Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by first time stay Rooms need a comfortable easy chair to sit in to watch t.v June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience was remarkable This hotel was situated in an area that worked really well. You don't have to drive around a city you're not familiar with to enjoy Portland. The Max is within walking distance and will take you everywhere! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near the airport This is an awesome hotel near the airport. You can easily get to it through the Light Rail train station right across the parking lot, or easily by car if you are renting like we were. The bar area is nice, but if you don't want food from there, there are plenty of other options in the nearby area. The rooms are big, with a nice bathroom, plugs near the bed (some hotels still don't do this!), and a comfy bed itself. Surprisingly for being directly under one of the runway approaches, we did not hear any planes during the night, with one of us being a light sleeper. Overall good value, and easy access. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great As always I stay at htis hotel frequently on business and booked this time for a weekend stay with my wife. The hotel was great as usual and my wife was very impressed. This was her first stay at an Aloft property. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern sophisticate Loved the look & feel of this hotel. Modern and sophisticate with an emphasis on functionality. Just wished they had a Happy Hour at the bar and more selection for dine-in. As it was, I dined out. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun & Funky hotel for the adventurous traveler Nicely stylized hotel with all the required amenities, but none of the annoying other bits. Cool décor, easy access, nice room layout, great view of Mt. Hood. Wi-Fi is annoyingly intermittent, but is complimentary. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best at PDX With the choices near the Portland airport Aloft is an outstanding value and location. For business the convenience factor makes it my pick when I need to be able to pack and go with a tight schedule. Getting into Portland and back is easy given the location near the freeway system nearby. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staffs! I stay at least 4 times a year at the Loft and I have to say that I love it. It is very easy to get to the airport and all you need is close by. What I like the most is that the staffs are great! Friendly, resonding, helping - all you need! :-) Thanks a lot! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was very cute and comfortable I was not sure what to expect, but i liked it. I liked the design and lay out of the room. It was close to the airport, but I slept well having them fly overhead. I did not hear my neighbors very quite and peaceful. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale and lively We stay at Aloft for its ambiance which is upscale and lively. Our favorite property is Aloft, Bangkok. At Portland Airport, the staff is friendly, the lounge area is very nice. The outdoor seating area is a good place to sit and visit with friends. I do wish that there was a continental breakfast choice included in the price. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall pleasant experience Stayed for 3 nights. Staff were all welcoming and helpful from check-in to final free shuttle to airport. Room was attractively decorated and well-equipped--bed very comfortable, lots of places to plug in our gadgets. Liked the breakfast sandwiches and other food for sale in the very convenient lobby cafe (much preferable to the neighnbouring IHOP).. Two suggestions.: Bedside reading lights to allow one person to read while the other sleeps. (Lights on wall cast too much light.) Check out shorwer drains--musty smell from ours periodically. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, modern, high quality, unique. We very much enjoyed our stay. Love the ambiance. So much value for the price. Will definitely stay again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to stay 3rd time on business to this hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, near everything. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to perfect The staff were exceptional, friendly, and helpful. First class, all the way. The design and décor are unique and attractive. You feel like you're in a $250/night hotel. The hotel is very clean, and looks new. The rooms are small. It's ideal for 1 person, but if going with a spouse, you'll be crowded. PROS * The hotel is small, so it's easy to get in, and get out. * For some reason, Portland put a mall next to the airport, so that means that there are many good restaurants to choose from. CONS * The shuttle to the airport doesn't run very often, and may stop at other hotels, if needed. * For an airport hotel, it is not sound proofed from the planes that fly nearby. The $169/night felt a bit high, but using the $40 AAA discount made it worth it. If traveling alone, I would stay there, again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable This is a great hotel for proximity to the airport. It is comfortable, great beds, and the staff is very helpful. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable and convenient for my purpose Really enjoyed the stay and my children thought it was especially nice. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Lounge The lounge needed to be better staffed. There seemed to be only one person doing food and drinks. Have to wait a while at times for service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New benefit for SPD Guests. I really appreciate that as an SPG Platinum memeber, I now receive complimentary coffee in the lobby. I don't recall getting this benefit at previous visits and I think it is a very nice perk. Thank you Aloft and SPG. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet friendly hotel This hotel has the perfect location for shopping, restaurants and walking and cycling. Beautiful setting with lots of green space, trees and grassy areas. A bonus if you are travelling with a pet. Reception staff were great, especially Crystal and Christian who were extremely helpful. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff knows me by name. Very attentive and remembers me. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very modern I don't usually stay at expensive hotels, so I don't expect a lot. However, this hotel was both modest cost and very nice quality! It seemed to be the best of both -- cost and quality. Also, the employees there seemed to enjoy the place and be interested in giving excellent service. I particularly enjoyed the FREE live jazz musicians while we were there. It made what could have been a mundane airport overnight stay, into an enjoyable vacation night. I will recommend this particular place to other family members who will be stopping in Portland. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This was our fifth stay at the Portland Airport Aloft in the past year. All have been excellent starts to pleasure trips departing from Portland. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel We stay in Alofts when airport departures need this convenience. The modern design elements, efficiency of the layout, and attention to media connectivity all combine to give just the right level of sophistication for a short stay. My only concerns were the weak and iffy wi-fi connection (I was at the far end of a hall?), and the 1 bottle of free water that was my SPG frequent stay perk (that is very minimalist). April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Account Representatiive staff at the front desk is excellent and very attentive April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by green choice points missing I was staying in this hotel for 3 nights and declined room cleaning for 2 days in hope to receive 500 green choice pts (250 for each day of declined). I received 2 slips from the cleaning lady for this and submit both to the reception desk. One month later, I still do not have those promised points. I received only 250 instead of 500. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls weekendq It was ok, we chose this for the location. The room was nice but he staff really should focus on customer service. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Best Hotels I have stayed..esp. the staff I don't often review...but this one, I had to...your staff is impeccable!!! We were always treated with a friendly smile...esp. from the girl that has colored purple hair...she's a definate keeper...down to the guys who helped us with the bike adjustments...you guys rock!! Loved the pool table too...the pool water was too cold for me...as no hot tub...but was still nice asset... Our room was a wheel chair accessable room..while great for a person who needs it...we needed more higher clothes hangers..the entrance way wall would be perfect..so when other people stay..we all can use the facilities with ease...lol. OVERALL though...that is the only major downside...which is minor...as everything else is an A+...I am one who doesn't boast unless deserved...and you guys deserve it...way to go Aloft team!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very poor service in bar/restaurant Stayed here for two nights while escaping real estate showings of our home. the room and facilities were excellent. housekeeping was friendly. the trouble was that the service in the bar/restaurant was terrible. the first night we were not greeted for over 10 minutes and had to go looking for our own menu. the guitarist prompted us to move to a better table at which point we got better service from the waiter - but he never asked us if we wanted anything else and we had to go looking for our bill when we were ready to leave. while we were there the entertainer made comments at a female guest to the audience on the microphone that he would ask her out if she wasn't married - which was totally offensive. the next night we had a $5 coupon for the bar as an incentive from the hotel. there are a gizzilion better restaurants in portland where we could have eaten. the waiter took our drinks but when he brought them he didn't bother to ask if we were ready to order food. many minutes later I resorted to I making eye contact and waved at one waiter only to have him turn away and go into the kitchen. I had to go order at the bar and when the food finally arrived the order did not arrive as I requested. I couldn't remedy my order because no one bothered to ask how things were... by the time the food arrived our drinks were low but the waiter just plopped down the food, walked away and did not ask if we wanted more to drink... not even water. about a 1/2 hour later when I finally caught the eye of the bartender and waved at the bartender he called out at me from the bar 20 feet away instead of coming over. by the time I got my second beer my food was cold. also, the pizza was terrible. cost $10 for what could be a $2 frozen pie. I noticed that even a large party of 15+ people was left to order drinks at the bar while the staff chatted aimlessly behind the counter. before long this large party dwindled away. I even saw staff try sips of liqueur as my drink sat empty! many tables had empty drinks. It really seemed like the goal of the staff was to never leave the bar - yet this is a place that has table service. This place could sell a lot of food/drinks if only someone would ask! In my experience this is a problem not necessary with staff but with poor management and training. It is unfortunate that the hotel is so nice, yet has such bad service that makes it feel like a two-bit place by the airport. It could be a great party spot for locals and travelers alike, if only the bar/restaurant staff acted like they wanted the guests to be there. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere but lacks Customer Service Hotel is of contemporary design and potential for great environment but front desk staff and management needs improvement in Customer service and courtesy. We arrived early (1:00 pm) and was assured the room would be available in about an hour. I left a contact information to be called when the room is available. No phone call for an update. Returned at 3:00 pm and my room was still not available. It was a weekend get away with my wife and 2 daughters. Great location, many shops and restaurants near by. There are other hotels in the area I would stay at. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Location This hotel is located very close to the PDX airport, minutes within great local food. March 19, 2014
  • 2016-05-02 T10:24:15.751-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_3043, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only