Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable and convenient for my purpose Really enjoyed the stay and my children thought it was especially nice. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Lounge The lounge needed to be better staffed. There seemed to be only one person doing food and drinks. Have to wait a while at times for service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New benefit for SPD Guests. I really appreciate that as an SPG Platinum memeber, I now receive complimentary coffee in the lobby. I don't recall getting this benefit at previous visits and I think it is a very nice perk. Thank you Aloft and SPG. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet friendly hotel This hotel has the perfect location for shopping, restaurants and walking and cycling. Beautiful setting with lots of green space, trees and grassy areas. A bonus if you are travelling with a pet. Reception staff were great, especially Crystal and Christian who were extremely helpful. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff knows me by name. Very attentive and remembers me. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very modern I don't usually stay at expensive hotels, so I don't expect a lot. However, this hotel was both modest cost and very nice quality! It seemed to be the best of both -- cost and quality. Also, the employees there seemed to enjoy the place and be interested in giving excellent service. I particularly enjoyed the FREE live jazz musicians while we were there. It made what could have been a mundane airport overnight stay, into an enjoyable vacation night. I will recommend this particular place to other family members who will be stopping in Portland. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This was our fifth stay at the Portland Airport Aloft in the past year. All have been excellent starts to pleasure trips departing from Portland. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel We stay in Alofts when airport departures need this convenience. The modern design elements, efficiency of the layout, and attention to media connectivity all combine to give just the right level of sophistication for a short stay. My only concerns were the weak and iffy wi-fi connection (I was at the far end of a hall?), and the 1 bottle of free water that was my SPG frequent stay perk (that is very minimalist). April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Account Representatiive staff at the front desk is excellent and very attentive April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by green choice points missing I was staying in this hotel for 3 nights and declined room cleaning for 2 days in hope to receive 500 green choice pts (250 for each day of declined). I received 2 slips from the cleaning lady for this and submit both to the reception desk. One month later, I still do not have those promised points. I received only 250 instead of 500. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls weekendq It was ok, we chose this for the location. The room was nice but he staff really should focus on customer service. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Best Hotels I have stayed..esp. the staff I don't often review...but this one, I had to...your staff is impeccable!!! We were always treated with a friendly smile...esp. from the girl that has colored purple hair...she's a definate keeper...down to the guys who helped us with the bike adjustments...you guys rock!! Loved the pool table too...the pool water was too cold for me...as no hot tub...but was still nice asset... Our room was a wheel chair accessable room..while great for a person who needs it...we needed more higher clothes hangers..the entrance way wall would be perfect..so when other people stay..we all can use the facilities with ease...lol. OVERALL though...that is the only major downside...which is minor...as everything else is an A+...I am one who doesn't boast unless deserved...and you guys deserve it...way to go Aloft team!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very poor service in bar/restaurant Stayed here for two nights while escaping real estate showings of our home. the room and facilities were excellent. housekeeping was friendly. the trouble was that the service in the bar/restaurant was terrible. the first night we were not greeted for over 10 minutes and had to go looking for our own menu. the guitarist prompted us to move to a better table at which point we got better service from the waiter - but he never asked us if we wanted anything else and we had to go looking for our bill when we were ready to leave. while we were there the entertainer made comments at a female guest to the audience on the microphone that he would ask her out if she wasn't married - which was totally offensive. the next night we had a $5 coupon for the bar as an incentive from the hotel. there are a gizzilion better restaurants in portland where we could have eaten. the waiter took our drinks but when he brought them he didn't bother to ask if we were ready to order food. many minutes later I resorted to I making eye contact and waved at one waiter only to have him turn away and go into the kitchen. I had to go order at the bar and when the food finally arrived the order did not arrive as I requested. I couldn't remedy my order because no one bothered to ask how things were... by the time the food arrived our drinks were low but the waiter just plopped down the food, walked away and did not ask if we wanted more to drink... not even water. about a 1/2 hour later when I finally caught the eye of the bartender and waved at the bartender he called out at me from the bar 20 feet away instead of coming over. by the time I got my second beer my food was cold. also, the pizza was terrible. cost $10 for what could be a $2 frozen pie. I noticed that even a large party of 15+ people was left to order drinks at the bar while the staff chatted aimlessly behind the counter. before long this large party dwindled away. I even saw staff try sips of liqueur as my drink sat empty! many tables had empty drinks. It really seemed like the goal of the staff was to never leave the bar - yet this is a place that has table service. This place could sell a lot of food/drinks if only someone would ask! In my experience this is a problem not necessary with staff but with poor management and training. It is unfortunate that the hotel is so nice, yet has such bad service that makes it feel like a two-bit place by the airport. It could be a great party spot for locals and travelers alike, if only the bar/restaurant staff acted like they wanted the guests to be there. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere but lacks Customer Service Hotel is of contemporary design and potential for great environment but front desk staff and management needs improvement in Customer service and courtesy. We arrived early (1:00 pm) and was assured the room would be available in about an hour. I left a contact information to be called when the room is available. No phone call for an update. Returned at 3:00 pm and my room was still not available. It was a weekend get away with my wife and 2 daughters. Great location, many shops and restaurants near by. There are other hotels in the area I would stay at. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Location This hotel is located very close to the PDX airport, minutes within great local food. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiance THis was my first experience staying with Aloft and my expectations were certainly exceeeded. Clean comfortable room and very spaciaous for its actual dimensions. My only suggestion is that it would have been nice to have a hot breakfast availible as the team that I brought into town ended up eating at IHOP. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb EVERYTIME ! We stay here at least 2-4 x a year ! The staff are always professional and the rooms clean. The scent of Bliss throughout the hotel just make the stay cozy and homey. Thank you Cascade Station Aloft GM & staff - you guys are awesome! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average room - Poor staff service Room was on second floor and out of the window was the wonderful view of the roof with the fan, heating ducts, etc. It was a Friday night and the hotel was not full so why would they stick you in a room that certainly was showcasing aLoft in the best light? Then they have the marquee expelling the wonderful aBuzz program that offers grab and go coffee & tea but when I went down in the morning the wonderful desk clerk informed me that it only applied to coffee and the tea was $2.00. I said why because the sign specifically mentions tea and she said "I'm just telling you the tea is $2..00". Alright....another great how of the stellar service. At check in I thought maybe I would join the SPG program but after this experience I think I'll forgo. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love ALOFT Love this chain of hotels - March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit but not the last From a gracious welcome to a friendly farewell, my stay at the Aloft in Portland was excellent. Great room and amenities, public areas were well designed. Staff was charming. KUDOS FOR BEING DOG FRIENDLY WITH NO EXTRA CHARGES!! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient for PDX Travelers I spent one night at this property and overall was pleased. The staff is professional and friendly and the entire property was clean. As for the room I found the pillows to be a bit too soft for me and experienced airport noise (to be expected at an airport hotel). But otherwise this is a solid option and I will plan to return. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good choice good choice. stayed here many times. first time on fifth floor...dissappointed with noise level from hvac system noise coming from shower area. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable hip hotel near PDX A good choice near PDX with airport shuttle and public transport to downtown Portland. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient No worries or complaints. So convenient to airport and city with light rail. The chain is obviously pretty standardized, but people are the difference. Quite a nice staff here, another enjoyable stay. Stayed multiple times. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed/Pool The facility is great and great location with all the shopping stores. the only thing that you can do better on would be a better cushioned bed. My back actually was bothering me from sleeping on the bed. I don't think I've had that problem staying at Westin or Sheraton. Just a suggestion. the pool should always be equipped with towels at all times. We have to ask for towels at the front desk each time we used the pool and they would only give us 2 towels at a time and there were 4 of us. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique hotel Aloft is an unique hotel. Rooms are very well laid out with lots of storage. Mattresses are very firm. Lobby is great for getting together with friends. Hotel staff is very helpful. Location is great. Several places to eat and shop close by. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable Always a good stay at this hotel - the first time I had an issue with the housekeeping (they never made up the room) but they management were quick to apologize and offer resolution (bonus Starpoints) when I e-mailed them after my stay. Enjoyed the live music during the second stay, but during the first it was so loud when I checked in that I could barely hear the clerk at the Aloha Desk. Nevertheless, comfortable and loved - absolutely LOVED - the coffee in the room. Excellent flavor and comes in a cute paper to-go cup with a picture of a Vespa on it. You also get a discount for dining at the Sheraton and you can take the shuttle over. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest The hotel was fantastic. The only negative comment I can give to this hotel is the WIFI did not work in the Splash area January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Places Aloft met & exceeded my travel needs. The staff were very helpful, even remember me from when I called and booked the room. Very helpful, good follow through. PDF email reciept arrived without me asking for it - thank you. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservation mix up We actually left and went somewhere else due to a reservation mix up (not our fault) January 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:09:49.998-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_3043, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only