Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel right by the Portland Airport This was a perfect place to stay with a comfortable well laid out room. We got a great nights sleep with the black out shades and the bed positioned in the middle of the room rather than on a wall connected to some others room. Great staff who helped us and easy to get around. Loved the location right by Starbucks and many other shops. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near PDX Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to train station and easy access to downtown. They offer bike rental service for the guest to venture around area. Complementary beverage in the morning for Gold and Platinum Elite member. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly We stayed in this hotel for the first time so we did not know what to expect. When the front desk staff found out that we had a pet, he gave us a dog bowl, pillow and treats. It was very welcoming. I asked the staff if I could do late checkout as a Gold, and he said yes. Not that I needed the late checkout, but I like it when the hotel can accommodate our request if needed. All dog-friendly rooms are on the first floor. The exit door from all these rooms is nearby which means if your dog needs to get out quick to potty, it is very easy to get out from the building. On Sunday morning, I took my dog to walk right across the hotel where there was a green belt. And there is a Petsmart nearby (Cascade Station) if you forgot to bring something. I have been to a few other dog-friendly hotel, and I can say that this is the best dog-friendly hotel that I have been. And there was no pet fee unlike other hotels. My recommendation is that you band together with other pet-friendly establishment in the area so that we know which shops/restaurants to visit. Thank you! October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorely Disgruntled! After calling ahead and confirming that we would be receiving a double queen room, we arrived very late (they knew this in advance as well) only to find out that they were completely booked and our room only had one bed. My husband and I had just returned from a long flight, having both just had surgery and there was someone with us to help us. This was why I confirmed the double queen room ahead of time. We ended up not being able to stay as he had no where to sleep.. The man at the desk refused to refund our money and was rude when I asked him to note that we did NOT stay but had to go find another hotel. I will not recommend this hotel. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable Always a good stay at this hotel - the first time I had an issue with the housekeeping (they never made up the room) but they management were quick to apologize and offer resolution (bonus Starpoints) when I e-mailed them after my stay. Enjoyed the live music during the second stay, but during the first it was so loud when I checked in that I could barely hear the clerk at the Aloha Desk. Nevertheless, comfortable and loved - absolutely LOVED - the coffee in the room. Excellent flavor and comes in a cute paper to-go cup with a picture of a Vespa on it. You also get a discount for dining at the Sheraton and you can take the shuttle over. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient No worries or complaints. So convenient to airport and city with light rail. The chain is obviously pretty standardized, but people are the difference. Quite a nice staff here, another enjoyable stay. Stayed multiple times. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete disappointment after long day of travel We usually always stay at the Aloft Potland Airport when we travel from the airport. I made my usual reservations, received confirmations, then even confirmed my room a day prior knowing our flight would be coming in after midnight. I was assured our room was reserved as requested and that there would be no problem with our late arrival. After a 20 hour day of flying two flights of over 7 hours in flight, we arrived at our hotel to be told a tour had come in and that our room was no longer available but they could send us to a sister hotel. Not what you want to hear at 12:45 am. And to top it all off, the sister hotel they sent us to was very old and was In need of a complete renovation in their rooms (we actually saw a lot of mold in the bathrooms). I have recommended the Aloft to many of my friends and associates as "the" place to stay if you are flying out of or to the Portland airport. That will not happen anymore. This situation was completely unacceptable and unprofessional. In this day of social media, customer service should be exceptional for companies tht care about continued business from loyal customers...not making those customers feel disregarded. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property near the airport.... i have stayed at a number of aloft properties around the world but this one would have to be my favourite....great staff, very good location & just the right distance from the airport.... check-in was quick & there was very pleasant live music at the bar....great atmosphere.... i was initially concerned about noise from the airport but i had no trouble sleeping at night as far as noise was concerned.... the hotel is surrounded but lots of restaurants as well as a number of big brand shops like best buy & dsw.... there is a free shuttle to the airport that leaves every 30 minutes.... would definitely stay here again if i have an early morning flight out of pdx.... May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels near the airport I always try to stay here when passing through Portland, about 6 separate times as I write this review. First off, its in a great area. Cascade Station has a lot of places to eat and shop within walking distance. Famous Daves is right across the street if you feel like some good BBQ. There is also Buffalo Wild Wings, Red Robin, and IHOP within a 2 minute walk. Plus some smaller shops closer to Ikea (Starbucks, Jamba Juice, Panda Express, Sushi, and my favorite Yo-Cream Frozen Yogurt). Its a good area to stay if you want to spend a little time. aloft hotel has a very young, modern, hip look and feel to it. When you walk in it is very open. You will see the wxyz bar where you can get some great drinks and appys. A pool table and some Apple computers you can use. There is a nice pool and fitness center as well. In the summer months they have a nice patio area for the wxyz bar. In the main lobby there is a tv monitor with flight schedules at the Portland Airport, and stations to check into your flight. There is a lot of parking behind the hotel. Plenty of room for a large moving truck or motorhome even. My experience with the front staff has been good. They are friendly and quick to help you with your requests. Overall you won't be disappointed staying here February 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's near the Airport You need to remember that is hotel is within 1 mile of the airport... so plane descending noise is apart of staying. Ask for rooms on the street side might help. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Aloft Hotel This is similar to other Aloft hotels. The staff is friendly. The location is good, 10 minutes from PDX. There are several chain restaurants within easy walking distance. There is on-call shuttle service to the airport. Loud music in the lobby. There are many snacks and drinks available in the lobby, although they are not cheap. As with other Aloft hotels, the room lighting design is not so good. The bathroom lighting cannot be turned on without lighting up the bedroom, waking anyone who might be sleeping. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff Jacci was very courteous and helpful in securing an early check in time. Thank you. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best service hotels My wife and I were here for a quick stay. Everyone from the front desk to the room attendant were friendly and engaging. Kayla made sure all of our needs were met before we could even think about them. A super hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay. Very quiet for being near the airport. Excellent place to stay. Very quiet for being near the airport. Awesome customer service. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most ejoyable experience! Everything and everyone working there was beyond expectation. Thank you so much for the kind words of welcome and having such an awesome place for me to stay! September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff are Great! Gerard is great! He remembers me every trip and is friendly and helpful. All the staff are quick with a smile and ready to assist. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was Ok Arrived on shuttle from airport. Hotel is second stop for the shuttle. Front Desk clerk seemed way too interested in chatting with another staff member before bothering to assist me. Room was your standard Aloft which I generally love, but the room was dirty and the mattress creaked. I was too tired to bother to complain so I can't speak as to how Staff would have handled it. I was not thanked for being a platinum member nor told or asked about the points amenity, however it posted soon after my stay. Overall an ok hotel. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra-modern and Upbeat This was my first time staying at this hotel. It was recommended by my son. Initially, I was a little concern that it might be a little too high tech for me. The décor was very unique and I loved the colors and ultra-modern style. The room was clean and fresh with a lot of shelf space and power outlets, I will definitely stay at an Aloft Hotel in the future and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in an upbeat atmosphere with a change from the norm. The one drawback to this hotel was that there was not a restaurant onsite or a breakfast meal included as a part of the price. However, at this particular location, there were several restaurants within close walking distance. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. This was one of my best experiences at a hotel. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed/Pool The facility is great and great location with all the shopping stores. the only thing that you can do better on would be a better cushioned bed. My back actually was bothering me from sleeping on the bed. I don't think I've had that problem staying at Westin or Sheraton. Just a suggestion. the pool should always be equipped with towels at all times. We have to ask for towels at the front desk each time we used the pool and they would only give us 2 towels at a time and there were 4 of us. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trying too hard not relaxing This hotel is not great for families or anyone looking for sleep or relaxation. As soon as i walked in there was loud music, unfriendly staff and overload of stimulation. Loud until after 10 and we could hear the music and voices in the courtyard past 12 am.ot conducive to sleeping. This hotel is trying too hard and missing the point June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First experience with Aloft This was our first experience with Aloft - we are gold SPG members, owning multiple Starwood timeshares plus lots of experience with the varying levels of their hotels. This was an excellent experience for us and we will definitely seek out Alofts in the future. Suggestion: hotel expects too much of their front desk staff - juggling check-ins, check-outs, stocking the snack/take out area and taking food orders. Either increase staffing there or split responsibilities more. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super friendly and considerate check in staff I had waited nearly 40 minutes for the shuttle. So by the time i got to the hotel, it was about 1 AM. I was super tired. Staff was very apologetic about the shuttle wait. The staff took care of me by offering some drinks from the Aloft market area and even offered a free breakfast sandwich voucher. I love it when the staff recognize a weary traveller and try to make everything right. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag Never able to access wI-fi in my hotel room, during 2 days I stayed there. Was told "access point" for my room wasn't working. No radio in room, and without internet access could not listen to music, news, etc. When I asked about this, was told hotel had "different amenities" from other hotels, and that I could purchase a music package via TV! Requested a wakeup call for morning of checkout (and flight from PDX), but never received it. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff and Great Customer Service The hotel is great, very much an Aloft. You know if you have stayed at one, you have stayed at them all. What I do think stands out about this one than the rest is their staff. Aloft Portland has absolutely amazing customer service, at all points of interactions - front desk, the housekeeping staff, the bartenders, even the manager who hand wrote a welcome card. I stayed there on a recurring basis for a while because of business, and at the end of my last trip, they made me a care package!!!! It was such a pleasant experience, I would never stay at another hotel if I am in Portland area. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay, good location We stayed three nights here on 2 different occasions in July. Both times, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome. We even got a late check out on the last day since our flight out wasn't till late at night. The room was clean and very different, but is modern. The pool and fitness center are open 24 hours which would be nice (didn't use them). They could use a hot tub. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel needing quality control We love Aloft but found this one had a few issues: fruit and veg quality was terrible in the cafe. Sheets in bedroom were very scratchy and rough. Hairs left on Bliss body lotion and sink. Found an adult oriented flyer on the floor by the bed (bad housekeeping and glad my 8 year old didn't find it first). Elevator was grubby. Front desk agent at check out wasn't fully trained. Her supervisor didn't provide appropriate support and also pointed to where the butter was kept in the cafe (she should walk the 5 feet from the front desk). Hotel was difficult to find from airport as no directional signs to indicate where it was. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! My friend and I came down from Seattle for the Pearl Jam concert. The hotel was awesome. The decor has great lines, the staff was wonderful and I want the squishy blue floor in the elevators. This was my first stay in an Aloft and I will look for an Aloft hotel first when planning my stay anywhere. You guys rocked it! December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice near the airport The Aloft is a good choice in a large and growing retail/office compound near the airport. Rooms and amenities at Aloft properties are fairly standard and as expected. The rooms are somewhat small but perfect for a one-night airport hotel stay. Several chain restaurants, both fast-food and sit-down, are within an easy walk. The hotel has an airport shuttle shared witih other properties that's available on-demand with 10-15 minutes' notice. Portland's MAX light rail runs fairly near to the hotel (~1/4 mile) providing access to/from downtown in a little over 30 minutes and the airport in about 5 minutes. The gym had three treadmills, a bike, a couple of elliptical machines, and a weight machine. Nothing spectacular, but it definitely met my needs and expectations. The hotel provides an amenity for Gold and Platinum guests; the front-desk agent was not aware of it but just handed me a $5 credit for food/beverage when I inquired. The hotel has free parking and occasionally advertises park, stay, and fly packages. It's also a good value on cash and points stays. February 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located PDX hotel This property is directly across the street from a nice mall with lots of restaurants, has an airport shuttle, and is one long block from the train/transit into downtown Portland. Good location, good value, nice place. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We had a great time in Portland very easy to get around with the light rail right out the door and the staff day and night were very helpful. We will be back. Thank you August 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Aktualisierte Datenschutzerklärung