Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Great Place My husband and I stay here every time we are in Oregon. In fact, we won't stay anywhere else if we can help it. Aloft is a great value for a Starwood hotel, offering the same wonderful heavenly bed, and great service you would expect. No room service but we are fine with that as the price is less expensive than other Starwood hotels. They accept pets which is great when we travel with our two dogs. They even offer a doggie package with a bed, food bowls, and treats. They have a great quick meal area where you can get a breakfast sandwich and coffee in the morning along with an assortment of other goodies. The W XYZ bar is fabulous - my husband and I make it a point to settle in with a drink or two upon our arrival each time. The rooms are always clean, and modern. Overall our experience here (over 10 stays now) is always wonderful. Highly recommend! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Short Stay Being just a short distance from PDX, this hotel made it a perfect place to hold a small business meeting. While not offering a full service food and beverage menu, my needs were taken care of by the Sheraton a sister property. I will absolutely stay there again on my next trip. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Portland I always enjoy Aloft's relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Great value for the price. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Room! This hotel is really nice. The rooms are extremely comfortable and spacious. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will look for Alofts wherever I go! We like Starwood properties and were excited to try an Aloft. It was terrific and I will try to find them wherever I go. The vibe is hip and fun without being pretentious. Pool table in lobby. Nice pool & fitness room. Delicious, fresh, hot breakfast sandwiches. It had everything we needed.Also conveniently near stores (Target)/restaurants/yogurt shop. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect if you need a stay by the airport I loved staying here. A pity I had so few hours here out of a 2-night stay, due to a late arrival and various obligations. I liked the decor, the vibe, the free wi-fi, the publications in the room, the closeness to MAX. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff! Best part of this hotel is the staff! Location is great. Decor seems somewhat dated, Carpet in my room was wrinkled. Although fairly new, already needs a facelift. Loved the fact that they have a little "to go" food section so I could grab a snack even though it was after midnight when I arrived. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and all around excellent hotel The biggest plus of this hotel was the comfort of rooms - the bed, TV, shower, layout, all excellent. To top that off, it has a spacious and well stocked gym (a rarity in the hotels I stay) where couple of us were able to get our workouts in without feeling crowded. I did not use the pool, but it looked clean and well tended to. The next time I am in Portland I will check this hotel first. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compared to Italy's hotels, this was heaven After a wonderful three week tour of Italy, and two very long flights from Rome to Portland, a kingsize bed and a spacious bathroom w/a staff who made use welcome gave my wife and me a greater appreciation for the heavenly night stay at the Aloft. Frank & Diana from Eugene October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They make everything sooo easy This is a great limited service hotel. Fun location, convenient to the airport, freeways, and mass transit, and well equipped with a great pool and fitness center, cool lobby bar with occasional live music, and quiet comfortable rooms. I stay here almost monthly, and they've never missed on a single detail. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Place to Stay We were staying in Portland for just one night and chose the Aloft. Very cool hotel. Fun, fresh, and exciting. Great lobby. Welcoming atmosphere that set the party mood. Very friendly service. Will stay again. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superb every time I stay. I have never had a bad styor even one thta I would consider less than exceptional. The staff is superb, and friendly. This is just a great place to stay and feel at home. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly front desk As with most Aloft Hotels, you are met with a chic atmosphere once you enter the facility. The modern look of the lobby is attractive and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The electronic box allowed me to connect my laptop directly to the TV for watching a movie on a big screen through the use of an HDMI cable. The front desk was friendly and was very attentive to all my needs. A free drink at the bar was offered to Gold SPG members, which was a nice touch. All the hotel amenities were attractive and well maintained. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oregon The service people had big smiles and were very helpful when the printer jammed while we were printing out our boarding passes. They fixed it immediately and were friendly. I would suggest that another chair in the room would be helpful. Also, don't like the dark gray walls - seemed depressing. Do like the shelves across from the sink in the bathroom. It made storage very organized. Also like the long couch-type across from the beds for putting suitcases on. We had friends over and sat in the lobby for several hours. We ordered cokes in a can and the bar gentleman came over and brought glasses with ice in them. VERY NICE! The location is great for closeness to the airport and the shuttle service is great! We also enjoyed being so near restaurants. There are many pluses about this hotel. Just wish the rooms were brighter and lighter in color and better lighting in the bathroom. The large shower head and shower itself were nice. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over 10 stays, I'm told When I checked in this week, I was informed I now have over 10 stays. The property is very clean, easily accessible and they have a great, and occasional live entertainment. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A comfortable, stylish hotel. Great amenities and style! Would return here for single or couple travel in transit to PDX flight, but was aware of airport sounds in evening. Everything I wanted was there at hand and a very helpful staff was available to assist. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This hotel is situated close to the airport with really convenient and frequent shuttles. There is fresh convenience-store-type food available 24-hours (at a cost) in the lobby, but complimentary coffee in the room. It's also close to a lot of shopping, and the rail line. The room I stayed in was nice and fine for me, but the way it is designed was more for looks than comfort except the closet which was part of a shelving unit and covered only by curtains. I'm not sure I'd chose this hotel for a long stay. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We had a great time in Portland very easy to get around with the light rail right out the door and the staff day and night were very helpful. We will be back. Thank you August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Hotel! Great hotel! Good location, close to the tram. Nice mall, restaurants, and other hotels near by and across the street. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Hotel The atmosphere was amazing. Rooms were very clean. The bar food was reasonably priced and offered a nice selection. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service; uncomfortable sleep The staff at the aloft was excellent -- going above and beyond to be friendly, informative of the local area and helpful. The room was clean and had all needed amenities (coffee, electical, WIFI, etc.). However, the bed was terribly hard and uncomfortable as were the spongy pillows. Didn't get much sleep due to the uncomfortable mattress/pillows. On a good note, it was very quite even though it was right next to the airport; must have great sound insulation. Bar was a bit higher for drinks than I've paid at other locations. But it is centrally located within walking distance of shopping and a good selection of restaurants. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy fun atmosphere The whole theme was a lot of fun and very invigorating at a great location near the airport and on the MAX (train) line (I didnt notice any MAX or plane noises). Their facilities (pool, gym, etc) are more than adequate for the average traveler. The courtyard is very relaxing in the late evenings and they have exciting events most late afternoons. Overall a great place to stay. The only drawbacks are: no vent fan in the bathroom area, and there is on complimentary continental breakfast. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Request not followed through Request for freezer placement not followed through, the freezer pack for my medication was placed in the refrigerator in the back and not the freezer. My medication was not kept cool through the next day's travel as the freezer pack was not frozen and is no longer good. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best airport hotel in Portland! The staff makes this Aloft go from 'typical' to exceptional - keep it up! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by president great hotel, staff extremely friendly August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay My wife and I stayed for the first time at PDX Aloft. We had from our check-in to leaving a very nice time. Staff was great and will look forward to staying again. Next time we will take the time to ride one of the many bikes available for free to ride along the river. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel This is a good hotel if you don't have to spend much time in the room. With only one chair that you can watch the tv from you have to sit on the bed if you are more then one person. We did get some great berries from the cantina. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay, good location We stayed three nights here on 2 different occasions in July. Both times, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome. We even got a late check out on the last day since our flight out wasn't till late at night. The room was clean and very different, but is modern. The pool and fitness center are open 24 hours which would be nice (didn't use them). They could use a hot tub. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First experience with Aloft This was our first experience with Aloft - we are gold SPG members, owning multiple Starwood timeshares plus lots of experience with the varying levels of their hotels. This was an excellent experience for us and we will definitely seek out Alofts in the future. Suggestion: hotel expects too much of their front desk staff - juggling check-ins, check-outs, stocking the snack/take out area and taking food orders. Either increase staffing there or split responsibilities more. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland Aloft Good service, good location Although it cannot be "undone", I think the design of the bathroom lighting is very poor. July 28, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T11:10:28.401-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_325, tr_325
  • loc_en_US, sid_3043, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only