Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very fun and welcoming place to stay Great locationn close to airport, with park-n-ride option. Very helpful and welcoming staff! Thank you! April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Very nosy room. Very little sleep all night. Noise from doors closing throughout night. Also, heat/AC extremely noisy coming on and off. Room 417 must be a female room as the toilet seat wouild not stay up. Expensive room for a restless night. MG April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms did not compare to other ALOFT Properties The Rooms did not compare to other ALOFT Properties such as the one in National Harbor. The beds were not comfortable. There appeared to be a mildew smell in the bathroom area. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Non professional atmosphere We were first put in the room on the other side of where there is a pool table. (#115) We could hear noise in the pool table area and asked to be moved the next day. When we went to bed that evening in our new room, #415) there were food crumbs in the bed. We asked for new sheets and changed the bed ourselves. We did receive $24 to be used for food. Really! Frozen microwave food and candy. Was not asked at check out how are stay was. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Close to the AIRPORT The hotel is very close to the airport and has many stores in walking distance. Unfortunately, during my visit the internet was down - not good. The bar while it was open at 11pm PT, the wine options were limited. The bar was out of several items listed on the wine list... not good. For a one night visit - the hotel is a good option. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience Friendly, modern, and welcoming facility. Staff welcomed me and made me "feel at home" April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Easy and comfortable. Great staff. Fun bar. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business stay This is a very convenient location with excellent service and comfortable rooms. the wireless service was terrific and I received great and prompt support for documents I needed printed. This is an airport location and I did notice the aircraft noise. Thanks for a great stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time but definitely not the last... Front desk staff was awesome! The only suggestion I would make would to be to explain that the shuttle was a Sheraton / Hampton / Aloft combined shuttle and yellow in color. 1st time users may not realize this. I frequently stop in Portland on my way to Hawaii and will ALWAYS stay at Aloft from now on and when available, stay at Aloft properties when I can. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Kayla is awesome, she has a great memory adn recognizes me by name every time I visit. Also, positive and friendly as well as the rest of your staff. Great experience every time. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Sorry, can't help Stayed here for one night before an early trip back home. The girl who checked us in was exceptional. But we reserved a king and were told there were no kings left... We get upstairs and I just got a not so clean feel from the room. My 15 month old was walking around the room after a long day in the car and her socks were filthy from the carpet and bathroom. Shower didn't seem too clean and very annoyingly the toilet seat wouldn't stay up long enough to pee. I had to simultaneously hold it up and pee. Worst though at checkout, I was charged the wrong rate compared to what I had booked the room at. I pointed this out to the person at the desk and basically was told "sorry, can't help..." When I called the hotel when I got back home an extremely competent person helped and fixed it but why did I need to go through the hassle. The location is great but there are like ten other hotels in the same area that I can go to next time... March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portlandia! Terrific overnight as part of the "Portlandia" package: Two signature cocktails, souvenir glasses, the Season One and Two "Portlandia" DVDs, the "Revel in Portland" book plus the usual terrific aloft Cascade Station room and staff at an excellent price. "Put a bird on it" and you have all of the ingredients of a great stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Consistent quality at Aloft line of hotels I am quickly becoming a big fan of the relatively new addition to the Starwood family, Aloft Hotels. During my recent 3 month road trip, I have had the pleasure of staying in Tempe, Dallas (flagship), Jacksonville, Birmingham, and Portland. They were all great. I appreciate the attention to detail that goes into the room design, and like knowing exactly what it will be like before getting there. I also don't have to wonder if I was upgraded or if a nicer room might have been available. The staff are very well trained and offer great service in all areas of the hotel. The fact you aren't nickeled and dined to death with parking costs and internet fees is also refreshing. I even like the inexpensive do it yourself food selections with refrigerators and coffee makers in-room. I guess the addition of a microwave would finish it out, but you can use the one in the food area by reception. I would pick this chain over a more formal hotel if given a choice in the same location. The PDX airport location is not only for air travelers as the MAX light rail whisks you downtown in about 20 min and is outside your door. The Cascade Station area is like a true urban village and unlike any airport neighborhood I have ever seen. I am sure there will be condos and permanent residents very soon, as the infrastructure and human scale is palpable along with numerous restaurants and shopping including IKEA and Target within walking distance. Staff is top notch, service oriented and personable. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectation For the price point this hotel exceeded my expectation. The only comment is that the mattresses are really hard. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Came up from Central Oregon to attend the Women's Expo. Loved being a short walk from the train. It was a great location for our many adventures. We were concerned about the airport location but we never heard a plane or train. Also, we enjoyed the live music on both Friday and Saturday night. The hotel was clean, well supplied and FUN! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Front Desk Team Around Seriously, the front desk team at this hotel are the best !! Fun, efficient, helpful, knowlegable, friendly... the list goes on. This is my third vist to the Aloft in Portland, and ever staff member I've met has has been great - ne exceptions. My thanks to all of you !! March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WZYX BAR BARTENDER WAS HORRIBLE... Not friendly and didn't make the drinks right. not good service when your charging 10.00 a drink. The singer on Saturday was the highlight. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique hotel Unique hotel. I had a very nice stay. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint was poor cell service. I have AT&T and needed to be moved to 5th floor to make calls. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the Male Traveler under 40 The aloft is a very neat and clean, non-traditional hotel that has the basics for a business traveler. It lacks a touch of luxury, which is likely not important to many male travelers. The lumpy pillows were a surprise for a hotel that appeared not to be the old. The simplistic styiling provided just the basics and less than more traditional hotels for the same price. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft PDX Very friendly staff makes you feel welcome upon your arrival February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly Hotel This is a great hotel for the professional traveler as well as one that brings their pet. My dog and I were both greeted as soon as we walked through the front doors. When we checked in, my dog had dog bowls, a toy, and treats waiting for her. What a pleasant surprise. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel was new and the staff was great! Not too close to downtown but train stop right outside the hotel. Rooms quiet considering right next to airport and train stop. Would stay here again! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambiance Stayed here with my wife and kids. It's kind of our getaway spot when we have some extra money. Love the location with numerous stores and yummy restaurants within walking distance. We'll go back again and again! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Hospitality Our stay (2 adults & pet) was very accomodating and pleasant. Hotel and parking was easlly accessed. Checking in was made pleasant as we were greeted with smiles. Especially appreciated the all-around welcome our small dog received. Good directions were given to room and additional offer of a Pet Pack was so appreciated. We were positively impacted by staff's openess to the needs of pet owners traveling with their pet. The food menu was varied and caters to both health conscience and comfort food seekers. We had a very comfortable rest with the mattress offered. For our needs, this Hotel was centrally located. We will definitely return to Aloft - the accomodations and price were affordable -especially if you have a pet. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The hotel was very comfortable. It felt secure, and the general atmosphere was warm and welcoming. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location The staff here is friendly and helpful and will recognizes you if you've stayed here before. The rooms are comfortable and functional but are not the largest rooms you will find. Great location so you can walk to restaurants and shopping. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Atmosphere: Airport Location Staff checking in were exceptional, and extremely helpful. Room is a standard aloft room, comfortable, and clean. I would like to see the bar open for food/drinks at lunchtime, but understand the supply and demand situation! Food could be better, drinks and bar staff were wonderful. The elevator doors open both sides, to allow hotel employees access; it does distract somewhat from the general cool ambience of the hotel, but that is a small issue. I would recommend this hotel and enjoy staying here when I am in Portland and need to be near the airport. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Atmosphere/Staff...Great! I wish to first thank the front desk person, Gerard. He's a keeper, not only efficient, but, friendly and smiling customer service is what is appreciated by guests. The fact that they welcome your dog, and supply a water bowl and pillow is another cudo. I exclusively stay here at PDX each time I have the need to be in the Portland. I am very comfortable and the atmosphere is a feel good, relaxing one. Thanks, to the Aloft staff. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta Love Aloft PDX Refreshing hotel, thoughtful amenities, good gym w/free weights and yoga mats, chic style, good elevator music, easy parking, and enjoyable upbeat ambiance. Stay there whenever I can. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Great location and service. One of my best stays in Portland. Will keep an eye out for other locations when I travel. February 6, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:20:18.300-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_3043, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only