Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

  • 200 North Monroe Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique bathroom layout Room was pleasant, staff very helpful ! My only complaint is very poor water pressure , probably due to restricted shower head. I conserve water at home but I do like to be able to rinse the soap out of my hair and off my body. The length of time it took to rise hair and body probably used more water than a non-restricted shower head. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three recent Stays-none good I have stayed at this location three times and other Aloft locations. I believe a fair rating of average to poor is correct for this location. The front desk employees are very young and do not know how to properly handle guest problems. We had smokers in the room next to us, then our room was not cleaned as requested, then we moved rooms again and the bedding was incorrect. There was a scuffle in the lobby and the employees ignored it and walked away.Caution-if you are a Starwood member, be sure to check your award points, this location does not like to give you the award points you correctly earned. Beds are hard and room is very small. Price too high for such a poor room. You are paying for the location. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We stayed for 3 nights while in town for an FSU game. The room is a nice size and the beds are comfortable. There was a lot of street noise even on the top floor, but it might be quieter on the other side of the hotel. My only complaint was that the Wi-fi wouldn't work on any of the 4 devices we had with us. Although it would connect, it wouldn't process any information so we had to turn off wi-fi on our phones and therefor used up all of our data plan quickly. November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience My room was tiny, barely big enough for 2 people and the noisiest I have ever stayed in. Street noise was unbearable all night long and thin walls let you hear neighbors and people in hall. Towels were cheap, thin and old. Low bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and needs new linens and pillows. One of the blinds would not close all the way so street lights came in. The whole room lights up if you use the toilet at night. Refrigerator is noisy. Room needs a chair other than the desk one or a luggage rack. No spa tub at pool. Front desk not very knowledgeable about area. No reverse osmosis water and bottle like other Aloft hotels. Will never stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Like Surprises I visit Tallahassee every 2 weeks and always stay at the Aloft. However, I returned to my room after a day at work and the carpet was wet and everything off the floor. I went to the lobby and spoke to the staff and they shampooed all the rooms on the floor. Who's idea was that? They couldn't close down the floor and do it. They offered to change my room but it was late and my last night. I had to walk around my room with my shoes on. Poor planning on management's part. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! Back for my second trip in a month. 16 days and I feel like I'm part of the Aloft Family! I will be coming back here every chance I get. Jacqui, Mary Kate, Alex, Charlotte, and Zach are Aloft! They took care of my co-workers and myself. They make being away from home for so long feel like a vacation. It's nice knowing that when you get back in from work your not just coming back to strangers but friends. Thank you all so much and I will be seeing you again soon! Jason April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Amenities Aloft lacks amenities such as free breakfast and bathroom towel racks and hooks that other comparable hotels have as a matter of course. And the "stack-behind" closet is always an aggravation. And we don't care for the bare concrete floors in the lobby which are lined with cracks even though we have heard they are the latest millennial favorite. For other reasons, however, we enjoyed our stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I stayed here for two nights while traveling for business. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and staff friendliness was exceptional! It was also really close to great restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. When you've been on the road with your job, staying in hotels all across the country for seven months, you become extremely grateful for smiling faces and clean rooms. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Would not hesitate to stay here again. They have food, a bar, extremely comfortable accommodations, close to everything, and they accept pets with no charge.life doesn't get any better than that! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable but then again it's Starwood So I'll get straight to the point, I love this chain, always consistent whatever city I stay in, love it love it. But this visit I checked out and left an expensive Bluetooth speaker system in my room. Now, I know I shouldn't expect the worse from any establishment, but lets face it, in todays world, the thought of retrieving anything of value left in a room is slim to none, at least I thought. I left this very expensive Bluetooth speaker in my room at check out, got to my meeting and recognized it was left behind. As quickly as I could I went back to the hotel expecting the usual "sorry we didn't find anything" but before I could even get out the words "I checked out and left...." the person behind the counter said "a speaker in your room" UNBELIEVABLE. Like I said I was totally expecting not to ever see that speaker again but surprise there it was all but gift wrapped for me at the front desk. To top it off, I'm checking my email today and see an email from the hotel on the day I checked out informing me I left it behind in my room (I hadn't checked my email all month). This hotel exceeded my expectations on every front, from the bartender who recommended dinner and was 100% spot on the suggestion to the front desk and cleaning staff who has literally changed my opinion of hotel cleaning staff - at least at Aloft. I'll be a loyal fan of this chain from here on out. Thank you! January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I cannot begin to say how pleased I have been with my stay here. The facilities are top notch and the staff have been great. I had one very small, routine issue and the staff, including the property manager, were more than accommodating to help out. They went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. I am a loyal SPG elite member and can honestly say this property reminds me why I always choose SPG. If you are SPG elite or anyone looking for a great stay in Tallahassee, look no further. The Aloft will go above and beyond to make your stay incredible. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay First time at Aloft. Loved it everything contained in one location. Front desk seemed to be leanly staffed. They were handling check ins, guest services, van driving and general lobby duties. They remained calm and friendly even though they seemed over worked. - Room was clean and appointed with just enough ammenities. There are no drawers so all clothes had to be hung or be put on shelves in bathroom. Finally a hotel that understands the necessity for outlets. there were 2 available on each side of the bed, 2 at the desk and 2 in the bathroom. -Loved the $5 green coupon for not requesting maid services! Free paper (local and WSJ) and coffee in lobby each morning. Kitchen open until midnight. -Issues My room was on 6th floor and faced street. There was some annoying street noise so maybe request a room not on the main street. 2nd parking lot was difficult to access. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great team in place Everything rises and falls on leadership and Aloft in Tallahassee is certainly rising. I've stayed there several times and each time the staff has been professional, helpful, courteous and smiling. From the sales department and management to the team that cleans the room (and door handles!), everyone has gone out of their way to make me feel like I'm the most important guest, which is consistent with others there with whom I've spoken. Keep up the great work Terry! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly The staff greeted us with smiles and they were all very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The rooms (double queen beds) were spacious and clean. The pillows were all too fluffy for us but still an excellent hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Hotel to Stay in When in Tallahassee Have stayed in most hotels in Tally, mostly on business but stayed here with Family. Location, cleanliness, modernity (GREAT ROOMS!), great food and BAR, and most of all, the STAFF. General Manager Jonathan leads a great crew by example. You are treated as you should, not just like another body... nothing to add for improvements. Keep up the great job. Will be staying here exclusively when in Tally, which is often. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff above & beyond Our college daughter and her friends were unexpectedly laid over in Tallahassee Sat on the way to Spring Break. Patricia @ the Front Desk was incredibly accomodating and reassuring to me and all the parents of the girls. The shuttle had stopped running for the evening however Daniel, the Bellman, escorted the girls to the hotel so that we would know they were safe. We are so appreciative and grateful! Thank you Patricia & Daniel! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond Going above and beyond is truly practiced at this location. Starting at the front desk to upper management they practice hospitality to the enth. For example, I have a favorite pillow that they provided and it is keot in my room during each stay. They know my requirements that I am a black tea drinker. I have additional tea bags left in the room. I just have to ask and it is provided in the form of service. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first stay My son and I had a great Saturday night here. Staff were very helpful from housekeeping, frontdesk, and the cafe. Room was small but very comfortable. Excellent food in the cafe for breakfast, and super comfortable bed. If I one thing that if asked could be improved upon, the only thing I could think of would be better water pressure. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience I liked the new style of hotel room. The traffic noise was loud and made it difficult to sleep at night. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff! From the team greeting you at the front desk, the staff keeping up the facilities, to the top management, everyone works together to make the stay great! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I have never stayed at an Aloft Hotel before and was pleasantly surprised by the charming facility. The staff were extremely friendly. I especially liked the fact that if they made eye contact (it happened even if they did not)with you upon your arrival back into the hotel they would greet you with a welcome! Even the cleaning crew asked as I was leaving if I enjoyed my stay -so friendly! It makes you feel welcome and that you are valued as a customer. I like the fact that I am rewarded for not having my linens changed etc by something that I can use to actually get something during that stay (voucher to be used at the refuel station. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite place to stay This is our second time staying at aloft Tallahassee and they do an outstanding job there. The rooms are clean, coffee in lobby is amazing and they had an acoustic duo in the bar that could have blown anyone away on American Idol. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Aloft The hotel is conveniently located to FSU, downtown Tallahassee, and has a few restaurants within walking distance. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people and concept! My entire aloft experience was fantastic! I interacted with 6 people, all of whom met my expectations and most exceeded it. Everyone I dealt with was very friendly and helpful. We needed more towels at 11pm and within a minute someone magically appeared at our door. The bar, live music and lounge area was great. We enjoyed the quality food that was prepared fast for made to order food(5-10 min). The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful when I had questions. We loved the large flat panel tv, comfortable bed, complementary bottled water, refrigerator, and room setup Overall, aloft does all the little things that make a big difference. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROAD NOISE = NO Sleep Apparently, because I have gotten to know the front desk team, I have always stayed in a pool-side, parking-lot side room. However, with new FSU Hospitality School students manning the front desk, I was placed in a room on Monroe street. Starting at 5AM, every motorcycle, garbage truck and Celica drift car sounded as if it was eluding Tallahassee PD's finest at the foot of my bed. RECOMMENDATION: (1) Install noise damping windows. You have a great hotel but 1/2 the rooms are too loud. (2) Provide guests with ear plugs. A Sheraton in downtown San Antonio provides them and they are appreciated. (3) Only put me in a pool side room. I'll request it in the future. Thanks, July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed was Very Uncomfortable The bed was very uncomfortable; could feel and hear the springs. Tossed and turned all night, trying to find a comfortable spot on the mattress, to no avail. Mentioned this to the front desk at checkout, and they said it had to do with the "new" mattress pads, for which they've received several complaints, but the representative did not apologize nor offer a consolation. The room had positive features, including black-out shades, step-in shower, free WiFi, etc. However, since the bed is arguably the most important element of the room and given they admitted it's a problem throughout the facility, I rate this hotel very low. An observation to note: there was no Bible in the room. I had my own, but always look for one in case another guest needs it. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by School Its seems everytime I stay there that I get the wrong price in the system compared to what I have received from my reservations and never get the points added to the go green and always have to call and get them to do it. I spend over $1 Million with Starwood hotels as I am a meeting planner and never do I get problems but when I go for personal use as this trip is and will be going forward when staying at this hotel for the next 4 years because my child is beginning school at FSU.. I think your hotel should stay on top of getting right pricing along with your members of SPG. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel We stayed at this hotel when I was in town for business and the rooms were really nice. I didn't have time to spend a lot of time in the hotel, but it was a pleasant experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miserable I barely slept at all. All night long I had to listen to the traffic from the streets. Horns blowing, revving of engines and just traffic in general. Also, there is no room service! What hotel doesn't have room service? September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I am part of a flight crew and I stay in allot of hotels during the months. Aloft is superior in every way to any hotel that I have frequented. Allison at the reception desk was excellent. I had a great stay and enjoyed some good college football. Go Noles! September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only