Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Account Representatiive staff at the front desk is excellent and very attentive April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by green choice points missing I was staying in this hotel for 3 nights and declined room cleaning for 2 days in hope to receive 500 green choice pts (250 for each day of declined). I received 2 slips from the cleaning lady for this and submit both to the reception desk. One month later, I still do not have those promised points. I received only 250 instead of 500. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient No worries or complaints. So convenient to airport and city with light rail. The chain is obviously pretty standardized, but people are the difference. Quite a nice staff here, another enjoyable stay. Stayed multiple times. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Best Hotels I have stayed..esp. the staff I don't often review...but this one, I had to...your staff is impeccable!!! We were always treated with a friendly smile...esp. from the girl that has colored purple hair...she's a definate keeper...down to the guys who helped us with the bike adjustments...you guys rock!! Loved the pool table too...the pool water was too cold for me...as no hot tub...but was still nice asset... Our room was a wheel chair accessable room..while great for a person who needs it...we needed more higher clothes hangers..the entrance way wall would be perfect..so when other people stay..we all can use the facilities with ease...lol. OVERALL though...that is the only major downside...which is minor...as everything else is an A+...I am one who doesn't boast unless deserved...and you guys deserve it...way to go Aloft team!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls weekendq It was ok, we chose this for the location. The room was nice but he staff really should focus on customer service. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable Always a good stay at this hotel - the first time I had an issue with the housekeeping (they never made up the room) but they management were quick to apologize and offer resolution (bonus Starpoints) when I e-mailed them after my stay. Enjoyed the live music during the second stay, but during the first it was so loud when I checked in that I could barely hear the clerk at the Aloha Desk. Nevertheless, comfortable and loved - absolutely LOVED - the coffee in the room. Excellent flavor and comes in a cute paper to-go cup with a picture of a Vespa on it. You also get a discount for dining at the Sheraton and you can take the shuttle over. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very poor service in bar/restaurant Stayed here for two nights while escaping real estate showings of our home. the room and facilities were excellent. housekeeping was friendly. the trouble was that the service in the bar/restaurant was terrible. the first night we were not greeted for over 10 minutes and had to go looking for our own menu. the guitarist prompted us to move to a better table at which point we got better service from the waiter - but he never asked us if we wanted anything else and we had to go looking for our bill when we were ready to leave. while we were there the entertainer made comments at a female guest to the audience on the microphone that he would ask her out if she wasn't married - which was totally offensive. the next night we had a $5 coupon for the bar as an incentive from the hotel. there are a gizzilion better restaurants in portland where we could have eaten. the waiter took our drinks but when he brought them he didn't bother to ask if we were ready to order food. many minutes later I resorted to I making eye contact and waved at one waiter only to have him turn away and go into the kitchen. I had to go order at the bar and when the food finally arrived the order did not arrive as I requested. I couldn't remedy my order because no one bothered to ask how things were... by the time the food arrived our drinks were low but the waiter just plopped down the food, walked away and did not ask if we wanted more to drink... not even water. about a 1/2 hour later when I finally caught the eye of the bartender and waved at the bartender he called out at me from the bar 20 feet away instead of coming over. by the time I got my second beer my food was cold. also, the pizza was terrible. cost $10 for what could be a $2 frozen pie. I noticed that even a large party of 15+ people was left to order drinks at the bar while the staff chatted aimlessly behind the counter. before long this large party dwindled away. I even saw staff try sips of liqueur as my drink sat empty! many tables had empty drinks. It really seemed like the goal of the staff was to never leave the bar - yet this is a place that has table service. This place could sell a lot of food/drinks if only someone would ask! In my experience this is a problem not necessary with staff but with poor management and training. It is unfortunate that the hotel is so nice, yet has such bad service that makes it feel like a two-bit place by the airport. It could be a great party spot for locals and travelers alike, if only the bar/restaurant staff acted like they wanted the guests to be there. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere but lacks Customer Service Hotel is of contemporary design and potential for great environment but front desk staff and management needs improvement in Customer service and courtesy. We arrived early (1:00 pm) and was assured the room would be available in about an hour. I left a contact information to be called when the room is available. No phone call for an update. Returned at 3:00 pm and my room was still not available. It was a weekend get away with my wife and 2 daughters. Great location, many shops and restaurants near by. There are other hotels in the area I would stay at. March 22, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only