Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by first stay terrific...second stay horrible first stay was great...second stay fell very short of expectations... February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish, efficient, convenient, good staff Third or fourth stay... handy to airport, visiting friends and family on West Island, VIA station at Dorval, and easy highway links to all parts of Montreal. Fairly priced, well run, front desk staff "Dara" exceptional; friendly, attentive, and efficient, even when doing check in, guest inquiry, and phone response all at once. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a hotel for kids the kids where disappointed with this hotel.they were not able to swim in the pool because of the high chlorine content nor could the parents sit around the pool area because of the chlorine. there was a pool table in the lounge area that the boys enjoyed the first night but were not allowed the 2nd night.WHY,...the kids were supervised the whole time.when we asked to talk to the manager ,we were told she wasnt in only to find out that we were talking to her.the kids will be picking the hotel again next year but it wont be this one January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft is a breath of fresh air in tired hotel chains Unless you really need a bathtub, try aloft, it's worth it. New concept, very innovative, clean, practical, modern, everything what you need especially for business travel. January 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor attitude Recently stayed 3 nights. Parking in the lot was full the first night and had to park in the roadway at the suggestion of the receptionist. The following two nights we managed to find space in the lot but the lot was full of snow and parking was extremely difficult and treacherous, risk to both person and property. For this "service" we were charged $10 per night. When I complained to the general manager following my stay, I received a suggestion to park next door in a public pay lot at a preferential rate for hotel guests, - a lot which was completely clear of snow and which was not suggested as an option by staff during my stay - and and a defense of the appalling state of the hotel parking lot. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable and modern Very good value for the money. I like how comfortable and clean the room was. Also quiet although next to the airport. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy The room was small, but space was used very effectively. I especially liked the way they let natural light into the washroom. The concierge, Claudio, was very helpful and suggested many restaurants and bars for us to check out. He was very friendly and made quite an impression on us. I thought the free parking for hybrids is a great idea too, even though many non-hybrid cars took over the reserved parking area. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not return Needs improvement for room comfort. Services did not meet my needs. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lofty promises had to change room 3 times because AC did no work. Internet was super slow less then 1mb BIG TV, but low resolution channels only.!! smelly rooms employees that lie for the boss. Would never try this Brand from SPG again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect 1 night stand Every thing you need is there! A minimalistic but VERY hip spotlessly clean / friendly property that delivers the more than adequate Airport stay at a " non- Airport ” price - excellent value. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy with Front Desk Staff My sisters and I recently stayed at this hotel and had a negative experience with the Front Desk staff. Not only were they rude, but the girl checking us in was not focused on us but was talking with the clients that she had just checked in. This resulted in her making mistakes with the credit card (she did not enter it properly numerous times - resulting in us needing to use a different one - the card worked not 10 minutes later when we purchased snacks). They also proceeded to charge us for parking when we took the shuttle to and from the airport. I am a travel agent in Ottawa and have a problem refering this hotel to my clients. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than expected I was referred to this hotel during reservation because I wanted a room with 2 Queens, I was pleasantly surprised. the check in experience and personnel were knowledgeable, efficient and nice. I very much appreciated the shuttle service 24/7 as it reduced the amount of stress of driving to the airport thru all the construction. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Love the concept of this hotel. The best space utilization while providing every comfort. Once you figure out how to reach it through the spaghetti of highway construction it is a great spot. Will definitely be back. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by CAN'T FIND IT With local construction and unlisted gps location on 3 gps units, we finally arrived at booked location. For a relatively new location, cleaning standards were lacking; staff professionalism and courtesy was non-existent, and there was a line of 10-12 people at check-in.(we were lucky to be at the front). I had booked three rooms; 2 through SPG, one with a different vendor. I had sent an e-mail directly to the hotel to confirm our reservations and free breakfast that went unanswered. I understood that breakfast and parking would be complementary; instead, i was charged for stale croissants and difficult to find parking. I have always had exceptional stays at SPG hotels; this was not the case in Montreal. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel but poor sound isolation Its a nice modern style hotel and the staff were really friendly. But unfortunately the windows are not even close to adequate for being this close to the airport. They were not sound insulated and there was the constant roar of jets noise in my room all night which made sleeping difficult. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for Light Sleepers Very cool trendy hotel. It was in a safe neighborhood. But at the end of the Montreal Airport runway! VERY, VERY loud planes flew over head in from 6am until 10:30pm (roughly). The indoor pool water was very cold too. It was a nice hotel but not a good pick for a light sleeper. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor attention to detail i sent the Aloft team an email advising them of our late arrival, 1230am and that we required a crib for our baby, which we were assured it would be in the room. the font desk attendant couldn't find our reservation when we checked in, so it took longer to get to our room and when we got there, there was no crib in the room , so we had to call and ask for it, the fuel restaurant had minimal food choices. the carpet in the room had a lot of stains. No soap to wash our hands at the sink or in the shower only shampoo, conditioner and lotion, very disappointing. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad customer service We stayed 3 nights. Had to change the rooms 2 times: the first time the toilett wasn't working. We were told someone will try to fix it at 10:30 pm.. We had our baby with us but still agreed to that. No one came. The second time after a long trip we retourned back at the hotel and the cleaning staff "forgot" to clean our room. We were given a courtesy pass for 2 to get free Breakfast. After asking for a new room we were given one. We could not enjoy breakfast as for any reason the buffet closed at 10 that day. Each room had something broken too.. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Convienient to the Airport The only complaint I have is that the Pool table in the lobby had a large tear in the cloth. This was most likely the result of unsupervised youth using the table. On the other hand this is the only hotel I have stayed in that had a complementary pool table in the lobby. So I should not complain about a feature I did not expect to have upon making a reservation. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Discovered by Accident We were not familiar with the Aloft chain but after staying at the hotel by Montreal airport, we will always consider an Aloft hotel. This hotel is so nice and modern and at competitive prices to other hotels in the area. It is so convenient to Montreal P E T airport that is almost walking distance to the terminal. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been "Good" - Bar service ruined it Hotel is clean, with satisfactory room amenities for this price bracket. Front desk friendly. Problem: I sat at the bar to enjoy a drink prior to going to dinner. I ordered tequila on the rocks. Drink was served and was fine. When I asked for the check, the charge for the drink was $30! Bartender's explanation was that he mixed a "double." (this could easily be argued - not sure what made it a double).....In any event, I did not order a double. Furthermore - basic math tells me that a "single" would have been $15 - also ridiculous. Unfortunate way to tarnish the stay.... June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by value and location good for business travel , easy access from airport June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad location, bad service The Good: The hotel seems to be fairly new and it has somewhat interesting decor as has been noted by some of the other reviewers. The hotel is clean. The Bad: 1) The hotel is ringed by a labrynth of highways under construction that it takes five minutes to navigate before getting out. After that it's 20 minutes to downtown. 2) The service was the worst I've ever experienced. Day 1 they didn't clean the room at all despite us not leaving the "do not disturb sign on the door" and leaving the room at 10:30 am. Day 2, they cleaned the room after I reminded them but did not leave fresh towels (they did take away the dirty ones), toilet paper, or restock the complimentary coffee machine area. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great airport hotel The hotel was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late 10pm but the checked-in was prompt and we were in our room in no time. The guest room was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. My only complaint was that the wifi internet did not work all the time. I reported to the desk, he gave me different code but still we could not use internet. I spent many hours struggling to log in but could not use it. I do not know what the problem was from that night. Otherwise, we enjoyed staying Aloft Montreal airport, would love to stay here again. Thank you! May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much below average hotels Pillows, shower stall, shower water pressure, body lotion, room heater (takes forever to hear room a couple of degrees in May), etc. need improvement. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Very clean hotel, helpful staff, very modern and quite comfortable. Appreciated the box breakfast as we were leaving early for the airport. The shuttle was a plus for us. Enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport Gem Great location / value / vibe......not your usual fleabag Airport Hotel . Minimalistic & perfectly adequate for a 'passing through' stay.Kudos to Design Team & Stall. Makes you feel less of a "Transient" May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the rooms are very comfi,we liked it very much staff are very nice polite and make us welcome.they even are ready to joke with custumer,ex:one of your staff was in elevator, so she welcome us in french,anglish,and to add to her welcome i said it in spanish.so she answer me back in spanish,witch we had a good laugh of it.TKX to that person.You are awesome.Tkx again May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Aloft, staff made a difference Similar to other ALoft. Staff made all the difference. Claudio checked us in, it was prompt and we were in our room in no time. The property is pet friendly, and we were placed on the first floor for allergy reasons (the Sheraton has always accommodated us on the Club floor, which is usually the top floor). They brought out the doggy bed and bowls. The pool was closed, so Claudio arranged for us to use the Sheraton facility across the street. Buffet breakfast was $10/person, good selection of items. p.s. Soap pump in room 109 not working - no big deal. Would stay here again. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality at a reasonable price Hotel staff were great as usual at this location, they accommodated my needs quite well. There was some highway construction going on, but nothing they can do about that, they have been fixing that highway for about 10 years now. Overall, a great stay. April 15, 2013
  • 2016-08-24 T11:09:31.773-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_3044, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>