Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Hotel Kept My Cash Deposit I left a cash deposit when I checked in on July 29 and I still have not received a refund.. (There is no email contact option for this hotel.) If I don't receive my money within 7 days I will post this review to TripAdvisor, Yelp. etc. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always pleasant & accomadating. I stay at Aloft as my 1st choice whenever I am in need of a room. The hotel & Staff are always pleasant, accomodating & helpful. Be it when I am traveling with my new baby, my dogs, early check-ins/late check-outs. I really like this Hotel December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location The staff here is friendly and helpful and will recognizes you if you've stayed here before. The rooms are comfortable and functional but are not the largest rooms you will find. Great location so you can walk to restaurants and shopping. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A comfortable, stylish hotel. Great amenities and style! Would return here for single or couple travel in transit to PDX flight, but was aware of airport sounds in evening. Everything I wanted was there at hand and a very helpful staff was available to assist. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel This is a good hotel if you don't have to spend much time in the room. With only one chair that you can watch the tv from you have to sit on the bed if you are more then one person. We did get some great berries from the cantina. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest The hotel was fantastic. The only negative comment I can give to this hotel is the WIFI did not work in the Splash area January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect if you need a stay by the airport I loved staying here. A pity I had so few hours here out of a 2-night stay, due to a late arrival and various obligations. I liked the decor, the vibe, the free wi-fi, the publications in the room, the closeness to MAX. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienience and atmosphere We have stayed at The Aloft several times and always found everything to be perfetc. It is convieniently located near shopping, freeways, and airport. he staff is super and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambiance Stayed here with my wife and kids. It's kind of our getaway spot when we have some extra money. Love the location with numerous stores and yummy restaurants within walking distance. We'll go back again and again! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and trendy...unlike other hotels Great place to stay....check in was a breeze and the clerk, Emily, was cool and helpful. The room was comfortable, great view. Nice bathroom and awesome shower! $6 credit for food in the morning was great also. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Place to Stay We were staying in Portland for just one night and chose the Aloft. Very cool hotel. Fun, fresh, and exciting. Great lobby. Welcoming atmosphere that set the party mood. Very friendly service. Will stay again. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my first choices Loved the modern decor, the friendliness of the staff and how they made my experience personal. Phenomenal location; conveniently close to everything. I only wish they had had umbrellas for complimentary use. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff was very nice, the room comfortable, quiet, and super clean. The hotel is located close to the airport which was convinient since I had to catch an early morning flight. I will come back for sure! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant and convenient! We had a very pleasant stay with Aloft! The proximity to the airport was so convenient and the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sophisticated whimsy. Well sound-proofed so aircraft traffic noise was fairly subdued. Great architectural planning, interesting higher finishes and furniture. Great bathroom and shower experience...ie soft, rain shower head. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We enjoyed our stay and found your employees to,be very good. All employees were friendly and helpful and I especially want to compliment Charlene. She is an asset to your company. Donna Daignault August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is unbelievable I recently spent 25 days in a row in different hotels and this was by far the best staff of any of the hotels. Your team went so far above and beyond that the other hotels should be embarrassed. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel was new and the staff was great! Not too close to downtown but train stop right outside the hotel. Rooms quiet considering right next to airport and train stop. Would stay here again! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay we had to fly out of PDX early in the AM so we stayed at aloft. It was a great place to stay, super clean, affordable and easy. Our daughters loved the pool and the staff were very friendly. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet atmosphere I appreciate the good night's sleep I always get here. The rooms are quiet, attractive and very clean and the bed is comfortable. Great place to stay before an early morning flight. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OVER RATED No cell phone reception in the room. Bed is not comfortable. No bath tub, small shower. Need to shampoo and steam clean room carpets. Hip lobby area, that is about it. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! Quick one night stay was wonderful. Proximity to airport, shopping and restaurants was perfect. Staff was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Will stay again at this property. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work trip Absolutely everything I needed. The only thing that kept my facilities rating at 4 stars instead of 5 was that there wasn't room service. I'd definitely recommend and will stay again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta Love Aloft PDX Refreshing hotel, thoughtful amenities, good gym w/free weights and yoga mats, chic style, good elevator music, easy parking, and enjoyable upbeat ambiance. Stay there whenever I can. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very poor service in bar/restaurant Stayed here for two nights while escaping real estate showings of our home. the room and facilities were excellent. housekeeping was friendly. the trouble was that the service in the bar/restaurant was terrible. the first night we were not greeted for over 10 minutes and had to go looking for our own menu. the guitarist prompted us to move to a better table at which point we got better service from the waiter - but he never asked us if we wanted anything else and we had to go looking for our bill when we were ready to leave. while we were there the entertainer made comments at a female guest to the audience on the microphone that he would ask her out if she wasn't married - which was totally offensive. the next night we had a $5 coupon for the bar as an incentive from the hotel. there are a gizzilion better restaurants in portland where we could have eaten. the waiter took our drinks but when he brought them he didn't bother to ask if we were ready to order food. many minutes later I resorted to I making eye contact and waved at one waiter only to have him turn away and go into the kitchen. I had to go order at the bar and when the food finally arrived the order did not arrive as I requested. I couldn't remedy my order because no one bothered to ask how things were... by the time the food arrived our drinks were low but the waiter just plopped down the food, walked away and did not ask if we wanted more to drink... not even water. about a 1/2 hour later when I finally caught the eye of the bartender and waved at the bartender he called out at me from the bar 20 feet away instead of coming over. by the time I got my second beer my food was cold. also, the pizza was terrible. cost $10 for what could be a $2 frozen pie. I noticed that even a large party of 15+ people was left to order drinks at the bar while the staff chatted aimlessly behind the counter. before long this large party dwindled away. I even saw staff try sips of liqueur as my drink sat empty! many tables had empty drinks. It really seemed like the goal of the staff was to never leave the bar - yet this is a place that has table service. This place could sell a lot of food/drinks if only someone would ask! In my experience this is a problem not necessary with staff but with poor management and training. It is unfortunate that the hotel is so nice, yet has such bad service that makes it feel like a two-bit place by the airport. It could be a great party spot for locals and travelers alike, if only the bar/restaurant staff acted like they wanted the guests to be there. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservation mix up We actually left and went somewhere else due to a reservation mix up (not our fault) January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Kayla is awesome, she has a great memory adn recognizes me by name every time I visit. Also, positive and friendly as well as the rest of your staff. Great experience every time. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms did not compare to other ALOFT Properties The Rooms did not compare to other ALOFT Properties such as the one in National Harbor. The beds were not comfortable. There appeared to be a mildew smell in the bathroom area. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over 10 stays, I'm told When I checked in this week, I was informed I now have over 10 stays. The property is very clean, easily accessible and they have a great, and occasional live entertainment. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff From Tiffany and associates at the front desk to housekeeping staff I've come in contact with at the hotel, I've had outstanding and courteous service. November 19, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only