Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different vibe I enjoyed my stay and the staff member were awesome. I am not sure if I would go back again though. The bathroom bothered me. I did not like the sliding door because it squeaked and did not provide privacy. The floor around the toilet getting wet from the shower was annoying to say the least. Thank you for allowing me to be honest with you and I hope my review helps. Sincerely, Jay July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your father's buick A young, hip and lively staff keeps this place hopping. Prices were reasonable. Room was well laid out, with the toilet/shower separated from the vanity area. AC worked fine. Would have liked a robe provided. Foodstuffs available were adequate and of good quality. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very modern The design of the hotel is very modern. We really enjoy it. The A/C, however, is very loud. We could not sleep well. The reception desk counter seems need an update. It looks worn out. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We also love the fact that there is a huge shopping mall(within walking distance). July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great service, Strange lighting The front desk was great, helpful, knowledgeable, smart. Technology in the room very advanced. I was able to easily connect my ipad to the tv. The lighting problem is that there are translucent panels between the bath area and the room, so that when my wife went to the toilet in the middle of the night, the light spilled into the bedroom waking me up, and keeping me up. One more thing - the music in the lobby is loud and aggressive. i would urge management to switch to downtempo, also hip and not as disturbing. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed to discover no restaurant on oremises Disappointed that front desk employee did not inquire about dining experience we were seeking. Sharpe recommended Red Robin across the street for evening dinner, not what we had in mind at all. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE FOR THE PRICE The location was very convenient for heading downtown and the PDX airport. The staff was great and very helpful and all for 129.00 a night. I have stayed in many hotels in my travels and this was one of the best for the price i have stayed at. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great area The hotel met our expectations and the area it is located was great! We were in Portland for a couple of days on a family vacation with two teenage children. They really enjoyed the hotel and the immediate surroundings. It was easy to get around Portland from the location of the hotel as well with easy access to public transportation. We enjoyed the pool and pool table...overall great value for the money! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but OK property. "Breakfast Included" in your advertise is really misleading. It should be advertise more like $6 credit for breakfast included, which can barely buy you a bowl of cereal and milk. Bed mattresses are in need of replacement. My back was hurting badly after waking up for almost a day. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to rest, shop, & stopover! The front desks clerks were very warm & welcoming. The rooms were v clean & posh, & had a beautiful layout! Indeed a GREAT place to rest/ stopover, not to mention fabulous shopping across the road! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Meta-Escape I was relieved to learn that there was an aloft near the portland airport when i was looking for a place to stay during a 'vacation'/out of town family wedding. i've stayed in other cities and, unlike other large chains, have found that i can count on the name to equal a good stay in a clean room with good service. after a week of travel (red eye to boston from los angeles on monday night, two different hotels on tuesday and wednesday with a 6am departure in est to portland), i needed to make use of every amenity. the room is set up with quality coffee and tea. the ambience is minimalist and clean, if a bit neon. the hotel is quiet and the service is great. blackout blinds are a HUGE plus when your internal clock is off. and you truly can't hear the airport, just a couple miles away (if that). courteous desk service. a spectacular bar tender who kept my water full, in addition to my drinks. we talked bourbon and he let me try a few new acquisitions - really, really good stuff. you can count on this staff to stock a unique bar with quality local labels you might not know. a huge family wedding isn't exactly vacation, but i could look forward to coming 'home' at the end of the night. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice airport hotel it is an airport hotel, but also very conveniently located close to many shops and nice area. Hotel its self is very clean, nice, and modern. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Studio" away from Home Always a great staff and friendly greeting. Did have a maintenance issue or two...and our room got "skipped" by house cleaning once. BUT, the manager on duty and staff scrambled to make things right for us. Very reliable and cool property in a super location right next to the airport. I've stayed here more times than I can count so...it's become my little Studio away from home in PDX. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contemporary Loved the Contemporary feel of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient I had to be in Portland for a combination of business and pleasure; I had recently stayed at the Aloft in Oklahoma City so I decided to try the Aloft at Cascade Station. The location was very convenient with easy access to the airport, freeways and downtown (thanks to the light rail) but without the hassles of being downtown, and I loved the amenities of the hotel and its overall vibe. Would definitely stay there again! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Great location close to the Portland Airport. Just hop on the Max Red Line, and it takes you within one block of the hotel. Cascade Station shopping and restaurants are across the street from the hotel, and the IHop is right next door. The staff, especially Wren, was very helpful, and was able to assist me with early check in after an all night flight. The hotel was very clean, and modern. Nice bar, pool, workout room, and all kinds of snacks and beverages. I would absolutely stay there again on my next trip to Portland. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer I walked into the lobby and thought I had entered a night club! Relaxed environment, wet bar, social area, snack bar, open doors to outside seating and glass walls to the pool area. Felt like a mini resort! My room was clean & inviting with all the amenities I like to have, even something as silly as ample outlets for all our digital stuff. Bed was crisp & clean and I slept very well. Perfectly located on the MAX line, 5 minutes to the PDX airport or 30 mins to downtown. I parked my car at the hotel and did my commuting on that and avoided traffic. The MAX Cascadia station was a 3 minute walk from the Aloft. I went to work downtown while my teenagers walked across the street to the large shopping center and entertained themselves. It was the perfect set up! To bad it was such a short visit. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very convenient to the airport The hotel was very comfortable, the staff was helpfuland the spg usage program went smoothly. The only negative was that I was under the assumption that we had free parking, but on arrival found that because we had used spg points, there would be a $30.00 plus tax charge for the week of parking. I may be wrong, but I do not remember being charged when we have left the car in the past. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This hotel is a good place to stay especially for business travel. Shopping right across the street as well as places to eat. Might even be OK for a little romantic weekend getaway if just wanting to lounge around or just for some quiet 1:1 time. Not much in the immediate vicinity for children, but families could stay here too. Near the airport and train station which is convient. Rooms are a bit on the small side but everything needed is there for a comfy stay. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style and Comfort! Much more contemporary than the average hotel. Great style with relaxed atmosphere. Kid and dog friendly is a plus. Great location just outside of Portland with easy access to highways. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time problem I have stayed here 3 times in the past several months for travel and always had great service. On this trip the Friday night band was too loud and kept my son and I up although not late until 10:30pm with an international flight to catch the next morning. The staff commented Yeah it can be loud in your room and that was the end of the conversation. Mostly it was the vibrations felt in the bed. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trying too hard not relaxing This hotel is not great for families or anyone looking for sleep or relaxation. As soon as i walked in there was loud music, unfriendly staff and overload of stimulation. Loud until after 10 and we could hear the music and voices in the courtyard past 12 am.ot conducive to sleeping. This hotel is trying too hard and missing the point June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is quiet and clean The staff is responsive and the rooms are quiet and clean. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite hotel! Outstanding staff; great use of small space; surprisingly quiet given location. Easy access to shopping, light rail, and airport. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by STRANGE SMELL The room had a strange smell. We were not told that we could not park and fly unless we booked directly with the hotel. We had to drive to the airport in the early morning because we were not allowed to stay parked at the hotel even though we would have paid for stay and fly. Not enough information and no attempt was made to help us out. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Great airport hotel. Responsive staff June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by re mx is always a crowd pleaser Always frindly service and enjoyable stay. Great location as well. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Atmosphere I normally stay in other hotels near the Aloft and have never stayed here except for this one time. Upon first walking in you either see the pool, sitting area and gym or the bar (Depending on which side you enter); the hotel also has a flight board that lets you check your flight. It has a modern feel to it, the rooms are a bit dark, especially the bathroom with the odd lighting arrangement but it helped me relax. The pool is open 24 hours a day and ITS NOT FREEZING it is actually warm. I can not remember the name of all the staff but they were all kind from the the housekeeper to front desk staff. Thanks Kathy. Breakfast is not a strong point but you have so much to choose from just a walk from the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love staying at Aloft! The only question I had this stay was around the "rewards program" for not using housekeeping services. It used to be that a guest received a $5 voucher for each day that he/she did not use housekeeping services. I was there for 4 nights and didn't use them once but received no voucher, did you discontinue the program? It was a nice incentive and you could use the voucher at the WXYZ lounge. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Property Comfort and accessability to resturants and shopping outstanding. Staff very helpful. Plus the view! I had a great room with window so see Mt. Hood. Beautiful. Although at the airport, I seldom heard a plane unless sitting at the window to watch them land. That was pretty cool too. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, quiet, well styled, friendly staff I booked this hotel as a stopover on the way to the Oregon coast. The room was very clean and efficiently configured. I received a room on the second floor that seemed to be heavily booked as I passed many other guests in the hall. Once inside the room, I was unable to hear any of the other guests on the floor. This hotel is located on the Eastern approach to the Portland Airport. I heard very little air traffic and certainly not enough to disturb sleep. Based on my experience, I intend to book future stays at this hotel chain. June 19, 2014
  • 2016-06-24 T11:25:37.287-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_3043, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>