleasant and very helpful. Liked the simplicity of the room September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Ever After driving six hours my wife and I were looking forward to a hot shower and a clean comfortable room. This Aloft failed on all counts. Upon entering the room (721) we both noticed the room smelt like a mens gym locker (strike 1). We also noticed that the room could've used a good vacuuming (strike 2). I had to use the bathroom where I noticed the a glob of in the shower drain (strike 3, we're out of there!). I went downstairs to the Lobby now taking note that the whole place could've used a good vacuuming (I have pictures)! I asked if it was possible for me to get a CLEAN room. The rep apologized and gave me room 302. This room didn't smell or have a glob of hair in the drain, but it was faaaar from clean (again, I have pictures). But, by this time it was 11PM and we were exhausted from driving. So, we decided to stick it out for the evening. Needless to say, we will never stay there again as it was the worst Starwoods Preferred Guest experience to date, and one of our worst hotel experiences ever! Also, you should ask for your money back from the architect who laid out and decorated the hotel and the rooms, and fire the idiots from your R&D department who approved such. Seems they shot for a contemporary design to appeal to a more youthful and risque traveler. What you have here is an inefficient Mad Max design (complete with all the dirt!); with the etched shower glass facing into the bedroom you obviously aren't looking to appeal to the family traveler. Of course if your looking for the business traveler who wants to bring a 2-bit hooker into his room while he's away, you nailed it! I will be contacting SPG to complain to them as well and ask for not only my points back, but a free night at one of their clean comfortable hotels. Do my words explain how much I enjoyed my stay? Let me know! And again, thanks for the worst hotel experience ever! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy my stay at this hotel Stay frequently on my business travels in this area September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and great staff We stay at this Aloft all the time. Our room is always clean and the staff is always very helpful and pleasant. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for travelers with pets! Absolutely BEST experience we've ever had staying at a hotel when traveling with our 3 small dogs! We arrived around 1 am and the front desk hostess had us checked in and ready to go to our rooms in 5 minutes. We had 2 rooms on the second floor and the hallways and rooms smelled clean and fresh...no nasty pet smells like we've experienced at other hotels. Loved the decor in the room...very Ikea-esque! Everything was in working order and the bed was very comfy. There was a little bit of road noise due to the location, but other than that it was very quiet and nothing even caught our dogs' attention, even when people were moving around the next morning. All of the staff members we encountered were extremely friendly and accommodating! Looks like we've finally found the perfect hotel for our overnights when traveling up north! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMFORT Nice facility. Accommodates overnight stays. Refrigerator leaked on the floor. Needed thawing. But overall stay was very acceptable. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value The room was clean and reasonably well furnished. The decor is modern and attractive from the lobby to the rooms. The cost was surprising low for the area and thus the aloft in Winchester provides great value. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review The room was set up nice,needs a microwave August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Summit Point Racers Lodging With the Summit point discount, aloft is worth the extra travel mile (or exit) to go for a nice rest after a long day at the track. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent travel stop! The Aloft Winchester has an excellent location for those that travel I-81 and need a place to rest. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you would need. The staff are incredible and willing to please to make your stay wonderful. Winchester, VA has a historic downtown with a pedestrian walkway along stores, pubs and restaurants. Also the home of country singer Patsy Cline. A great place to stop and visit while you are traveling. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Wonderfully accommodating staff, easy access to highway and fabulous decor! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time ever having a Problem We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. This is the first time we had a problem. The air conditioner in the room we were assigned did not work. The thermostat on the wall did not control the AC and when turned it on at the unit it did not run consistently. I informed the hotel and they immediately placed us in a different room. This new room was fine with the exception that there was a hole in the wall there it appeared someone had opened the door too fast and the door handle put a hole in the wall. This could be easily fixed and should have been before customers use the room as it makes the appearance that the hotel does not care. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by long weekend We had a great stay at the aloft hotel Winchester. Only two issues, the water from the sink was either very hot or cold with no in between. I was told when making the reservation that they had a large parking lot since i was coming in the first night late with a trailer. Furthest thing from the truth. They don't have enough spaces for normal guest parking. Other than those two issues the place was clean and comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Racers Delight With the close proximity to Summit Point Race track, this hotel is worth to take a look at. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:24:42.019-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_3025, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only