Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Located very close to the airport and in a clean, safe-feeling area. Lots of shops and restaurants close by, as well. The hotel bar area was very classy, and the live music was great. My only complaint is that the walls are a little thin. I could hear laughing from down the hall. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Sorry, can't help Stayed here for one night before an early trip back home. The girl who checked us in was exceptional. But we reserved a king and were told there were no kings left... We get upstairs and I just got a not so clean feel from the room. My 15 month old was walking around the room after a long day in the car and her socks were filthy from the carpet and bathroom. Shower didn't seem too clean and very annoyingly the toilet seat wouldn't stay up long enough to pee. I had to simultaneously hold it up and pee. Worst though at checkout, I was charged the wrong rate compared to what I had booked the room at. I pointed this out to the person at the desk and basically was told "sorry, can't help..." When I called the hotel when I got back home an extremely competent person helped and fixed it but why did I need to go through the hassle. The location is great but there are like ten other hotels in the same area that I can go to next time... March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oregon The service people had big smiles and were very helpful when the printer jammed while we were printing out our boarding passes. They fixed it immediately and were friendly. I would suggest that another chair in the room would be helpful. Also, don't like the dark gray walls - seemed depressing. Do like the shelves across from the sink in the bathroom. It made storage very organized. Also like the long couch-type across from the beds for putting suitcases on. We had friends over and sat in the lobby for several hours. We ordered cokes in a can and the bar gentleman came over and brought glasses with ice in them. VERY NICE! The location is great for closeness to the airport and the shuttle service is great! We also enjoyed being so near restaurants. There are many pluses about this hotel. Just wish the rooms were brighter and lighter in color and better lighting in the bathroom. The large shower head and shower itself were nice. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time but definitely not the last... Front desk staff was awesome! The only suggestion I would make would to be to explain that the shuttle was a Sheraton / Hampton / Aloft combined shuttle and yellow in color. 1st time users may not realize this. I frequently stop in Portland on my way to Hawaii and will ALWAYS stay at Aloft from now on and when available, stay at Aloft properties when I can. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed The look is very contemporary, not too modern yet practical. I love the layout of the room. The location is ideal also. Many shops (best Buy, Ross) and restaurants (Red Robin, Buffalo Wild Wings, IHOP) are within walking distance from the hotel. My next trip is in 6 weeks; I will definitely stay here again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will look for Alofts wherever I go! We like Starwood properties and were excited to try an Aloft. It was terrific and I will try to find them wherever I go. The vibe is hip and fun without being pretentious. Pool table in lobby. Nice pool & fitness room. Delicious, fresh, hot breakfast sandwiches. It had everything we needed.Also conveniently near stores (Target)/restaurants/yogurt shop. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Airport Option The Hotel is in a good location for the Airport. Plenty of shopping options and a several chain restaurant choices within walking distance. Nice bar and light menu in the hotel, staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Good option based on hotel quality and price. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home I really like the casual yet refined ambiance at ALOFT. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and have some very fun touches......the alarm clocks are very cool ! The hotel has plenty of getaway spots to sit and relax. The bar is fantastic and a comfortable place to spend some time. I enjoyed my visit very much. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MINIMUM NIGHTS REQUIRED I have stayed at this hotel for the last 4+ years on a weekly basis (since they opened). They have recently implimented a 2 night minimum during thier busy times. This does not work well with my schedule and may force me to stay elsewhere. Very disappointing. If two nights isn't a problem for your travels I would recommend this hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! Quick one night stay was wonderful. Proximity to airport, shopping and restaurants was perfect. Staff was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Will stay again at this property. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Came up from Central Oregon to attend the Women's Expo. Loved being a short walk from the train. It was a great location for our many adventures. We were concerned about the airport location but we never heard a plane or train. Also, we enjoyed the live music on both Friday and Saturday night. The hotel was clean, well supplied and FUN! March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Hotel Kept My Cash Deposit I left a cash deposit when I checked in on July 29 and I still have not received a refund.. (There is no email contact option for this hotel.) If I don't receive my money within 7 days I will post this review to TripAdvisor, Yelp. etc. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Close to the AIRPORT The hotel is very close to the airport and has many stores in walking distance. Unfortunately, during my visit the internet was down - not good. The bar while it was open at 11pm PT, the wine options were limited. The bar was out of several items listed on the wine list... not good. For a one night visit - the hotel is a good option. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable I stayed one night with my Mom on a leisure trip to Portland. The beds were very comfortable and the room clean and modern. The lounge had live music and decent food. We were pleasantly surprised to be able to just stay at the hotel after a full day of shopping and had all our needs met. Highly recommend and will visit again. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Had a very pleasent stay while in Portland,Or. Room was very open,large windows,great view,excellant staff. In hotel snacks available with bar . Many restaurants within walking distance. Close to airport and car rental. excellant shuttle service to airport. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as expected Only one wash cloth I the room upon checkin. My wife tried to use the lotion provided and found it to be empty. Crib provided was very difficult to use for a baby that wakes up couple hours. The was to deep and was set up for a toddler. Carpet padding in the halls was nice but it made it difficult to roll luggage. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Lobby is warm and inviting for the entire family I love the relaxed feel you get when you stay with aLott. I came to visit my daughter and grandkids and picked this hotel becuase the ammenities are good for adults as wells as children. My daughter and I were able to relax by the pool table with a drink while the kids played pool. The music in the evening was a great bonus. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portlandia! Terrific overnight as part of the "Portlandia" package: Two signature cocktails, souvenir glasses, the Season One and Two "Portlandia" DVDs, the "Revel in Portland" book plus the usual terrific aloft Cascade Station room and staff at an excellent price. "Put a bird on it" and you have all of the ingredients of a great stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet atmosphere I appreciate the good night's sleep I always get here. The rooms are quiet, attractive and very clean and the bed is comfortable. Great place to stay before an early morning flight. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft losing it's loft and going downhill We've stayed at this Aloft on at least 4 occasions and the last two were less than stellar. I would no longer recommend this Aloft to loved ones without some improvement. We are SPG gold members and the last visit we were placed next to a party room, and at 1am we finally begged the front staff to have the noise level reduced as we were leaving on a very early morning flight. This was our second request! No one was in the party room any longer - they had just forgotten to turn off the music after our first request and guests had left. For this most recent visit I couldn't believe the condition of the comforter on the bed. I would have been embarrassed to donate it to the Salvation Army, it was really that bad and very uncomfortable during the night as a result. I can't believe the location of the room we were given as SPG members - second floor overlooking the roof mechanical area. Really?? And how about this question at checkout, "Was there anything we could have done to improve your stay?" Yes, oh yes. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They make everything sooo easy This is a great limited service hotel. Fun location, convenient to the airport, freeways, and mass transit, and well equipped with a great pool and fitness center, cool lobby bar with occasional live music, and quiet comfortable rooms. I stay here almost monthly, and they've never missed on a single detail. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff!! I stay at the Aloft at Cascade Station every week and have done so for almost 2 years. I keep coming back because of the staff. Katie and Kayla greet me upon my arrival, always with a big smile. Kayla has gone out of her way to provide for my needs, sometimes without my asking. Katie has provided information on shopping, dining, and anything else I ask. One evening upon my return from work, I found an adorable cat fashioned out of towels with a happy note from Kayla and Justine. These special touches mean so much when you are away from home. Cheryl and Gerard are my morning "greeters" and always have kind words for me. Kristine, the shuttle driver is great as well - always a kind word and fun conversations. Finally, Asaahd (sp?), the bartender can mix up anything for you and is very creative in the food department as well. Like everyone else there, he is friendly and always greets me with a smile.You must try this hotel. You will be extremely impressed with all the great staff here. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Place. I had a very comfortable stay in the Aloft. The friendly staff made the stay that much more pleasant. They were personably, and very interactive with the residents. The location and accessibility to a variety places, Ie, restaurants, shopping, Light Rail, made the stay that much more convenient. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff! Best part of this hotel is the staff! Location is great. Decor seems somewhat dated, Carpet in my room was wrinkled. Although fairly new, already needs a facelift. Loved the fact that they have a little "to go" food section so I could grab a snack even though it was after midnight when I arrived. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dogs abound We spent one night in Portland and saw 4 different dogs at the hotel. I love animals, but didn't think the pets should be down in the bar area. I don't think they appreciate live music. Also, there was a smoking area outside that chased my group from sitting outside in the lounge area. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would stay here compared to most Westin Hotels Crystle was amazing and providing me great service at an ungodly hour of check-in. The room is exactly what I expected. The hotel staff is extremely friend and the location is very easy to get to. There are a couple of restaurants that are open late just in case you fly in late at night. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait To Come Back! I just had my first experience staying at an Aloft property. Fantastic! The rooms have a great design and so many interesting details. Very comfortable for both personal and business travel The staff was beyond accommodating and incredibly friendly. Well done! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Short Stay Being just a short distance from PDX, this hotel made it a perfect place to hold a small business meeting. While not offering a full service food and beverage menu, my needs were taken care of by the Sheraton a sister property. I will absolutely stay there again on my next trip. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business stay This is a very convenient location with excellent service and comfortable rooms. the wireless service was terrific and I received great and prompt support for documents I needed printed. This is an airport location and I did notice the aircraft noise. Thanks for a great stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We arrived late from a flight, but the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. They acknowledged my status with SPG and were good at describing all the features of the hotel. It is very close to the airport and convenient if you arrive late or need to head out early. April 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only