Aloft Winchester

  • 1055 Millwood Pike,
  • Rt. 50 East
  • Winchester,
  • Virginia
  • 22602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy guests the hotel itself was great. there was a birthday party going on in the room next door for 14 year olds who had no supervision and the staff as well meaning as he was couldn't seem to do anything about it.the noise continued till after 1:30 am and started again after 4:30. the adult who was in charge of the kids were in a room down the other end of the hall . the front desk said there were no other rooms available but chose to put the kids in room 425 and their keeper in room 409. someone was not paying attention. we checked in after the party and room 426 was available. why were not the party in ajoining rooms. requested my points back and am waiting to see them in my account. staff was nice as was the hotel itself.. not a good night sleep October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet with a very comfortable bed. Responsive staff. However, don't plan to eat in. We like bar food, and were impressed with the selection and quality on our first visit. This time there was really no selection since they were out of most,items. Chips and salsa were fine with the drinks, but we would have gone somewhere else had we ordered food before drinks. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Help!! Checked in on Friday and the staff was friendly. We had to try to find the elevators on our own as she gave us no direction to the. The room was clean and comfortable. At check out time we had to wait at the desk for about 15 minutes as the desk clerk was also trying to play waitress for the breakfast menu. That is also when we found out that they had authorized an additional $50 on our debit card. We were never advised of this when checking in or when making our reservation. We have stayed at this hotel before and at several other hotels in Winchester and have never had this before. i will choose another hotel the next time as I don't believe anyone will be making $50 worth of phone calls from a hotel room these days. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Hotel Experience When we arrived, we were informed that the hotel had overbooked 2 queens so we switched to a king. The hotel staff was so appreciative and we received a free breakfast. The breakfast was WONDERFUL. The bed was so comfortable and the room was perfectly sized and laid out. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond! Fun for the whole family! Great Trendy Hotel! Not your typical hotel experience! A bit worried at first but now we love the Aloft! Camp Aloft for kids is great even if they don't have the snack bags at this current location! Very clean hotel! Comfy Beds! Shower takes some getting used to but it's great! Spg Gold Recognition is a great perk! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will meet all of your needs. I knew nothing about A Loft when I booked my stay except that the hotel would be convenient to my meeting. From the moment I walked in, I felt as tho' I knew the folks who worked there, and they went out of their way to help me. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The Aloft is an ultramodern hotel that is a pleasing to the eye and taste. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay for comfort and fun. Fun, hip, and modern. Kids and dog loved it! November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2011 The hotel was wonderful! Very relaxing. We drove from Florida to Upstate NY, stopping twice. This was our 2nd stop and we thoroughly enjoyed our time and would most definitely stay again. We have already recommended it to a couple different friends. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay with Awesome Staff The hotel was great and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and I had no problems with anything at all, anytime I have family come into town I will be recommending Aloft to them. See y'all in a few months again! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant stay friendly, helpful staff. breakfast was great. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay at ALoft Winchester, VA Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nice, clean, and contemporary. The only thing that struck me as odd was the odor of the lobby area. It kind of smelled like pet deodorizer. Absolutely no odor in the room. Overall I would recommend this hotel to travelers visiting the Winchester, VA area. Chris T November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by business stay This was my second visit to Aloft Winchester as I come to Winchester rather frequently on business. My first stay was wonderful and I expected my second to be the same. Alas, though the room was more than adequate, it was extremely noisy making a reasonably good night sleep very difficult. Should this happen again, I will seek refuge elsewhere. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. This was my first experiece at Aloft. I was very impressed with the decor. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was courteous and friendly. The work-out room was very nice. I did work-out twice during my stay and found the equipment and area to be appropriately equiped with modern work-out equipment. I would reccommend Aloft to others, I really enjoyed my stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell short, but still a favorite TV and telephone not working in my room, and no wastebasket. Surprised. A repeat visit for me and the hotel has always done better. That said, I still love the place. Great design, unusual and well thought-out rooms that are very functional. Great little bar and a surprisingly nice breakfast, all at very reasonable prices. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay with your dog The staff is very friendly and helpful here. We forgot our dog's bowl, but the hotel had some waiting for that very problem. The bed was comfortable, and the room was nice. Cool, modern furnishing. The only thing we missed after a long drive was a bath, but the shower is nicely done. There is a good Italian restaurant across the street in the nearby mall. It is not a chain restaurant, and serves authentic dishes. You can do takeout from there, if you want. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than last time. We have stayed at this hotel about 4 times and this experience was much better than last time, although, we still had to ask to change rooms after the first one we entered had a lot of debris on the floor as soon as you opened the door as well as gold fish crackers by the seat in the bedroom. The next room was better although had a lot of spots on the floor by the right counter top. The floors could use a good cleaning at this hotel. However, I slept very well, my only complaint is that the room seemed to warm up quickly after the air shut off. The front desk people and the breakfast person were very nice and accommodating. My son likes the Wii set up and always plays for a couple of hours when we stay here. Attention to cleanliness would move this hotel up in the ratings. However, overall, our stay was comfortable and the location is great. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of logistics issues Room safe didn't work. I was on the second floor, and noise from the patio and hallway was terrible. I actually spoke to the main desk about the noise on the patio at 9 at night. The person said they'd do something about it, but the noise continued until 11pm. Front desk called me at 9:10 pm and woke me up to explain that they had a server issue and needed to confirm my last name and checkout date to make sure their database was accurate. Front desk/receptionist was openly rude on two occasions. Facility looked great, but it was a pretty poor experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fall mini-vacation We have stayed at this hotel several times before. This is the first time housekeeping was lacking. Our bed was never made. We don't need the sheets changed every day... It appeared just the towels were change. We used the coffee in the room, only once was it replaced. When we used the coffee cups they weren't replaced. These are minor issues but unlike our experiences in the past October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad we stayed. We recently went on a long road trip.We stayed in Aloft in Winchester and were completely satisfied. The quality of the motel is great and the staff was friendly and helpful. One young lady at the front desk went out of her way to help us with printing out maps for our drive on the Skyline highway. We would def. go to this motel again. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly I really appreciate a comfortable hotel that also provides a good space for traveling with my dog. Welcoming staff, good walking areas and quiet rooms. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay First time in Aloft. We were there with family for a wedding. It served our purposes very well. The staff was very nice and the room was clean and well appointed. The facility had an indoor pool which my daughter loved and worked great considering it rained. A small, self-serve cafeteria style restaurant served our needs well enough. We were there for the weekend. A longer stay and we might have wished there was an in-house restaurant. But this hotel is perfect for weekend stays. We enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone coming in the area. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not great Toilet in need of repair. Water pressure terrible. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Really nice and easy to get around to everything. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely rude staff While this is a nice hotel in a great location, the staff particularly the management is extremely rude. While I was standing there another couple was having the same frustration on the exact same issue. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There when we needed it We booked a room for 2 nights in a nearby city. It turned out to be a dump with lousy housekeeping. We cancelled and went on line to book at the A Loft about 30 miles away. I had some trouble with the wireless connection at the former place but when I called A Loft reservations they gave me the online rate. Our room was as nice as we have always experienced and far better than the dump we stayed in the night before. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is alway helpful and responsive We stay in Winchester 7 times a year between March and November. This week end was one of those times. We checked after midnight ready to shower and pass out. Our room keys were waiting, ready when we arrived. We dragged ourselves into the room to find no towels. The staff responded quickly and had towels to us as if they were on our floor waiting to meet our needs. And at 5 am when we had to grab and go before our Saturday commitments, they were very helpful in getting us fed before the official start of breakfast. Thanks guys! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearby to restaurants While we didn't stay all of our time due to an issue with our pet, the motel was all that it promised to be on the web., Thank you for kindness in allowing us to check in early, as well as your kindness in allowing us to leave when we did early. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for travelers with pets! Absolutely BEST experience we've ever had staying at a hotel when traveling with our 3 small dogs! We arrived around 1 am and the front desk hostess had us checked in and ready to go to our rooms in 5 minutes. We had 2 rooms on the second floor and the hallways and rooms smelled clean and fresh...no nasty pet smells like we've experienced at other hotels. Loved the decor in the room...very Ikea-esque! Everything was in working order and the bed was very comfy. There was a little bit of road noise due to the location, but other than that it was very quiet and nothing even caught our dogs' attention, even when people were moving around the next morning. All of the staff members we encountered were extremely friendly and accommodating! Looks like we've finally found the perfect hotel for our overnights when traveling up north! August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Have stayed there 3 times previously. This time was a disappointment. Hotel checkin staff wonderful and friendly. Room so so. Old looking. lobby bathrooms dirty with garbage overflowing and debris on floor. Brought this to the attention of staff who looked at their watches and said oh we will take care of it. Stayed at desk for over an hour chatting while restroom still remained a mess. several pizza boxes in parking lot. left there also. no hot breakfast--was told no cook on mondays. Really? July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only