Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great service, Strange lighting The front desk was great, helpful, knowledgeable, smart. Technology in the room very advanced. I was able to easily connect my ipad to the tv. The lighting problem is that there are translucent panels between the bath area and the room, so that when my wife went to the toilet in the middle of the night, the light spilled into the bedroom waking me up, and keeping me up. One more thing - the music in the lobby is loud and aggressive. i would urge management to switch to downtempo, also hip and not as disturbing. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Atmosphere: Airport Location Staff checking in were exceptional, and extremely helpful. Room is a standard aloft room, comfortable, and clean. I would like to see the bar open for food/drinks at lunchtime, but understand the supply and demand situation! Food could be better, drinks and bar staff were wonderful. The elevator doors open both sides, to allow hotel employees access; it does distract somewhat from the general cool ambience of the hotel, but that is a small issue. I would recommend this hotel and enjoy staying here when I am in Portland and need to be near the airport. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Great location close to the Portland Airport. Just hop on the Max Red Line, and it takes you within one block of the hotel. Cascade Station shopping and restaurants are across the street from the hotel, and the IHop is right next door. The staff, especially Wren, was very helpful, and was able to assist me with early check in after an all night flight. The hotel was very clean, and modern. Nice bar, pool, workout room, and all kinds of snacks and beverages. I would absolutely stay there again on my next trip to Portland. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, quiet, well styled, friendly staff I booked this hotel as a stopover on the way to the Oregon coast. The room was very clean and efficiently configured. I received a room on the second floor that seemed to be heavily booked as I passed many other guests in the hall. Once inside the room, I was unable to hear any of the other guests on the floor. This hotel is located on the Eastern approach to the Portland Airport. I heard very little air traffic and certainly not enough to disturb sleep. Based on my experience, I intend to book future stays at this hotel chain. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average room - Poor staff service Room was on second floor and out of the window was the wonderful view of the roof with the fan, heating ducts, etc. It was a Friday night and the hotel was not full so why would they stick you in a room that certainly was showcasing aLoft in the best light? Then they have the marquee expelling the wonderful aBuzz program that offers grab and go coffee & tea but when I went down in the morning the wonderful desk clerk informed me that it only applied to coffee and the tea was $2.00. I said why because the sign specifically mentions tea and she said "I'm just telling you the tea is $2..00". Alright....another great how of the stellar service. At check in I thought maybe I would join the SPG program but after this experience I think I'll forgo. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few shortcomings The sparse-furnishings approach has its drawbacks. For example, a single light switch controls washbasin/"closet" space and toilet/shower space. It would improve things to have a separate control for the shower space to act as a night light, but the single switch/double space lighting is too bright to leave on at night. The rationale for the frosted window from the toilet space to the sleeping space is unclear. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel @ PDX Great location close to PDX with ample parking and located on MAX red line. Great Park and Fly option. Close to restaurants and shopping at Cascade Station. WiFi can be spotty, as can phone reception depending on your carrier. Lobby bar with some additional self-serve food options. Nice outdoor seating options, as well as a pool and gym. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This hotel is a good place to stay especially for business travel. Shopping right across the street as well as places to eat. Might even be OK for a little romantic weekend getaway if just wanting to lounge around or just for some quiet 1:1 time. Not much in the immediate vicinity for children, but families could stay here too. Near the airport and train station which is convient. Rooms are a bit on the small side but everything needed is there for a comfy stay. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property, convenient to airport I've stayed here before. Room was clean, spacious, well- designed. Liked the common areas too. Close to airport and MaxRail stations, so it is feasible to stay here and go into Portland without difficulty. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly front desk As with most Aloft Hotels, you are met with a chic atmosphere once you enter the facility. The modern look of the lobby is attractive and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The electronic box allowed me to connect my laptop directly to the TV for watching a movie on a big screen through the use of an HDMI cable. The front desk was friendly and was very attentive to all my needs. A free drink at the bar was offered to Gold SPG members, which was a nice touch. All the hotel amenities were attractive and well maintained. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer I walked into the lobby and thought I had entered a night club! Relaxed environment, wet bar, social area, snack bar, open doors to outside seating and glass walls to the pool area. Felt like a mini resort! My room was clean & inviting with all the amenities I like to have, even something as silly as ample outlets for all our digital stuff. Bed was crisp & clean and I slept very well. Perfectly located on the MAX line, 5 minutes to the PDX airport or 30 mins to downtown. I parked my car at the hotel and did my commuting on that and avoided traffic. The MAX Cascadia station was a 3 minute walk from the Aloft. I went to work downtown while my teenagers walked across the street to the large shopping center and entertained themselves. It was the perfect set up! To bad it was such a short visit. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought that we were checking into a hostel, not a Starwood hotel The first impression of the lobby was not great - a small, round desk for checkin almost beside the outside door; the plain concrete lobby floor did not improve our first impression. The person checking us in, though pleasant, did not project a professional image that I associate with the Starwood hotel chain. I though that we had literally 'stepped through the looking glass' and were at the 'tea party' as everything was chaotic with a lineup of guests checking in, the front desk phone constantly ringing, other guests who had already checked in coming back to the front desk for the n'th time as their issue had not yet been resolved, and on and on. The other front desk agent who apparently was working that night was not reachable to help relieve the workload though the one working the front desk was repeatedly buzzing this person and then apologizing to those waiting at the desk that she couldn't contact him. The room was minimalist at best - the mattress thin and poor lighting throughout. Given the price that we had paid I expected way better, both in the calibre of the facility and the service standard. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent on all criteria I was originally booked for only one night but ended up staying two because I missed my flight. The shuttle driver, Roger, was very kind and helpful and the hotel staff quickly found me a room that was readily available and at a good rate. In addition to the great customer service, I loved the hip, minimalist decor that the Aloft at Cascades has. Also, loved that they use Bliss products. Plus, they are right across some nice shops and eating. They are less than a 10 minute shuttle drive from PDX and the free shuttle runs 24/7. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient 2 minute walk to the Max light rail, which takes you to the airport and downtown Portland. Many dining options across the street and next door. Target, Ikea, Best Buy... within walking distance. Free wifi and not resort fee is a plus. Very quiet even though train right next door and airport down the street. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Surprise! At the last minute, we decided to stay at a PDX airport hotel. The ALOFT was recommended to us. We had not heard of it, but were happily surprised to find it was perfect for us. While it caters to young business travelers, it was very child and family friendly as well. The decor was quite modern with fun references to Portlandia. Entire place was clean, bright and cheerful. Most important to us, the staff were very competent and friendly. The always-avallable snack selection in the lobby was varied and very much appreciated. July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience of my life Once I retired to get 6 hours sleep before catching my flight, I itched the entire time I was in the bed. So, I scratched for six hours, from head to heel (yes, my heels were itching too) and finally just got out of bed at 2am and the itching stopped. I brought this to the attention of the front desk person and he offered to give me some free toiletries to take with me. No thank you. I've only stayed in one other Aloft in Nashville, TN, and had a great experience. But the Portland, OR, location, was a horrendous experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, friendly staff and a great hotel I like the location for my travel purpose, the staff are very friendly, clean rooms and recognize the spg member level September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This hotel is situated close to the airport with really convenient and frequent shuttles. There is fresh convenience-store-type food available 24-hours (at a cost) in the lobby, but complimentary coffee in the room. It's also close to a lot of shopping, and the rail line. The room I stayed in was nice and fine for me, but the way it is designed was more for looks than comfort except the closet which was part of a shelving unit and covered only by curtains. I'm not sure I'd chose this hotel for a long stay. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to perfect The staff were exceptional, friendly, and helpful. First class, all the way. The design and décor are unique and attractive. You feel like you're in a $250/night hotel. The hotel is very clean, and looks new. The rooms are small. It's ideal for 1 person, but if going with a spouse, you'll be crowded. PROS * The hotel is small, so it's easy to get in, and get out. * For some reason, Portland put a mall next to the airport, so that means that there are many good restaurants to choose from. CONS * The shuttle to the airport doesn't run very often, and may stop at other hotels, if needed. * For an airport hotel, it is not sound proofed from the planes that fly nearby. The $169/night felt a bit high, but using the $40 AAA discount made it worth it. If traveling alone, I would stay there, again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantasic Stay at Cascade Station Aloft We were more than excited to spend New Year's Eve at the Cascade Station location of the Aloft Hotel. We were able to book a room and enjoy one of the Best time's in the Wxyz bar with other guests and the always enjoyable Aloft staff! We enjoyed drink specials with 360 vodka, live DJ music, dancing, party favors, food and a great night sleep. The Aloft even allowed us a late check out so that we could enjoy sleeping in after a great night of fun! We will be sure to book this great time again next year! January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bartender We enjoyed several evenings in the hotel bar treated to masterfully concocted beverages by the most talented mixologist I've had the pleasure of being served by in many a year. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breakfast was a joke. The beds were lumpy with a very thin pad that made sleeping difficult. The breakfast was a joke. There was not even hot water because at 9:30am the machine needed to be cleaned. In fact the front staff were not aware that breakfast was ongoing until 10am. There was little or no directions from the front staff. Not everyone has been in the hotel before. It would helpful if the staff looked up every now and then to see if help was required. The lounge was the best part of the stay. Very nice service December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't honour Best Rate Guarantee I booked a room for one night at the Aloft Portland Airport, later the same day I found a lower advertised price on a different website so I used Starwood's "Best Rate Guarantee" to have my rate reduced to match the rate on a different website. I received an email confirming the new rate. Before I arrived at the hotel, my credit card was charged for the room at the original rate. When I checked, they didn't know anything about the Best Rate Guarantee and wouldn't change the rate. I contacted Starwood to mediate the issue, they contacted the hotel, but the hotel didn't respond to them or to me. The hotel did send another copy of my folio with the original rate and a note that it was "final". No mention was made of the Best Rate Guarantee and it appears that have no intention of honouring it. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Best Hotels I have stayed..esp. the staff I don't often review...but this one, I had to...your staff is impeccable!!! We were always treated with a friendly smile...esp. from the girl that has colored purple hair...she's a definate keeper...down to the guys who helped us with the bike adjustments...you guys rock!! Loved the pool table too...the pool water was too cold for me...as no hot tub...but was still nice asset... Our room was a wheel chair accessable room..while great for a person who needs it...we needed more higher clothes hangers..the entrance way wall would be perfect..so when other people stay..we all can use the facilities with ease...lol. OVERALL though...that is the only major downside...which is minor...as everything else is an A+...I am one who doesn't boast unless deserved...and you guys deserve it...way to go Aloft team!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of things The rooms are very clean and that is a positive. The real down side- the beds are just ridiculously hard. It is like sleeping on a slab of concrete. I get that you need to have mattresses that last a long time but the ones you have at the hotel in Portland Oregon are seriously bad. There is no reason for that. Sleeping on a mattress that hard is not good for anyone. This will really make me consider whether or not I stay there again. I want a good nights sleep and it's just not possible. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than 5 stars hotel We stayed at 2 different hotels in this road trip. First we stayed at a 5 stars hotel in San Francisco then came to Aloft Portland Airport. We found Aloft Portland Airport has exceed our expectation in many ways. I will strongly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Portland. Staffs are awesome, facility is clean and modern. I will only stay at this hotel if I visit Portland in the near future. If I have to say what needs to improve, I think is the Wifi signal from the guest room. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy fun atmosphere The whole theme was a lot of fun and very invigorating at a great location near the airport and on the MAX (train) line (I didnt notice any MAX or plane noises). Their facilities (pool, gym, etc) are more than adequate for the average traveler. The courtyard is very relaxing in the late evenings and they have exciting events most late afternoons. Overall a great place to stay. The only drawbacks are: no vent fan in the bathroom area, and there is on complimentary continental breakfast. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food The hotel had great food as well as alot of great restaurants very close. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by becoming tradition My family lives and works overseas, although we still consider Portland to be "home." The past 5 or 6 times that we have been able to return home for work or to visit family, the PDX aLoft has become our preferred pre-flight departure point. In fact, we've started to book two nights whenever possible so we can get through the stress of packing and then have a whole day to relax and enjoy our final night in Portland! (Traveling internationally with a 4 year old presents enough stress of its own; no need to add to that with a complicated morning departure!) The location and excellent shuttle service make it perfect for 5 a.m. airport connections. (Last time, the shuttle driver hefted all 4 of our 50lb bags and even offered to wait with them while we carted stuff to check-in!) The local amenities are great. Shops, last minute needs, restaurants and coffee are all close. Best of all, the MAX light-rail to Portland is just 2 minutes away! Portland at your doorstep... Love the pool, love the staff. Received an overnight delivery on this stay, no problems. The worst part? I still haven't had time to relax and enjoy the available bicycles to cruise the area. aLoft has become one of our travel traditions and we look forward to continuing it in the future. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different vibe I enjoyed my stay and the staff member were awesome. I am not sure if I would go back again though. The bathroom bothered me. I did not like the sliding door because it squeaked and did not provide privacy. The floor around the toilet getting wet from the shower was annoying to say the least. Thank you for allowing me to be honest with you and I hope my review helps. Sincerely, Jay July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel-Verzeichnis Aloft | Reisebüros | Starwood Development Group | Nutzungsbedingungen der Website | Aktualisierte Datenschutzerklärung