Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great service, Strange lighting The front desk was great, helpful, knowledgeable, smart. Technology in the room very advanced. I was able to easily connect my ipad to the tv. The lighting problem is that there are translucent panels between the bath area and the room, so that when my wife went to the toilet in the middle of the night, the light spilled into the bedroom waking me up, and keeping me up. One more thing - the music in the lobby is loud and aggressive. i would urge management to switch to downtempo, also hip and not as disturbing. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super friendly and considerate check in staff I had waited nearly 40 minutes for the shuttle. So by the time i got to the hotel, it was about 1 AM. I was super tired. Staff was very apologetic about the shuttle wait. The staff took care of me by offering some drinks from the Aloft market area and even offered a free breakfast sandwich voucher. I love it when the staff recognize a weary traveller and try to make everything right. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent on all criteria I was originally booked for only one night but ended up staying two because I missed my flight. The shuttle driver, Roger, was very kind and helpful and the hotel staff quickly found me a room that was readily available and at a good rate. In addition to the great customer service, I loved the hip, minimalist decor that the Aloft at Cascades has. Also, loved that they use Bliss products. Plus, they are right across some nice shops and eating. They are less than a 10 minute shuttle drive from PDX and the free shuttle runs 24/7. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Surprise! At the last minute, we decided to stay at a PDX airport hotel. The ALOFT was recommended to us. We had not heard of it, but were happily surprised to find it was perfect for us. While it caters to young business travelers, it was very child and family friendly as well. The decor was quite modern with fun references to Portlandia. Entire place was clean, bright and cheerful. Most important to us, the staff were very competent and friendly. The always-avallable snack selection in the lobby was varied and very much appreciated. July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience of my life Once I retired to get 6 hours sleep before catching my flight, I itched the entire time I was in the bed. So, I scratched for six hours, from head to heel (yes, my heels were itching too) and finally just got out of bed at 2am and the itching stopped. I brought this to the attention of the front desk person and he offered to give me some free toiletries to take with me. No thank you. I've only stayed in one other Aloft in Nashville, TN, and had a great experience. But the Portland, OR, location, was a horrendous experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This hotel is a good place to stay especially for business travel. Shopping right across the street as well as places to eat. Might even be OK for a little romantic weekend getaway if just wanting to lounge around or just for some quiet 1:1 time. Not much in the immediate vicinity for children, but families could stay here too. Near the airport and train station which is convient. Rooms are a bit on the small side but everything needed is there for a comfy stay. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay. Very quiet for being near the airport. Excellent place to stay. Very quiet for being near the airport. Awesome customer service. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer I walked into the lobby and thought I had entered a night club! Relaxed environment, wet bar, social area, snack bar, open doors to outside seating and glass walls to the pool area. Felt like a mini resort! My room was clean & inviting with all the amenities I like to have, even something as silly as ample outlets for all our digital stuff. Bed was crisp & clean and I slept very well. Perfectly located on the MAX line, 5 minutes to the PDX airport or 30 mins to downtown. I parked my car at the hotel and did my commuting on that and avoided traffic. The MAX Cascadia station was a 3 minute walk from the Aloft. I went to work downtown while my teenagers walked across the street to the large shopping center and entertained themselves. It was the perfect set up! To bad it was such a short visit. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This hotel is situated close to the airport with really convenient and frequent shuttles. There is fresh convenience-store-type food available 24-hours (at a cost) in the lobby, but complimentary coffee in the room. It's also close to a lot of shopping, and the rail line. The room I stayed in was nice and fine for me, but the way it is designed was more for looks than comfort except the closet which was part of a shelving unit and covered only by curtains. I'm not sure I'd chose this hotel for a long stay. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most ejoyable experience! Everything and everyone working there was beyond expectation. Thank you so much for the kind words of welcome and having such an awesome place for me to stay! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantasic Stay at Cascade Station Aloft We were more than excited to spend New Year's Eve at the Cascade Station location of the Aloft Hotel. We were able to book a room and enjoy one of the Best time's in the Wxyz bar with other guests and the always enjoyable Aloft staff! We enjoyed drink specials with 360 vodka, live DJ music, dancing, party favors, food and a great night sleep. The Aloft even allowed us a late check out so that we could enjoy sleeping in after a great night of fun! We will be sure to book this great time again next year! January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff are Great! Gerard is great! He remembers me every trip and is friendly and helpful. All the staff are quick with a smile and ready to assist. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to perfect The staff were exceptional, friendly, and helpful. First class, all the way. The design and décor are unique and attractive. You feel like you're in a $250/night hotel. The hotel is very clean, and looks new. The rooms are small. It's ideal for 1 person, but if going with a spouse, you'll be crowded. PROS * The hotel is small, so it's easy to get in, and get out. * For some reason, Portland put a mall next to the airport, so that means that there are many good restaurants to choose from. CONS * The shuttle to the airport doesn't run very often, and may stop at other hotels, if needed. * For an airport hotel, it is not sound proofed from the planes that fly nearby. The $169/night felt a bit high, but using the $40 AAA discount made it worth it. If traveling alone, I would stay there, again. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breakfast was a joke. The beds were lumpy with a very thin pad that made sleeping difficult. The breakfast was a joke. There was not even hot water because at 9:30am the machine needed to be cleaned. In fact the front staff were not aware that breakfast was ongoing until 10am. There was little or no directions from the front staff. Not everyone has been in the hotel before. It would helpful if the staff looked up every now and then to see if help was required. The lounge was the best part of the stay. Very nice service December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't honour Best Rate Guarantee I booked a room for one night at the Aloft Portland Airport, later the same day I found a lower advertised price on a different website so I used Starwood's "Best Rate Guarantee" to have my rate reduced to match the rate on a different website. I received an email confirming the new rate. Before I arrived at the hotel, my credit card was charged for the room at the original rate. When I checked, they didn't know anything about the Best Rate Guarantee and wouldn't change the rate. I contacted Starwood to mediate the issue, they contacted the hotel, but the hotel didn't respond to them or to me. The hotel did send another copy of my folio with the original rate and a note that it was "final". No mention was made of the Best Rate Guarantee and it appears that have no intention of honouring it. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few shortcomings The sparse-furnishings approach has its drawbacks. For example, a single light switch controls washbasin/"closet" space and toilet/shower space. It would improve things to have a separate control for the shower space to act as a night light, but the single switch/double space lighting is too bright to leave on at night. The rationale for the frosted window from the toilet space to the sleeping space is unclear. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of things The rooms are very clean and that is a positive. The real down side- the beds are just ridiculously hard. It is like sleeping on a slab of concrete. I get that you need to have mattresses that last a long time but the ones you have at the hotel in Portland Oregon are seriously bad. There is no reason for that. Sleeping on a mattress that hard is not good for anyone. This will really make me consider whether or not I stay there again. I want a good nights sleep and it's just not possible. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Attactive I stayed 2 nights at the Aloft in Portland for a weekend getaway, and I was very satisfied. The staff was great, the food was easy; tasty; and affordable, the Wi-Fi was fast, and having my dog was natural and completely welcomed at no additional cost. This is a stones through from the airport and the Maxx rail system, so getting anywhere is easy. Thanks Aloft! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Best Hotels I have stayed..esp. the staff I don't often review...but this one, I had to...your staff is impeccable!!! We were always treated with a friendly smile...esp. from the girl that has colored purple hair...she's a definate keeper...down to the guys who helped us with the bike adjustments...you guys rock!! Loved the pool table too...the pool water was too cold for me...as no hot tub...but was still nice asset... Our room was a wheel chair accessable room..while great for a person who needs it...we needed more higher clothes hangers..the entrance way wall would be perfect..so when other people stay..we all can use the facilities with ease...lol. OVERALL though...that is the only major downside...which is minor...as everything else is an A+...I am one who doesn't boast unless deserved...and you guys deserve it...way to go Aloft team!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy fun atmosphere The whole theme was a lot of fun and very invigorating at a great location near the airport and on the MAX (train) line (I didnt notice any MAX or plane noises). Their facilities (pool, gym, etc) are more than adequate for the average traveler. The courtyard is very relaxing in the late evenings and they have exciting events most late afternoons. Overall a great place to stay. The only drawbacks are: no vent fan in the bathroom area, and there is on complimentary continental breakfast. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than 5 stars hotel We stayed at 2 different hotels in this road trip. First we stayed at a 5 stars hotel in San Francisco then came to Aloft Portland Airport. We found Aloft Portland Airport has exceed our expectation in many ways. I will strongly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Portland. Staffs are awesome, facility is clean and modern. I will only stay at this hotel if I visit Portland in the near future. If I have to say what needs to improve, I think is the Wifi signal from the guest room. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by becoming tradition My family lives and works overseas, although we still consider Portland to be "home." The past 5 or 6 times that we have been able to return home for work or to visit family, the PDX aLoft has become our preferred pre-flight departure point. In fact, we've started to book two nights whenever possible so we can get through the stress of packing and then have a whole day to relax and enjoy our final night in Portland! (Traveling internationally with a 4 year old presents enough stress of its own; no need to add to that with a complicated morning departure!) The location and excellent shuttle service make it perfect for 5 a.m. airport connections. (Last time, the shuttle driver hefted all 4 of our 50lb bags and even offered to wait with them while we carted stuff to check-in!) The local amenities are great. Shops, last minute needs, restaurants and coffee are all close. Best of all, the MAX light-rail to Portland is just 2 minutes away! Portland at your doorstep... Love the pool, love the staff. Received an overnight delivery on this stay, no problems. The worst part? I still haven't had time to relax and enjoy the available bicycles to cruise the area. aLoft has become one of our travel traditions and we look forward to continuing it in the future. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hand soap in the room There was no hand soap at the sink. We were called by room service at 11:30 PM asking if we were the room that ordered Champagne. We were not and the fact that they were calling guests who might potentially be asleep at that time indicated a lack of concern for the guests' comfort. The King bed was on a pedestal and it was as hard as a rock. The earplugs on the nightstand should have been a clue to the noise from airplanes flying very late at night and very early the next morning. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Comfortable We have stayed here twice and we love it! There are so many eating/shopping options close by, easy access to the airport and mass transit. Being so close to the airport, you would think it would be noisy, but it's not. Very quiet rooms and very comfortable sleep. Will stay here again! September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel takes turn for the worse The most important part of any hotel stay was met; the room was neat and clean. Aside from that, not much to get excited about. The staff wouldn't even accommodate my simple request to deliver a printed copy of my invoice under the door so I wouldn't have to wait in line the next morning to get one. So, I waited in line the next morning to get one... Following my stay I was sent a form email from the hotel GM stating, "Can't wait to amuse you the next time you're in Portland." Based upon that follow-up email, I am not really sure if this place is a hotel or daycare facility. Really weird communication. Whatever happened to just saying, "Thanks for staying and we look forward to seeing you again soon?" This hotel has sadly become just like the rest of the mediocre hotels with terrible service that it competes with. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more effort by housekeeping I was so impressed with Aloft on my first stay that I told all my friends and joined SPG. Excited about my second stay, I was disappointed that my king room on the second floor needed attention. The bathroom was great but the hard surfaces in the room (doors, paneling, desk/table tops) showed smudges and hand prints overlooked by housekeeping. It made me feel that the room wasn't really clean and I wasn't at ease. A little more effort would make a big difference for me. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitschy Goodness We must preface this by noting that we're from B.C., and we go to Oregon for tax-free shopping. This hotel is across the street from a large retail centre, which fit our needs well. Otherwise, this hotel is closer to the airport than downtown. Having noted this... The aLoft is a cool hotel. The rooms, while small, are comfortable, clean, and coolly decorated. No tub, but a good shower, small fridge (ours wasn't working properly), microwave, iron and board, FREE WI-FI, and a small but more-than-adequate pool and fitness centre. There is also a neat courtyard area for relaxing. There was live music one night, and a nice little restaurant and bar. Lots of restaurant choices nearby as well. The staff was extremely courteous and professional- they all seemed happy to work at aLoft. We can't recommend this hotel enough! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel @ PDX Great location close to PDX with ample parking and located on MAX red line. Great Park and Fly option. Close to restaurants and shopping at Cascade Station. WiFi can be spotty, as can phone reception depending on your carrier. Lobby bar with some additional self-serve food options. Nice outdoor seating options, as well as a pool and gym. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hip hotel I first stayed in this hotel for a send off of a friend. We had a great stay- the rooms were clean, niece tall ceilings and the overall layout gave a sense of openness. There is no tub in the bathroom but a nice shower. I don't think a tub would be needed as the pool is open 24 hours. There is a nice -sized gym in case one would like a quick workout. The hotel is just a few minutes from PDX and just literally across the shopping strip. Staff was accommodating! July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wake-up call. I requested a two-thirty am wake-up call so that I could catch my five-thirty flight without being rushed. Never got it. Luckily my wife called on my cell at three-forty. It turns out that they had written down the wrong room number, which can happen. My problem with this is that no one followed up when they either got the wrong person on the other end or no answer at all. I barely managed to make my flight after skipping a shower and running to the gate. January 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Mejor Tarifa Garantizada | Guía de hoteles Aloft | Agentes de viajes | Grupo de desarrollo de Starwood | Términos de uso del sitio web | Declaración de privacidad actualizada