Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Eclectic Experience The Aloft was one of the best hotels I've stayed at and everything was above expectation. I will definitely stay again. I hope the next city that I visit has an Aloft hotel because it was a "Wonderful Eclectic Experience." July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed at Aloft because it was part of a wedding package and I also knew it was one of the newest hotels in town. My husband and I were extremely disappointed, however. The bed was so hard that both of us had terrible night's sleep and our necks were hurting all weekend. The air conditioning had two extremes-either warm and muggy or freezing cold. One degree difference made the room feel like either a tundra or like we were sitting outside in the summer. The maid left a note on our bed the first day saying she couldn't make the bed because she's not allowed to touch any personal belongings. I understand and appreciate that policy, but the only thing that was on my bed was a tiny personal pillow. It didn't seem like that would be anything worth being concerned over touching. Also, (and this is not the hotel's fault) the location was terrible because all night we kept being awaken by sirens, cars, horns, music, etc. It sounded like we were sleeping in NYC. THe only positive note is that the downstairs staff were very friendly.Overall, I will never stay here again nor would I ever recommend this hotel to a friend. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a group Stayed for a softball tournament and the lobby was a great place for the parents and girls to gather. There is a bar and a pool table and a nice outdoor pool. It was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will look forward to coming back! We stayed here because of how close it was to FSU . July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice for a stay in Tally! I had a very pleasant stay here, 2 nights the 1st week of June 2014. The room was large, bed was comfy. The shower was a nice size w/separate area outside w/sink, mirror, closet. Well organized for dressing away from sleep area. The hotel was quiet and the Guest service desk attendants were friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice lobby, including a bar and snacks & drinks right there for quick pick-up heading in or out. Nice pool area too, I didn't get a chance to use, but my room overlooked it and was very inviting! June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by busy place great property in excellent location. staff was all extremely helpful and polite. facilities get a lot of use and need some refreshment...things are fraying a bit at the edges and a little dirty in places. window AC means room is freezing or hot and unit is loud. food service seemed somewhat overwhelmed at times, never enough ice packs. especially when it was not first thing in the morning. I would stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility This hotel had great amenities and was very clean. We had a great stay. Rooms were roomy with nice furniture. The staff was very friendly and helped with any requests. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! I was very emotional dropping my daughter off @ FSU. I didn't even think about shuttle service but there you were and every driver & MANAGER were all positive, encouraging and let me ramble. I find that personal touch lost in such a computer world. My boss has a meeting on Monday and has booked w/your hotel. I will tell everyone that I know that Aloft in Tallahassee IS THE PLACE! October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate I checked in on Friday, January 25, 2013. Was quoted $109 per night, with AAA. I was unaware that I had to pay for my own parking fee, $5 per night. The price per night is now $114. My room was not cleaned the whole weekend. I mentioned it to the front desk and he said or did nothing!!! I asked for clean towels and coffee. I was brought only two new filters of coffee. I asked again for clean towels and nothing was brought to my room. When I checked out I told the front desk clerk that I felt I was paying for two nights but only received service for one night. He said he couldn't adjust the bill but that he wood give me extra Starwood points. He never did that either!!! I'm very disappointed with aLoft. My daughter is a student at FSU and an intern at the State Capital with senator Dorothy Hukill. I feel as though I was taken advantage of the whole weekend I was there to visit my daughter. Very disappointed!!! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has all you need! Clean, comfortable and in a great location. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff/a few glitches We were bringing my daughter to college at FSU, and due to delayed car repairs, I knew we were arriving after midnight and she couldn't get into her dorm that night, so I called reservations early in the morning to request two queens rather than one king. I was assured the request was taken care of and noted, but arrived to be told there were only king rooms available, and no request was in the computer. The receptionist was quite gracious and was able to secure an air mattress for my daughter, which arrived promptly and was set up almost instantly, so she could get right to sleep. Unfortunately,no discount on the room was offered. The hotel is pet friendly, and the next night we were quite annoyed by a dog howling in a room down the hall. Upon checkout the next day, we were told to request a room above the 3rd floor, which are the pet friendly floors. Hopefully, that request will be entered into the computer, but like all hotel requests, it is based on availability. Aloft rooms are modular and are the same in all cities, so I would rank the style of the hotel as very midrange. There is a nice pool, and the bar is a happening place, and every staff mrmber was friendly and helpful. It was a good value at the price we paid, but we have found that Tallahassee hotels take full advantage of their customers during FSU football game weekends, and the price soars to that of a luxury hotel in most US cities. It is not a good value at those prices, but all the hotels anywhere near the campus do it, and the Aloft is as good as any hotel in Tallahassee. So if you want to visit for reasons other than going to a game, check your FSU football schedule before making your reservation! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but small Nice amenities but broken toilet paper holder upon arrival at 10 pm and we were only staying for one night. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality! The customer service & hospitality far exceed other places that I stay. The staff go out of their way on all levels. Thet ask you if you want something before you even think about it. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff! From the team greeting you at the front desk, the staff keeping up the facilities, to the top management, everyone works together to make the stay great! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by European Vibe is Great! This is our "go-to" hotel for all FSU Seminole home games. From the GM to the kiosk staff, service is front and center. The rooms have a very special European elegance: feather beds; spacious showers; chic bathrooms and tech center. The social scene rocks around a super hip bar - great way to kick-off or celebrate the weekend game. Can't wait for the fall football season to begin! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great. the bed stinks The Aloft in Tallahassee is a great value for the price. The rooms are well appointed and in general the staff was on their game. Lobby bar and food service was good. My one and only complaint is the bed stinks. It was way too HARD AND I DID NOT SLEEP WELL. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location and facilities are excellent. All my expectations were exceeded, at a reasonable price. That's tough to beat. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff in Tallahassee This is the ONLY hotel I ever stay in when I visit Tallahassee for work. The hotel has a very cool, modern vibe. The staff is incredibly friendly and always give me a warm welcome. I love the bartenders at WXYZ bar. The hotel is clean and the price is always right, August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Management My issue was I accidently book 2 prepaid rooms for the same night. Not realizing my mistake until the day after, I called SPG to see what could be done. They were kind enough to call the hotel and I was told that since there was no rate change they would allow me to check in that Saturday, for no charge. I was not expecting this, but was very pleased. So much so I even sent a tweet to Aloft and SPG thanking them. At checkout I was charged for 2 nights. I asked to speak with a manager who said he was not aware of that and would not honor it. I filed a complaint with SPG who advised the hotel would contact me after looking into it. After 1.5 weeks I followed up and was advised that the complaint was closed byu the same manager with no change or call to discuss. I understand that the mistake was my fault initially, but my issue is I was told one thing and it wasn’t honored. This is usually my go to hotel when I travel to Tallahassee, around 8 times a year. Based on this I will not stay at this property or any other aloft properties. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff Jacqui and Chirag represent your brand very well... professional, quality and great attention to details. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience Great staff, clean facility, comfortable guest rooms, on-site entertainment, fun modern atmosphere, good location--overall a wonderful hotel and experience!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! This was our second stay here. After our first visit, we knew we had to come back. Our stay this time was equally fantastic. The staff here really goes the extra mile to provide a great experience; particularly Jacqui, who as another reviewer has mentioned, is absolutely wonderful. She has a truly bright personality, and it is obvious that she really cares. The room was well appointed and comfortable, and the pressure in the shower was awesome. We stopped at the re:fuel counter for breakfast in the morning, and I had the pleasure of enjoying a carrot cake waffle. This thing was unbelievable. Do yourself a favor and try it; you won't be disappointed. My wife enjoyed a bagel with asiago cheese, which was also delicious. Overall a wonderful stay, and we will definitely be back! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Hotel to Stay in When in Tallahassee Have stayed in most hotels in Tally, mostly on business but stayed here with Family. Location, cleanliness, modernity (GREAT ROOMS!), great food and BAR, and most of all, the STAFF. General Manager Jonathan leads a great crew by example. You are treated as you should, not just like another body... nothing to add for improvements. Keep up the great job. Will be staying here exclusively when in Tally, which is often. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to FSU Loved the entire hotel except.....best to book a room on a high floor & not on Monroe street side for is busy and noisy. I believe the hotel will be upgrading the windows to be more noise proof. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jacqui ROCKS! I travel a lot with my job and when I come to Tallahassee I stay at Aloft everytime. Love how modern it is and I LOVE the staff. Jacqui goes above and beyond to take care of my co-workers and myself. I can not get off the elevator with out seeing her amazing smile. She is so great with every customer that walks in that I wish I could steal her away to work for my company. Working for a company that takes pride and depends on great cutomer service I understand what kind of employees it takes to be successful to keep the edge on everyone else. Jacqui is the reason why I will keep coming back. Thank you so much for making my time away from home feel like I am still at home. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Aloft The hotel is conveniently located to FSU, downtown Tallahassee, and has a few restaurants within walking distance. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Consistent I have come to expect a certain level of quality, cleanliness and friendliness at Aloft properties. The Tallahassee facility met those expectations. The facility is not only clean and well managed but has the added benefit of being downtown near my customers. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three recent Stays-none good I have stayed at this location three times and other Aloft locations. I believe a fair rating of average to poor is correct for this location. The front desk employees are very young and do not know how to properly handle guest problems. We had smokers in the room next to us, then our room was not cleaned as requested, then we moved rooms again and the bedding was incorrect. There was a scuffle in the lobby and the employees ignored it and walked away.Caution-if you are a Starwood member, be sure to check your award points, this location does not like to give you the award points you correctly earned. Beds are hard and room is very small. Price too high for such a poor room. You are paying for the location. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work This hotel is not functional if you are staying a long period of time. I stayed 2 weeks and it would have been nice to have a place to put my clothes other than my suit case. I had no hot water for a shower 2 straight days. Once that was fixed, I felt like I was on a timer before the hot water ran out. The bathroom sinks look good but are not the best for shaving. The water splashed all outside the bowl. Very modern hotel, just not great iid June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your average hotel The hotel had a very fun feel with bright colors and retro decorations providing an atmosphere you don't get in any other hotel. Unfortunately when our room was supposed to be ready at 3 and wasn't ready until 5:30, that was inconvenient. I understand 30-40 minutes late in case of some issues, but 2 and a half hours is uncalled for. But other than that the hotel room was clean, the staff super friendly, and the shuttle came in handy. It only runs from 4-9pm which it doesn't state on the website, that I could find any way. Overall it was a nice experience. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only