Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super friendly and considerate check in staff I had waited nearly 40 minutes for the shuttle. So by the time i got to the hotel, it was about 1 AM. I was super tired. Staff was very apologetic about the shuttle wait. The staff took care of me by offering some drinks from the Aloft market area and even offered a free breakfast sandwich voucher. I love it when the staff recognize a weary traveller and try to make everything right. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice all of the staff was very friendly. rooms were very clean. great restaurants across the street September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Comfortable We have stayed here twice and we love it! There are so many eating/shopping options close by, easy access to the airport and mass transit. Being so close to the airport, you would think it would be noisy, but it's not. Very quiet rooms and very comfortable sleep. Will stay here again! September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property, convenient to airport I've stayed here before. Room was clean, spacious, well- designed. Liked the common areas too. Close to airport and MaxRail stations, so it is feasible to stay here and go into Portland without difficulty. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought that we were checking into a hostel, not a Starwood hotel The first impression of the lobby was not great - a small, round desk for checkin almost beside the outside door; the plain concrete lobby floor did not improve our first impression. The person checking us in, though pleasant, did not project a professional image that I associate with the Starwood hotel chain. I though that we had literally 'stepped through the looking glass' and were at the 'tea party' as everything was chaotic with a lineup of guests checking in, the front desk phone constantly ringing, other guests who had already checked in coming back to the front desk for the n'th time as their issue had not yet been resolved, and on and on. The other front desk agent who apparently was working that night was not reachable to help relieve the workload though the one working the front desk was repeatedly buzzing this person and then apologizing to those waiting at the desk that she couldn't contact him. The room was minimalist at best - the mattress thin and poor lighting throughout. Given the price that we had paid I expected way better, both in the calibre of the facility and the service standard. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, friendly staff and a great hotel I like the location for my travel purpose, the staff are very friendly, clean rooms and recognize the spg member level September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Attactive I stayed 2 nights at the Aloft in Portland for a weekend getaway, and I was very satisfied. The staff was great, the food was easy; tasty; and affordable, the Wi-Fi was fast, and having my dog was natural and completely welcomed at no additional cost. This is a stones through from the airport and the Maxx rail system, so getting anywhere is easy. Thanks Aloft! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel @ PDX Great location close to PDX with ample parking and located on MAX red line. Great Park and Fly option. Close to restaurants and shopping at Cascade Station. WiFi can be spotty, as can phone reception depending on your carrier. Lobby bar with some additional self-serve food options. Nice outdoor seating options, as well as a pool and gym. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food The hotel had great food as well as alot of great restaurants very close. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bartender We enjoyed several evenings in the hotel bar treated to masterfully concocted beverages by the most talented mixologist I've had the pleasure of being served by in many a year. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient 2 minute walk to the Max light rail, which takes you to the airport and downtown Portland. Many dining options across the street and next door. Target, Ikea, Best Buy... within walking distance. Free wifi and not resort fee is a plus. Very quiet even though train right next door and airport down the street. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good, a few tweaks to improve First time in an Aloft. Mostly i liked the room design -- very convenient for an actual traveler. I do have a few nitpicks though that might improve future properties. 1. The clothes hangers are high, but not high enough to hang a pair of pants. I'm short, yet mine flopped on the tray below (and prevented use fo that shelf). Generally, though, the alternative closet is kind of cool. 2. Shower drain was deafeningly loud (i.e., woke the sleeping). We found that putting a washcloth over the drain damped the noise. Might just be our room (407). 3. Sink is pretty but function doesn't live up to appearance. In particular, the drain stopper was broken -- or maybe just weird. None of us could figure out how to make it open short of taking it out. We may be idiots, but there are probably more like us out there. 4. It would be really useful to have a towel rack by the sink, not exclusively in the lavatory (which might not be accessible). We wound up clipping a towel to the aforementioned hangers so that we could dry our hands easily after washing. 5. Definitely specific to our room, the desk chair was broken. Sit in it -- you'll find it lists hard to the right. Usable but a bit uncomfortable. 6. Pool was nice, but putting out a few more towels would make it nicer. Again, these are all minor points. The room was, in general, quite nice. A few adjustments in new properties to the basic design would make it more pleasant. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff and Great Customer Service The hotel is great, very much an Aloft. You know if you have stayed at one, you have stayed at them all. What I do think stands out about this one than the rest is their staff. Aloft Portland has absolutely amazing customer service, at all points of interactions - front desk, the housekeeping staff, the bartenders, even the manager who hand wrote a welcome card. I stayed there on a recurring basis for a while because of business, and at the end of my last trip, they made me a care package!!!! It was such a pleasant experience, I would never stay at another hotel if I am in Portland area. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few shortcomings The sparse-furnishings approach has its drawbacks. For example, a single light switch controls washbasin/"closet" space and toilet/shower space. It would improve things to have a separate control for the shower space to act as a night light, but the single switch/double space lighting is too bright to leave on at night. The rationale for the frosted window from the toilet space to the sleeping space is unclear. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good night sleep in Portland Hotel is fantastic - great atmosphere and staff very attentive Nice change to an regular hotel environment Close to shopping and restaurants at The Cascade and you just walk a bock to catchy the train into Portland No need for a car August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip and cool We love Aloft's contemporary design and features. Rooms are good sized and comfortable, and so are the beds. Like any airport hotel, the location isn't the quietest. Didn't have to wait for the shuttle, which is great. Grossly overpriced cookies, though. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel needing quality control We love Aloft but found this one had a few issues: fruit and veg quality was terrible in the cafe. Sheets in bedroom were very scratchy and rough. Hairs left on Bliss body lotion and sink. Found an adult oriented flyer on the floor by the bed (bad housekeeping and glad my 8 year old didn't find it first). Elevator was grubby. Front desk agent at check out wasn't fully trained. Her supervisor didn't provide appropriate support and also pointed to where the butter was kept in the cafe (she should walk the 5 feet from the front desk). Hotel was difficult to find from airport as no directional signs to indicate where it was. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has a really funky vibe I enjoyed my stay here. However, i noticed that the breakfast had a separate fee and I hadn't realized that when I booked the room. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very trendy appearance This was my first time to stay in an Aloft hotel and I loved how modern it was. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay, but the Front Desk needs to do better I realize there can be a lot of variability with the Front Desk experience at any hotel, based on who you're dealing with, but with the aLoft PDX hotel I think overall Front Desk performance needs to improve. Specifically: Speed of check-in, AND efficiency of processing (the turnover rate with each guest is just too slow!!). Particularly for SPG Platinum or Gold, there should be a segregated line, and the guest folio should be pre-prepared and ready to go as soon as the guest presents themselves (profile, ccard info, etc. should already be loaded) and proper picture ID. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different vibe I enjoyed my stay and the staff member were awesome. I am not sure if I would go back again though. The bathroom bothered me. I did not like the sliding door because it squeaked and did not provide privacy. The floor around the toilet getting wet from the shower was annoying to say the least. Thank you for allowing me to be honest with you and I hope my review helps. Sincerely, Jay July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your father's buick A young, hip and lively staff keeps this place hopping. Prices were reasonable. Room was well laid out, with the toilet/shower separated from the vanity area. AC worked fine. Would have liked a robe provided. Foodstuffs available were adequate and of good quality. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very modern The design of the hotel is very modern. We really enjoy it. The A/C, however, is very loud. We could not sleep well. The reception desk counter seems need an update. It looks worn out. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We also love the fact that there is a huge shopping mall(within walking distance). July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great service, Strange lighting The front desk was great, helpful, knowledgeable, smart. Technology in the room very advanced. I was able to easily connect my ipad to the tv. The lighting problem is that there are translucent panels between the bath area and the room, so that when my wife went to the toilet in the middle of the night, the light spilled into the bedroom waking me up, and keeping me up. One more thing - the music in the lobby is loud and aggressive. i would urge management to switch to downtempo, also hip and not as disturbing. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed to discover no restaurant on oremises Disappointed that front desk employee did not inquire about dining experience we were seeking. Sharpe recommended Red Robin across the street for evening dinner, not what we had in mind at all. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE FOR THE PRICE The location was very convenient for heading downtown and the PDX airport. The staff was great and very helpful and all for 129.00 a night. I have stayed in many hotels in my travels and this was one of the best for the price i have stayed at. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great area The hotel met our expectations and the area it is located was great! We were in Portland for a couple of days on a family vacation with two teenage children. They really enjoyed the hotel and the immediate surroundings. It was easy to get around Portland from the location of the hotel as well with easy access to public transportation. We enjoyed the pool and pool table...overall great value for the money! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but OK property. "Breakfast Included" in your advertise is really misleading. It should be advertise more like $6 credit for breakfast included, which can barely buy you a bowl of cereal and milk. Bed mattresses are in need of replacement. My back was hurting badly after waking up for almost a day. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to rest, shop, & stopover! The front desks clerks were very warm & welcoming. The rooms were v clean & posh, & had a beautiful layout! Indeed a GREAT place to rest/ stopover, not to mention fabulous shopping across the road! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Meta-Escape I was relieved to learn that there was an aloft near the portland airport when i was looking for a place to stay during a 'vacation'/out of town family wedding. i've stayed in other cities and, unlike other large chains, have found that i can count on the name to equal a good stay in a clean room with good service. after a week of travel (red eye to boston from los angeles on monday night, two different hotels on tuesday and wednesday with a 6am departure in est to portland), i needed to make use of every amenity. the room is set up with quality coffee and tea. the ambience is minimalist and clean, if a bit neon. the hotel is quiet and the service is great. blackout blinds are a HUGE plus when your internal clock is off. and you truly can't hear the airport, just a couple miles away (if that). courteous desk service. a spectacular bar tender who kept my water full, in addition to my drinks. we talked bourbon and he let me try a few new acquisitions - really, really good stuff. you can count on this staff to stock a unique bar with quality local labels you might not know. a huge family wedding isn't exactly vacation, but i could look forward to coming 'home' at the end of the night. July 9, 2014
  • 2015-10-12T06:14:23.718-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_3043, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad actualizada