Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what you'd expect! Clean, modern facilities. Friendly staff. Better than average food options for an Aloft. June 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location....staff was responsive to needs. Hotel was clean, safe and is centralized to meet anyone's needs in Tallahassee. While very clean, the cleaning staff provided only one towel per person per day but did respond to request for additional. Cleaning staff also failed to leave washcloths and cream for coffee the second day. Other than the small issues with cleaning staff the stay was most pleasant. June 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plumbing issues, etc. The toilet was running when I entered the room. I should have called the front desk then and there, but instead I removed the toilet lid, reconnected the appropriate hose, and the toilet stopped running. So, it wasn't until the middle of the night that my husband had to do the same thing. He was not happy, and then could not fall back asleep because of the street noises, even though the beds were comfortable. I was disappointed when I arrived at the bar 5 minutes after my husband got a discounted happy hour drink but I had to pay full price because at the appointed hour the computer changes the prices. The young woman that drove the bus did not know her way around and she drove us all over town, making us late for our dinner appointment. Finally, I am very sensitive to smell, and a man left the elevator reeking of cheap cologne. I was told there were no stairs I could take so I was forced to feel sick from the smell every time I wanted to leave my floor. May 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best new option in Tallahassee Overall, one of the best options in Tallahassee. Offers newer accommodations and a great location with walking distance to the better restaurants in the area. Rooms are like all other Aloft hotels...clean, new, minimalistic. No great food options internally, but same as all other similar hotels with grab and go and a few hot options cooked in the morning for breakfast. Parking is ample with two lots, one closer to the entrance and one tiered below. Keep in mind during the football season and peak weekends, payments will be required well before the stay, so be sure to read your reservation details. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. April 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Areas to improve First: I was initially over-charged. I still cannot understand what my final bill was. Please make your bills more understandable. There was no nightly rate listed-we had a block of rooms for a series of meetings. I was charged for parking but I came by bus-it was adjusted after I complained. Many of us now do not trust your billing process. Do you have dog free rooms? No one told me that dogs were allowed-one was barking across the hall. I would have requested a dog free room and floor. Gym was poorly designed and too small. April 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; great location I visit my child at FSU a few times a year and try to stay here when I do. The proximity to the campus can't be beat and the facilities still retain their "new" feel and look. Staff are pleasant and helpful. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Town Great hotel, Great staff! Devin is Amazing! March 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud, cheap and poorly managed At first, check in was easy, they didn't have a room ready but provided a parking pass so I could park and look around the city. I checked in about 4pm and left the hotel permanently at 8 PM. No manager was around to assist me when I wanted to complain, and the noise in the lobby was so loud I couldn't even communicate with the front desk. The room was clean, but on the Main Street with little to no noise and light protection. The shower was so small I constantly hit the walls (and I'm not a big guy). There is no privacy for family here, allowing everyone to hear all noises from the bathroom. The walls were so paper thin I could hear adult noises from the room next to me... This sealed my immediate departure. Not a place for a family, or anyone who wants a good night sleep to prepare for business. This is a pleasure hotel for 20 somethings. March 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Correction to Previous Review Although the night's sleep was still horrendous, the housekeeping manager did call me back and found my mirror. Please note the correction to the staff rating. February 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Asked for a high quiet room and unfortunately was put in a street-side room which was very noisy. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Comfortable Our stay was easy and effortless which since our time was limited in the area it was perfect. We like the ease of check in/check out, self parking, Bar in lobby, Starbucks coffee in the morning. We will continue to seek and stay at aloft in the future. The only thing that could be approved is softer mattresses other than that we are happy and will return February 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless night Between kids screaming in the hallways & traffic noise, it took myself & my wife forever to fall asleep. Then are awaken @ 0600 by the sounds of pipe organs blaring. The icing on the cake was the $5.00 parking fee we were not made aware of. I'll never darken their doorway again. If you don't like sleeping, I highly recommend this hotel. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel is awesome in so many ways. The staff is first class and always there to help no matter what your needs are. The rooms are always clean and well serviced. January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! A few of my friends and I went to celebrate my birthday in Tallahassee! Aloft staff was incredible! Marcus checked us in and was very informative and even gave me a $5 voucher to use at the hotel! Taylor, Brittany and Luke at the bar were wonderful! The drinks were always good and there suggestions were perfect! We had some friends meet us at the hotel and we all wanted to ride together so I asked Marcus at the front desk where they could park and they were able to park in Aloft's parking lot! So convenient! We brought our dog and while we were out she was winning so they called us to let us know. They were so polite and only concerned saying they understood dogs were family too! I can't wait to go back!! January 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not clean Upon arrival we found urine stains on the toilet seat. After calling downstairs, they sent someone up to clean it. It was late and we went to bed. In the morning, there was a black sock in the bed that we did not see the night before. It was not ours. This makes me think that the room had not been cleaned at all. Unacceptable. December 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location Enjoyed the ease of travel to and from this hotel December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! Best in Tallahassee Best staff! Best Hotel! Best Sales Team! This hotel is the best in Tallahassee! Sales Manager Brien is so knowledgeable. He is an absolute rock star for this property. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The staff was overly accommodating. I had to switch rooms - no questions asked. check in and check out was very easy. Centrally located. Will stay again. AC is a little noisy and blows toward the bed. I just put a chair and pillows to block direct air flow toward me. Modern - big city feel. October 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a warm and inviting feel The customer service was excellent. The service was fast and prompt. The property was top notch and in a great location. We had a great experience and can't wait to book our next stay. October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft remains a good deal For the price and location to downtown my favorite place in Tallahassee! September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel This hotel has been my favorite since it opened but I am feeling now like it needs an update/remodel of the rooms and a good cleaning. Tiles need to be cleaned with muriatic acid and water solution. A few years of constant use has put a bit of wear on my beauty. Please fix her up! August 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charged double for room! To make a long story short, I prepaid for 2 nights at the Aloft hotel in Tallahassee. The money was debited from my account a month before. When my daughter checked in she offered her card for incidental charges. The person at front desk tried to run her card for the entire 2 nights stay, even though I had prepaid. When that didn't work, he ran my card he had on file for a second time, resulting in being charged twice. I might note, he did not have my permission to rerun my card. As a result, I was out $250 for the weekend & 5 days later am still trying to get the charge reversed thru the bank. I had to call Starwood customer service & open a complaint file. Also, the business printer wasn't working & the people at the coffee bar weren't trained properly & didn't know how to pour a regular cup of coffee. The entire stay was a nightmare! Be careful with all your charges! July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I really enjoyed the customer service, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. It's great to know that the staff value's your needs and aim to make your experience worth while. July 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but not great This is my first Aloft stay - and I'm not a fan of the concept. The beds are softer than the typical Sheraton or Westin bed - a bit too soft for me. No place to store much clothing except a "cubby" set up - like preschool? And the way the room is set up, it is NOT good if you don't all want to get up at the same time, as you can't turn on bathroom lights without lighting up the whole room. None of this would likely have bothered me if I were alone, but I wasn't. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, which made up for a lot of my disappointments. I wish there weren't SO many dogs in the hotel - big ones. I don't want to be sitting there eating breakfast and have someone walk by with TWO labs, both wet and dirty. I was there two nights and must have seen 10 different dogs, and there was always one in the elevator, mostly with owners that didn't understand to keep their dogs on a short leash. It's a bit much after a while. There's "dog friendly" and "dog intrusive". This hotel is good for the price, but I wouldn't recommend it for more than 1-2 nights. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great stay. Everything perfect. June 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisey but good Lots of street noise . I'd stay a bit off the ground up if possible. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Staffing and sound conditioning Perhaps it was due to the conference traffic, but the food service was slow and needed more staff during the peck traffic times. Must say staff on duty at front desk and and food service was excellent. Must say the whole hotel needs better sound proofing I found my room to be noisy from both outside and inside noise. At a recent conference, the speakers were hard to hear if you were in the back of the Tactic 1 & 2. The noise from the doors opening and closing were VERY distracting. A sound controlling device on the door open & closures would be highly recommended. I enjoyed the room layout and decor, very comfortable. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly hotel staff The hotel was easy to get to and had friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I've stayed in a variety of quality hotels, but there aren't many that can compare the ALoft. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very nice. if your a pool shark, the pool tables in the lobby will excite you. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Welcoming Contemporary Hotel I consider myself an selective guest, and I was pleasantly surprised! I was greeted by a very professional and warm staff, in a contemporary and inviting space. The hotel was busy, but the kind front desk staff were so accomodating and delightfully warm, and our room was ideal. The urban contemporary feel of the room and bath were beautiful and it was immaculate. The matttresses, pillows and bedding were very comfortable. An added bonus was having an adjacent parking lot for us to come and go as we pleased. Thanks for a perfect stay! March 30, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:52:58.926-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_167, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_3046, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>